Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another epic return to the stunning fantasy world of Darkness and Flame from FIVE-BN GAMES.

Something wasn’t right when Alice woke up from a dream that felt all too real. Her mother assured her that there was nothing wrong, but it wasn’t long before Alice learned the truth. She was only trying to do the right thing, but the right thing went very wrong, and now the monster that she accidentally unleashed must be stopped! To make matters worse, her friends were the most recent victims of the monster’s curse, so she’ll have to set out on her own this time. Help Alice explore beautiful vistas to find long-forgotten secrets, solve puzzles, and collect the tools to stop the ancient evil in this fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Explore new lands in search of a means to stop the ancient evil that threatens the world as we know it.
  • Get help from new friends and unforgettable characters.
  • Complete special item collections and search for dozens of morphing-objects.
  • Enjoy gorgeous locations, stunning graphics, exciting mini-games, and brain-teasing puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRULY WONDERFUL GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND EXTRAS This exquisite game carries straight on from 'Darkness of Flame - The Dark Side'. Once again you play Alice who is off on another "running out of time" adventure. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advance, Hard and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Journal; * 22 Achivements; * 12 replayable mini-games; * A further 20 mini-games in the Extras; * Find 32 morphing objects; * Find 8 butterflies, 9 phoenix symbols, 7 apples and 8 bullfinches in the main game and 12 tin cans in the bonus. The graphics are awesome. Each scene is gorgeous and so well defined. Even scenery from far away is clear to see. I loved the way all the characters moved and ran just like we do which made it so more realistic - it makes you feel like you are part of the game. Sound is great and the music will be familiar to you if you have played the previous games ('Darkness of Flames - The Dark Side' and Darkness of Flames- Missing Memories'). The hidden object games are mainly highly interactive straightforward, silhouette and putting items back. These are fun to do and mostly consist of finding one item to use to find another, etc. There are a huge variety of mini-games ranging from medium to hard. All are accomplishable but you will need to take your time with them, and concentration is a key factor, especially in the last mini-game in the bonus as you will be "souring" to new heights! There is a collectible and a morphing object to find in each scene. Now, you can turn off the "hand" in Custom Mode if you want to find them yourself to give you that extra challenge. This is the only developer who does this, so thank you. So, you can make it as hard or as easy as you like to find them. The full journal tells you about your story as you travel through the game, so well worth reading. The 22 achievements are hard to get - I only got 18. However, this is a game I will definitely be playing again, so I can better that score. Keep a pen and paper with you to write clues down, as bits of paper as clues are not always there. In some mini-games you will be needing to get things in the right order or press buttons in a certain sequence, so its easier to write them down as you go. At the end of the game and extras, you have an extra 20 mini-games to play, which took me a while to do. All up the game and bonus took me well into double digits playing. Its a truly wonderful game and I took my time playing all the HOPs and mini-games. If you love a challenge, then this is a perfect game to play. Overall, I can't praise this game enough. If only I could give 10 stars. Thank you devs for this winner and I cannot wait for the next episode. Happy playing fishies - go and get this game.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Original, very well thought out, intensely creative. Bravo!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in this series yet! I enjoyed the previous game from this series so I was hesitant to get this game as I find that sequels usually aren't as good. I was pleasantly proved wrong. Graphics are wonderful and the puzzles range from pretty easy to challenging....just the right combination. While so many games have way too much talking in them, to the point that I usually skip them, I was quite entertained and interested in this story line. This is one game that is definitely worth my money!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull game. Bring on more of these. Love it all. Good story and music. Really like the puzzles in between. Like that it lasted so long. Love to look for collections and morphs.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alice is that you Well another very good game in the Darkness and Flame series. The voice of the original Alice is not here but that is ok since the new one is very good. Music seems to be the same but pretty mellow which is ok by me. One does do a lot of searching for items so if that bothers you this may not be a game for you. Puzzles there are a bunch with couple I had a hard time finding what to do so I skipped them. One does get there moneys worth with this one since it has good length to it. Really like this series they are well thought out it seems to me. This game got a little slow since not much interactive with the bad guys was minimal. The demo is not a good way to judge this game since it does have a twist. Buy before you review it. Heck ya I recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I love the Darkness and Flame games and this one is certainly as good, if not better! I have taken nearly a week, on and off, to complete and even the bonus game is "value for money"! The care, work, effort, time and love that the Developers go to, to ensure we get a quality product, is amazing and I am guessing they actually really love what they are doing and payment is secondary! As I said, it has been a week of enjoyment ….. value for money twice over ….. other Developers, please take note! Graphics are beautiful and action scenes are almost realistic! Beautiful looking characters that one can so easily and readily immerse themselves into and interact with …. again, these games are true quality and made with thought and care! Well done and I for one, will always happily purchase any future games that may be released!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game this year First off, I don't like writing reviews but this really deserves notice. It is a beautiful game that had a great storyline. What impressed me the most were the cut scenes. Extremely well done. Games were unique and mostly do-able but I was so engrossed in the story that I kinda of skipped some of them to get on with the play. Technicals are mentioned already, so I'm not going there. This was very different from all of the formula types games. Loved it. I may hold off on updating my mac to Catalina just so I can play this again.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sequel Engaging, challenging and good length. More like this one please.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a dull moment I hardly ever write reviews, but I often read them. I am so glad I listened to the reviewers on this game. It is possibly the best HO game in more than a year. Plenty of story content, HO scenes which make sense. Not having to jump to the map every 15 seconds. If you only play the demo, I predict you will get the full game. I did.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would give more stars. I have brought hundreds of Big Fish games and this is definitely in the top 5. Loved the graphics, the range and variety of puzzles and having to think outside the box when using objects collected. The main game was long with a good story line and the bonus was equally good taking me over 4 hours. Had absolutely everything you could want. A great game.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam Punk meets Greek Mythology !!!!!! I'm a huge fan of the Darkness and Flame series, as far as I am concerned they lead the way in HO/Adventure series. The developers have not fallen into the trap of churning out similar games after the first one or two successes. The graphics are far superior to the majority of other games and the storylines are imaginative and interesting. HOPs are different in their approach and interactivity and I find the puzzles challenging and intriguing, which is exactly what I am looking for.......You have got to try one...........bet you buy the other three !!!!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Winner! I love this game. I played the demo a couple of months ago, or so, and I was waiting on it to come out. I was very pleased to see it's now out. Imo, this game rocks. Everything about it does. I will say, though, that some of the mini games were old hat, but the rest of the game made up for that. Personally I'd like to see more jigsaw puzzles, coloring, etc. instead of the same old mini games. I've seen them in a few games I've played, and I'd like to see more.The art work is awesome, and the animations are, too. Great story line, and it's amazing how realistic they made the people look, talk, and walki. When a game has people that talk to one another and to me, too, I feel more connected in the game. Some of the other comments went into detail about this game, so I won't do that. (collectibles, morphing, etc) I will no doubt play this game more than once. It's outstanding.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keep on gaming I really like this series i'm glad alice made some new friends !! now she just has to Save her uncle and destroy the darkness
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very successful continuation of the Darkness and Flame series, without special weaknesses Also this time you follow the adventures Alice experiences. When she wakes up from a dream, her mother explained her that everything she has experienced so far has been a dream, and that everything has changed completely different in the meantime. Alice breaks up with her mother when she is kidnapped. Now it is time for Alice to get behind the real secret of her past. This is the story behind "Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Relection". "Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Relection" is a classic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (HOPA). There are a lot of new scenes in "Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Relection". The artworks of the scenes are beautiful and designed with great attention to detail. There are many objects in the scenes to find objects (collectibles and morphing objects). Of course there are also classic HO pictures to deal with. These are mostly searches for text or images. There are also HO images with "put back" and "combine". All in all, one can say that the variety in the HO pictures is great, and they are beautiful and varied. In addition, there are several Mingames to play. These (partially new) mini-games usually go well with the story and the scenes in which they are embedded. The soundtrack of the game is beautiful. It's not new (it's the Darkness & Flame soundtrack known from other games), but it's really great and it fits in very well with the mood of the scenes. In the game there is a tipster, a "solution book" and a really good card. Summary: Very successful continuation of the Darkness and Flame series, without special weaknesses. If you are interested in Casual Gaming, you may have a look to my Facebook Fanpage "Hidden-Casuals"
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Adventure! This game has a new take of a popular Greek mythological tale. Everything is great with this game and I urge all to buy and play!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent adventure How I love these devs and how I love Darkness and Flame.. the stories are fantastic, voices and music brilliant, graphics puzzles and hops also great. The world of Alice is totally believable and the storyline is exciting. These devs never cut corners and always give good value as the game is long and entertaining always. There is usually a recap of what has gone before which is also very helpful. Fantastic hours ahead.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkness and FLAME:ENEMY IN Reflection SUPERIOR IN EVERY RESECT: visual detail, color, sound storyline! I Enjoyed this game. I remember the first story and I loved it, BUT this story was the BEST! There is so much to say about the quality of this game. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ALL BIG FISH GAMERS!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from darkness and flame I beta tested this game a few months ago and I was blown away.I loved all the previous games in this series, but this was even better. The cut scenes are fantastic with fabulous graphics. Alice is still battling the darkness, but has to deal with new enemies in this episode - a part of an ongoing storyline. This is a game that I will play again and again. the puzzles are numerous and some quite hard. what I love most is the flow of the story along with the items that you need, you don't have to keep finding something sharp in each new scene, you carry a sharp object (knife, sharp glass etc) until it is no longer needed within the game....makes sense! I highly recommend this game and cant wait for the next in the series.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been converted, almost, haha On the whole I am not a lover of hops at all ,however this developer has changed my view on that .I now have most Five BN games now and in my mind this is the best,the others are amazing too but this pips them all.Of course it's not all about the hops with plenty of puzzles, mini games, storyline etc Its incredibly well thought out and show they care about their games as opposed to others that just tweak their games slightly. I cannot fault anything about this apart from the time it took to download the game but at 1.3gb that's going to take some time so be prepared for that. Enjoy
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful engrossing, entertaining, absorbing,puts other games to shame , more for the same price...loved it
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! I've been waiting for this game for what seems like an eternity!! From one of the best developers on the circuit! Miles above the usual standard of repetitiveness we have seen lately! My game of the year so far!!!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in this intriguing world Only halfway through the main game, but I'm loving every bit of it. The art is fascinating. Other worldly, and at the same time, completely recognizable. Character voices are done well. Puzzles are a bit simple, but that's OK with me, and I like the different HOs. I am playing mainly for the story, anyway. I want to know what happens to Alice - and Uncle Colin - and Farador, etc.. Do they ever beat the Darkness? And how did Medusa pop up in this land? I like everything about this game series, and am happy to be able to play this latest part.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALICE IS BACK FIGHTING THE DARKNESS IN ONE OF THE BEST GAMES THIS YEAR Darkness and Flame returns with one of the most incredible games to date. Enemy in Reflection finds Alice in awakening to a new reality and one that will require her wits to survive. If you enjoy a game with a great storyline and some excellent HOPS then you will find your self as involved in the gameplay. I own every game from this developer and when I see a new one, I grab it as soon as its released. I’ve come to find over the years that this developer does not cut corners and simply crank out one cookie cutter game after another. The last game in the series was released well over a year ago so its been a long wait to follow Alice on her journey to fight the darkness that lurks at every turn. If you are familiar with games from this developer then you will know what to expect as you play the HOPS. The scenes take a long time to complete as you must first locate the items either from a list or by silhouette and then you must figure out what to do with the found item before you will be able to find the next one. I love the creativity this developer puts into their HOPS that are some of the best you will find in HOPA game land. Puzzles abound in this game, which is my only complaint. That being said the puzzles will delight most gamers who long for them in HOPA games. My preference would be for an equitable balance between the HOPS and Puzzles but that seldom happens. Even though I am not a fan of too many puzzles, I think that most of them are very, very good even the ones that I struggled with. In the end I skipped most of them because they were far too time consuming to play on my first go-round with the game. I will play the game again and then will take the time to solve even those stinker puzzles that cause brain-drain. Darkness and Flame Enemy in Reflection is a game worth owning and then enjoying for hours if not days. I purchased the game the minute it was released and don’t regret it at all. Now my Saturday hours will be filled with a wonderful game from my favorite game developer. Who could ask for a better way to spend the day than playing a well-crafted game? As always, please try the demo to see if you agree. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like My Favorite Sweatpants Here is the series featuring lovely Alice as the protagonist with the mysterious fire-phoenix in her forearm. The formula is working very well here, with beautifully rendered scenes, lovely palettes and details and the morphs/collectibles to locate. The map is the core of the game, with hints of its own and teleport capabilities. Do you play in hard mode? I do, the strategy guide is on-screen if I'm desperate. I shut music and voices off, and there is a lonely and hushed atmosphere many times, which adds to the general appeal. I'm seriously missing the more interactive hidden object scenes. I haven't finished the gameyet but the ones here so far are just lists with some little extras to do. 22 Achievements, all doable but some more challenging than others. Since the story takes Alice back to before her fire power and grey hair, I'm concerned about the juice running out on this series. Let's hope not, it's a good one!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I finished it in one sitting, except for maybe a bit too much story (you can skip everything) I had a lot of fun!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!!!!! this is a very good game..the HOS puzzles are unique, the graphics are eye popping.......the first 2 in this series were ok.. this one is good!! i do not go into great detail of any game....i think it ruins the game....have fun gamers.......
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the saga continues... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who can do a much better job than I. Another new addition to this series. As with the last one, this game picks up where the other left off, giving you a little explanation of what and why things are happening. Makes for a great lead into the next chapter. The graphics are very realistic, very clear. Colors are very nice and true, but not bright. Voices are fairly nice and are age and character appropriate. You can click through dialog without missing any clues or story line. We do have quite a lot of character interaction in this one, which makes a game feel a bit more realistic. Music is quite soothing and quiet. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo. We have wonderful sound FX and they are throughout the game play, no dead air at all. Of course, I do like the sounds of nature and they fit this game perfectly. Animation is exceptional and very smooth. HOGs are varied, with interactive lists, place items in scene and silhouettes. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are clear. I did not see that you could switch to another game if you got bored with the HOGs. Puzzles were not really difficult, but they did have a bit of a challenge now and then. Hint system is very helpful. There is no transport feature as such, but the jump map is set up quite nicely and does everything you need it to do. Areas are identified by name and picture and also show if you have missed a collectible or morphing item. If you find everything, you get a little something extra in the end. Collectibles are varied as well and well done. We have to find 32 morphing items, which morph fairly quickly, so be on the lookout for them, as they are easy to miss. We also have various items to collect, e.g. 9 of this, 8 of that. Some are a little small, but still noticeable. I really do like this game, especially how you follow from the last one through the next. The game flows very well and is easy to follow. The story is really nothing new, but it does have a little bit of a twist. You are constantly on the move and we have a lot more character interaction. Everything about it is well done. Most of the challenge is finding all the collectibles. I believe all levels of players will find this one enjoyable. Not the perfect game, but I felt it was worth a 4.75 on my scale. Yes, I am adding this one to my CE pile. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alice and The Gorgon I love everything about this game, for me it was one of the best chapters of this Darkness and Flames. I am giving this a 5 star rating because I have never enjoyed playing a game like this before. the Developers really out did themselves on this game. Thanks for the fun. Always enjoy collecting the goodies along the way
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRROR, MIRROR ON THE MALL – WHO IS THE MONSTER HIDING BEHIND THE WALL? ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 55 pages (My time: 7 Hours – a long saga) OPINION: Be prepared to play a “monstrous” game! This is a very long game and one of the best games I have played this year! Join Alice, on a new adventure as she enters a looking glass – one which releases a venomous monster which she must battle without the aid of fellow travelers, Faraday and Ray. Our brave heroine is up to the challenge in this action-packed adventure. To me, this is the best game to date from this developer. The story is well-written, based on a Greek mythological monster. I found the graphics more realistic looking than in previous games. The game is creatively designed – one which displays the time and effort which went into its creation. Once I began playing, I found myself totally immersed in this game and could not stop playing until it was finished! This is my favorite series from this developer and this game is one which should appeal to puzzle lovers and HOP lovers alike. I usually don’t replay a game; however, I am replaying this one this weekend to enjoy the amazing number of puzzles offered! This is one game which is truly worth the price of a collector’s edition. The collectibles are morphing objects and an assortment of different items. You must locate all the collectibles to open bonus puzzles at the end of the game. I found most easy to locate. I like the fact that codes are not written down on a sheet of paper and placed in the inventory. The player must either memorize the codes or write them down to remember them when they are used. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are the best I have played this year. They are puzzle-like in design. There are seventeen (17) within the game and extremely interactive. Most of the scenes are either lists of items or silhouette. However, once the items are collected, they are used to interact with the scene to locate other items. Some items are well-hidden within the scene. There are puzzles within some the scenes as well. There are some scenes which only require placing items back into their proper position. There are also some which involve searching for a specific number of one item. One of the replacement scenes incorporates four (4) scenes which must be rotated to find the locations for the items. My favorite was one from the bonus chapter which requires rotating rings to create items to be removed. MINI-GAMES: This game is a puzzle-lover’s delight! There are fifty-one (51) puzzles within this game. They vary in style and difficult. I do wish the developer had provided an option for more of these to be replayed. There are some fantastic puzzles within this game! BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Join Albert from the main game as he formulates a method to restore the stone statues in the meadow. Travel with him to the swamp to visit his former instructor, Teacher Young, who will help him create a formula to resurrect the statues. I found the graphics of the swamp beautifully illustrated. It is a long chapter and well-worth the designation of a collector’s edition. There are three (3) interactive HOP scenes and ten (10) mini-games. The activities, to me, are as good as those of the main game and I feel the HOP scenes are better than some of those in the main game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-two (22) achievements. • Collect thirty-two (32) morphing objects. Collect all to open 20 levels of a bonus mini-game. • Collect eight (8) bullfinches, seven (7) apples, eight (8) butterflies, and nine (9) phoenixes. • Collect twelve (12) tin cans in the bonus chapter to open a bonus puzzle. • Eleven (11) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay twelve (12) mini-games. SPOILERS: There are fifty-one (51) mini-games within this game. Here are a few of my favorites: A. Paint puzzle. Paint a picture as per a given diagram. Click on four vials of paint to fill in the picture and then remove paint from areas by clicking on them. Go back-and-forth until each area is filled with the correct color. B. Matching puzzle. For each of 3 animals -, a cat, a bird and a fish - locate 3 tokens on a circular grid which are related to each one. Rotate 3 circles to find the 3 correct tokens. C. Connect the dots. Make a key by connecting dots as shown in a diagram. There must not be any breaks in the connection of the dots. This puzzle appears 3 times and increases in difficulty D. Weights and balances puzzle. Distributed weights so both sides of a scale are equal. E. Logic puzzle. Locate the one animal in each row in a grid full of animals which is not related to the others. F. Moving tiles puzzle. Move pieces of “bijous” (which means jewelry pieces in French) so that each is with the proper piece of jewelry. G. Assembly puzzle Move four rows with statue heads left and right so that the heads drop down until they are situated on the correct bodies H. Sequence puzzle. Pull out spears in sequence. Some spears block other spears. Must be removed in sequential order. BONUS CHAPTER I. Matching puzzle. Click on 6 squares to that the petals of the small flowers connected to the squares are the same color. J. Switch puzzle. Switch 5 gnomes so each one is situated with its proper weapon. K. Map puzzle. Ride a bird through rocks and poor visibility avoiding obstacles in your path. L. Maze puzzle. Lead a knob through an ant farm maze to its exit.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Keeps Getting Better There aren't a lot of series left whose new entries I'll leap to purchase as soon as I see them advertised, but Darkness and Flame is definitely one of them. The steampunk dystopia is mixed with a little more classic fantasy this time, but it's the same show. We return to our heroine and player POV Alice, who awakens in her room with her Mother (or is she?) assuring her that the events detailed in the first three games were all a dream. Alice and we are skeptical, naturally, and when "her" cat fails to recognize her and when her fellow adventurers turn up as stone statues, we realize that something's definitely up, but what? Surely not...a Gorgon? Pros: The most beautiful graphics of any game I've played all year, and that's saying something. Lifelike movement, great rendering on the cut scenes, colorful, imaginative - this is one of those games you like to return to just to wander around and admire the artwork. (Which, incidentally, you get to do in the Extras while cleaning up that last collection object, and hurrah! each scene is still available whether you need it or not. Wander and admire.) Coherent plot, excellent puzzles difficult enough to sink one's teeth into. Nice variety of HO scenes, smooth game play, and obviously stellar production values. Cons: I'm reduced to minor nagging. Certain characters simply pop up for a scene and then vanish altogether - none of them actually matter but it's a little jarring. Alice's voice occasionally has that frequency-pushed chipmunk squeak to it. I did miss the counterpoint of her Uncle Colin, but we learn that he'll be back. The dialogue has been smoothed into fluency, which should be a Pro but I sort of liked the occasional quirkiness of the predecessors. Yes, I'm complaining about an improvement. It has come to that. Bonus Game: We play in the person of one of Alice's new companions, a learned Doctor who intends to save her old friends from their stony imprisonment. This is a straight-up quest with no major villains or plot complications and it's as beautiful as the main game. Overall, I'm delighted with this one from beginning to end...or is it? Plainly not, since we leave Alice, poisoned tentacle in hand, racing off to save her very real Uncle Colin from, well, from dark forces. That serves both to clear the board for the bonus game and to tell us that there will be a sequel. And I can't wait! Five stars for this beauty.
Date published: 2019-10-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_30561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection Collector's Edition

A journey into the mirror world unleashes a powerful villain!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.