Roman Adventures: Britons - Season Two

Roman Adventures: Britons - Season Two

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The highly anticipated sequel to the #1 time management game from 2018 is here!

The adventure continues! The Fearless General Flavius, with his detachment, cleared the land of Britons from an evil known as the Filth. However, the general’s efforts were not enough as the source of the Filth still needs to be addressed. To this end, the Romans are on a new perilous journey through the portal between the worlds. What awaits them? It is up to you to lead them through!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 233 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roman Adventures: Britons - Season Two

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(223.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Roman Adventures: Britons - Season Two is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for this one! My pick for TM Game of the Year! I LOVED season 1. I LOVE this one even better! The storyline keeps you engaged, the challenges are... well, challenging... and those darn hidden caches drive me crazy (in a good way). Although this is considered a TM game, I would call it more of an adventure game. So many things to think about that keep you on your toes. Each level takes about 25 to 30 mins. to complete, so this is a long game (which always makes me happy!). One thing I didn't know until now, you can keep track of how many caches you have found (and how many you need to find) by clicking on the magnifying glass in the top right corner. DOH! It doesn't make them any easier to find, but at least you know whether you are close to finding them all in each level. AMAZING game! As always, try it for yourself. I'm pretty sure you will love it as much as I do.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Ever since part one came out, I've been waiting for part two. I've not been disappointed! The fun is still there, the building, the challenges... all of it! This is an excellent series and I hope they will continue it! Super, SUPER game!!!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I'd loved the other Whiterra's games I play in relax mode . Just a problem i have trouble with nivel 14 Sudenly i have no more actions
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed the first season and the second season was just as good if not better. I can hardly wait for season three.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! If you love Adelantado and Roads to Rome you HAVE to buy this game. I replayed Season One of this game over and over just waiting for this to be released. I love how you decide how many of building to make, where to put them, instead of the old tired games that make you do things in certain places. I think it makes them more difficult and exciting (forgot to build that second sawmill, etc) and it allows me to play it over and over doing things differently for different results. I just downloaded this game today and have no complaints so far. Of course once I beat it the complaint will be the same as last time, hurry up and make Season Three!!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whiterra has another winner! I was doing a happy dance when I saw Britons - Season two. I loved the first one and loved this one. Wish there were more like this. Good story line, and also like the historical info provided.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Flaw I agree with everyone else in this thread, but 1 flaw, to few levels! This game is so enjoyable.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management Game We need more time management games like this. Good story, smooth game play, beautiful graphics. There was effort placed in the small details - characters moving within the work areas, soldier wearing armor to go to the guard tower. Levels take almost 15 minutes to complete, and some longer because you run out of time and need to replay (there is a save point midway through each level). I love how you have to build resources (not pre-set plots of land) and explore freely. The story makes sense as well. MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS PLEASE (and not the time management games that look like it should have been released 10 years ago).
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Better then Season 1, packed with the coolest grahics.... You did it again and I love it!!! Didn't even have to play the demo for 60 I brought it right off the bat.... Very pleased!!!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel! I loved the first game in this series, and this one is just as enjoyable. Yes, it's time management, but so much strategy as well. It's definitely not easy to pass every time on the first try.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't even finish the demo before buying! So, so glad to see this TM game!!! Absolutely the best series out there! I find the levels to be very challenging, especially finding the secret caches, and hard to finish in time. So I get to play over and over until I do! I remember complaining that the first one was too hard, but I grew to really love the challenge level. Thank you developers for another great, absorbing game!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing OK, why review when all reviews are 5 Star? Because that is what this game and series is. Funny, just finished playing the Adelantado Trilogy in normal and hard mode and this comes out, well it was an instant purchase and can't stop playing. It's amazing because the developer actually worked on making the game better, graphics, flow and even the music is enjoyable. I do despise the way they hide some of the caches but hey, play in easy mode, get the flow of the game, find the treasures and then go beat it in the normal mode, not real tough, but then try the hard mode, not easy at all! So love the different levels of play also. Could say more, especially can't wait for Season 3 (everything good comes in threes!) but need to get back to playing!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I LOVE this game. I play relaxed always. Game time is my down time. I have bought and played the other games from this developer. THIS GAME has some SERIOUSLY GOOD GRAPHICS! AND I keep replaying the 1st in this series as well as Adalentado.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep It Coming Such an addictive, fun series. The Roads of Rome/Adelantado hybrid comes back with new frontiers in an alien world with new horrors lurking beneath the land's surface. It's almost like Flavius and the gang ended up in the Land of Oz, at least for half of the 20 levels. You build, collect and forge your paths, in timed mode or not. Press and drag to move around the terrain and discover any caches, some of which are very cleverly concealed. Graphics, I found for the first half, are a little too green for my taste, clashing at times with the mystic elven buildings. It's not aesthetic sometimes. They improve majorly in the caves--clear, sharply outlined and well-detailed, albeit with a lot of dark coloring but well done. In hard mode especially, starting with the earlier levels, if you have not figured out a certain strategy, it will be tricky, maybe even a little frustrating. Once you get it (sorry, not telling), the difficulty recedes and you can enjoy the real fun this game holds. You can adjust the music and pointer to your liking, as well as play in windowed mode. Bonus level, as opposed to virtually impossible Season 1's, is pure delight and quite do-able. Looking forward to Season 3.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a challenge I don't normally like T|M games too much; however, I played the first one in this series many times and really liked the gameplay. This one is very similar to the first game but with a rather more fantasy storyline. The challenge is just as hard in my view. You may just switch over into the relaxed mode to find those pesky hidden caches in each level and to discover how to complete the higher levels before the evil gets you (time runs out). You do need to think about what you build and where to build to complete a level and you may need to destroy a completed building to get extra resources to complete in time. Give it a try; it really is a good game.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another 5 star Roman Adventures game Season One was so terrific that I have really been looking forward to Season Two. Buying it was a no-brainer when I saw it is the new game today. It's unique in so many ways and a total joy to play. I play the relaxed mode in games for a more stress-free fun experience. I still had to start one level over a couple of times because I didn't have enough gold. It finally dawned on me what I had to do to have enough to progress. I just hadn't remembered what was required even though the same situation had occurred in Season One. The only feature I do not like about these games is the way they have to be saved (Save Altar). I had saved the game and then decided to play a bit longer, but I had to very unexpectedly exit the game. When I started to play again a few hours later, I had to go back and re-play some of what I had already played. That's a one star feature for me, but it's not going to keep me from giving this fantastic game anything less that a five star rating since it's one of the absolute best TM games out there - worthy of all the awards it wins.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great series of games! Roman Adventures - Britons delivers another great challenge with a style of game that is unique to this developer. The first series "Adelantado Trilogy" has been a favorite of mine for years. And last years first Roman Adventures was fantastic. These games have seemingly simple goals that require a lot of planning and strategy to do well. That's what makes them so fun and addicting. Plus there is the added challenge of the secret caches, which you can ignore if you wish or try to find them all. In Season 1 the Romans were helping the Druids fight off an evil plague. Season 2 has an interesting plot twist with the Romans aiding Elves! :) The first level in this game is tutorial and makes you do tasks in a specific order to introduce features. After that you are on your own, although game will point out new features as they come up. Be sure to try several levels to really get an idea of the game. This one's a must buy for me. Try it and you may like it too.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems as interesting as the 1st installment Review based on trial period only. I typically don't write comments before I complete a game of this genre because I know difficulty increases as levels go by... so this review is premature (but I'm so excited!) I completed "Season One" and it appears BRITONS - SEASON 2 will be as challenging as the 1st. The graphics of this "gather resources" game are great, the levels seem "long", and I like the originality of having to "move" the visible area of the map; I know some people will NOT like that. I also like that you can choose, for the most part, where to place the buildings. I'm hoping to not experience any technical difficulty; the first game ran smoothly. I'm not a pro at this genre (I'm still having flashbacks of when I first completed "Burger Shop") so I like the flexibility of setting my difficulty level here. Try it and if you like what you see, I suggest you begin with the first season to put you in the mood and get some background story to Flavius and the forces of Filth. A DEFINITE buy for me, especially at an SE price!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Season One but with elves from "lord of the rings" I have played Season One over ten times, I'm playing it currently...again and then I saw Season Two. It is Same... do what you want, put buildings and people where you want. There are still caches to collect. The game is the same with a different atmosphere of elven land. Beautiful. There are some new objectivities to accomplish. They also brought in some aspects from "Roads to Rome" games. It is it's own beast. There is relax, easy, med(?), and hard levels to play. I always play in relax, no timer, because I want to explore and see the scenery like I'm in another land. I can't say enough about how much I like this games as a TM player. Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved season 1, now i love this one! FANTASTIC! honestly, this is the very best. there are so many of these TS games i do love and re-play all the time, but Britons is truly my #1 favorite and this one is even better! the storyline is the best! and the play! OMG! it is really mind-boggling! i love it and definitely would recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome back old friend. Such a winner! So excited to see one of the best quality SE Adventure TM games back for another installment. If you are familiar with the Atelantado Trilogy you will know what this game is like (but superior) If you love a true adventure, a sense of the unknown, and a great strategy game, this is it. A game of gaining territory, building, seeking and looking after the size and variety of your settlement. This installment is centred around Tolkien Elven folklore and the tasks take on a magical/druid like tone. There are various modes of play from relaxed, easy, normal and hard. I learnt my lesson last time and am playing on easy so I have more time to look around for the hidden caches on each level. So it makes for a long lasting game when you go back to find them! (I like gold rings, but you do not have to find the caches to advance in the game) I think the developers have shown their skill in this offering with new features as well as the familiar, the crisp graphics and the excitement factor, combined with extremely smooth game play. I usually skip the dialogue but I am finding it quite interesting this time around. Please try the demo if you are not familiar with this series, for those familiar..this is yet another gem and even the best yet IMHO. Enjoy TM, Strategy and Adventure fans alike!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo? Not this time So excited when I saw this and jumped straight in without a demo.99.9% of the time I always try the demo but no hesitation here. Did I regret that,of course not. Yes similar feel to the previous game which is exactly what I want.This sort of game is never the same you can build things how you want and as long as you have enough resources you can have half a dozen woodcutters if you want to lol, not that you would want that.the first game was my favorite TM of 2018 and this will be no exception. Got to go , need to get back to destroying the Filth
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better Than Before Season 1 of this game was my favorite TM game, ever, and I have been eagerly awaiting this second part to be released. It has not disappointed me yet. The graphics have been amped up a bit, but everything else I loved about it remains and it is a familiar game world to be back in. Like the first, it has four levels to choose from, including relaxed. There are caches to be found, roots to kill off, and an interesting story line. This review is based on the demo only, but this is a buy for me. Some have equated this with the Adelantado series and while there are similarities, such as you decide where to build and what, and it has an interesting storyline, that is about all, in my opinion. Try it and see if you like it too. Do try the game and see if you enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERE'S A REASON THIS WAS THE #1 TM GAME OF 2018 This particular developer only has a few games under their belt, but every one of those games just happens to be Time Management chart-toppers with average ratings of 4.3-4.9 here on BFG alone! There's a good reason the first Rome Adventures game in this trilogy was awarded the best Time Management game of 2018, it's an exceptional game with incredible features. The continuing sage is so intense you will actually look forward to reading the dialog text boxes, this is the complete package here, folks, the Crème de la Crème of Time Management games! The concept, although not a new one, is different than most Time Management games because the levels are continuations of the previous levels. As you progress, you will come across Save Altars which allows you to save your progress. If you don't complete the tasks within the allotted time frame, (you can opt to play in a Relaxed Mode as well as Easy, Normal and Hard modes) you will lose! You can replay the level in its entirety or return to your Save Point so you really want to save your progress, especially when the levels become harder to master. Note: you can only use the Save progress once per level. You will need to construct various buildings once you have collected the necessary resources, and you get to place the buildings where you want. This is a vital component because the placement often correlates to opening up new territory. There are the normal TM buildings and tasks such as Sawmills, Hen House Farms, Workers Houses, Bridges to repair, Weeds to remove, Manna to collect, Hidden Caches to find, etc. but you won't be doing the normal "click all resources that are blocking your path" tasks. Guard Towers will unlock territories but may require completing various tasks first. Forts also unlock territories but they require a worker at all times. There are several Altars available such as Altar of Earth which contain useful artifact items, Altar of Water gives you water obviously, Altar of Fog will clear the fog and open new territories but they require a lot of resources. Worker's Houses are required in order to get new workers. Each House has a single worker, keep in mind that you must have a minimum of 4 workers or you won't be able to build other buildings. There are a lot of Strategies required to master this game, and eventually, you will need to make the right choices at the right time, so if you want a relaxing stress-free game you'll have to play in the Relaxed Mode, but even then I'm sure this game won't be easy because you'll still need to place building correctly and go the correct ways. If you missed the opportunity to play the first Roman Adventures game, you may be overwhelmed by the complexity of the game, but the tutorial is very good at explaining the concepts and features. Once you "catch on" you will immediately become addicted and find it hard to stop playing! ROMAN ADVENTURES SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Britons Season 1 (October 23-2018) 4.6 2-Britons Season 2 (July 31-2019) n/a
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh how I've been waiting for you! I have been waiting for Season 2 of this game! I bought it immediately, am not even through with the 4th stage and I'm am not disappointed!! There is so much challenge and things to do...not to mention finding all those hidden caches. I love they've added the button at the top telling you how many caches you have found (I don't remember if this feature was in the Season 1 game). This is such a superb game and ranks right up there in my book with the Hero of the Kingdom series! Don't be intimidated by all the complexities and tasks...once you get into the game you won't want to stop. Many thanks to the Developers!!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have done it again! Another great installment from this developer. It's a hybrid Adelantado & Roads of Rome...It makes you think, strategize & play accordingly. No dumming down here! Love it! So tired of games that just become repetitive chores to achieve the end goal. We need way more games like this. I have replayed the first episode many times, so happy to see this being released today. Made my day!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than season 1 Love it!! Better graphics and game play smoother. Highly recommend. Please give us more high quality time management games like this one.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it But need help where are the blogs. I totally love this game...but I'm already stuck on level 5. Is there not a blog on this game to help us less than fortunate...
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it without the trial hour! SO HAPPY! CONTINUATION FROM SEASON TWO. NO LET DOWN. JUST CONTINUED FUN! BRING US MORE!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Simply Awesome. One of the BEST Time Management/Strategy games ever and a terrific sequel to Season One. It is difficult! You really have to plan in this one. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-08-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_30501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roman Adventures: Britons - Season Two

The adventure continues as the Fearless General Flavius with his detachment begin a perilous journey to end the Filth once and for all!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.