Hero of the Kingdom: The Lost Tales 1

Hero of the Kingdom: The Lost Tales 1

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(160.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hero of the Kingdom is back with an incredible new quest!

A city has recently experienced a dragon attack, and no one knows where the terrible beast came from. While the people live in fear, an orphan boy named Brent dreams of courageous acts that will bring safety back to his city. Join Brent, delve into a dangerous wilderness, find the dragon and overcome the greatest struggle of your life to help bring safety to the city in this detailed strategy game!

  • Explore a countryside and find the dragon’s lair
  • Help people and complete many fun quests
  • Fight monsters and learn many skills
  • Earn up to 26 achievements
  • Hero of the Kingdom III

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 339 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom: The Lost Tales 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(160.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hero of the Kingdom: The Lost Tales 1 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Additional game for Hero of Kingdom series I agree with Joybelle_2 that this game is very much like the others in the series. I find no issue with the game play and its functionality. However, the previous editions from these series resources were replaced on at least 2 occasions, this did not occur this time. You will need to bear this in mind when you need to gain energy. Use the overnight stops by the fireplace (using firewood) rather than food. Though I enjoyed this game, I did find it to be very short as it only took a morning to play through the game. In comparison to the previous editions (Hero of the Kingdom, Hero of the Kingdom II and Hero of the Kingdom III) this was like the first act in those games in the series.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Prequel! I love the Hero of the Kingdom trilogy, so I didn't bother with the trial, I just bought this one. Others do a much better job of actual game play than I, so I will leave that to them. My only complaint, which cost a star, is that the game is Far Too Short! I would have happily played for hours, like you can with the others in the series. Fun play, but it didn't take long to play it all the way through. Fingers crossed the dev does more of this sort. Strategy that isn't about fast clicking, but actual planning.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What just happened??? It was an instant buy, but why did it end so abruptly? Not even the whole map was open... Is the next game in the series going to pick up where this one left off? I'm really confused about that, therefore only 4 stars, even though I love this series. Also, making money and potions was really hard in this one since the plants and animals don't reappear where you've collected them.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Intriguing Version Not much has changed since the last version. Some areas are hidden behind trees or bushes which you have to explore and uncover. The graphics are kind of blandish. I guess they wanted to give you the sensation of a medieval environment. The same ol ascension of berry picker to master hunter. Your rise depends on how you utilize your limited resources and weapon choice. Story line is intriguing.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another fine adventure! I have all the Hero of the Kingdom games. After III, I searched more about the developers and thought that maybe that one would be the last. I was pleasantly surprised to find a new chapter of the game. I love playing these games. You get to walk around, learn skills and in this particular episode, search for a dragon. I did not give it 5 stars only because the first three were considerably longer, but I loved this story just as well. I do wish it had been more fully developed. It relaxes me to play these stories. I wish the story had encluded more tasks from the villagers as well as more items to find around the different locations. I even missed collecting pearls. I thought the story was just getting started when, sadly, it concluded. I love this series of games and will no doubt buy the next installment. Hoping the next installment comes soon!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite series I agree with all the positive reviews, I love the continuation of this series, that it keeps the same character, and the same perfection in details as challenges. But this one is far too short in comparison with the previous ones ! Tears !
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why do I like this series so much? There are so many things I would change about these games, but I buy them every single time. I wish they last longer, I can usually finish one in a couple of hours. And it would be nice if there were a place to find all of your current objectives and what you need to find/do for each one. I would also like it if they small things to find, like eggs and mushrooms, would refresh themselves. I do love the gameplay, it is so different from other games I've found, and I wish there were more like them, but would last a lot longer.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but SHORT! This game was much like the previous ones, but was FAR shorter. I still enjoyed it, but was certainly disappointed by the lenght.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Chapter--Yay! I found the original Hero of the Kingdom several years ago and immediately bought the 2nd one. Glad to see a new chapter. Kind of a throwback RPG with lots of quests and people to help on your way. Graphics aren't the best, but helps to give it the retro feel. A great game for some relaxing play, not stressful. Would like to have had a quest log, as once you get farther along in the game it's hard to remember who/what the quest involves so you have to retrace your steps a lot. Luckily they do have a map to hop to your desired location. Talk to everyone and explore, explore, explore! Not to everyone's liking, I'm sure, just try the demo.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing! This series has been outstanding....until this game. Took less than 4 hours to finish, including all trophies. Think this is going to be like Aveyond, 1st couple in the series were long and satisfying. Then they cranked out "chapters" that were way shorter and you knew they were just trying to squeeze as much money out of you as possible.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way too short i was so disappointed in this HOTK. this is my fave game and when i heard a fourth was out i was so excited! i cant believe how short it was. seems to me it was a rushed job. bummed out!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY too short This is one of my favourite series, so of course I bought it immediately. I was just getting into it when it said 'The End' what?!!!!! Ridiculous that I finished the game in well under 3 hrs. I don't even see replay value in this one. Unlike the last one, there is no section to create meals, weapons, potions etc. It was just basic simple game play that had me waiting for another challenge that never came. Very disappointing and underwhelming.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a let down I absolutely adored the previous versions! This one was just, 'meh'. And it's just the 1st Lost Tales version! I didn't mind having to sell stuff to move forward. And I liked that they kept the same familiar tasks. But I buy games for challenge, which, to ME, equates to entertainment. And I grade them on how long it takes me to figure out said challenges. (And, yeah, I like to mow the grass like in Zelda. Tedious, gathering resources kinda stuff.) This game was much easier, and SHORTER, than previous versions. I even bought the game without doing a preview or reading reviews, beacuse I loved the others so much...That being said, I prolly would've bought this anyway. I'm such a loyal creature of habit.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short & Boring! No Challenge! The review title says it all. I have been a member of Big Fish Games for many years and this was one of my biggest disappointments. I loved the Hero of the Kingdom Trilogy. They were all challenging and took hours/days to complete. This one was way to easy and boring. It was easy to complete in about three hours! Will certainly put some thought into buying a follow up to this game. You need to up your game!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but the weakest of the series. If you have never payed the Hero series you will love this. If you Loved the first 3 you will find this a bit easier. I really like the story line and the fact that you can play a little more after "the end" but I found the tasks easier and the game shorter. Other things I didn't care for: There are fewer trophies to achieve. Fewer hidden barrels and crates. Barrels and crates are indicated most of the time. Much smaller map area to explore. Very short small less interesting caves. I did enjoy it enough to play it til the end, but I also kept hoping it would get a little better.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like but frustrating I like this game but it is frustrating to play. I have all the Hero games so this is the latest in my collection. I took a while to figure out how things work because they changed the format a little. My frustration came from the fact that once you collect a resource it does not reoccur. You sometimes have to sell some resources to get money to continue and if you guess wrong or sell too much of a resource you are out of luck if you need more. It seemed like I was always out of money or sleep. And I couldn't always go collect some more high value goods. I played this through a few times because of the learning curve but still like Hero 3 the best. This game is relatively short and ends rather abruptly for my liking..
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to give five stars but ... I just can't. I absolutely love the Hero of the Kingdom series and have played 1 through 3 multiple times. I am not sure I will return to this one. First off, it was far too short. Secondly there was no regenerating of mushrooms, eggs, flowers etc. Which meant you really did have to think of good ways to use your resources. * I would call that a plus in this episode, because it did give you something to think about. That said, I always enjoyed the little thrill of finding regenerated items in games 2 and 3. Let's put it this way. I'm glad I had a "free game" coupon for this one. And I hope Lonely Troops takes some hints from the fans. We LOVE the game, but this Lost Tales missed the mark. So, yes I'll still recommend the game, but be prepared to be slightly disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short and easy A big disappointment after the first 3. I liked some of the changes like the menus on the shopkeepers, however the menu for the herbalist could use more clarity. I really liked having baskets already available for collecting flowers etc. Liked the map. It lacks the challenges of finding a certain number of objects and saving some things for later. Having extras reappear was a challenge because you had to keep checking the areas. And getting all the animals at once to shoot was really less challenging. And then when I had just gotten comfortable....it was THE END. No No No. Take your time and make it like the first three. Doubt I will even try anymore. Sad.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed Loved the first 3 in the series, especially Hero III, but this version seemed like it was rushed out without any beta testing. Played entire game in 3 hours! And way too much dialogue... click, click, click, click.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was done with it in 3 hours!! I really love the series. Played all of them several times and enjoyed them so, so much! I was so excited to play The Lost Tales but after only 3 hours of playing it said "The End"!! And I was like WHAAAAAAAAAT???? This can not be it!! VERY disappointing. Its called "the lost tales 1" So I assume there will be a second part. But, to be honest, I dont feel like buying it anymore...
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So excited then disappointed. A poor poor effort in comparison to the other 3. Very few staples available to collect, nothing regenerates, constantly going back to buy weapons that keep breaking right at the last minute, potions that you cant afford, etc. The lists everyone has when you click on them is a terrible idea as you cant just go back, you have to click out of it and click on them again. Sadly, this was one major disappointment and the 1st one Ive actually walked away from, without finishing, because Im so bored.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The least fun game in the series Like most people, I have been looking forward to this game, because I love the previous ones. But what a disappointment. The game took me 4 hours to play, which seems OK for this type of game. That's the plus side. On the minus side: the game was pretty much linear, and instead of going where I wanted to go, I was often transported to another place where I should do something. I prefer to go where I want to go, when I want to go. Also, the game seemed to rush me towards its end. All in all, after being super happy when I first started the game, I ended it being rather disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from totally disappointed I couldn't believe when I saw the game, as Hero of the Kingdom has been one of my favourite games ever. I bought it straight away and I wanted so much to give it 5 stars, but I couldn't. Why I dislike the game: 1. too, too short. I finished the game in 4 hours, all the Kingdom games took few days. 2. boring so boring, - In the beginning it was OK but after half way through the game, I realised all what I am doing is chopping the wood, picking up the berries and flowers, did a bit of fishing and hunting, finding eggs and mushroom. I killed a few spiders and trolls. The point of it, there is nothing else to do. No excitement, in the other Kingdom games, there were various tasks, fighting zombies and pirates, making weapons, and other objects, many more tasks to do and they were fun. 3. again boring and repetitive - I had to go back to previous levels to make potions and food constantly. During the second part or the last two hours of the game I was getting so annoyed and bored, as it seems that all I need to do is to constantly make food to get hearts, constantly making potions and buying weapons ( breaking all the time) to kill few spiders to progress few steps. 4.story line - so lame, so flat. There is no much conversation with other characters as no many tasks to be done, plus game is too short, The main story was so boring, no excitement at all. I cannot explain much without making it a spoiler. At one point I bought a boat, but there was no use of it, didn't even get in to do fishing 5. Hidden treasure and task- In this game there was no really surprise,. For example I think there were about 3 hidden caves and one cellar. .Eye icon would point for you to search it to find a treasure. Way too easy and not many hidden surprises. I bought the game on the sale for less than £3, so for that money, I can't complained. The cheap game.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This was so incredibly inferior to Hero of the Kingdom III. I should have heeded the one honest review--way too short, no renewable resources to wander about collecting, and a ridiculous story line. Lost Tales should have stayed lost. A total waste of $7.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To short Do not buy this game, it is nothing like the others. Way to short It took me a couple of hours to play it. Not worth the money
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't know what the excitement is about. I played this for about 5 minutes and dumped it. I usually LOVE strategy puzzles. This one definitely not so much. The artwork was dark & gloomy. The figures reminded me of some from 10 years ago. The play wasn't at all intuitive. Not a game for me. I can't address the story line because I didn't play enough of it.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far too short and boring I love the Heroe of the Kingdom series and so I bought this one as soon as it was available. I'd better have waited for the first reviews! Too long dialogues (I didn't read them), no regenerating mushrooms, eggs, lobsters. Each new scene only brings new hornets, flys or other things to kill. No really new challenges. Seems like a quarter of the game was developed and then they forgot to continue and to finish it.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment! This is such a disappointment in this series. I love this series and was delighted that there was a new game and bought it right away. Then I played it. It took me just over 3 hours to play the whole game. There is so little to do it is soooooo boring! When the game ended I thought it was a joke. Each game before this got better and better. This one seems to be made of what they dumped out of the others. Don't waste your money on this mess.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Past Demo I wanted to like this game. I love this style game, but am not very good at them. That said... I kept running out of money! I couldn't afford potions I needed to continue on, I couldn't finish the quests because I always seemed to need something I didn't have and couldn't get. I played the demo and quit after that.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too narrow To whom do you sell the hunter's third box to? The first one to the man you buy ropes from and sell jewels to, the other to the wood chopper and the last one? I can't kill the animal in the basement because I don't have the poison. I can't give the merchant his oil barrel. I am stuck.
Date published: 2021-03-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_31984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom: The Lost Tales 1

People live in fear of the dragon and it’s up to you to embark on a dangerous quest and become the hero!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.