Robin Hood: Country Heroes Collector's Edition

Robin Hood: Country Heroes Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(211.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Master archer, Robin is at your disposal as you take on the Sheriff of Nottingham and his lackeys! You'll need a quick hand and an even quicker mind, but the reward of helping the downtrodden will make your mission worth every challenging step. Don't let the sheriff's taxman get away with highway robbery; become the hero of legend and take back what belongs to the people!

  • A clever story of adventure
  • Dozens of captivating levels
  • The Collector’s Edition includes a bonus chapter, golden level guide as well as downloadable wallpapers and music.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Robin Hood: Country Heroes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(211.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Robin Hood: Country Heroes Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OO-DE-LALLY, OO-DE-LALLY, GOLLY, WHAT A DAY! What a whimsical and fun little Time Management game this is! I'm a huge Disney fan and Robin Hood: Country Heroes kept reminding me of the Oo-de-lally song, "Robin Hood and Little John Walkin' through the forest, Laughin' back and forth At what the other'n has to say" (bet it gets stuck in your head now too lol) The graphics are just as whimsical and fun as the game itself, and the tasks were unique and theme-related, a welcomed change of pace from the same 'ole pick up loaves of bread, build a sawmill kinda game. There are 45 Levels (and I'm assuming several CE Bonus Levels, but they are keeping that exact number a complete mystery?) and you can play in an Easy or Normal difficulty mode. It may have a whimsical story and cutsie graphics, but that doesn't mean it's an easy, breezy game, in fact, other than the first few levels, it gets quite challenging and requires using strategy and TM skill to earn all 3 stars. Each level is crammed full of fun tasks as Robin Hood and Little John recruit new merry men posses to join their cause, stealing from the rich to give to the poor while thwarting the greedy sheriff and his tax-collector minions. There are still the usual TM tasks of clearing paths of debris such as grass weeds, and deadwood, repairing bridges or opening gates, catching fish, picking an apple and/or nut trees and berry bushes, but there are also unusual tasks. You may need to repair village houses, repair woodsmen housing, Sheer sheep for wool to make ropes (you'll need a lot of rope) gather food to feed the village pheasants, and even pour some ale. Robin Hood is the best character because he has wicked archery skizizels! After digging trap holes, Robin shoots an arrow at a bell to trigger a snare to trap the tax collector's, or shoot flaming arrows to light the sheriff's effigy, (bwahaha) or simply "stun" the knights in shining armor, and I thought it was a great TM idea. Although others have stated that the graphics are small, I didn't have any issues with the size of my graphics, in fact, they were the same size as all the other TM games I've played recently. I actually LOVE this game, I love-love-love the story and the Robin Hood characters, I loved the uniqueness and creativity of the graphics and tasks, BUT, I really don't think the CE has much to offer other than a Strategy Guide and perhaps the mysterious CE levels, so I will wait patiently for the Standard Edition version or perhaps a BOGO sale. This Collector's Edition version includes 8 Character Skins (similar to before & after concept art) 4 Music Soundtracks, a Strategy Guide (click the Treasure Chest on the top of the screen) and Bonus Levels (but it doesn't say how many??)
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Game Different from the Rest It's fun, good balance of colorful graphics at the cartoon level, and challenging. You can play casual or timed all the way to the bonus levels. I completed all levels in timed mode although some were very close at the 3 star limit. The scenarios are different from other TMGs. You work with 2 to 4 characters. You can chose which characters to use per level and in what order of their appearance. Each Character has a unique bonus advantage to use. As you advance in the game you get more bonus points to add to each characters bonus time. After the time bar disappeared behind the star you can figure a 1 or 1.5 minuets left. There are no easter eggs in this game.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure about this one . . . I love TM games, and in some respects this game had some fresh elements to it. But overall, I found the graphics way too cluttered. And it was so SLOW moving. There was a freeze time power up that could be renewed instantly, end to end if you were paying attention. That made it considerably less challenging. For the music: only one tune was used, and I would really have enjoyed a break from that. I never walk away from a TM game once I've started it, but I couldn't wait to be finished with this one. Sorry.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They Don't Make 'Em Like They Used To Based on demo. To give this game a fair shot, try to wipe all your favorites right outta your head. I couldn't do it, too spoiled by beautifully animated graphics and plain-view tasks and resources from beloved games of yore.. Not to say this game doesn't have redeeming qualities, it does. Graphics are very cartoonish but clear and richly colored. You have to wait for the characters to come scurrying into the scene to begin and they make silly little grunting noises every time you click on something to fetch. Two modes: easy and normal. 45 levels in the main game. Tasks are spelled out for you, but I strongly suggest turning off the Tutorial as soon as you can, otherwise, you're clicking too many times just to escape it. Different types of resources than usual but very tiny and difficult to make out when and where to use them, especially in the earlier levels. You can turn off music and sounds and use your system pointer. I can see already where it's gonna get challenging in the later levels. I'll consider to get the SE, the extras aren't tempting at all.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite TM game I love time management games, so I am always happy to see one offered on BFG. This is definitely one I could have passed. While it gave me something to do as I've already played most of the TM games, I would not have purchased the CE. The game is really easy, and I mean easy. The timer is very generous and one would have to be really novice not to be able to get 3 stars on every level. There were only 2-3 levels where I had to replay to get the 3 stars. I played the entire game and the 10 bonus levels. If bonus levels are not important to you, then wait for the standard game to be released. If all you want is something to pass the time, then this game is for you. If you are looking for a challenge, give it a pass.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average resource-collection game It's a bit cheeky asking a tenner for this game as it's not much different to any other Roads of Rome copy. And the worst thing about it is that resource icons are so small it's hard to see what you need to collect to build something. If you really like this genre, I'd wait until the price goes down before you buy it.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game that gets too HOT A pleasant game, quite average, with a thick background that adds a difficulty and a rather boring music. BUT unfortunately, very poorly optimized since it alone takes up a lot of the CPU on my Mac !!!! Long live the fans, but still...
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get Out Your Eyeglasses! This must have been created by people with 20/20 vision because unless you have perfect eyesight or a magnifying glass, you aren't going to see the tiny things you have to collect. Yes, another pound and run game with workers that sound like they pass gas before each task. I got to Level 10 and could not take the eye strain any longer. There's a lot going on visually as well which makes trying to find the task items even worse. I don't like playing pound and run collection games that require aspirin afterwards. Robin is a headache...
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAIT FOR A PRICE DROP. I played the demo to level 10, then dumped it because of boredom. It's just the same thing over and over and over. There are dozens of very good TM games out there, but sadly (for those of us starved for a new one) this one doesn't cut it for me.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is about the worst TM/RM game I've played I didn't even make it thru the 1 hour trial. There are only two modes, easy and normal, I played the harder "Normal" setting. There are no points, it's only about getting 3 stars. So the idea of playing as other people has no appeal. It does get a bit harder as you progress in the game, but mostly because you're trying to figure out how to "activate" things. Visually and storyline it was okay, but i've played with better. Watching the "bad guys" drop into holes was about the only fun thing in the game. But if you're looking for a boring, stress-free, slightly annoying game this may be a good fit for you.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from childishly easy No challenge to this game. You can go away and make coffee, come back and still finish with 3 stars. And the pop-ups telling you how to play are very intrusive as mentioned by another reviewer. It's getting harder and harder to find a TM game with challenge.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Robin Hood is supposed to be exciting I thought this would be a fun little collect and wander adventure game, but there is nothing at all to it. I enjoy the mindless collections - especially the ones that keep you from running out of supplies accidentally - but I also like a good story that ties that together... and this definitely didn't have that. By level 14, I didn't care any more what happened in the game. It's just not interesting.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring & Tedious I'm very disappointed in the quality of the gameplay. Very slow, tedious, and downright boring. The music is redundant and doesn't add any interest to the game, no interesting challenges - just slow running back and forth gathering resources.
Date published: 2019-11-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_30788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robin Hood: Country Heroes Collector's Edition

Master archer, Robin is at your disposal as you take on the Sheriff of Nottingham and his lackeys in this challenging strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.