The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The grand historical museum reception held by Deborah Whitwick became well known throughout the country. An inexplicable viral attack on the guests occurred right in the middle of the lady's solemn speech. When the epidemic began, no one had any idea just what the citizens of New York were facing. An urgent expedition was organized to re-explore the archipelago in the hope of finding information on the nature of the disease. As a linguist and expert on ancient languages, I was to join them. I couldn't even imagine how this journey would turn out for me...

  • Explore over 40 stunning locations and solve challenging puzzles!
  • Gather morphing objects, historical manuscripts and gain achievements
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Collector's Edition bonus game and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OPEN A PORTAL TO A FANTASTIC SCI-FI GAME. ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE MAIN GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 Pages OVERVIEW: Get ready for an out-of-this world sci-fi adventure! With the opening of a new exhibition at a well-known museum, an egg, enclosed within a showcase, explodes, spreading a contagion to all who attend the event. Now, the virus has gone world-wide with disastrous consequences. However, there may be a cure for the disease, the Heart from the Tree of Might. Now, as Diana, you are off on an expedition to locate this ancient cure. Find yourself traveling through portals to other worlds in your quest to learn more about the Tree of Might. Your own world will be turned upside down when you discover the sinister motive for locating the Tree of Might and the reason for your involvement. Through the Gates of the World you go – off on a breathtaking adventure! OPINION: What a fantastic sci-fi game! I almost did not purchase this game because the demo gave me a different impression of the story behind this game than what it turned out to be. The game is so much better after the demo. The graphics, HOP scenes, and puzzles are stellar. The graphics are beautiful with a hodgepodge of artifacts from the Ancient Egyptian, Indian, and Norse civilizations blended into the scenes from these worlds. There is plenty of action in this game and a variety of activities. This game became much more interesting after I realized it was a sci-fi adventure. Seldom do I ever replay a game – but this is one which I will replay. It is incredibly well-designed and one of the best games I have played this year! This is truly a masterpiece of sci-fi adventure. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-two (22) achievements. Collect thirty (30) morphing objects. Collect seventy-three (73) items (7 horses, 8 elephants, 7 butterflies, 30 necklaces, 12 rabbits -in the bonus chapter, 8 cobras, 12 manuscripts). There are eight (8) wallpapers along with casual art, music and video sequences. You can replay twenty-five (25) mini-games and seven (7) puzzles. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Play Soren, a character from the main game. Before he begins his adventure beside Diana, he must overcome his fear. He is given a bracelet from a sorceress to fight off evil spells: however, he must conquer his fear through some trials depicted in this chapter. I started this chapter but have not completed it. It is a long chapter and appears to have the same excellent quality as in the main game. You collect twelve (12) rabbits as the collectibles. HOP SCENES: There are twelve (12) in the main game. There are not many in this game, but they are creatively designed and highly interactive. There are both lists of items and silhouette. Most are search and replace in which you search for an item and then use it within the scene. There are scenes in which you are given items to replace within the scene as well. Some of the scenes have puzzles within them. My favorite is one in which you search for items on a celestial globe. However, as an added twist, you must rotate two circles to unite two halves for some of the items before removing them. PUZZLES: There are thirty-six (36) just in the main game. This is a puzzle lover’s dream game! They are varied in style and difficulty. Some of the puzzles are easy but most are of medium difficulty. There are some challenging ones as well. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES FROM THE MAIN GAME: A. Rope puzzle. In this case lighted stars. Untangle them so no light rays emanating from the stars intersect. B. Marble Maze puzzle. Click a super-fast rotating marble when it approaches on opening to lead it through a maze to the center of the circular grid. C. Locate the differences. In this case, locate the similarities between two completely different pictures. D. Sequence puzzle. Light up all crystals on a stone. Clicking on a stone lights up all those surrounding it as well as turning off those which are already lit. E. Sequence puzzle. Move 5 statues of Nagas, placing them into proper position to turn on ten (10) fountains. F. Switch puzzle. Switch petals on a flower so that each petal is in its correct position. You can only switch petals which are connected by a line between them. G. Ye old three pole puzzle. Move parts of three Valkyrie warriors among three different poles to dress them in their appropriate attire.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever This is my first review ever. I could not believe how fun and challenging The Tree of Might was. Kept me entertained for a week! I usually get through these games quickly. However the imagination and skill of the the writers and graphical folks blew me out of the water. Awesome and thank you for making these type of games available.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Future Of Things Exciting game and very different. Good Puzzles.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I enjoyed the game, so beautiful paintings.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy this game :) Great, love the puzzles and the story
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sci-fi tale ...... As Diana, expert for ancient languages, we get the chance to join an expedition to find a cure for a new epidemic, which broke out at the reception of Ms Whitwick in the historic museum. An egg, one of the exhibit pieces, had exploded and set free an unknown but deadly virus. The heart of the tree of might should be the only means to fight the disease. On our way we make good progress and find a way into an unknown world to the tree of might . But then our chance turns out to have been a trap: Ms Whitwick has not sent us out for the good purpose but to bring the artifact into her own hands. Only the stranger, we met on our way, saves us from her attack. So, on we go, to get back, what she has stolen and make our way through portals into other worlds. As we are special, we may be able to restore order. A story, more science fiction than fantasy but thrilling and full of challenge. Many puzzles and some creative HO scenes, fast pace and appealing graphics round up this game. For me the best Legacy so far and a must-have.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! So Good! This one has incredible graphics, depth of color, awesome scenes. Excellent story line, with some twists. Thanks for this amazing HO!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIVE-BN, Ya-All Done It Again !!! : ) My fellow fishies have written great descriptions about the game so I am just tell you my feelings about playing the game. I actually enjoyed most of the mini-games & skipped none (which for me is unusual), and the HOPS were wonderful. The graphics, music and background sounds were fitting and just fine. Loved the colors and finding the Collectables which the Map shows if you missed any :) I admit that I played this one on Casual for the relaxed gameplay I was in the mood for. My only complaint was the seemingly abrupt end of the Bonus game but I have a feeling it is a prep for the next one ; ) I recommend this beauty and and am giving it a 5* out of 5* on my personal enjoy-ability scale : )
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What HO should be like A quality game with plenty of twists. I liked it so much, I DL'd the full set so I can get a feel for which is best. Its has a great style.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic amazing I can honestly say I really enjoyed this game, in other games that I've played, there's always been a section that I haven't enjoyed, not in this game, I enjoyed every second of it. The story line is excellent, the graphics are fantastic, I love the fact that when you place an object, you get told if it's the right object. The guy in the story, has to confront his fears, or at least that's how it came across to me, he fears snakes, I totally get that one, even pictures with me, and he fears fires, and he has to confront them, you have to do different puzzles, and HOS I also love the fact that it carries on from the last game. But this game, i cannot praise it highly enough
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! This is the first game in quite a while to completely hold my interest. Everything about it is dazzling.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is one of my favorite games...hands down. It is my favorite of The Legacy trilogy. I can't wait until they release a new one. The Legacy, Lost Lands, and New York Mysteries are the best of the series games. I play them over and over. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game, good puzzles and CEs The game took me about 8 hours. More challenging than any HOPAs out there these days. The extras are extensive, with new puzzles and games not in the main chapter. The English translation is poor for the dialogue but okay for the instructions. You have to get over the fact that the characters are created in a wooden, poorly done computer image. But the story line is good, the graphics are beautiful, not too garish, and the music was pleasant. I found it more enjoyable than the Lost Lands games; this is in the same format but is more of a fantasy world than desolate battle type of atmosphere. It was a day well spent playing this game, as I am post-knee surgery and can't do much of anything.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I played the Collector's Edition of this game. This was the most beautiful, immersive, challenging game I've played. (I'm not an expert by any means, so the "challenge" factor may not be so for many others.) The most important things to me, though, were the beauty of the scenery, the background sounds, the music, and the length of the game - which in my case was very lengthy. Finding the collection items was a lot of fun, too; and there were a lot of puzzles (which I like). I really hated to have it end!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I definitely recommend the CE over the SE Lately, I haven't been writing reviews unless I really like a game. The fare hasn't been that great for me in awhile now, so I haven't written many reviews, but this game was exceptional. Sure, the story has been done before. We've all been in plane crashes and have explored deserted islands to save mankind. I wonder if Diana ever feels a sense of Deja Vu each time she explores a new island? Even if she does, Five-BN does such a fine job in creating this awesome fantasy sci-fi that I never once got bored while playing this game. The graphics were so cool when the villain was being bad. All camera angles were well done. The story was well done. The puzzles were all diverse. But most importantly, I didn't feel bogged down with too much back and forthing. The bonus game was a good long length and a prequel that flowed well with the main game. I would have been happy alone with the bonus game, but the extra game also rocks. It's twenty levels long. That's right, twenty! The goal is to place tiles in the right spots by moving them the correct number of spaces. With the quality of this game and all the extras, I really feel that I've gotten my money's worth. So wtg Five-BN! I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, and lots of fun I love these games, with more adventure, and less hidden objects. This game really delivers, and I play a lot of games! Great story line, great graphics and most of all, its fun, not boring like some longer games, as this one. Just get it!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sebastian is a traitor Should never have trusted that woman from the foundation. Very exciting game, enjoyed the storyline. Collectibles were easy to find. Flow of game was just right. I thought there was something off with the gold miner, but heroes come in all packages. This will be on my to purchase list.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad !! bad !! bad !! TREE i really like this series i hope they come out with a few more
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Those are not lightning bugs... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. This is #3 in this series. I must admit that I wasn't kicked out with the first two, but this one is much better. Graphics are very well done and no real blurring. Colors are bright without being over powering. Excellent animation, with blinking eyes and all, even though some body movements are a bit stiff at times. Voices are quite well done and are age and character appropriate, and we can click through the dialog if we read faster than they speak. Sound FX are exceptional and throughout the entire demo. They change with which ever scene you are in at the time, e.g. cave, forest, etc. SFX were so well done, that I didn't pay any attention to the background music. HOPs are a nice combination of interactive lists and interactive silhouettes, with a HOP within a HOP as well. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were a combination of easy, not simple, and some challenging. I found that they did take some time and thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful. We don't have a transport feature, but the map does open and show us where we need to go next, when we click on the hint. Map is set up nicely, showing a picture of each location, as well as whether or not you missed a collectible or morphing item along the way. If you just can't find one of them, they are clearly identified in the strategy guide. Collectibles are well done. We have 30 morphing items, which can be quite small and challenging to find. We also have 11 manuscripts that can be hidden anywhere in a scene. These give us a story of the island and important information about particular places or items. They are fairly large and easy to see. There is a combination of figurines as well, e.g., 7 horses, 7 butterflies, 8 snakes, 8 elephants. There could be more, but that's all I ran across during the demo. Very nice. This game reminds me a lot of the old Tomb Raider computer games. Yep, I'm an old gamer. We have a lot more character interaction, which makes a game more realistic and tends to pull you into the game play very quickly. The story is interesting, although nothing new, but quite well done. It is easy to follow and flows very well. I think all levels of players will find this one entertaining, and a bit challenging. As I said, I was drawn into the game fairly quickly and definitely wanted more when the demo ended. Still, not a 5 star game, but I gave it a 4.5. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars...this dev never disappoints! The Legacy: The Tree of Might offers an original storyline, beautiful production, and gameplay that's interesting and challenging...a nice change from the cookie cutters. "Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale." We're off to a remote island to search for an ancient cure to an equally ancient plague. During a museum exhibit, one of the artifacts previously found at the island breaks open, releasing viral spores that are fatal. Exploration involves overcoming a myriad of obstacles, but always with a current goal in mind. HO scenes are brilliantly designed and always include at least one well thought out puzzle. Mini-games came in a variety of challenge levels, from "fairly easy" to "mind-boggling." Production is this dev's usual slick presentation. Graphics are realistic, yet whimsical. Animation is done well. The music perfectly accented the game. Extras appear to be comprehensive, including several categories of collectibles, replayable puzzles and mini-games, and the usual suspects in the dev's portfolio, so I would judge this game CE-worthy. Lastly, Five-BN has always released enjoyable, challenging, and beautiful games with innovative storylines. Yet I notice a number of improvements as well, especially in the design of the HO scenes and puzzles. This is a dev to reckon with, and I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diaqna is Back With An Old Portal to a New World The Heroine of The Legacy series, Diana, is sent by Deborah Whitwick to help find a cure for a mysterious disease unleashed at a Museum opening from an artifact. The artifact was one of the discoveries of a team funded by the Whitwick Charitable Foundation. The disease has spread with alarming rapidity. Miss Whitwick asks Diana to help the team on the remote group of islands, the White Wing Archipelago, as they search for a cure believed to have been part of the legacy of the Cult of the Wolf Queen. Diana flies out with Miss Whitwick's own pilot, Sebastian, in Miss Whitwick's helicopter. Before they reach the largest island, the copter crashes and our adventure has begun. Good stuff: Along with interesting puzzles, a variety of HOPs, and a good story, you will find an avalanche of collectibles. I spotted snakes, horses, elephants, and morphing objects just in the demo. Each completed collection promises a new puzzle will be available in the Extras section of CE bling. The artwork is beautifully done and adds to the story. Bad stuff: If only someone had offered to edit the game for logic and ESL. Several times spoken dialogue did not match what was on-screen, but it was the detail fails that jarred. Diana and Sebastian start out in broad daylight. They crash and run around an island. The single inhabitant, Soren, is not helpful when they first meet as he is distracted by thieving birds flying off with some markers he needs. Eventually someone comments on how early it is - except the sun is low and rosy on the horizon. As it seems to grow darker as Diana and Sebastian run back and forth, I was confused. I was more confused when they enter a beautifully preserved building - Diana comments on the centuries it has stood - and then find most of the five wooden leaves they need to open a trunk in Soren's cabin. Soren seems to be on the island temporarily, yet his cabin is a well-built structure with more than its share of locked storage. The confusion grew when Soren had gold and precious stones laying out on a table in his cabin, but he had a sheet of bare metal and a lighter locked in a space in the floor. And I'm still trying to connect the pretty ornate hair pin stuck in the pocket of one of Soren's shirts. Bottom line:The overall game is worthy of your consideration. It seems to promise a convoluted story wrapped in beautiful artwork and lots of bling. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy worlds again I personally despise games that have fantasy worlds through out most of the game. The scenes all start blurring together which becomes quite boring. All of the different places that you have to go back and forth to were very confusing and I started using the hint button just to get through. The games were challenging so much so that I skipped many of them. Why the four star rating? This has one of the best graphics I've ever seen in a game. The developers did an excellent job in making this game and deserve to be praised for their efforts. People whom like these fantasy type games will love this one. I personally like more realistic scenes and people.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the main game I was happy to see this release after having done a Beta. I liked the story line, the different HOS, and even the sound. Characters were a little stiff, and it was more than usually apparent that English was not a first language for the developers, but I didn't care. I wanted to know what happened next, and now I do. That was most satisfactory. Then came the bonus game. A prequel. I hate prequels, and didn't bother playing more than a few minutes. I wish I had waited for the SE and I wish that BigFish could put that information on the game page - that is, an idea of what the bonus game is. I recommend this game for anyone who likes prequels; if not, wait for the SE because the main game is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Legacy is a fine game with one major flaw......... ..................which for me is the manner in which the characters are drawn. The Tree of Might obviously has been developed by folks from one of the Eastern European nations given the way characters are drawn. I have a hard time accepting the facial features and character movements are extremely wooden. Other than that the Legacy has quite a lot going for it. The story has been read before as this is not the first time players are faced with an all powerful tree whose properties allow someone to garner amazing powers be they for good or evil. What I like is there is promise that the means to the end could be somewhat original. I can't say for sure since I have only completed the demo but the evolution of the story leads me to want more. I knew from the start that the woman who hired the archeologist would be the " bad guy " and that the pilot Sebastian would be her minion as this ploy is used way too often by developers. The demo starts slowly and 10 minutes into the game my impression was not the best. What eventually hooked me was terrific puzzles some of which have either never been seen or rarely seen. Solid game play always revolves around what the player needs to accomplish in order to advance the tasks at hand. As is always the case there are lots of things to gather up and use somewhere else. The map feature is appreciated since there is lots of to and fro movement in the Legacy. The hidden object segments are rather routine with a certain level of interactivity requirement. One of the finer aspects in this game are the cut scenes. Usually these add little to the game, here they not only do they draw the player in further but they are spectacularly presented. There are morphs and collectibles of which I found some; however I am not drawn to finding them. All in all this is almost a great game, I only wish the characters looked better to me. For me this is probably either an SE purchase or making use of a free game code. The last couple weeks have been good ones for HOPA fans what with 2 fine Halloween games and now this Legacy installment. I hope these recent games are a harbinger of finer things to come. I recommend this as a 4 1/2 star game.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordinary and blah... Do you want a game with beautiful perspectives? This ISN'T it! You can tell immediately that the scenes are just made-up from imagination. Nothing flows accurately and so it has a very "copied and pasted" feel to it. It doesn't touch my soul in any way, either with beauty and serenity or in a dark mysterious way. A very ordinary, blah game.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I downloaded the demo and played for about 10-15 minutes. I got really bored. Its a slow game and I'm more used to action type games that are more exciting than this. From what the game is about it just wasnt what I expected. I dont know if anyone shares my opinion but this wasnt for me.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Through the Demo There was really no challenge to the game.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I'd hoped for! The premise of this game is intriguing: a deadly virus, encased in a museum artifact, has broken loose and is posed to wreck havoc on the world as it spreads. The principal characters must find a way to destroy the virus. Unfortunately, I could not get through more than twenty minutes of the game! The avatar characters are poorly constructed. They are awkward in their movements and in their actions and reactions, which has a direct affect on the authenticity of the plot. It's very "plastic,"and the characters' dialogue is pretty "juvenile." The plot-line has potential, but the characters detract from the overall acceptance of the plot idea. To make the experience worse, some technical aspects of the game are very annoying. I really wish someone with a modicum of knowledge of English grammar and punctuation would proofread the text before the game is released! Just having properly punctuated text that accompanies the characters' dialogue elevates (or in this case, lowers) the entire gaming experience. I am surprised at the extraordinarily positive, high rating this game received.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THERE IA AN EPIDEMIC.....OF PUZZLES Graphics and atmosphere are nice, but everywhere you turn there are puzzles. I did not finish the demo because of it. Came across two HOS and there were puzzles in them, too. I don't mind some puzzles, but when they start putting them in HOS, it's a no buy for me. I do not want to spend most of game time with puzzles and that clearly is what you are doing as well as collecting inventory and going back and forth constantly. It was tedious and not enjoyable. There are more puzzles than gameplay in this. You get to replay ONLY 25 of them in the Extras (there are tons more than that). You will even be rewarded with more puzzles in the Bonus after you gain your collectibles. I saw no replay of HOS....maybe because there are hardly any. Why this is in a category of Hidden Object is beyond me and very misleading. It is disappointing and very aggravating that there is no balance of gameplay in this.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The people look like plastic I wanted to end the beta early too. The graphics are terrible. The gameplay is awful. I can't see all the five stars for something so bad. The hidden objects are puzzles in disguise.
Date published: 2018-10-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_29130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: The Tree of Might Collector's Edition

Researching the cause of a mysterious supernatural epidemic will have wildly unpredictable consequences...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.