12 Labours of Hercules IX: A Hero's Moonwalk Collector's Edition

12 Labours of Hercules IX: A Hero's Moonwalk Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(218.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join your favorite heroes on a Space Odyssey! This time, Hercules receives a cry for help from Selene – the goddess of the Moon. As it turns out, a dangerous monster is on the loose and aims to destroy the galaxy!

Accompanied by his loyal friend Cerberus, Hercules will travel far and wide to stop the monster and bring peace to the world. The task isn’t easy though. There are unexpected twists and turns awaiting our hero in space including portals, alien technology, strange locations and riddles. Get on board the spaceship in 12 Labours of Hercules: A Hero’s Moonwalk Collector's Edition!

  • Fun and exciting story
  • Challenging riddles and puzzles
  • Gorgeous extraterrestrial landscapes
  • Sublevels, bonus levels and super bonus levels
  • Collector’s edition includes interactive guide, wallpapers and additional bonus levels with adventures on Mercury!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 226 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules IX: A Hero's Moonwalk Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(218.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
12 Labours of Hercules IX: A Hero's Moonwalk Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Addition to the Series Once again, 12 Labours of Hercules doesn't disappoint. A great time management game with plenty of challenge and the story is just fine. I found some levels difficult but not all. BTW the guide is not really a guide but GUIDES you with arrows. Some find this irritating but I found it necessary to complete some of the more difficult levels. Bravo for another great in the series.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changes made to No.9...This one's not quite as fine For the first time EVER I have had to take a star off my beloved Hercules series. Whilst gameplay is exactly the same as all others in the series, gather, build, meet tasks,the the puzzle pieces to collect, bonus levels for completing the puzzles, they have committed a mistake of adding some terrible blue hint arrows that just about play the game for you in some instances! There is no way to get rid of them, and the game already has the green available hints. Too much hand holding. I also found this totally distracting and a nuisance! I can see where they may have needed to add them, as they also left of this CE offering..THE STRATEGY GUIDE! I just don't get why one of my all time favourite developers would think this is ok in CE. The reasons people pay double for a CE is often the inclusion of this. You probably wont need it though as the puzzle pieces are now not well hidden, but I did have to hold off the last move on one of the bonus levels which have the hidden object urns because I just couldn't see 'a last spider' for quite a long time. Something else the strategy guide usually helps you with. And if you ARE not coping..you ARE on your own to find puzzle pieces, hidden objects and strategy direction. The graphics on the game are delightful if not fascinating. Being in space gives way to a few new features such as alien eggs which then create food, and workers are looking like little martians in space suits. There are underground caves to explore, switches to switch and the usual bonuses for speed, extra resources etc. There is a relaxed mode. I am enjoying the game now, but it took me getting past the first planet to begin to be challenged, and it is now taking on the familiar rush of a good TM. I do recommend this game in itself (other than the arrows) as it has the familiar feel good factors we expect. I CANNOT however recommend it as a CE offering! The only extra's are wallpapers and and a few extra levels. I feel a bit short changed that I paid double for that. Its still a fun game, but the changes make it not CE worthy to me. Try the demo and see if you will buy this or wait for the SE edition. You will enjoy it, but there is no new gameplay just different features, and it's lacking a guide.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition to the Series I was prepared not to like this after some of the early reviews, but I am having lots of fun. I am however disappointed in the guide being only helpful arrows as you progress through the level. The developers seem to missed the point of the guide. We don't want our hand held, just some strategy in the right direction if we can't solve it after several tries. I think perhaps writing the guide was easier for them this way or the task irritated the developer and they said "Ok, you want help? I will point you to everything you need to do!" :-) One of the fun things of the series that has nothing to do with game play is the Yoda-esce dialog at the end of each chapter. Very cute chapters on each planet. For me this game has decent replay value.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one step forward, two steps back The guide is a big disappointment. But puzzle pieces easy to find. Just not up to the last one. Still a good game, challenging,...……….just more meh!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Fun to Play The basic game play and interface has not change. Graphics are still very good, they added some new music to the repertoire, some good, 1 or 2 awful. The walktrough aide has changed, instead of a map with instructions they have an active indicator that points the way during game play, it's kind of funky and not to be strictly followed for 3 stars achievement. In this game the developers have gone loony, Hercules goes to the moon! Must be all the NASA talk about returning to the moon. And they even threw in aliens. I didn't like the ambiguous story line though. You can shift from untimed to timed at the beginning of each level. In order to build the space castle you must complete each level in timed mode. As in previous games the structures are built piece by piece upon successful completion of each level. I completed all levels in casual mode, some are very close to the timed limit. You can find the easter egg puzzle pieces at the beginning of each level and not have to search for them again on the replay. That is not the case for the bonus games in each section. You can't play the bonus games until you find all the puzzle pieces and assemble the puzzle. All in all it's a fun and challenging game.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly Missing The Guide and Fun Factor I'm disappointed in a series, I normally buy without even needing to try it. But this edition is a let down, it doesn't have a strategy guide and the levels just seem blah. It does have a untimed mode. I'm not good at writing reviews, I didn't want others to just buy this collector's edition, expecting the same extras and be disappointed. So please give it a try for yourself.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good I have to agree with first review..this is the least fun Hercules I have played...very little to accomplish and NO guide..for a CE this game does not add up
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TWICE THE PRICE FOR 9 WALLPAPERS & A FEW BONUS LEVELS? This has always been one of my favorite Time Management Games because I love Roman and Greek Mythology, and they always seem to have just the right amount of Strategy to make it challenging but still fun to play. I loved the "Moon-themed" graphics and the creative imagination of the tasks, but I just can't constitute paying twice as much for a Collector's Edition version when all I get is 9 Wallpapers I could care less about, and a few extra bonus levels??? There are three different modes of difficulty, Relaxed, Casual and Expert, and every level that is completed within Gold Time reveals The Space Castle and all its secrets. Each level has a Hidden Puzzle Piece to find which looks like an Ancient Rune Tile and it allows you to assemble 5 different puzzles. I always look for the puzzle piece before clicking on anything which starts the game, that way I don't forget about the puzzle piece or waste time searching for it. You can replay any of the levels to try to get a better score or if you forgot the puzzle piece. There are Achievements to earn for tasks such as collecting a resource after completing the level tasks, completing the level without using bonuses or finding 10 puzzle pieces, etc. There are the usual Bonuses available for speeding up workers, adding resources, etc. once the Bonus Bar fills. This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 22 Trophies or Achievements to earn, (which can be viewed on the level map) Hidden Rune Puzzle Pieces, 5 Puzzles to complete once all the pieces have been collected, 5 Bonus sub-levels, 6 Movie Video Cutscenes but there is no Strategy Guide available on this edition! 12 LABOURS OF HERCULES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-12 Labours of Hercules SE only (October 30-2013) 4.0 2-The Cretan Bull SE only (July 21-2014) 3.8 3-Girl Power SE only (January 4-2015) 3.9 4-Mother Nature (August 22-2015) 4.2 5-Kids of Hellas (January 23-2016) 4.3 6-Race For Olympus (November 1-2016) 4.2 7-Fleecing The Fleece (June 20-2017) 3.7 8-How I Met Megara (December 22-2018) 4.4 9-A Hero's Moonwalk (September 7-2019) 4.0 by: Jet Dogs
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good except for one thing There have been times in the past when Hercules was far too easy to be fun for someone competitive, like me. That's no longer an issue - this was challenging. Added to which, the devs haven't made the same mistake as others, in that they haven't changed what ain't broken. It's a challenging game with a fluffy storyline and bright graphics. My only beef - and this is something you won't know until you're done the demo and gotten into the nitty gritty levels of the game - is the developer's time. I'm on level 2.2 and have been trying to beat dev's time. That is my usual, hyper competitive goal when playing these sorts of games (lol). Yet despite me doing the level significantly faster than any of the 'expert' walkthroughs I have seen, I'm stuck at 7000-8000 points out of a possible 11000. At one point I discovered a technique to finish quicker and, I kid you not, my points went DOWN overall. I don't want to sound like a sore loser but it's clear something is very off about how this game scores you. Maybe it's a bizarre trick like those birds in the older games, but to me it's clear as mud what one has to do to beat the already insane developer's scores, here. So I'm deducting a point for that, because it takes a lot of satisfaction out of the game when I can't get the top scores no matter what I do. If you're competitive, be aware that this game will not be so impressive but if you're just a fan of Hercules and want to carry on as before, this is a good buy.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too difficult to enjoy! Just the same thing every scene It was just too difficult to get through the levels. I use the expert level and like to get 3 stars per level. It took too many tries each level and it was just the same darn thing on each level. This is the first game that I did not finish because it felt like WORK, not play. No story line at all. Disappointing as this WAS my favorite series of games.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A step in the wrong direction Following on from the previous game in this series plus the recent Alicia Quarteman which is from the same developer I feel they have tripped up here. I apologise for only 2 stars but this game virtually plays itself and the strategy guide has been replaced by an awful interactive guide that gives you blue arrows to advise you what to do next. arrrgh. I want a challenge not to be told the next move and as far as I can see there is no way to remove these blue arrows. When you are paying twice as much for a CE you expect something better than this. Some will like this and it is not a bad TM game if you are new to this genre . Please play the demo and decide for yourselves. I would not advise buying this straight off without the demo
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Tedious Chore This series perhaps has seen its heyday. This and the past couple of offerings in Hercules are tedious exercises in running back & forth, back & forth, back & forth countless times just to repeat with some more running back & forth. I can not recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Anything New ...except the annoying blue arrows. What's up with all the CE games? This game is not anything new and it's almost exactly like the last Hercules. So, why the CE price? Not worth the money.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? I can't remember the last time I ever wrote a negative review but this one deserves it. I have to agree with the earlier posters who commented about the lack of guide. That's the whole purpose of a CE and this one is useless. There is a guide button and when you click on it it tells you to follow the blue arrows. That's it. I can't remember the last time I deleted one of these games but I only lasted a few minutes and it was out of my computer. I have all the others and love them. Someone remind them the definition of Guide.
Date published: 2019-09-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_30455, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules IX: A Hero's Moonwalk Collector's Edition

Get on board the spaceship with Hercules, explore distant planets, find extraterrestrial life and save the galaxy from a dangerous monster!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.