Home Designer: Home Sweet Home

Home Designer: Home Sweet Home

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(109.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hazel is back in a new Home Designer adventure! Help her redesign the living room, bedroom, study and dining room for her client with real-world furniture! Make money by selling unused items and completing various mini-games (or skip them as you wish!). Take inspiration from the game’s life-like design elements and decorate your own home too! Find hidden objects, complete fun minigames, learn fun-facts and place hundreds of furniture pieces. You’ll be spoiled with so many things to do!

  • Turn drab rooms into fabulous living spaces!
  • More than 400 furniture items
  • 25 different game modes
  • Daily fun-facts for real designers!
  • Home Designer: Living Room

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 329 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Home Designer: Home Sweet Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(109.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Home Designer: Home Sweet Home is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mindless entertainment but flawed I like decorating games, otherwise this would not be a puzzle game for real puzzlers. I'm playing in the most challenging mode, so I don't know if some of these issues are explained in the easy mode. First, there are symbols and coins that in many levels are just not visible. When I complete levels, I often see 0 in logo bonus and 0 in coin bonus. Some of the coins are just tiny specks of gold, which is okay, but I've really pored over some of the screens and found nothing. Not sure if the 0 bonus means I've missed them, but that would be the logical conclusion. At about the 90 minute mark, I hit a "hexagonal" match 3 type puzzle that just would not respond to my cursor. No instructions on what to do. I clicked and dragged everywhere, but couldn't get anything to move. No hot spots. Had to skip the puzzle. If you have a stockpile of game credits, you might find this game amusing, but otherwise I recommend saving your money.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically a good game, just not GREAT With a little tweaking, a future version of Home Designer could be worthy of five stars. This game has a little bit of everything: * Two different modes of game play * Hidden object scenes in word and silhouette form * Find the differences between two scenes * Match 3 * Find matching pairs of cards * Collect additional coins & origami shapes in the certain rooms for extra cash * Decorate rooms in the house with lots of furniture and accessory choices * If the timer runs down, you don't have to start over. You simply earn a minimal amount of money for that level. Sounds great, right? But there were two aspects of the game that I found maddening. The first being the dialogue. So very very much dialogue and lots of clicking through it. And while the Fun Facts were interesting at first, they soon start repeating after the first several levels. There should have been some way to turn them off, in my opinion. This is a fairly easy game, just remember to keep calm about the timer running down, LOL. And it has a nice mix of puzzles to solve with bright and clear graphics so I'm recommending it despite the issues I had with it.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for Beginners or New Players to Games I enjoyed playing this game for several reasons. Yes, it was easy and sometimes I want easy. The game offers several HO modes from pictures, words, scrambled letters and memory. Again pretty easy but sometimes easy is OK. The game also has mini-games like find the word and very easy puzzles. What I didn't like so much was that once you started playing a HO scene, there is not a option to restart it. Also the scenes repeat themselves over and over again. I would recommend this game for beginners, not so much for seasoned players.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from got stuck got stuck on mini hexagon game and could not skip it and could not go any further. Uninstalled and reloaded it still could not skip hexagon mini game so disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Simple Well, there certainly is no challenge here! This is what I would call a Time Killer game. Very easy levels with very easy games. Actually, a child could do this. While it's fun to decorate the living room, the games and their utter simplicity make this game tedious and monotonous. The scenes never change, the items you have to locate never change and you can multiple click through the whole scene to randomly find hidden objects without being penalized for it. I found it boring, repetitive and dull. But the decorating part was fun...at least the décor selection isn't stuck in a 70's time warp like the last one!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS WOULD BE A GREAT CLASSIC HOG, but... Hazel must have done an amazing job decorating her family's Living Room because she's been hired to do her designer magic on an entire house, a paid gig! For some odd reason, Hazel needs to sell some of the owner's junk to earn enough money to be able to purchase the new decorations. I guess that's part of her job description? I'll tell ya one thing if I was hired to do this job and saw suitcases, a diamond necklace in a jewelry display box an artwork on an easel and a huge Machete in the kitchen, I'd put that house in my rear-view mirror! So based upon this, you are tasked with finding objects in each scene that are shown at the top of the screen in several different forms such as Listed Word Finds, Picture Mode, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Jumbled Words etc. The scenes are fairly clear and most of the objects are recognizable, but many of the items are partially hidden and the Silhouetted Shape and Pictured modes show objects in a different shade, color, and even a different orientation. For example, the picture shows an item upright but it may actually be upside down. You can play in a Normal Mode or Challenge Mode that has a slower Hint and Skip recharge. There isn't an Untimed or Relaxed Mode, but you aren't penalized if you don't find the objects within the allotted time frame, you just don't get money added for Time Remaining. Each scene has Gold Coins available that are worth 3 Bucks each (??) So far I have only spotted 2 Coins per scene but there may be more, and usually, one coin is clearly visible and the other is partially hidden or just barely shown so I just search the scene until I see something that matches the bright gold color sticking out. Each location also has an Origaming Logo, a feature all Tamalaki Games have (Origaming is the production team) Finding the Logo is worth 10 extra dollars and the logo placement is random so if you replay the level, it will be in a different area. After completing the HO scene you can purchase decorations for the current room you are working on such as the Living Room. I think this game would be more appealing if the room itself was transformed from an ugly room with tacky wallpaper to a modern room with beautiful furnishings. Instead, this game starts out with empty rooms, but the rooms themselves are very clean, bright, and modern, you aren't changing to rooms appearance, you're just adding decorations! I actually love the nostalgia of an old-fashioned HOG, if it has good features. I may have enjoyed this classic Hidden Object Game but once again, the game would completely shut down and exit out two or three times per HO scene, when I would click on an object to collect it. There was no rhyme or reason, and it was definitely not because I clicked too close to the corner where it may have triggered an exit button, one time it would exit out when I clicked at the top left, another time it would be in the middle, it even happened when I'd click on a setting feature, the next time it was because I clicked the play button? The scenes are repeated over and over, and the objects never move, they are always in the same spot so it becomes boring when you know where everything is located after 3-4 visits! HOME DESIGNER SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Living Room (June 19-2018) 3.5  2-Home Sweet Home (December 4-2018) n/a by: tamalaki games (origaming production)
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky and just not fun I thought this looked interesting so tried the demo and did not finish the demo. I did not find any fun factor in this game. It was repetitive, the music was the same chords over and over again. The game play was clunky and repetitive. I also found the idea of a hired contractor going through a stranger's house and picking up and keeping money found a little unethical. The colors are good, the objects to find very clear. The help and hints are good. The game play is just not for me.
Date published: 2018-12-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_29433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Home Designer: Home Sweet Home

Hazel is back in a new Home Designer adventure and she’ll need help turning her client’s home into a fabulous place to live!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.