Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor

Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 520.40 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

All is not well in Blackmoor Manor, a Fourteenth Century English mansion haunted by a tragic past. You, as Nancy Drew, embark on your first international adventure to visit Linda Penvellyn, your neighbor`s daughter and newlywed wife of a British diplomat. A mysterious malady keeps Linda hidden behind thick bed curtains. Is she hiding from something or someone, or is a more menacing threat stalking her? Face your fears to find the truth! Dare to Play.

  • Travel to solve puzzles.
  • Snoop and sleuth for clues.
  • Second Chance feature fixes mistakes.
  • Get the Strategy Guide

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/VISTA/7/8
  • CPU: 600MHz or faster Processor
  • RAM: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 520.40 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished!!!!!! This game was so hard got and it has the best ending ever saw in a large file game this game is has so many suprises and you can die easily if you are not careful.The older nancy drews are harder any way.What makes this game hard is that you have to know alot of history-_-"(i hate history)
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic Nancy Drew game This was the first Nancy Drew game I ever played, and it's a great one. Quite hard, lots of puzzles, fairly creepy and deals with interesting themes. Plus, it is set in England and full of mediaeval history. (Which is always a plus with me.) Controls are as usual - just point and click everywhere, talk to people and solve puzzles. This games is full of them, and best of all - they are actually relevant to the storyline (there have been complaints that in the later games HER has put puzzles in just as fillers). Being one of the "middle" games as I like to call them, CUR does give the player a lot of hints, and Nancy also has a notebook which can give the player additional ideas about solving the mystery. All in all, this is one of the best Nancy Drew adventure games, even though it was released a good seven years ago. It comes regularly into the top three of ND games in polls and even though the graphics might be not too up to date (I remember being annoyed about the 3D people in the beginning, but I was quickly absorbed into the story), the music and the design of the manor are absolutely brilliant. It's a good game, even for beginners. Jump in and enjoy! tuskel, sincerely P.S. After finishing this one, I thought I would never ever play a ND/adventure game again. However, few months later Message in a Haunted Mansion came to BigFish, and I ended up buying it. :O The rest is history. :D
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favourites! What happens when you combine Nancy Drew, a creepy manor house and a legend about a monster? You get exactly this game! Nancy is sent to BlackMoor Manor, an english manor with many legends! Your neighbour, mother of a newlywed bride, is worried about her daughters strange behaviour but after finding out the many legends of the manor, Nancy's mind wonders whether its just her being unsettled or if something has happened to the bride...With creepy families, amazing puzzles and an amazing twist, you won't leave the game until you find out who...or what is causing all the trouble. This game is absolutely amazing and great for anyone looking for the 'Spooky English building' vibe. I especially love who you can order the food from! Let's just say its 'Gawdon Bennet!'
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a fun Nancy Drew Game It is a very good game as all Nancy Drew Games are. I just wish I didn't finish so quickly. There are more of the games, Just not on BFG. But eventually there will be all of the Nancy Drew Mystery adventures. Have Fun everyone...
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough game! Wow, this game was tough. I would recommend this to anyone who complains about HOPAs being so dumbed down and "cookie cutter" these days. Blackmoor Manor takes no prisoners. It's one tough puzzle after another, with a mystery to solve at the same time. I would have been totally lost at times without the walkthrough. But making it to the end was the best feeling! I was complaining that Shadow Ranch was a tough one to start playing Nancy Drew with, well I'm just glad I didn't start with this.. Even though Nancy takes lots of notes (in Junior level at least) it's best to scribble down as much as you can on your own. There are about 5 things going on at the same time at any given time and most of the challenges take some thinking through. The storyline is a bit fantastical but the characters are realistic enough and fun to interact with. I have a few minor complaints: the navigation was a bit clumsy, and I wish the interior of the manor had been a little prettier. In a phone call to Nancy, one of the characters actually says something about the Manor having seemingly been decorated by a Medieval monkey, which was really funny and accurate! I only wonder why they made it that way.. I would recommed this game to anyone who loves Puzzle games, and anyone who loves a challenge and long game play. Taking breaks, it took me 3 days to finish Blackmoor Manor with occasional help from the walkthrough.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creepy... I would consider this game as a classic, and I think this is the first game of ND where she travels overseas. I like games set in UK or Ireland, my mind goes to 'medieval'. And this is what the game offers. Nancy stays in a old manor on the moor and tries to figure out what happens to Linda, who, as the game progress, suggested that she might turns into werewolf. I like the game throughout, and there're quite a few creepy scenes, one drawback that I don't like is the ending, as there is no fighting back with the culprit. Feels like it ends just like that. Could have been a better ending to finish a great game.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the spooky? I downloaded this after playing another Nancy Drew and loving it. I especially liked that all the previous reviews said it was spooky. But I didn't find it spooky at all. The puzzles were hard and I found that I had to use a walkthrough with quite a few of them, and the storyline was good. But the "Beast of Blackmoore" was just suggestion, no actual vision. Great for kids only. A little bit disappointed to be honest.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it.. it was alright Ive been playing all the ND games in order. As usual, the navigation system was.. terrible. Visual/sound was .. unimpressive - some of the prior games were better in this department. It was challenging and had an interesting mix of puzzles etc, but the only one I really had fun with was the slide/target hitting. I hate timed sequences and the whole thing with the ghosts just felt annoying. Storyline was intriguing and will keep you interested. I loved the cut scene with the hairy hand - very creepy! Overall it was ok. The storyline makes up for many of the other shortcomings. I would recommend this game, but make sure you have played other ND games so you have an idea of how things work or else you may get very frustrated.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor noo Bad game ,old interface, boring, to be a game with no preweiv for that price? NO
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very good game let down by lazy programming This is an older game so allowances need to be made for the lack in quality. The dialog is enjoyable as are the clues and the progression. The acting is the usual stereotypes of how English people are viewed in the States (nothing like the real thing) but are still tastefully done so as not to cause offence. So why have I given it such a low rating? The reason is that the navigation is an ABSOLUTE FRUSTRATING NIGHTMARE!! Even for such an old game it is still primitive requiring precise combinations of moves to get anywhere, in fact I would compare it to the first early eighties Graphic Adventure games on Eight Bit micro computers. Honestly it really is that bad and disorienting being blocky and confusing. As such I would play this in small sections just to alleviate the frustration. In conclusion I am sad that such a well crafted and researched adventure has been let down by such lazy programming because this could easily have been a classic.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Nancy Drew game This game was horrible. Running back and forth through mazes in the dark is not my idea of a good time, but maybe it's yours. I got almost finished with the game, which took me several days, and it crashed. The screen went black and that was that. Disappointed is not the word I'm looking for. I'm looking for something a little stronger to convey my frustration and ire over not being able to finish this game after investing so much time and effort.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too repetitive While I love these games,this is the worst of the Nancy Drew games that I've ever had the misfortune of playing. The problem was very,very difficult puzzles that mostly took place in a dark dungeon, which is not my cup of tea. The story line is ridiculous and the ending disappointing. Don't waste your money on this one.
Date published: 2015-11-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew - Curse of Blackmoor Manor

Delve into legends lurking in an English mansion! As Nancy Drew, find out what hides in Blackmoor Manor.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.