Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Artifex Mundi proudly presents a magical sequel to their original mythic Persian adventure with Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector’s Edition!

As the Twin Moons near their full phase, the Academy prohibits the use of magic for safety reasons. But things go awry - a powerful magic conduit shatters causing your sister and two other students to vanish. Disregarding the no-magic order, you quickly learn that there's far more to these events. Follow the clues, team up with magical creatures called the Moonlings and venture into the realm of dreams to find your missing sibling!

  • Visit over 50 locations set in mythical Persia
  • Befriend adorable magical helpers
  • Test your wizard skills with puzzles and HO scenes
  • The Collector’s Edition includes additional HO scenes, minigames, locations, collectables, wallpapers, concept art and music tracks.
  • Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1415 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to Previous Version Similar to it's previous version except heroine has 3 companions and there are easter eggs for the awards section. All puzzles are solvable including 2 that are very difficult, just requires patience. I had none so I skip them. Game is quite enjoyable and has a plot twist.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better HO Adventure games to come out in awhile This has some intriguing story elements that I wish were played up more (particularly in the CE), but the puzzles are a little more inventive than the typical game in this genre and the cast of characters is very likable. I tend to focus on casual gameplay, so the storyline and characters are important to me.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good kind of moons. THis was a good game and wish I could give it a 4.5 but one can't. The thing I didn't like it was there was a lot of talking which just made the game longer than adding to the story. Finding items was easy but I did have some trouble figuring out what to do in parts of the game so I used the hints more than most games. Also skip more mini games since I could not find out what to do. I used the help book once since I was plainly lost on what to do. I don't go for the fantasy type games so that might be the reason for my troubles. Try it first before you buy it . It is the same through out with no real twists.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exotic MidEast Tale I play as Melika and it's my birthday. My sister Yasmin gave me a present. It's the day of Mathad. Ending of a 26 year cycle. The twin moons Ahura and Mainyu has caused a lunar tides of magic that stops spells from being cast and only artifacts can be used. It's a mystery and adventure. I think some of the game play is hard. The scenes are beautiful. I liked only some mini-games. The mini-games I liked are moving the moon, target, Moonlings, cracks and match 3 type and that's it. Some things I picked up in the hops, I didn't actually see. I only found 29 of the 32 collectible rose tinted moons. I can't go back and get them. I found later in the game that if I click on the collectibles icon, it said if I found it or not. The game should have told me this. My favorite creature is Lamassu the stone creature. The bonus chapter is a prequel with Bakhtak the lizard with horns. I liked the whole game story. I liked using the three moonlings which you feed and use for flame, frost and chrono. Chrono is listed as suspending chosen objects in time. I thought it was magical and mechanical. It has 4 chapters + bonus. Replays on 15 hops and 18 mini-games, 7 cutscenes. The cutscenes help you keep track of the story. The 12 wallpapers are lovely with pictures of the scenes. Has 16 concept art. Has Moonlings chart. Today I'm using the wallpaper of the bedroom. It's very colorful.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit uneven but very entertaining I agree with the other positive reviewers. (see their reviews for story details) The flow to the story is really good and your character behaves logically so the tasks you do make sense. True, you have to feed your helpers to use them but if you pay attention you are cued on where to go to do that. I thought the collectibles were not that obvious and appreciated there wasn't so much other stuff going on that I couldn't concentrate on the story. You have to be a bit forgiving with the graphics and voiceovers. Not everyone's cup of tea but I found it engrossing and fun.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Duh! You will play as one of two sisters rooming together at a magic academy. The academy is on a planet where magic is adversely affected by the two moons in their sky when they converge. Luckily that only happens every 26 years. Bad luck for you - today's the day. Good news: The game has a single collectible: pink moons that come and go in scenes. There are HOPs, mini-games, lovely artwork done in a bright palette, and good VO's. You have a little helper in the demo, a moonling who eats fire and then expels it to help you later. He will be eating and spitting back flames every few minutes and he is your only way to accomplish some things. There are three simple puzzles to "train" him and no repetition when he helps you. Bad news: There are several diagrams for putting things back together. They were not as helpful as you might think. The game is CE bling light with that single collectible being literally a pink moon that you can’t miss. The story is as obscure as they could make it and much of the demo I felt like I was slogging through quicksand, moving back and forth through scenes and getting nowhere fast. There are still a few of the stock time wasters, so be ready to smoke some stinging insects. They do throw a few hints of intrigue out, but, again, keep it as obscure as possible. As the characterizations are slim to nothing, you will not care enough to want to help the inhabitants of this world. Bottom line: This is a game I will check out in SE. I may find more tolerance for the story the second time around. I may not mind the overly involved actions that have me going one step forward for every three steps back. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sound is awful Its too bad, the sound is awful, loud and anoying, compare to the voices. The scenery is very pretty and the little animals fun. But unless I shut off the sound, I could'nt play it, it really got to me.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The mechanics of the game had me stop playing the demo I think I would have really liked this game, however, the mechanics of the game was enough to stop me after the first 3 scenes. The pointer was not accurate, screens would close when trying to leave a zoomed in area. It was awful. If this gets fixed I would try it again.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get better voice actors The game and story itself wasn't too bad. I can't say I hated it, but I don't think you'll like it any better. The graphics are terrible, the voice actors had to be turned off (why can't you find adult women to voice these characters?), and the mechanics are just awful. For example, you pick up something to use and three attempts later you've dropped it again, and you just want to scream. I play these darn things for relaxation, I don't need to adjust to bad algorithms for picking stuff from my inventory. The male characters were simply caricatures, you know, perennially angry senior army officer (never met oen in real life), the idiotic teenager (ok, yes, but not able to fight her way out of a gazebo? Please), etc. Not for me, sorry I paid for it.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as good as the first in the series I loved Persian Nights 1. I thought it had great graphics, engaging and funny characters, a good storyline--it made sense!--and I particularly liked the fantasy Persian feel to the story. I like games that explore other times and cultures, even if I am aware that much of it is romanticized or exaggerated I had hoped that PNII would be as good, but I was disappointed. It seemed as if big chunks of the story were missing--did I fall asleep? The characters were not interesting, and the graphics of people are like paper dolls. The gameplay was not at all intuitive--I know that Penmom liked that aspect, and generally I rely on her reviews--but I had to hit the hint button so many times that it was not entertaining. The music seemed more than usually repetitive I did not play the bonus chapter. It has to be difficult for the developers--some of us have been gaming for a while and know all the tropes, and some are newbies. But while each of us have different kinds of stories that we like (or dislike; i really hate skeletons), I think we are all looking for entertaining puzzles and hops, good, clear graphics, pleasant and evocative music, interesting characters, and an engaging story. It's a lot to ask for! Every now and then we get one of these, but PNII is not in that category, IMO.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½ stars...not as good as the first episode. I had high hopes for this game, since I rated the first episode four stars. However, this sequel was not as enchanting. The storyline could have been better explained in game, and would have been more engaging had it not been complicated by adding an unnecessary younger sister. The interactions with her were annoying, as was her voice, which was much too childish for a teenager. I'm not a fan of saving people from their own stupidity, either in games or in life. Gameplay was not intuitive, and there were too many esoteric devices to be repaired/assembled, including multiple parts with unfamiliar, non-descriptive names. The black bar text and diagrams were unhelpful. I don't mind using a hint or two when I'm truly baffled, but so many tasks were presented with little or no explanation that the game wasn't fun to play. I'm definitely not a fan of helpers, and this game has multiple helpers. We begin with a "moonling" that can both start and extinguish fires. Resorting to a magical creature repeatedly when a book of matches would do just as well seems contrived and silly. The mini-games are all familiar: untangle the ropes, find matching pairs, trace the given shapes, place mirrors to reflect the lasers to their matching crystals. Nothing challenging. HO scenes were fairly standard and simple. The graphics are beautifully drawn with a bright, but not neon palette, but the animation left a lot to be desired. Characters moved in stop motion style. Other than the narrator, whose voice will be familiar to you, the voiceovers were awful and melodramatic. I recommend trying the demo first, especially if you liked the first episode and are expecting this sequel to play like its predecessor. It's not for me, and for the reasons stated above...
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Horrid Script. Too Many Games. Moonshine? Intro is story book detailing some back story. Graphics are okay but seem smaller than most games in some scenes. Several objects involving tasks are also small. Tasks require back and forth travel with no transport. Loaded with mini games that are simple and seem to be more time wasters than pertaining to anything in the story. The one hidden object game I played is downright sad...collect a bunch of sheets/scarfs to make a rope. I found the script and the dialogue boring and overdone in some instances. Characters are attractive but wooden. Voice over on one sister is too young for her age. Why developers tend to use childish voices for adults is beyond me. The first guy encountered is a jerk and sounds like one even after the girl saved his life. His voice over is grossly overdone. When the girl works on saving him, that is when she gets the scarfs and sheets to make a rope and then ties it to a balloon. Next she needs fuel...any kind of fuel! Guess what she finds to use? MOONSHINE. That was it for me. See why I don't want to waste any more time with this game. Who writes this dribble? Moonshine! Really! I give up!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitious and Boring!! The speech is so annoying. if you click on certain objects, you get the same line of dialogue over and over again. The movement of the characters is very basic and if you don't like helpers, then this game is definitely not for you, as it revolves around them and they get more irritating as the game goes on. The storyline is nothing new and I could only stand to play about 30 minutes. My advice - leave it alone!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is it daylight yet? Just played about 10 mins. of demo. Seems to be a great game for kids. I thought I'd try is, as BF's choices haven't been very good lately (and now).
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game The voice acting is annoying and awful...way too much chattering...I turned the sound off for a while... I glad I got it for"free"... waste of money... quit playing it was so grating
Date published: 2020-05-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_31591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Persian Nights 2: The Moonlight Veil Collector's Edition

Investigating your sister's inexplicable vanishing you discover a plot that threatens more than one world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.