Northland Heroes: The missing druid

Northland Heroes: The missing druid

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(363.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The druid Farandi has been kidnapped by dangerous trolls and the tracks are lost in the depths of the forest…

Follow the brave warrior Alva and her Vikings into unknown forests, snowy landscapes, dark caves, volcanic mountains and marshes to find the druid. Solve tricky puzzles and complete exciting levels in this magical click-management adventure!

  • Many challenging and exciting levels
  • Adventure into the unknown
  • Earn awards and trophies
  • Options for a non-timed mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 417 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Northland Heroes: The missing druid

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(363.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Northland Heroes: The missing druid is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try It I am surprised at all the bad reviews. In fact, I almost did not play the demo due to them. Thanks Joybelle, your review made me try the demo. I wonder if they (bad reviewers) noticed you could cut down trees as that made the waiting for supplies go a little faster. While this game might not be the most challenging game I have ever played or have as many options in the settings I found it to be entertaining and fun. I do believe it is an older game as it does not have all the bells and whistles we have come to expect from our games. It is a gather and build TMgame but also by level 4 or 5 it picks up.In fact I love getting 3 Stars on every level and I am having to replay levels and change my strategy to achieve that in this game. I recommend this game as long as you are not an expert player. I think they might be bored with this game but for me it was fine. I give it a 3.5 but will bump it up to 4 due to the harshness of some of the other reviewers. I notice the newer reviews coming in are giving it higher stars. As always give the demo a try you might or might not like it!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy? NOT! Haven't reviewed 4ever. Mostly bcuz I mainly play TM games. Ok a few Solitaire & special match 3. But my experience is so different than what I have read I felt I had 2 comment. Agreed that it was Super easy ..UNTIL.. I reached level 5..Which I still cannot achieve gold. (someone Help me Please) and the levels that follow are Very challenging I have had 2 replay many of them a few times (which is an indicator of a great TM game..Gold is Hard..But achievable) Bcuz of the reviews I used a Freebie (TY Big Fish) And I am glad I did. Need lotsa strategy and persistence. Only reason I give this a 4 IS BCUZ I cannot get gold on level5. But that is probly not fair 2 this game. (operator error..MINE) Hope u TM fishies give this a try. Please teach me a lesson on level5 LOL..
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great little TM Having read another review that there are no difficulty modes I would just like to point out there are. Hard normal and relaxed. This is not as easy as the first few levels would have you believe. To start, yes you do seem to be waiting for the barrels to refill but this game becomes very challenging even on relaxed and several times I used the wrong resources and had to restart the level. There are the usual resource collections but then there are other differences that for me made this game worth buying. I love the way the workers walk up the stairs . made me laugh. There are better games out there but this made me give an extra star for not being a CE. So nice to see a standard TM game. As per usual some will like this and some will not but for me I think it is a good effort. Try the demo bearing in mind that it does get more interesting No idea how many levels in this but as it is not a CE it does not really matter but do wish developers would give this sort of info out.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first I thought no..then it got tricky! The first few levels of the game are quite painful sitting around waiting for barrels to fill and bushes to ripen..but after the first four..it got really tricky! There is a right way to do it and that's it. Go the wrong way..you will not beat the timer. For those playing in relaxed this may actually turn out to be quite boring, but if you are up for the challenge of working out which way to go...its a quite cute and ok game that could do with some refinement but I did have to actually resort to a net walkthrough on level 5!! (shame on me lol) Before that I didn't pay attention and kept wondering where my gold was going..but then I realised that little food bush is NOT free like in so many other games, but you will get used to what you pay for and what you can just pick up. So not the greatest clear and gather that's ever been but good enough for a coupon or the SE pricetag it has. Gameplay is smooth and you can click ahead. Once again be careful..these show up red if you don't have the resources yet..and will go to the first one you clicked when they catch up. (you can turn them off)..Theres not much dialogue to wade through..just one box at the start of each level. So come gather gold and wood and build and clear and just enjoy a cute little game that needs some improvement, but there are lots worse out there and it certainly does actually challenge me despite the slow speed of refills and small amounts of resources they give at all. Cheers.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Into the Northland! I personally thought this game was enjoyable. I like games that you can relax while playing it. It is the typical pickup resources to build a structure like most TM games. I was able to change the game mode to relaxed so I could relax to play the game. I changed it at the beginning when creating my profile. I also thought the characters were cute and fun to watch. I myself recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll give it a whirl! While I don't disagree with other reviewers I have to think my attraction to the game is the challenge of getting 3 stars. I made it thru level 9 in demo but with mostly 2 stars. When I replayed some levels I got 3 stars but with a lot of planning and strategy which I like.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Only played the demo. The graphics were flat which made it hard to see what to pick up. For example, some trees could be cut for wood while others were not for cutting. The tutorial said "dead trees" but some of the cutting trees had leaves. I had to mouse over them which took time. The workers seemed really slow which made it a tad boring. Had not received any kind of speed up bonuses as far as I went in the game.The music was looped penny whistle music so common to this fantasy theme. The timed mode was challenging only because I wasn't sure what to do next. Not really working out a strategy. In fact, there wasn't a great deal of strategic planning when the only way was along a road with bridges to repair. The only plus was the multi-click feature that worked really well. You could click way ahead even if resources or workers were unavailable. Anyone who really likes this type of TM game might like it, especially beginners. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Northland Heroes: The Missing Druid Very boring. Mostly fetch and carry. Good for a beginner, but no challenge for others. If you are a old gamer, don't bother. It has nice graphics, but that really was all. Story line has been done many times. I can only recommend for beginners.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just finished after several days This was a nice long game, I can say that for it. The graphics were adorable and the music was pleasant, if repetitious. As a TM game goes it was definitely challenging; I ultimately ended up playing many levels on relaxed mode simply because I couldn't see how to reach the goals during the time limit. I enjoyed the game overall, but I did have some issues with it: ~ Collecting the four main staples of the game - stone, wood, food, and gold - was simple enough, and the counter at the top of the screen kept track of how much I had. However, whenever I would acquire items (rubies, special tools, etc.) that were not one of those four, they would be counted in little circle icons on the left side of the screen. That's fine, except that sometimes there were items or objectives on the left side of the screen which would become obscured by these circle icons. They weren't unclickable, but I didn't always realize they were there. ~ The graphics were, as I say, adorable; however, a lot of the things I needed to find were extremely tiny on my laptop screen. And this is a full screen game! As a visually impaired player, this was sometimes very frustrating. ~ The to-do list at the top of the screen was helpful, but sometimes a little counterintuitive. Certain objectives have to be met in order to then meet other objectives, and it's not always clear in which order they should be done. ~ The basic premise was okay, but the actual story was pretty bland and the ending was unsatisfying. As TM games go, though, it was a good addition to the BFG stable of options. If you enjoy TM games, it's worth trying; just don't expect a lot from the story.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is sooooo slow It is a cute game. The graphics are a bit juvenile, but what the heck, it is a game. The problem I have is the tools required to meet objectives. They regenerate so slowly. I could leave, make a sandwich and come back and they are still generating. You can hardly meet one star much less three. sadly, disappointing.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Complicated Game I've shut this game down numerous times out of frustration because it's hard to get to the resources you need to complete the numerous tasks. The game moves along very slowly and they don't provide meaningful boosters to complete the game in a reasonable amount of time. I've been a BFG/Time Management customer for over 10 years or more and I can't remember a time when a game was this frustrating.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly planned I so wanted to like this one, have waited for more TM like this but this one was not well thought out. Game play was a waiting game as the tasks you had to complete had you always waiting to build up enough resources, which makes it quite boring and frustrating. Since it took so long to finish a round, you don't get very far in the demo so not sure if the story gets more exciting. I also feel this was developed a long time ago and just now released; there are no options for difficulty or any other options.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incredibly boring I usually like these sort of games but this one seems to have been really poorly planned. There is little variation between levels and most of the time you are just waiting for resources to slooooooowly create. Since there is little else to do, finally there is absolutely nothing you can do while you just wait. Therefore, I played a few levels until it was more annoying than relaxing and uninstalled it. A real pity, because the graphics are detailed and nice... what a wasted talent.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new here I read the 2 reviews and decided to try it anyway. It was a Magnussoft game and they can be quite fundamental in their approach. The standard pick resources and get to the end of the level. There was nothing interesting in the game, the visuals or the music. Did not like it.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where have all the good games gone..... I always try to get through at least the demo, even on the bad ones, but this one? Don't think so.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull and Tedious I was excited to see a TM game as we have been in a drought lately but, the drought continues as this was a sorry offering. Tedious game play and very boring. You have to sit in a level and collect resources in order to advance. The graphics and overall quality looks like it was created 10 years ago, stashed away and forgotten and brought out now. Certainly not worthy of a credit on this one.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow slow slow I'm one of those who plays games for relaxation and on the "relax" setting. Usually that's a rather fun and sometimes quick moving thing to do. Not in this case. This game is SLOW. The characters move slowly and do their jobs slowly. The wait time on respawning items is lengthy and you can end up just sitting and waiting. This reminds me of games from "way back when" ... when computers were much slower. I really could use a new, fun game... but this isn't it.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor graphics spoil the show I have tried a few times to play this game. I love Magnasoft match 3 games, so bright and clear graphics, great story lines. And the preferred reviewers have given rave reviews, but they fail to mention, the graphics are horrible and clunky. and so gameplay is also clunky, when it could be so great, so i am disapointed. i have submitted many reviews, never had one posted!
Date published: 2020-12-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_32084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northland Heroes: The missing druid

Follow the brave warrior Alva on a fantastic time management adventure and help her find a kidnapped druid!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.