Royal Roads Collector's Edition

Royal Roads Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(285.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

There once was a princess named Layna in a magical kingdom. Unable to take the throne before coming of age, her advisors first held the reigns while she spent her days in worry-free bliss. Layna was looking forward to her coronation more than anything. When it finally came, she knew her dream had come true. But suddenly, the celebration was cut short by an old witch. The uninvited guest announced that the kingdom hadn't waited all those years for an heir like her, and with the flick of her wrist a bright light blinded the royal hall. Layna closed her eyes, and when she opened them, she found herself in a haystack on a run-down farm.

What happened that day in the throne room, and why can't anyone remember the princess?

Join Layna on a journey to find the evil witch.

Will she succeed in breaking the cruel spell, or be forever forgotten?!

Travel with the princess, savor the beauty of her magical kingdom, make new friends and overcome obstacles together to reach the coveted goal!

  • 100 exciting levels with varying difficulty
  • Unforgettable characters and fun fantasy setting
  • Earn Trophies and unlock bonus levels
  • Play music tracks from the game
  • View early concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 906 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Roads Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(285.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Roads Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love? It's big fun! Like chess, I have to plan ahead - to make sure I finish tasks in the right order, or I can't complete the level. I like that element of challenge.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable, tricky game Plenty of variation in how the levels are completed.Yes I liked Gnomes Garden. I felt it was different and so many enjoyable levels and so far hours playing. Although I had to play some levels more than once, it was not an impossible or frustrating game.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I disagee with earlier ratings ... this game if FUN!! I have to admit, when I first started playing this game, I wasn't too impressed. However, after playing several layers, I saw promise. I wasn't disappointed! As you move further into the game, the challenge is definitely there. Quite a number of levels were very difficult to achieve. One of the tricky aspects of the game is that you don't need to use all the resources to achieve 3 stars. One's first assumption is that all available resources will be necessary to complete the level with 3 stars. Not so in this game. Seeing a bunch of juicy resources just hanging out behind a fallen tree, a rock or hole to be filled is very tempting, but wasting time with them will not get the desired 3 stars. As mentioned, the higher levels required a great deal of thought and strategy. Have to admit, if not for that site that shows videos, there are some levels I couldn't determine the strategy. Only after watching did I slap myself on the head and ask, "Why didn't I see that??" I strongly suggest that you give this TM game a try. No, it's not Incredible Dracula, but it is a fun and challenging game.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of a resource management than a time management The premise interested me so I bought it in a collector's edition sale. The management of your resources is increasingly challenging as the game progresses; it's beautifully animated and the background music gets stuck in my head (not in a bad way). The story is arguably the weakest point. It has a great concept - the princess of the realm is oblivious to the real problems of her people, so a sorceress curses her to live as one in order for her to learn what really goes on in their day-to-day. I love this idea. But it's executed in a rather bland manner; she goes to the different parts of the kingdom, collecting allies who are almost a bit too eager to accept what she's telling them. She looks nothing like her true form, and the opening narration suggests that her kingdom has completely forgotten her, so why is it so easy for her to convince everyone of who she is? I was kind of entertained by the appearance of her companions, though; the way everybody is illustrated, it looks like a mildly annoyed young woman is on a quest with discount versions of Legolas and Gimli from Lord of the Rings, the Weasley twins from Harry Potter, Navi the fairy from the Legend of Zelda games, and Merlin, plus a generic farm boy. All teasing aside, this is a fun game and it challenged me for days. But I wish I'd gotten the standard edition instead of the collector's edition, because there really aren't enough bonus features to make the CE worth the price.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed my mind When I played the demo, I thought the game was just too easy and wasn't going to bother with it but got desperate for a new TM game (I've played my old one too many time while waiting for something new) so bought it. About halfway through the game, it gets harder, you have to do things in the correct order or you run out of supplies. Here, now, weeks later and I still haven't figured out the very last level and i've played it every day for a few hours (I confess), and that's never happened to me before, I've always been able to finish TM games. But don't buy the Collector's Ed, you get nothing worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid TM Game - Bad Reviews Are Misleading Almost passed up this little gem due to the bad reviews. Glad I took a chance, because it was a great, solid TM game! A 3 star average review is usually a pretty good indication that a game is a bad apple, but that is absolutely not the case with this one. If you purchase/play mostly TM games (as I do...almost exclusively), you should enjoy this game. Pros: 100 levels!! Full disclosure, some of the earlier levels are ridiculously easy and over in a matter of seconds but many aren't, making for hours of game play. No glitches/bugs with game play or achievements. Challenging - you actually need to use strategy with this one (which might be the reason for the bad reviews). The resources/buildings available aren't always necessary to complete a level and sometimes the layout can be maze-like, meaning you really have to do some planning. There is no safety net if you don't complete a task or gather a resources at the right time. You will likely have to replay several levels to get 3 stars (Level 100 is quite a doozy). Not all levels are like this. It's a really good balance, so I did not find it frustrating, as I often do with some games. The game seems to have been well though out and not "sloppy" and random. Cons: There was a persistent "BOOONNNGGG" sound every time I clicked on something that I didn't have enough resources to complete. I click on items constantly to see how much I need to complete them, but every time it would generate this awful noise!!!! It was extremely annoying! If it wasn't for the fact that I rely on sound to know when resources are ready, I would have turned the sound off. Achievements were pretty basic. As long as you complete the game, you'll earn all of them. I typically like achievements to be a little more challenging. Lastly, this game was not "collector's edition" good. It was good, but definitely should have been a standard edition. Luckily, I got it during the sale this weekend, so I don't mind, but would have been upset if I paid full price.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun sofar I do like the game have to watch what you are doing but stuck on level 43. Any tips?
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Roads is a Good Road There are a lot of reviews that are negative. No it isn't the best time management game out there and it is a collectors edition (because of the many levels) but it is a decent game. It reminds me of several others in style and play so it isn't terribly unique. Sometimes you just want a time management game that doesn't discourage you from the beginning. There is a series of games that make you miserable although the games are nicely done they overdo the challenge aspect and it's pointless to try for 3 stars. If you get a gift code or bogo, I suggest trying this game out. It's simply a nice time management game.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I know they tried, but I think it's fun. Yea, the graphics are just a little bit crude, and sometimes I was having a hard time fining things but it's time management. I do like the music. I know there's poor reviews, but for me I'm happy with it. All I have to say is to try it. If you like it fine if not that's fine too.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and usefull Unlike some people I don't just rubbish a game without some thought , I am a STROKE carer and do find this type of game very helpful for a lady who has no memory retention since serious brain damage she will sit and play this game for hours and I mean hours at least 3 - 4 hours straight and enjoy every minute of it.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well done game I played the game untimed, as I always do, and I found it to be fun. It has twice the levels that most games have, a nice plus. The game is quite tricky, which reduces the fun for me. I am about half way done and still happy with my purchase. The graphics are a bit crude, but they get the job done.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay. Not great but relatively fun. Not the best time management game. It has some bugs that need to be worked out. It's challenging but the storyline doesn't really interest me. It's better than a lot of time management games I have played and I did buy the game but i don't know that I will play it again after I complete it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more of a strategy game More of a strategy game than a time management game
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Just Okay Instead of saying "Wow, it's over already?" - it was "How much longer does this demo last?". I hoped it would be fun, but it was rather boring and uninspired. Same thing over and over without any cute graphics. Color palette was very dreary and sometimes hard to make out the objectives. It's not a terrible game, but not the best either. I certainly wouldn't go for the CE.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh While I am a big fan of time management games, this one had way too much time between clicks, so it was pretty boring. Graphics and sounds are good tho. But didn't hold my interest let alone challenge me.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well they tried a little, but it isn't CE worthy Once again I find myself reviewing this developer and having to repeat, you cant just keep giving us 'gnomes garden' with very little change. At least in this one you can tell they tried. The music is different, (but a few of the old sounds still pop up). The graphics have come up a notch from some other recent TM games they produce, but they are still dull and lack any soul or connection. There is nothing 'light hearted' or pleasant in the main graphics which dominate the screen. The buildings are along the right track. Shame about the scenery! (even though you can see some effort has gone in, its still kinda ugly.) The gameplay DOES require some strategy, but mostly I found myself 'not building' and upgrading just one supply to save resources for the tasks set for the level. I often had empty plots at the end of a level to make time. Again if you are going to offer a TM collectors edition there should be a strategy guide. There isn't one. I only played the demo, but would imagine with the abundance of levels (one plus on their side)..you may wish to use one later. You only get music and art as extras. What I am saying is..I don't think this is CE worthy. And again I am not sure I will even buy the SE. I already own what is 'basically' this game . Nothing new or captivating has shown up.. At the end of the day..to me its boring and cold. Even though I can see the developers tried a little here, the game is very dull. Just gets through as an OK from me. I cant recommend it, as a CE.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many trial and error Slow because on many levels there is only one way to play the level and the player has zero choice of actions: one has to do things only one certain way, otherwise you simply can not finish the level.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Driving me mad I am stuck on level 60 no way can I get past that level I am disappointed as I always played HOG and started playing different games but im annoyed that there is no strategy guide for this game more so there should be for the CE game what a waste of money
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing The artwork on this game is lovely, and the story is promising, but apart from that it's yet another run around and collect things game. Not only that, it's send the man to run around and collect things while the so-called princess sits in a tent for some reason. Gameplay at the beginning was very slow - the poor man had to run very convoluted routes to get anything. I didn't get past the first few levels because I was bored to tears. Collectors Edition extras appear to be artwork and music only.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is this a CE? I played the demo and got to about level 12 or 13 at the end of my time. It was a pretty mundane game. There is no Strategy Guide and no extras that would warrant it being a CE. I never was able to figure out why anyone would pay the extra money for this as a CE when there are multitudes of other TM games out there that are more CE worthy. I probably wouldn't purchase this game with a coupon either since there are so many other fantastic TM games available as CEs and SEs. This one was a major disappointment for me.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Old TM I wasn't impressed with this. Another cookie cutter run around, collect and build game. No challenge and certainly not worth the CE price!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from UGH....Do not like...... Compared to older time management games, this one should be one of the originals. Boring, monotonous, regret having bought wo first trying it.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Telescope Needed I love time management games, however am very disgusted with the rash of games released lately where you need a magnifying glass to see the objects you need to collect. The majority of the screen is wasted on empty space with tiny characters running around completing tasks. Additionally I had to lower the resolution on my computer screen to even start the game. Would not even buy a SE version of this game let alone a CE.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 100 LEVELS OF WASTED TIME MANAGEMENT Completed Demo Only That's an hour of my life wasted on another game by a developer who doesn't put forth any effort whatsoever. They never actually make new games, they recycle games with the same graphics, the same music, the same features, sometimes they don't even change the title they just slap a number after it and call it a series. There's just nothing to talk about pertaining to this game, the tasks are boring, the colors are boring, the features are very boring. For example, on one of the levels in the beginning, the only task was to collect hoards and hoards of wheat, no farm required, just gather wheat, watch it grow back, gather wheat, watch it grow back, lather, rinse, repeat. This Collector's Edition version is so not worthy of the SE price much less a CE price tag. The only difference is that you get 7 Music Soundtracks, 10 boring Concept Art pictures, and 23 Achievements, both versions have 100 boring levels.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made it to Level 80, no way to get further. I liked the need for strategy in this game, I did make it past Level 60 which was all trial and error. But getting past Level 80 is impossible. If there is a way, I don't see it. I think someone made a big mistake.Give me a strategy guide or my money back. I would like to get to Level 100!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst games i purchased I started out liking this game when I could play free for an hour. However, you don't run into the problems until well over an hour has been played. I am stuck on a level and have no way to find out where i am going wrong. I do not like games where you can't find a solution, especially after spending several hours on a level. It does not make it extra fun -- it's frustrating and if I could, i would advise people not to buy.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from children's game? very easy and no challenge. the visuals are also quite difficult as the board is very busy with decoration. i actually think this is a game for children.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I found the music tiresome and the game play less than interesting. It was same old same old with collecting supplies and building things with no real challenge. I just almost fell asleep through the try out and decided that I did not have that many years left to spend on such an uninteresting game
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dire I almost fell asleep playing this monotonous game, where everything takes four times as long as it needs to. No option to speed up the action, indeed no options for anything! I payed two levels , then binned it. Total waste of disk space.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There is no getting passed level 60 You get to level 60 and the game is over. For some reason I have played up to level 60 then guess what they are going to make sure you go no further! They do not provide you with enough food to make it passed level 60. What a rip off they call it a collectors edition offer you all these levels then you are stuck with no way to make it to the next level because you are out of Food.
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_29849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Roads Collector's Edition

An exciting time management journey through a fairytale kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.