Day D: Through Time Collector's Edition

Day D: Through Time Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brian, a gifted and eccentric scientist, has finished his time machine and traveled into the past to visit the dinosaurs! Unfortunately for Brian, a former friend, Doctor Terrible, completed his time machine first and is already there and he’s installed all kinds of machines in the dinosaur era. Embark on an incredible prehistoric time management adventure and stop Doctor Terrible before the timeline is ruined!

  • 50 unique prehistoric locations
  • Complete a huge variety of quests fun mini games
  • Uplifting plot with cool dinosaurs
  • Build structures, train dinos and earn trophies
  • Easy controls and a clear tutorial

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 421 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Day D: Through Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Day D: Through Time Collector's Edition is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry folks, I just couldn't finish the demo Based on the demo, I only got to level 4 before I started yawning. I really love time management games, but this one was sooo slow. I'm sorry I couldn't give a better review. I really wanted to like this one. What's not to like? Dinosaurs, time travel, mad scientist... check, check, check. The music was nice too. BUT I just couldn't get into it. I know others loved it, so please try the demo for yourself. It just wasn't my cup of tea. I'm giving it a recommend based on the fact that the graphics are nice and other people might have a better reaction to it then I did.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Old Thing Same old Gnomes Garden. Pick up and run..pound on things and do it over. Very tiny graphics making items hard to see and the artwork is quite childish. Played the trial but no buy for me. I wish Developers would come out with TM games that are higher quality and something other than collect and build.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same game, Same game I struggled to finish the demo! If you have any other games with these poor graphics by this developer, you pretty much already own the game. Whilst in this there are a couple of new features with dinasaurs and evolving and taming creatures, a smart lipped guide scientist, and a bit of different terrain, the gameplay is exactly the same as the last 6 or 7 offerings. It is listed as 'puzzle' but is a TM. It is certainly not CE worthy with only 50 levels, and no strategy guide. There is a 'very difficult' level which is code for 'timed', and if you turn it off it is 'untimed/relaxed' There are achievements, concept art and music. I am finding it quite insulting really to be offered this poor quality and almost cloned type of game over and over as a CE. I wont even be buying the SE when it appears. I have a long list of these games already and comes a time when you just cant condone purchase no matter how much you love TM's If you have never tried or own any of these games you may find some mild amusement in it.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the graphics or storyline This game has mediocre graphics at best but what I dislike the most about the game is when you have one of your characters complete a building build or upgrade then assign them to collect something in the same area of the build to shave off a few seconds the character has to go back to the home building first then back to the pick up. Not sure why because they aren't carrying any supplies or anything. Not the best time management idea that's for sure.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from two settings, no time and impossible. Sorry I grabbed this......very difficult and no halfway. Graphics were not great, and timing on difficult was tight. By the fourth level I'm down to one star. NOT fun.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most unimaginative game ever Simply put, it's awful. It's boring, slow and is devoid of any creativity.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good This game as fascinating as it could be, has discouraged my grandchild 11yrs old to continue play it. I asked why, 1. the time that it gives you to do the work is not long enough 2. is to slow in doing the work 3. he got sleepy Is sad to hear this from my grandchild that enjoy all and every time management games on Bigfish.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho hum! There were two different ways to play. "Very Hard" or "Normal". I found the sound irritating so turned off the music and turned the sound way down. There was a trill of noise when you picked up something, NOT when there was something new available to pick up, so it would have played the same with the sound totally off. Both the characters and items were VERY small making it hard to see. The play was extremely lineal with no items or way to make the characters run faster or find larger quantities of items. I love many of the time management games so this was a real disappointment. No way would I pay the CE price for this game and I don't think the quality merits CE status.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for kids? Just not impressed. Graphics very simple. Just another resource game to me nothing new. Justt losing interest as they all seem the same.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not like the other games in this series, it is a simple hunt and gather timed game I loved the previous series of Day D:, where you were able to immerse yourself all day in an all encompassing tower game that was quite difficult to do in the time allotted. Strategy was key and I was hoping for the same in this game. Not only is it not a tower game where you shoot the dinos with various weapons, but the graphics are simple and only vaguely similar to the parent games. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gnomes series goes pre-historic The same gameplay and style of animation/graphics as the Gnomes series of games. Timemanagement with a very poor settings option: Very Difficult (and this is very difficult) or dead easy (does the time ever run out?). The plot is rather far-fetched with taming dinosaurs and a mad professor (are any sane?) and a helpful robot (and his mates) who seem to do all the work. Pick up food, gather berries, build sawmills, food factories, crystal mines and quarries, destroy various obstacles and upgrade buildings. The engine doesn't seem to have changed from the gnomes series however, the difficulty level is off the scale here. Best of luck getting all three stars on the very difficult setting after the first few levels. Why is this a collectors edition? What do you get for twice the price? I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another clone and it hurt my eyes! This game is really just a sort of clone of Gnomes Garden. It even has the same sounds throughout the game and when you complete a level. What bothered me most was the graphics. WOW! Really bad. It hurt my eyes to try and see what items were on the path, what the obstacles were and what the building types were. I can't comment on a lot of the levels because it was a no-go for me almost right out of the gate. I did play about 6 or 7 levels but it got no better. I don't recommend this game and I won't be buying it. Sometimes I think the developers just sort of throw a game together to get it out there and on the market. Nope....that doesn't work for me!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time Go back and replay the Gnomes games and save yourself the expense. Totally inane story line, and unless you're into doing the same thing endlessly, this game is zero fun. If there's strategy hidden in here somewhere, I never found it.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AT FIRST I WAS ELATED, THEN IT ALL WENT SOUTH When I saw that a new Day D was released I was thrilled because I really enjoyed the last Day D: Time Mayhem, which was a rare Tower Defense game. To my surprise, this wasn't a TD game but rather a Time Management game, and NOT a very good one at that. After my initial disappointment that I wasn't getting to play a TD game (what happened to all of the TD games anyway?), I started playing this game to see what was in store for me. It's certainly Green, says I to myself. I discovered quickly that there are 2 modes of difficulty, and it automatically starts out in a "very difficult" mode, so you get to play Hot or Cold, no normal or in-between! Next up I decided to check out the Collector's Edition bling, after all, the first Day D wasn't offered in a CE version. You get 20 Achievement Trophies to earn, but I'm bettin' those are available within the SE version as well. There are 5 Music Soundtracks and 10 Concept Art, who cares, pictures offered but that's about it, and certainly not CE worthy, it doesn't even have a Strategy Guide. Time to dive right in and start Managing my Time. Huge disappointment! The first level has a ton of resources and empty plots to build on but for some reason, none of that is necessary, the level can be completed in about 3-4 moves. Second level, same scenario, and after several painstaking, boring levels I gave up. To sum it all up, this is a below average, subpar TM game that really isn't fun to play at all. The graphics are boring, the resources are boring, the robot is boring, the story is boring. If you feel differently about the demo, I would still strongly urge you to hold off for the SE version because there is nothing offered here that is worth paying twice as much for. DAY D SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Time Mayhem (April 1-2014) 2.5 *TD*  2-Through Time CE (January 12-2019) n/a *TM* by:8 Floor Games
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good When you get to the 3rd level and you already are having trouble completing in time, there's a problem. I also don't like that you can't hover over an area to see what you need to complete. Just not as good as others.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one Bites the Dust. It is Gnomes Garden with poor graphics. Right off the bat I knew it was not going to be my fav. We get so few TM games I was excited during download but it just falls flat in my book. Save your credits and money on this one.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to par Graphics: Very cheap looking, almost blurry in a way. Difficulty: Your only choices are Very Difficult and No Timer- nothing in between. Gameplay: Just not very fun, you can complete entire levels by only doing one or two tasks.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited time line Unless you click on "VERY DIFFICULT" , there is no time limit on game. For us who are older and are not able to go "very difficult" as yet, the game is useless to build up to "very difficult" speed. After I clicked off the "very Difficult" mode the time bar didn't move so playing the game was useless to me. Give me a break, I play these time management to build up speed and response.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No way to play without a clock I tried the trial and on level 2 it stopped me saying I was out of time and had to restart. I simply erased it.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy This game is not worth it at all after the 2nd level it goes fast and if you lose the stars you have to start the level over. The little robot takes forever to get the things done and it's not worth it don't buy play till time runs on wish it will fast 60 minutes seems like 20 minutes
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money Based on the trial version. Very poor game. Graphics, story, tasks, etc are all mediocre at best. A long way from classics such as the 12 Labours Of Hercules series, etc. Waste of time.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumsy Not a great pick compared to other strategy games out there.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring It was awful and boring. I did only play 3 levels
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Imitation of Gnomes Garden series Was very excited that this was one of the familiar gameplays like Gnomes Garden. Then found that you only have two modes - unlimited and very difficult and when you run out of time you are forced to restart rather than play on to see how it finishes. This was a no buy for me. Went back and played the first Gnomes garden and it only had one level and very easy and does not run out of time. Games that run out of time are not worth playing.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_29050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Day D: Through Time Collector's Edition

Embark on an incredible prehistoric time management adventure and stop Doctor Terrible before the timeline is ruined!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.