RugTales Collector's Edition

RugTales Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(194.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You think you know what's going on in your home when you're not paying attention? Let this Click-Management mission prove you otherwise and find out what's really happening in your fluffy rugs in this Click-Management adventure!

Join our two carpet heroes Woolly Yarrows and Curlytop Knotweed as they face the biggest challenge of their lives. A whirlwind has destroyed their tiny village and carried the beautiful Bearberry to the far-away garden! Our miniature heroes must fight their way through dangerous creatures to reach the Big Green and rescue Bearberry before it’s too late.

  • 45 innovative Click-Management levels
  • 10 additional extra-long levels
  • Integrated walkthrough
  • 12 Achievements
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 903 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

RugTales Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(194.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
RugTales Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Challenging New Type of TM Game!! This is a challenging and great TM game. You will have to buckle up and bring you "game face" to this game. It is so different from other games. For example, instead of gathering fruits and wood, you have to gather wool and threat. It took me working through the first few levels to get it. You have 3-levels to choose from. You're also given a challenge throughout the game, for example, you have to remember to keep the noise level down buy constantly sending a player to check the noise level and reduce it. The game includes a walk-through which came in handy while I was learning the variations of this TM game. For me, it's a must buy!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Borrowers' meets time management game. A+ I REALLY enjoyed this! I like this type of time management game anyway, but I thought it was a really good idea for a game. I'm looking forward to buying this when the standard version is released.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug Tales Collector's Edition Very cute graphics. Easy to understand!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it once I mastered it This game took me quite a while to both get the 'hang of', and to be able to make out what things were worth, what buildings gave, even what the symbols were on the resources. I found the size of the 'gives' bubbles were quite small. However after simply experimenting and wandering around fairly blindly, I was soon recognising the value and what resource each article gave me. I mean really I was not expecting to pick up a paper clip, and who would have guessed an eaten apple core would hold value? This is an extremely 'cute and imaginitive' game. You are living in a tiny world full of giant objects (to you) and giants themselves (people) You must navigate your way round everyday objects such as phones and keys as if they were as large as buildings, and avoiding being seen by the 'giants' as you head off to rescue your love who was swept away by a broom! I got caught once as I did not heed an alarm..and had to start the level over. I actually got a fright lol! Its a standard gather resources game with quite a bit of strategy and math to work out when to demolish a building and whether you can. Its certainly not simple for all its 'storybook' looks, it takes a bit of thinking as some tasks can only be performed by one character. I am glad I bought the CE. Just because there is a strategy guide and only 45 standard levels with the promise of ten 'extra long' levels. There are the usual wallpapers, achievements, and music. It just scrapes through as a CE value, but as a game it is a whole lot of fun and the graphics really take you into a fantasy world of 'tiny folk'. Try the demo, but don't give up too easy if you are a bit confused, before long it all makes good sense and it really is a game worth playing.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TM Game Since the 1st Incredible Dracula Loved the ingenuity and challenge of this game. Graphics are excellent and items easy to see, which is a nice change from some other new TM releases.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WooHoo Has this been mentioned? Absolutely Adorable. Innovative and creative TM game. So cute and refreshing. Don't pass this one up. The little rugrats are wonderfully drawn and a novel storyline.YaY! for another Awesome TM game.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this - totally different and unique This is a great game - so different and unique for TM game - love it - love level of challenge also as i love playing in difficult mode and it is certainly a challenge - please make more of these games
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Lots of fun, interesting, challenging. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Game It is quirky and entertaining. Really enjoyed the story-line and the graphics. In fact I found nothing to dislike. The Characters are unique and appealing. Would definitely buy a sequel.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging Game to Play This is a nice, fun game for preteens, teens and even adults looking for diversion. Some will love it. I played the casual version, it was timed but can be played through to timeout. The normal mode doesn't appear to be any different. The graphics are very good and of vibrant quality at a cartoon level. No voice-overs. Only one music track. There is no play help except for the play tutorial which can be turned off. The levels are challenging to figure out. Fortunately, you have the walk-through if you get stuck or frustrated. It's got a village that you can not only build up but get enhance play bonuses to help you get through a level. The bonuses are bought though the stars you earn on each level so it is advisable to max out on the stars earned to get those bonuses.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird concept, but fun and challenging game The little rug people is a strange concept but it grows on you.. similar layout to other time management games. If you play on the hard mode it is challenging and gives you hours of game time. Overall I liked it, and I would buy a second one if it came out.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute but CHALLENGING! Disclaimer: I only played the demo. Where have I seen this style and type of game before? Rose Riddle & Brownies. It's like a cross between both games - visually like Rose Riddle (which I loved) and Brownie's for concept and difficulty. A challenging game and I really loved the characters, tiny objects to collect and the fact that I may never get 3 stars. It is not for the "relaxed gamer" as some have pointed out. I agree. I plan to purchase. Just waiting for a sale!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute game......BUT! This game is very different from any other TM games I have, and I have a LOT. It's really cute but it takes some getting used to.....picking up thread and food that looks like beads instead of food and pencils....not sure what they are for and all sorts of things you don't see in any other TM game. I was going to buy it BUT, even though I chose the relaxed mode with no time, I kept getting shut out of the level and having to start over because I didn't get enough cheese to feed the mouse in time or the giant saw me.....then all of a sudden you're shut out and have to begin again....frustrating with a new game. A new game like this takes some time to get used to and that is WHY I chose relaxed mode. I don't expect to get shut off of a level in that mode. That's the only reason I won't buy it. Graphics are cute and different.....WAY different. You pick up thread and build cactus for food and the characters are charming. Music? I don't know. I never have the music for a game on when I play......I find it distracting. I would definitely buy this game IF it didn't time me even in the relaxed mode.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'M AFRAID TO WALK ON MY CARPET NOW Turns out there's an entire city living between the fibers of my carpet (I will deny the existence of those giant fleas, however!) When one of their own gets swept away (literally) Woolly and Curlytop hitch a ride on Rocco the mouse and head top-side for a dangerous rescue mission. You know things are gonna be tough when a simple Lego brick become a giant hurdle to cross, but that's just how it is when you're the size of a pencil tip! You can play in a Relaxed, Normal or Hard difficulty mode, and there are 45 Main Levels and 10 CE Bonus Levels that promise to be quite lengthy. This Collector's Edition version also has 6 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 5 Character Bios, 12 Trophy Achievements to earn and a built-in Strategy Guide. Normally, I'm all about waiting for the Standard Edition version but not this time! This isn't an easy-breezy Time Management game, you may be teeny-tiny, but there are huge hurdles to overcome in Rug Tales and if you get it wrong, this game isn't very forgiving. (with the exception of the Relaxed, untimed mode) I didn't get very far in the demo because I had to replay nearly every level, so you're probably going to need that built-in Strategy Guide at some point, and probably sooner than you think. I absolutely loved the imagination and thought gamingo put into the storyline and tasks at hand. Collecting pencil nubs for wood, carpet fibers for wool, cacti berries for food, having to overcome huge gaps because there's a tear in the rug or wires laying across the pathway. Even Rocco the mouse is useful because he's the only one strong enough to be able to push a huge toy out of the way, which in this case is actually just a small 1" plastic toy lol. Even though there are still TM familiar tasks and features of building bridges, collecting resources, repairing, constructing or upgrading buildings etc. those familiar tasks are still unusual because they are from the perspective of being microscopic. So small in fact, that you have to chase away pesky Fleas that are huge! After a few levels. a new feature is added, at least it's a feature I haven't seen used before. You may have to send one of the boys several times to click on a Noise-canceling device or put out small Fires before the Meter fill. If the Meter fills completely you will fail the level! (I'm assuming this only applies to the Normal and Hard difficulty modes) After each level, you can purchase Upgrades with the Stars you earn. There are only a few Upgrade Categories, but each upgrade gives you a Larger Percentage (5%, 10%) to Speed up Woollys working pace, Speed up Woolly's Fighting abilities, Speed up Curlytop's Movements or Work Speed, or Speed up the process of Building Construction or Upgrades. Two really good Time Management Games in a row AND a BOGO sale...it's like Christmas once again!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointing This is a very cute and unique game. That being said, however, I found it to be too unforgiving. I am an average player and I prefer the normal or relaxed mode on TM games. In normal mode I got stuck on level 20-something and couldn't go on. Then I switched to relaxed mode and that is a joke. The timer is still there and the bars for noise, cheese, etc.are there also. At first, those bars and the timer seemed to move slower, but after a few levels the pace picked up. I am stuck at an even lower level in the relaxed mode. Nothing irritates me more than a game I cannot complete.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DISSAPOINTED I agree with godfreygirl, I was playing on the relaxed level and would get kicked out, and the timer kept going. Usually relaxed means playing with no time limits. I also would buy this game if the relaxed mode was actually a relaxed mode. Its hard to play this game, when I got to the level with fire the buildings that you build are very slow. Too bad this looks like a good game, but I like playing in relaxed mode.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from About average The story concept is certainly a different one from the usual fare, however, it just didn't hold my interest very much. I only played through the first mission. Pros: - The storyline seems like it's well built, from what I saw. -There is a relaxed mode, with a caveat that there is still a timer, but you don't lose if the timer runs out. I don't know how this affects bonus levels. Cons: -While the graphics are good, the clickable things are rather small, which could end up being a problem for those with visual impairments and older people and I've seen that several reviewers, top ones even, have visual impairments or are older people who don't see that well and have complained before. So, those with worse visual impairments than I do may have problems. I wish there was a maybe option for 'do you recommend this game?' since it's not a definite no but not a 100% yes either. It didn't hold my interest, but if you're bored enough, sure.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug Tales It was fun but I think it was like a old game. In that it did not have modern type of gadgets in the game. It were out chasing down things.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average time management game Cute but not as cute as many time management games. Different story line but just couldn't get into it
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Mixed Bag I really enjoyed the freshness of a different sort of time management game, not building a city or village, but - well, this! The graphics and music were fun. My main problem was that the game was glitchy. There were at least a few occasions where my character was stuck in ever-run, when the bee landed on the spot he was about to grab a resource. There were other places where the game just seemed to cease functioning. Oh, well. Better luck next time. I played the game all the way through on normal level. In spite of my observations, if there is a "next" game in the series, I'll probably buy it.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, ok gameplay I wanted to rate this game higher because of how unique and creative the concept and graphics were. However, after getting through about half of the levels, I lost interest because the levels were just not that complex and the gameplay seemed repetitive. Plus, only certain characters can perform certain tasks - so there ended up being a lot of down time where nothing was happening because I was waiting for one character to finish up what he was doing so that he could move onto the next task. After playing much faster paced games such as the 12 Labors of Hercules and New Yankee series, this one just didn't hold up.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from devs please! please give us a true relaxed mode! loved the whole idea and bought this game only to find a level i cannot get past all too early. no fun at all to be stuck like this, or to be expected to stress out entirely trying to get past. if you have a relaxed mode, make it RELAXED!!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look like Fleas running around in your Rug! I would have prefered to have the whole game with the lovely and cute outside Garden features. The Untimed Option still shows Time which automatically makes it a "No Buy" for me. Pity, because I might have considered it otherwise.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No casual mode This is a cute off-take from the usual barn, mine, quarry type of time management. So why do I give it one star? Because it promises a casual, untimed mode, but doesn't really have one. As early as level 5, you have to rush to put out fires, feed the rat, etc. That's false advertising. If you're looking for a truly casual TM game, stay away from this one.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just no I don't know if they meant for this to be a children's game or not. I deleted it before I finished it which is pretty rare for me. Not worth the time or effort.
Date published: 2019-01-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_29206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

RugTales Collector's Edition

Meet the funny carpet people and join two eager miniature heroes on a break-neck Click-Management mission!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.