The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The grand historical museum reception held by Deborah Whitwick became well known throughout the country. An inexplicable viral attack on the guests occurred right in the middle of the lady's solemn speech. When the epidemic began, no one had any idea just what the citizens of New York were facing. An urgent expedition was organized to re-explore the archipelago in the hope of finding information on the nature of the disease. As a linguist and expert on ancient languages, I was to join them. I couldn't even imagine how this journey would turn out for me...

  • Explore over 40 stunning locations and solve challenging puzzles!
  • Gather morphing objects, historical manuscripts and gain achievements
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Collector's Edition bonus game and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever This is my first review ever. I could not believe how fun and challenging The Tree of Might was. Kept me entertained for a week! I usually get through these games quickly. However the imagination and skill of the the writers and graphical folks blew me out of the water. Awesome and thank you for making these type of games available.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What HO should be like A quality game with plenty of twists. I liked it so much, I DL'd the full set so I can get a feel for which is best. Its has a great style.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel through the worlds past and present to save your world. While reviewing puzzle to the media about the Queen Of Wolfs Cult and the reason for the upcoming expedition the Whitwick company was funding, a golden egg shaped object burst open and a virus was released upon the city. You, as Diana, have been hired by Mrs. Whitwick to go on this expedition and you only hear the news too late. You find out later that Mrs. Whitwick is not who she says she is and you are not the person you thought you were. As you fly to the island of where the mystery of the cult is, your plane crashes and slowly your journey begins. You find out that Inla, a sister to one of the guardians has released a virus on to Earth as she, becoming one with the Tree of Life, sucking the energy out of all living things. You discover who you are and that it's now up to you to obtain the help of all the guardians to carry on and as you travel you complete quests on the Island Temple then on to the deadness and decay of the Dead World, to arrive in the beauty of the Blooming Valley, helping each guardian with their requests and creating portals between the worlds and time. In this game, when you think you've completed a quest, another thing happens and you must continue on. You can come upon a scene where you click on an area, which may start out as putting things where they belong to adding your inventory to it's proper place and then when you think it's all done, an HO pops up. You complete that and then you find ourself holding an object and you think "huh?" and when you pull back, you're in the same room but you have more to discover and then off you go either moving forward to another area or island or returning to where you started out only now it's almost dead. Now you must complete your task and save the world before it's too late! It's quite the journey! The storyline is great. You are looking at the screen and you are in the third person(?), not just looking in from the outside as most games. Each character plays a roll (and yes, their mouths move). The audio and graphics are also great and the map shows you where you have to go and whether there are still collectables in the area. Some of the mini-games I found lasted too long especially if you make a mistake at the end and had to start over. With those, if I hadn't completed it within 3 minutes, I hit skip. You may have more patience (I'm old and patience went out with gravity lol) I love to play all the Legacy Games. They are well worth the cost and this game will keep you at your computer! I think I've played them all!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sebastian is a traitor Should never have trusted that woman from the foundation. Very exciting game, enjoyed the storyline. Collectibles were easy to find. Flow of game was just right. I thought there was something off with the gold miner, but heroes come in all packages. This will be on my to purchase list.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic amazing I can honestly say I really enjoyed this game, in other games that I've played, there's always been a section that I haven't enjoyed, not in this game, I enjoyed every second of it. The story line is excellent, the graphics are fantastic, I love the fact that when you place an object, you get told if it's the right object. The guy in the story, has to confront his fears, or at least that's how it came across to me, he fears snakes, I totally get that one, even pictures with me, and he fears fires, and he has to confront them, you have to do different puzzles, and HOS I also love the fact that it carries on from the last game. But this game, i cannot praise it highly enough
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad !! bad !! bad !! TREE i really like this series i hope they come out with a few more
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! This is the first game in quite a while to completely hold my interest. Everything about it is dazzling.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something for puzzle lovers Played about 10 minutes from the demo and knew this is , again, a must have. The story has a bit of Stargate and Lara Croft. The art work is great and all together it is a well done game. It draws you in and entertains for hours. There are a lot of great puzzles and HOP's and every scene has something to collect. Think this one is the best off the three so far, but I love them all.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~THUNDERING APPLAUSE FOR FIVE-BN'S TERRIFIC TRILOGY!~~ You changed fate on your journey into a Mayan culture and returned home in The Legacy: Forgotten Gates. You saved an ancient golden artifact that was stolen from the Museum of History and defeated the powerful demon Rhitoris in The Legacy: Prisoner. Now join Diana once more on her latest quest into the Portal of Worlds. This time around, Diana is faced with her most challenging test thus far. She must return and re-explore the expedition site with co-pilot Sebastian at an archipelago cluster of islands in hope of finding the HEART of the tree of might. The Cure to a catastrophic viral epidemic (unleased from mysterious insects out of one of the museums exhibits retrieved on the recent exhibition) lies just beyond The Gate of the World inside the Dragon Palace. The Dragon Palace contains the gate that allows Diana to travel to other worlds and bring back the wonders they contain. Will she find the cure in time to save everyone from this awful pandemic and defeat a villainous vixen??? Time is racing and Diana must make multiple visits into unknown territories including: • Island Temple • Dead World • Blooming Valley and • The Mountain Summits Almost insurmountable tasks await her at each of these locations which will totally surprise fans of this epic adventure filled with action packed suspense, mystery, and intrigue. The realistic visuals, the creative location designs and the exquisite special effects in this game are the epitome of casual adventures. Moreover, the epic cutscenes and smooth animations are also worth a shout out. On the audio side, the mysterious vibe of the music is incredible and the voice-acting is impeccable. Five-BN is always adept at crafting interesting hidden object scenes and the ones in this game do not disappoint with their beautifully layered scenes and smart interactions. Kudos to Five-BN for this highly anticipated new release...I hope everyone enjoys this awesome addition to one of the best games offered by Big Fish this year. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I enjoyed the game, so beautiful paintings.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this game! This will be short and sweet as a lot has been written already about the storyline. This is an incredible and beautiful game experience, and one of the best Ive played this year. The game draws you in and keeps you there which to me is half the battle. The SFX and graphics/music are blended flawlessly with whatever scene you're in. I only came across a couple of HOPs in the demo, but they were creative and interactive. I love this developer because they always put a of thought and care into their work, and it really shows in this beautifully rendered game. Happy gaming everyone!!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy this game :) Great, love the puzzles and the story
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS AIN'T NO FIVE-BN THERE DONE THAT KINDA GAME! A deadly virus has gone air-borne during a reception hosted by Deborah Whitwick at the Historical Museum. The Museum's prized Ancient Artifact contained more than just centuries of dust and history, it contained a swarm of deadly Mosquitoes! Diana has been selected to return to the Artifacts origins to gather vital information that could help them discover an antidote, problem is, everyone's searching the wrong place! Could this be the end of civilization? Game Series such as The Legacy is why this is my number one favorite developer. When I first started playing HOPA's, I didn't really pay much attention to the plot, but then again, back in the day, these games didn't really have much of a storyline. Nowadays, for me personally, it's all about the story because the games themselves have become so easy, so predictable, that you know when you pick up an item EXACTLY where it's going to be used and why. That's why Five-BN Games is my favorite developer. Five-BN games are different. They aren't predictable, it's not all about back and forthing, finding this emblem to open that box, only to receive another emblem. They aren't stories about ancient evil Mist Monsters, they are usually apocalyptic themed games that are totally credible! They are very good about making a connection with the characters, and the characters are likable, the characters are believable. Most of all, they are really good at drawing you into their storylines hook line and sinker, and they usually have a cliffhanger ending! Nobody has Hidden Objects Scenes as creative and fun as Five-BN Games! Most of them are Progressive, Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds where you are tasked with finding the objects that match the Silhouetted Shapes and then using those items back in the scene which will expose the next object and so forth. All of their HOP's have at least one Mini-Game to solve if not more which is what makes them so fun. There are also Interactive List finds, and they too are highly Interactive. The only disappointment I have is not being able to re-play them, but then again, it would be super easy the second time around. The Mini-Games are exactly the kind I love where you have to put some thought into solving them. Some of them can be a little frustrating because just when you think you have it figured out, you realize you need to reset the game and start over, but they are really good games. Even the Hidden Object Scenes have at least one Mini-Game to solve, and extra Mini-Games and Puzzles are unlocked when you complete the Collections, Manuscripts and Morphing Collections, a unique feature only offered by Five-BN! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Swap figurines to adjoin their hands. 2-Enter the sequence of turns to guide the bird to the end in a rotating maze. 3-Click the pair of symbols to recreate the center symbols. 4-Click the crystals to light them up, clicking 1 may affect others. 5-Slide square tiles to complete the image. 6-Repeat the sequence of images to activate & deactivate them. 7-Move tiles into matching slots, all tiles move in the same direction in unison. 8-Slide tiles along the path to their matching slots. 9-Rotate crystals to direct the beam of light through all crystals. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art pictures, 8 Music Cutscenes, 25 re-playable Mini-Games, 22 Achievements to earn, 7 Bonus Puzzles (when you complete the Figurine & Manuscripts Collections) Collectible Figurines (12 Wooden Hares, 8 Porcelain Elephants, 7 Metallic Butterflies, 8 Golden Snakes, 7 Wooden Horses) 11 Manuscript Pages (receive a new Bonus Puzzle in Extras) 30 Morphing Objects (receive a new Mini-Game in Extras) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. Enjoy the adventure and don't forget to use insect repellant! THE LEGACY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating  1-Forgotten Gates (March 11-2017) 4.1  2-Prisoner (December 5-2017) 4.2  3-The Tree of Might (October 20-2018)
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DASH THROUGH A FEW PORTALS INTO SOME EXCELLENT FUN IN TREE OF MIGHT You play The Legacy: The Tree of Might as Diana our portal traveling heroine. What an adventure lies ahead for Diana as she travels through the portals to different worlds in search of a cure for an epidemic that has been unleashed on earth. Will you be able to save the day in this absolutely fabulous game? When I started the game I was a bit put off as the action seemed to be a bit slow. As I dragged through the demo trying to find bits and pieces I thought the game was a bit of a yawn-fest but then something changed and I found myself so involved in the game that the time flew by. I have always loved games from Five-BN Games because they offer so much to do and have excellent storylines. When I see their name on a game I know it will be one that I add to my gaming library – usually before I even play the demo. The Legacy the Tree of Might is one of those games that is destined to become a favorite as it has a surprise storyline. One of the very first games from this developer started my love affair with their games and I have never yet been disappointed. The HOPS are so creative and offer the silhouette interactive style scenes that are signature with Five-BN Games. Silhouette scenes are not my favorite but this developer does them so well that I find them enjoyable. If you enjoy puzzles then you will most certainly enjoy this game since there are a lot of them and most are more challenging than the easy-peasy ones we find in most HOPA games. One of the very first puzzles in the game had me scratching my head as I tried to figure out what moves I needed to make to get through a maze. That one was a lot of fun! Trust me; this game is so different than what you see in the early scenes. It changes into one of the best games I’ve played in ages. Not only is the game excellent, it is one that if full of twists and turns. Diana is in for the adventure of a lifetime in The Tree of Might. Okay, even though I am gushing about this game and love it, please try the demo to see if it is one that might be a keeper for you as well. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sci-fi tale ...... As Diana, expert for ancient languages, we get the chance to join an expedition to find a cure for a new epidemic, which broke out at the reception of Ms Whitwick in the historic museum. An egg, one of the exhibit pieces, had exploded and set free an unknown but deadly virus. The heart of the tree of might should be the only means to fight the disease. On our way we make good progress and find a way into an unknown world to the tree of might . But then our chance turns out to have been a trap: Ms Whitwick has not sent us out for the good purpose but to bring the artifact into her own hands. Only the stranger, we met on our way, saves us from her attack. So, on we go, to get back, what she has stolen and make our way through portals into other worlds. As we are special, we may be able to restore order. A story, more science fiction than fantasy but thrilling and full of challenge. Many puzzles and some creative HO scenes, fast pace and appealing graphics round up this game. For me the best Legacy so far and a must-have.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Future Of Things Exciting game and very different. Good Puzzles.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OPEN A PORTAL TO A FANTASTIC SCI-FI GAME. ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE MAIN GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 Pages OVERVIEW: Get ready for an out-of-this world sci-fi adventure! With the opening of a new exhibition at a well-known museum, an egg, enclosed within a showcase, explodes, spreading a contagion to all who attend the event. Now, the virus has gone world-wide with disastrous consequences. However, there may be a cure for the disease, the Heart from the Tree of Might. Now, as Diana, you are off on an expedition to locate this ancient cure. Find yourself traveling through portals to other worlds in your quest to learn more about the Tree of Might. Your own world will be turned upside down when you discover the sinister motive for locating the Tree of Might and the reason for your involvement. Through the Gates of the World you go – off on a breathtaking adventure! OPINION: What a fantastic sci-fi game! I almost did not purchase this game because the demo gave me a different impression of the story behind this game than what it turned out to be. The game is so much better after the demo. The graphics, HOP scenes, and puzzles are stellar. The graphics are beautiful with a hodgepodge of artifacts from the Ancient Egyptian, Indian, and Norse civilizations blended into the scenes from these worlds. There is plenty of action in this game and a variety of activities. This game became much more interesting after I realized it was a sci-fi adventure. Seldom do I ever replay a game – but this is one which I will replay. It is incredibly well-designed and one of the best games I have played this year! This is truly a masterpiece of sci-fi adventure. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-two (22) achievements. Collect thirty (30) morphing objects. Collect seventy-three (73) items (7 horses, 8 elephants, 7 butterflies, 30 necklaces, 12 rabbits -in the bonus chapter, 8 cobras, 12 manuscripts). There are eight (8) wallpapers along with casual art, music and video sequences. You can replay twenty-five (25) mini-games and seven (7) puzzles. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Play Soren, a character from the main game. Before he begins his adventure beside Diana, he must overcome his fear. He is given a bracelet from a sorceress to fight off evil spells: however, he must conquer his fear through some trials depicted in this chapter. I started this chapter but have not completed it. It is a long chapter and appears to have the same excellent quality as in the main game. You collect twelve (12) rabbits as the collectibles. HOP SCENES: There are twelve (12) in the main game. There are not many in this game, but they are creatively designed and highly interactive. There are both lists of items and silhouette. Most are search and replace in which you search for an item and then use it within the scene. There are scenes in which you are given items to replace within the scene as well. Some of the scenes have puzzles within them. My favorite is one in which you search for items on a celestial globe. However, as an added twist, you must rotate two circles to unite two halves for some of the items before removing them. PUZZLES: There are thirty-six (36) just in the main game. This is a puzzle lover’s dream game! They are varied in style and difficulty. Some of the puzzles are easy but most are of medium difficulty. There are some challenging ones as well. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES FROM THE MAIN GAME: A. Rope puzzle. In this case lighted stars. Untangle them so no light rays emanating from the stars intersect. B. Marble Maze puzzle. Click a super-fast rotating marble when it approaches on opening to lead it through a maze to the center of the circular grid. C. Locate the differences. In this case, locate the similarities between two completely different pictures. D. Sequence puzzle. Light up all crystals on a stone. Clicking on a stone lights up all those surrounding it as well as turning off those which are already lit. E. Sequence puzzle. Move 5 statues of Nagas, placing them into proper position to turn on ten (10) fountains. F. Switch puzzle. Switch petals on a flower so that each petal is in its correct position. You can only switch petals which are connected by a line between them. G. Ye old three pole puzzle. Move parts of three Valkyrie warriors among three different poles to dress them in their appropriate attire.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy worlds again I personally despise games that have fantasy worlds through out most of the game. The scenes all start blurring together which becomes quite boring. All of the different places that you have to go back and forth to were very confusing and I started using the hint button just to get through. The games were challenging so much so that I skipped many of them. Why the four star rating? This has one of the best graphics I've ever seen in a game. The developers did an excellent job in making this game and deserve to be praised for their efforts. People whom like these fantasy type games will love this one. I personally like more realistic scenes and people.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the main game I was happy to see this release after having done a Beta. I liked the story line, the different HOS, and even the sound. Characters were a little stiff, and it was more than usually apparent that English was not a first language for the developers, but I didn't care. I wanted to know what happened next, and now I do. That was most satisfactory. Then came the bonus game. A prequel. I hate prequels, and didn't bother playing more than a few minutes. I wish I had waited for the SE and I wish that BigFish could put that information on the game page - that is, an idea of what the bonus game is. I recommend this game for anyone who likes prequels; if not, wait for the SE because the main game is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars...this dev never disappoints! The Legacy: The Tree of Might offers an original storyline, beautiful production, and gameplay that's interesting and challenging...a nice change from the cookie cutters. "Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale." We're off to a remote island to search for an ancient cure to an equally ancient plague. During a museum exhibit, one of the artifacts previously found at the island breaks open, releasing viral spores that are fatal. Exploration involves overcoming a myriad of obstacles, but always with a current goal in mind. HO scenes are brilliantly designed and always include at least one well thought out puzzle. Mini-games came in a variety of challenge levels, from "fairly easy" to "mind-boggling." Production is this dev's usual slick presentation. Graphics are realistic, yet whimsical. Animation is done well. The music perfectly accented the game. Extras appear to be comprehensive, including several categories of collectibles, replayable puzzles and mini-games, and the usual suspects in the dev's portfolio, so I would judge this game CE-worthy. Lastly, Five-BN has always released enjoyable, challenging, and beautiful games with innovative storylines. Yet I notice a number of improvements as well, especially in the design of the HO scenes and puzzles. This is a dev to reckon with, and I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diaqna is Back With An Old Portal to a New World The Heroine of The Legacy series, Diana, is sent by Deborah Whitwick to help find a cure for a mysterious disease unleashed at a Museum opening from an artifact. The artifact was one of the discoveries of a team funded by the Whitwick Charitable Foundation. The disease has spread with alarming rapidity. Miss Whitwick asks Diana to help the team on the remote group of islands, the White Wing Archipelago, as they search for a cure believed to have been part of the legacy of the Cult of the Wolf Queen. Diana flies out with Miss Whitwick's own pilot, Sebastian, in Miss Whitwick's helicopter. Before they reach the largest island, the copter crashes and our adventure has begun. Good stuff: Along with interesting puzzles, a variety of HOPs, and a good story, you will find an avalanche of collectibles. I spotted snakes, horses, elephants, and morphing objects just in the demo. Each completed collection promises a new puzzle will be available in the Extras section of CE bling. The artwork is beautifully done and adds to the story. Bad stuff: If only someone had offered to edit the game for logic and ESL. Several times spoken dialogue did not match what was on-screen, but it was the detail fails that jarred. Diana and Sebastian start out in broad daylight. They crash and run around an island. The single inhabitant, Soren, is not helpful when they first meet as he is distracted by thieving birds flying off with some markers he needs. Eventually someone comments on how early it is - except the sun is low and rosy on the horizon. As it seems to grow darker as Diana and Sebastian run back and forth, I was confused. I was more confused when they enter a beautifully preserved building - Diana comments on the centuries it has stood - and then find most of the five wooden leaves they need to open a trunk in Soren's cabin. Soren seems to be on the island temporarily, yet his cabin is a well-built structure with more than its share of locked storage. The confusion grew when Soren had gold and precious stones laying out on a table in his cabin, but he had a sheet of bare metal and a lighter locked in a space in the floor. And I'm still trying to connect the pretty ornate hair pin stuck in the pocket of one of Soren's shirts. Bottom line:The overall game is worthy of your consideration. It seems to promise a convoluted story wrapped in beautiful artwork and lots of bling. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Those are not lightning bugs... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. This is #3 in this series. I must admit that I wasn't kicked out with the first two, but this one is much better. Graphics are very well done and no real blurring. Colors are bright without being over powering. Excellent animation, with blinking eyes and all, even though some body movements are a bit stiff at times. Voices are quite well done and are age and character appropriate, and we can click through the dialog if we read faster than they speak. Sound FX are exceptional and throughout the entire demo. They change with which ever scene you are in at the time, e.g. cave, forest, etc. SFX were so well done, that I didn't pay any attention to the background music. HOPs are a nice combination of interactive lists and interactive silhouettes, with a HOP within a HOP as well. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were a combination of easy, not simple, and some challenging. I found that they did take some time and thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful. We don't have a transport feature, but the map does open and show us where we need to go next, when we click on the hint. Map is set up nicely, showing a picture of each location, as well as whether or not you missed a collectible or morphing item along the way. If you just can't find one of them, they are clearly identified in the strategy guide. Collectibles are well done. We have 30 morphing items, which can be quite small and challenging to find. We also have 11 manuscripts that can be hidden anywhere in a scene. These give us a story of the island and important information about particular places or items. They are fairly large and easy to see. There is a combination of figurines as well, e.g., 7 horses, 7 butterflies, 8 snakes, 8 elephants. There could be more, but that's all I ran across during the demo. Very nice. This game reminds me a lot of the old Tomb Raider computer games. Yep, I'm an old gamer. We have a lot more character interaction, which makes a game more realistic and tends to pull you into the game play very quickly. The story is interesting, although nothing new, but quite well done. It is easy to follow and flows very well. I think all levels of players will find this one entertaining, and a bit challenging. As I said, I was drawn into the game fairly quickly and definitely wanted more when the demo ended. Still, not a 5 star game, but I gave it a 4.5. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Legacy is a fine game with one major flaw......... ..................which for me is the manner in which the characters are drawn. The Tree of Might obviously has been developed by folks from one of the Eastern European nations given the way characters are drawn. I have a hard time accepting the facial features and character movements are extremely wooden. Other than that the Legacy has quite a lot going for it. The story has been read before as this is not the first time players are faced with an all powerful tree whose properties allow someone to garner amazing powers be they for good or evil. What I like is there is promise that the means to the end could be somewhat original. I can't say for sure since I have only completed the demo but the evolution of the story leads me to want more. I knew from the start that the woman who hired the archeologist would be the " bad guy " and that the pilot Sebastian would be her minion as this ploy is used way too often by developers. The demo starts slowly and 10 minutes into the game my impression was not the best. What eventually hooked me was terrific puzzles some of which have either never been seen or rarely seen. Solid game play always revolves around what the player needs to accomplish in order to advance the tasks at hand. As is always the case there are lots of things to gather up and use somewhere else. The map feature is appreciated since there is lots of to and fro movement in the Legacy. The hidden object segments are rather routine with a certain level of interactivity requirement. One of the finer aspects in this game are the cut scenes. Usually these add little to the game, here they not only do they draw the player in further but they are spectacularly presented. There are morphs and collectibles of which I found some; however I am not drawn to finding them. All in all this is almost a great game, I only wish the characters looked better to me. For me this is probably either an SE purchase or making use of a free game code. The last couple weeks have been good ones for HOPA fans what with 2 fine Halloween games and now this Legacy installment. I hope these recent games are a harbinger of finer things to come. I recommend this as a 4 1/2 star game.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I downloaded the demo and played for about 10-15 minutes. I got really bored. Its a slow game and I'm more used to action type games that are more exciting than this. From what the game is about it just wasnt what I expected. I dont know if anyone shares my opinion but this wasnt for me.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordinary and blah... Do you want a game with beautiful perspectives? This ISN'T it! You can tell immediately that the scenes are just made-up from imagination. Nothing flows accurately and so it has a very "copied and pasted" feel to it. It doesn't touch my soul in any way, either with beauty and serenity or in a dark mysterious way. A very ordinary, blah game.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Through the Demo There was really no challenge to the game.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The people look like plastic I wanted to end the beta early too. The graphics are terrible. The gameplay is awful. I can't see all the five stars for something so bad. The hidden objects are puzzles in disguise.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I'd hoped for! The premise of this game is intriguing: a deadly virus, encased in a museum artifact, has broken loose and is posed to wreck havoc on the world as it spreads. The principal characters must find a way to destroy the virus. Unfortunately, I could not get through more than twenty minutes of the game! The avatar characters are poorly constructed. They are awkward in their movements and in their actions and reactions, which has a direct affect on the authenticity of the plot. It's very "plastic,"and the characters' dialogue is pretty "juvenile." The plot-line has potential, but the characters detract from the overall acceptance of the plot idea. To make the experience worse, some technical aspects of the game are very annoying. I really wish someone with a modicum of knowledge of English grammar and punctuation would proofread the text before the game is released! Just having properly punctuated text that accompanies the characters' dialogue elevates (or in this case, lowers) the entire gaming experience. I am surprised at the extraordinarily positive, high rating this game received.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THERE IA AN EPIDEMIC.....OF PUZZLES Graphics and atmosphere are nice, but everywhere you turn there are puzzles. I did not finish the demo because of it. Came across two HOS and there were puzzles in them, too. I don't mind some puzzles, but when they start putting them in HOS, it's a no buy for me. I do not want to spend most of game time with puzzles and that clearly is what you are doing as well as collecting inventory and going back and forth constantly. It was tedious and not enjoyable. There are more puzzles than gameplay in this. You get to replay ONLY 25 of them in the Extras (there are tons more than that). You will even be rewarded with more puzzles in the Bonus after you gain your collectibles. I saw no replay of HOS....maybe because there are hardly any. Why this is in a category of Hidden Object is beyond me and very misleading. It is disappointing and very aggravating that there is no balance of gameplay in this.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'm really surprised at the high ratings this game received. I am usually a big fan of Five-BN Games, and I try to purchase every new one that is released. I would have to say that this one, for me, was a non-starter. There are just too many differing elements that seemed to be present just for the sake of having a lot of stuff going on, such as runes, runes, and more runes. I also have to agree with the review that mentioned the poor grammar. If a game is going to be released with English subtexts, please spell check and do a grammar check before you publish. Perhaps I've done too many of these, but my all-time favorites are still the New York mysteries with the subway tunnels. Those games flowed and made sense. This newest Legacy is simply not grabbing my interest. Sorry! I'll say "No" to a recommendation, but I would like to say "Not really."
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_29130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

Researching the cause of a mysterious supernatural epidemic will have wildly unpredictable consequences...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.