Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(516.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the next cheerful adventure in their beloved Christmas Stories series!

You’re enjoying your Christmas when the White Rabbit from Wonderland comes to you for help! The Christmas spirit is vanishing all over the world, but why? Come along for a fun adventure and return joy to the world by restoring harmony to the characters of Wonderland! Meet familiar characters in new places in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Explore another classic Christmas tale in the bonus game!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games!
  • Complete your achievements and collectibles!
  • Enjoy exclusive art, music, and other unique content!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1354 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(516.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JOIN ALICE AS SHE GOES BACK TO THE REAL WORLD TO SAVE CHRISTMAS Christmas Stories Alice’s Adventures is a breath of fresh air after months of the darker games that came out to celebrate the fall season and Halloween. Thankfully, or perhaps I should say hopefully, we are now past that as we celebrate a more festive and happier time of year. I eagerly await Elephant Games Christmas Stories each year since I loved the Nutcracker that came out in 2012. Since then each year we get another colorful and wonderful Christmas game from this developer. Alice’s Adventure is a family game and one that can be played with younger members of the family to celebrate the Christmas holidays. I’m not going to rehash the storyline since you will see that for yourself but I will tell you that this is a beautiful and colorful game full of the magic that I look forward to in this series. The graphics are beautiful and the characters are terrific. The gameplay is entertaining and filled with wonderful HOPS and great puzzles even though they are fairly easy. This is a light-hearted game intended to lift your spirits and to bring some festive moments to your life. There is variety in the HOPS and some are quite well-crafted. Most of the puzzles are familiar and when you play as many HOPA games as I do, you don’t expect that there will be much that is new. I love searching scenes that are filled with Christmas themed items and playing puzzles that are related to the season as well. For me this is a relaxing game filled with wonder and fun that brings out my inner child. Although many might not like this sort of game, I love Christmas games and look forward to them each year, so for me this is perfect. Alice’s Adventures is a fun-filled romp through snowy and festive scenes as she tries to restore the luster to the Christmas Star. Even though this is the perfect kick-off to the holiday season for me, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WINTER WONDERLAND FULL OF WHIMSY AND CHRISTMAS DELIGHT! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 41 Pages OVERVIEW: Alice! Santa has granted your Christmas wish for adventure by requesting your help in saving Christmas! Throughout the world, people have lost their Christmas spirit. The inhabitants of Wonderland have entered the real world, spearheaded by their ruler, the Red Queen. Entering through a magic mirror, the arrival of these Wonderland inhabitants has upset the balance between the two worlds. Since Wonderland fuels dreams, with the Red Queen now in the real world, imagination is evaporating. The Christmas star is fading, and people no longer believe in Santa Claus. Follow Santa’s emissary, the White Rabbit, and find enough Christmas spirit to restore the Christmas star, revive the Christmas spirit, and convince the Red Queen to return to Wonderland. OPINION: Enjoy another fun-filled Elephant Christmas game, all wrapped up in whimsy and Christmas cheer. The graphics are all decked out for Christmas with scenes filled with glistening Christmas trees, twinkling lights, and decorations galore. It is a light-hearted romp which the whole family can enjoy. The gaming script is well-written, and the graphics are creatively designed. My only complaint is that I wish there were more Christmas music selections as in the past games. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-two (22) achievements. Collect forty-eight (48) jigsaw pieces – twelve (12) each for four puzzles. Collect twelve (12) figurines of the characters from the game and twenty-seven (27) morphing objects. There are eighteen (18) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. You can replay twelve (12) mini-games and eleven (11) HOP scenes. CHRISTMAS HELPER: The Cheshire Cat will sit at the side of the inventory bar and help you by performing various tasks. He is not used frequently and does add a seasonal element of whimsy to the game. BONUS GAME: The bonus game is unrelated to the main game. It is based on the Dicken’s classic, “The Christmas Carol.” As the nephew of Ebenezer Scrooge Cat, you return to his past. Visit three (3) time periods in his life to change the course of his miserable, unhappy life. Can you create a past which is “picture perfect?” I found this chapter is in some ways better than the main game. It is truly the “cat’s meow,” with all the characters portrayed as cats. Dealing with the original “grumpy cat” is well-worth the price of the collector’s edition. You get a new helper, the Christmas Spirit cat, to aid you in your visit to the past. It is a long chapter with seven (7) puzzles and six (6) HOP scenes. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-three (23) in the game. The scenes reflect the theme of the game with beautifully designed scenes full of Christmas goodies – pastries, toys, twinkling colored lights, and Christmas trees all aglitter. Although most are lists of items or silhouette scenes, they are creatively designed. My favorite scene is one in which you must choose two items to be removed which, when combined, are related in some way to the item listed. All the items in this scene are related to Christmas. PUZZLES: There are thirty-one (31) puzzles within the game. They are varied in design with most being easy. However, there are a few puzzles of middle difficulty. Some, but not all, are thematic, reflecting the Christmas spirit. There are a couple of multiple-step puzzles. I found the best puzzles within the bonus chapter. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Riding a one-horse open sleigh: Moving tiles puzzle. Move a horse from the left to the right end of a grid by moving tiles out if its path. You must move two tiles at a time in most cases. B. Sugar plum fairies danced in their heads. Matching puzzle. Choose the correct sweets for eight characters based upon given clues. C. Connect with Christmas! Connection puzzle. Connect like-colored squares on a chalkboard to remove them without passing through other colored squares until the board is completely cleared. 3X D. Nutcracker “sweet!” Switch puzzle. Switch different colored Santas, penguins, and nutcrackers, placing them into position according to a given code. You can only exchange tokens next to each other and each must share some feature – either by color or by the item itself. E. Light up your life this Christmas! Rope puzzle. Untangle a string of lights so that no wires cross each other. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Watch out for reindeer! Arcade game. Shoot Christmas-like tokens to get 70 points. The smaller the object you shoot – the more points. G. All roads lead to Christmas! Map puzzle. Lead Alice on a path, crossing a river while removing obstacles in her path.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to see this game I look forward to this game each year, and it did not disappoint. While the characters are unusual, they are set in a Christmas story. A good variety of games and great story line. Thanks, Elephant Games!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Delight! Visually beautiful and fun to play. I always eagerly await the years' offering of Christmas Stories game that comes out in the first week of December. I have purchased all of the games in the series and start replaying one in November. This game is a worthy addition to the series!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comforting as a nice cup of tea I thought this game was a delightful addition to the "Christmas Stories." I kind of miss the 'real' Christmas music that has been in previous ones, but otherwise I really enjoyed it! So, that you know, I'm not a 'gamer' and I don't know how to speak 'gamer'. I thought the storyline was original. The HOPs and puzzles were fun and the graphics were beautiful..
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series I have all the Christmas Stories games and this is my favorite so far! Great story, good controls, lovely artistic vignettes - an overall Christmas feast!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for some Christmas fun! Hallelujah! A game without demons, spooks, evil entities, etc. I had begun to despair over the lack of games that were whimsical, colorful, and just plain fun. I don't care that the games thus far have been somewhat easy. I'm just enjoying the change of pace and lack of darkness that has invaded so many games recently. As I always say, try it for yourself. It may not be your cup of tea. Or, to your great surprise, you may actually enjoy it!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the beautiful graphics! I enjoyed this game quite a bit. The beautiful colorful graphics were wonderful, the storyline fun and the mini games fun. I played the game in Custom mode with as little help as possible and it was still a little on the easy side but fun and relaxing. There was a mini game I had to skip because I absolutely did not understand what to do with it and how to get it to work, it was the two bakers and kids at the top and you moved the rings to the cakes / cupcakes and when you got the right sequence the bakers moved closer to the ovens. I even looked at the SG and still could not get it to work. Overall this was an excellent, fun and beautiful game to play.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who doesn't like cute rabbits really fun game I enjoy playing the Christmas games they get you in the mood
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Christmas Cats! This review is based on completion of the collector's edition of the game. Since I like both cats and rabbits and have bought every single Christmas Stories game, I couldn't resist this one. The things I enjoy most about the Christmas stories games are the theme, graphics, and twists on a classic Christmas story using cats. Having completed the game, I can see where the characters, such as the caterpillar, might have been improved in many ways. The challenge in the game is really toned down and seems to target younger, less experienced gamers. The story felt a little brief to me, and the overall experience was not as rich as other games I play. That being said, the graphics are always wonderful, and these were eye-catching and beautiful. In the collector's edition, you collect puzzle pieces, morphing objects, and collectible characters, which I really enjoyed. I somehow missed one morphing object somewhere. The puzzle pieces can be used to assemble wallpapers--in addition to the 18 that already come with it--in the bonus content at the end of the game and the bonus chapter. I always look forward to the annual Christmas Stories game for good, relaxing fun.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alice celebrates Christmas also! I've read reviews where people state "what does Alice have to do with Christmas?" To be perfectly honest, I am not a fan of the Christmas season; and I was surprised that I am enjoying playing the game. You have to pretend you are a child, free of life's problems to enjoy it. The only thing that upsets me (due to the fact this is mostly a children's game ((IMO)), they state the "real" meaning of Christmas is Santa Claus? Come on, children should be taught the "real" meaning of Christmas.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo, I liked it Very colourful graphics and good interaction with items in each scene made me appreciate this Alice in Wonderland and Christmas tale. Difficulty seems about right with the hearts and queen game throwing me a little bit. It is an interesting storyline and although there is a lot of back and forth, the map gives a fair amount of clues as to what is where. Collectibles, morphs and puzzles pieces in the scenes to collect, add to the game play.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Game for a Christmas Cheer I had an LOL the theme of this game is about Christmas and Santa doing all to maintain the spirit of Christmas. Underlying message I took away is that believing brings creativity and happiness. The LOL was in reading about in the news those who are engaged this season on pulling the rug out from under believing in Santa. I enjoyed greatly remembering Christmas while playing the game. When I was just a youngster creating whatever play games was a value in my life. My relatives where great made up story tellers, tall tales. Most could not read and write. Imagine living ones life without make believe.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a typical Christmas story... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. Looks like this is #7 in this Holiday series. Graphics were much better in this addition, much clearer. Santa didn't seem as "fat" as he usually is, but still okay. Colors are bright, but not over powering. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo at all. Music was monotonous and not Christmas-y at all. Voice overs are nice and character appropriate. Animation isn't too bad, but the characters mostly just move their mouth...no eye or facial movement. We do have a helper in this one...a Cheshire cat! Okay, he isn't used a lot and when bored, he juggles Christmas tree balls. I do like how the HOPs are done. As usual in this series, we have interactive lists, silhouettes, place the item in the scene and match items. The HOPs are fairly clean and items are not hard to find. Puzzles were very simple and took no time or effort to complete. Areas with a collectible are marked on the map, in case you missed one. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. There is quite a lot of back tracking in this addition, to pick up or use one item. Collectibles are very well done. We have 27 morphing items (hats to cards), which morph fairly quickly and are often small and not easy to spot. We also have 48 puzzle pieces, which blend well, but still are not difficult to find. They are fairly large. You just have to remember to look for them. Then, we have 12 character figurines to find. These do not jump out at you, so watch for them. I really like this series, but was disappointed in this story line. Alice in Wonderland just didn't fit in a Christmas story for me. Maybe it was the Cheshire cat and his creepy grin. Mostly he sits in his corner, but moves enough to draw your attention to him and his constant grin. This game is not challenging at all, and the story seemed a bit slow. However, even though I don't care for the story line, I like this series and I especially like the numerous collectibles. I think most all levels of players will find this one worth the CE price, simply because it is Christmas. Yes, I am adding this one to my ever growing CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review. Play on!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... I was waiting for this game for quite some time now. I was a bit disappointing, I finish the game in 2 hours. Also, I am a big fan of the Alice wonderland's story and I thought the game could have way more reference to it.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game but just so silly Beautiful sound and visual. I love this series but this year it's not that much good. Still, it's holiday and I'' give it four stars because we all know that next year it will be exceptional. Neat game!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two and a half stars... Wow, what a disappointment this was!! So short, and no challenge whatsoever. It looks beautiful, but that's about the only positive thing to say about it. Did I say short?? And what on earth does Alice In Wonderland have to do with Christmas?? There are so many classic Christmas ideas they could have used.... and what's with the Harry Potter theme music playing all the time? My ten-year-old daughter will probably like it, but I feel totally ripped off.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHERE ARE YOU CHRISTMAS, WHY CAN'T I FIND YOU? Wonderland's Queen of Hearts has found a way to enter our world, and with no Wonderland to feed our dreams, we have no imagination! Without imagination, we can't believe, without believing, we can't imagine Santa! Without believing in Santa, we can't have Christmas! Without Christmas, people all around the world have become grumpy non-believers, breaking Santa's jolly 'ole heart ? But then Alice made her Christmas wish, and Santa knew exactly what to do! Alice didn't wish for a present, she wanted to go on an adventure filled with danger, magic, and of course, a cunning villain! Santa has put all of his trust into Alice if she can't restore the Christmas spirit, Christmas will never be, Santa will never exist! Note of explanation to clear up any confusion of why I speak highly of the game throughout my review yet only gave it a 3 Star rating: This would make a wonderful Christmas game to share with the family, however, I don't think seasoned HOPA players will enjoy it as much. My rating is simply based on my personal playing experience, but I do believe this game would be fun for the kids and even for those who just want to...Believe ? As with most Christmas-themed Adventure games, we get a Helper, the Cheshire Cat. What this game lacks the most is the Awe factor, because, in my opinion, the characters aren't cute and adorable, in fact, the only cute or appealing character is the Queen's Knave because he's a kid. The Cheshire Cat is just creepy looking and he repeats the same thing every time you use him (7 x's in the Main Chapter) There are the usual Elephant Games CE bling features, 27 Morphing Hats (why a hat instead of something Christmassy like Santa's, Presents, Elves or Reindeer?) There are 48 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that allow you to assemble Four 12 Piece Puzzles and set as Screensavers, and there are 12 Collectible Character Statues. This game is designed to be played by kids or as a family because it is extremely easy. The Mini-Games are simplistic, The HOS's are whimsical and light-hearted and if you've played HOPA's before, you'll know exactly what is used where, when and why, but that's okay, it's Christmas and a Christmas game SHOULD be a family-oriented game that isn't frustrating, or contain questionable material. This is a game in which I'm confident recommending for children (or the child within) of just about any age. The Bonus Chapter is a different story that takes place after Tom receives a letter from Uncle Ebenezer Scrooge declining his offer to visit him for the holidays. The characters are all cats, and again, they should have had more of an awe factor. The BC has 6 Mini-Games and 7 Hidden Object Scenes and you will pick up the remaining 3 Character Statues, the last 12 Puzzle Pieces to assemble the final Screensaver and there are 10 Morphing Hats remaining (I didn't see an option to go back and search for missing morphs or collectibles because I hadn't missed finding any) There are 2 Gadgets within the BC, a Magic Camera (used 3 x's) and Christmas Spirit (used 3 x's) Some of the Hidden Object Scenes had well-hidden objects, and a few of the scenes were fairly unique. Most of the HOS were Interactive Listed Item finds, but there are also scenes where you Replace Items into the Scene logically, Uncover Matching Pairs hidden behind other objects, Silhouetted Shape finds, Rotate Dick Rings to align objects and one that I found rather clever, even though the logic was a little absent, finding two objects where one object + another object = a Snowball. There are also several Zoom Zone HOS and Achievements associated with finding objects quickly, w/o using hints, w/o making mistakes etc. The Mini-Games are purposely designed for the younger audience and for the kid in everyone. They aren't intended to cause stress or frustration, they are just easy-breezy lighthearted puzzles that can be enjoyed as a family together, and that's alright by me. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter throughout Alice's Christmas Adventure: 1-Place mirror shards into the frame correctly. 2-Spot 6 differences between 2 images. 3-Rotate snowflake parts to match the snowflake on the left. 4-Repeat the sequence of ringing bells x2. 5-Swap charms along paths to match the order shown. 6-Rotate bumpers & interact with the scene to guide the snowball. 7-Match 4 tiles to create a Heart, then match Hearts to fill the meter. 8-Find 12 footprints using a magnifying glass. 9-Arrange character sections on dowels from large to small. 10-Rotate tiles to recreate the image. 11-Fill the board with more hearts by eliminating your opponent's pieces. 12-Move frames to 3 sweets that resemble features of each kid. 13-Press Defend or Attack buttons when the dial is w/in the green zone. 14-Drag a line to connect all tiles that aren't blocked. 15-Swap ornaments that share similar traits to match the clue shown. 16-Set up a sequence of directional moves for the train to follow. 17-Draw lines to connect matching colored clouds w/o crossing paths. This Collector's Edition version has 18 Wallpapers, 13 Concept Art Picture, 4 Screensavers (collect 12 jigsaw puzzle pieces for each screensaver) 5 Music Soundtracks, 12 re-playable Mini-Games, 11 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 20 Achievements to Earn, 48 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (to complete 4 screensavers) 27 Morphing Hats, 12 Collectible Character Statues, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy saving Christmas Alice! CHRISTMAS STORIES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Nutcracker (November 29-2012) 4.7 2-A Christmas Carol (December 5-2013) 4.5 3-Han's Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier (December 4-2014) 4.2 4-Puss In Boots (December 3-2015) 4.3 5-The Gift of the Magi (December 1-2016) 3.9 6-A Little Prince (December 7-2017) 4.2 7-Alice's Adventures (December 6-2018) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories: Alice's adventures Collector's Edition The colors and all were beautiful, but I liked the bonus game better than the main game.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me!!! Childish, too easy. Nowhere near as good as the original ones. Choose for yourselves.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If Your're Gonna Be a Grinch... ..then maybe it's time to stop doing something. It is undoubtedly difficult finding new material with which to work. And if time and talent don't allow for original compositions and development of NEW puzzles instead of the same tired ones over and over and over and over again, then perhaps it is best to give it a rest for a bit. This is the second OZ Christmas tale in as many years (different developers), so the idea didn't make a big impression. I really had to force myself to finish the game, as I just didn't feel it. There's nothing wrong with the story, and the characters are okay, but the story felt dated because it wasn't a new concept and the puzzles are the same ones we seen in the last four stories. The art and graphics are wonderful and exceedingly colorful. The voice overs are well done, so it would be an injustice not to encourage everyone to try the game and formulate their own opinion.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Style This game wasn't intuitive for me. A lot of the graphics were too small, especially some of the hidden objects. I did like the different way of doing some of the hidden objects but it wasn't enough for me to buy the game.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh others were better I only played the demo which I am glad I didnt buy it. I think my favorite is Puss in Boots. This seemed really cartoon like and silly. Cheshire Cat was weird. Alice in Wonderland has been kinda overdone its nothing new and frankly I'm a little over it. It was never a favorite of mine so maybe thats why. This could have been way better but honestly it was disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not A Merry Christmas No, I am not thrilled by the cartoonish look of the cat. I am disappointed with the graphics. I bought this game without playing the demo.......wrong move
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There should be more to the story I have loved all the prior Christmas Story computer games to pieces however try as I might this is a disconnected game. Too much bouncing back and forth to accomplish a task. I don't mind mixing fairy tales like I mix my metaphors but nothing flows well in this years Story. I want to like it because for me anything Christmas but I think they have new writers etc because no one knows about the magic in any Christmas Story. They whoever they are needs to look to the old Christmas stories like The Little Match Girl or Krampus or“Die Elfen und der Schuster” (The Elves and the Shoemaker), They need to look to the German stories. Now I do have to say that this is more geared to the younger children however my 7 year old granddaughter loves to play Christmas Stories A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition. So I won't buy until it is 6.99 and if it's never I won't buy. I just want to have the whole Collection. I am grateful they tried.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game but has Issues I have purchased every one of the Christmas Stories CE collection and have always looked forward to the next one. This time it was disappointing. The artwork is beautiful and clear, the puzzles challenging, varied and fun. The main issue was in certain scenes, mainly Gorky Park, my mouse was uncontrollable and vibrated all over the scene. That was so irritating I almost quit, but was too close to the end of the game. Also, the game just ends without any warning. Seemingly short game, three puzzles and you're done. I expected more from this developer and a collector's edition.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Christmas game is not as impressive as the previous ones !!!\ I have to say tho...the Grand-kids loved this game and that's as far as I go with the compliments although the graphics are extremely well done and music was ok too. As far as some of the puzzles and mini-games go...my G'kids had a bit of a hard time trying to figure out what to do. I found that there didn't seem to be enough instruction !!! I had to help them out on more than a few occasions. We also found this game to be way to short in duration...even the Grand-kids asked me if that was it when they finished playing the whole game and unfortunately I had to agree with them !!! I gave this game 4 stars as far as music and artistry goes... but not on anything else...I'm usually a firm fan of Elephant games but not this time. Anyways its a very easy game to play and is very laid back...maybe you might like it...give it a try !!!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I previewed this game prior to it coming out. I was disappointed in it at that time because in it's original form, I felt it was too easy and silly for most players. I swore I would not buy it. When the game was released, I tried the demo to see whether anything had changed. I was happy to see that some things had been changed and I enjoyed the demo. I went against my instincts and bought the game. Although it was still a basically easy game (great for kids and beginners!), I was VERY disappointed in the length of it. It was too short for a CE! WHY did I let myself get suckered into another short CE?? It could have easily gone at least 3 chapters longer by using more of the Wonderland characters. I thought the bonus game would continue the plot, but it went into a (very cute) feline Scrooge storyline instead. Unless you are buying this for the grandkids to play over the holidays, don't waste your money, or wait for the regular edition and buy with a credit.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME I gave this 2 stars on the colors and graphic only. What does these characters have to do with Christmas?? Alice? the Queen of Hearts? etc.... I used to love Elephant games but come on...waaaaay too many puzzles that were so annoying. Some of them did not even tell you what to do. This did not feel like a Christmas game at all. Bring back Christmas Wonderland number 9. Don't waste your money or coupons on this one.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kids might like this one, maybe A child would probably enjoy the bright, garish colors and have fun with the easy hidden object scenes. The cutesy over-the-top characters would also be a big hit I'm sure. And if they're familiar with Alice in Wonderland, then that would be an added bonus. However, there might come a time when even a child would ask where the Christmas stuff is. And that was my problem, as an adult. What in the world does Alice have to do with Christmas? I had to laugh when I read that the bonus chapter was yet ANOTHER classic Christmas tale. Since when is Alice in Wonderland a Christmas story?? I found the loud, gaudy color palette quite blurry and a strain to look at. HOPs were simple as were the puzzles. The collectibles and achievements brought nothing new to the table, and are certainly not worth the CE price tag. I'm not recommending the game overall as there's nothing special about it, which is a big disappointment to me as a follower of the Christmas Stories series. But a child, or one who's playing the game with his or her family, just might enjoy the game.
Date published: 2018-12-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_29220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures Collector's Edition

The Christmas spirit is vanishing all over the world, but why?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.