Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(371.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games invites you to share in spirit of Christmas in the latest addition to the beloved Christmas Stories series!

It's been a year since your mom went missing, but a magical message from her asking for help brings a renewed hope just in time for the holidays! As you rush to search, you quickly find things amiss in your town. Something’s keeping Christmas magic away, and your only hope lay in the Christmas Tree Forest! Can your holiday cheer save Christmas in time? Find out in this enchanting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Rescue Christmas for Catstown's poor kittens by enlisting Gryla's guidance!
  • Play and re-play HOPs and mini-games, earn Achievements, and complete your collections!
  • Download original artwork, soundtracks, and wallpapers!
  • Unlock the Secret Game to receive more challenging quests!
  • Don't wander into the woods without the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1229 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(371.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL GAMES I love this game and all the beautiful graphics. The HOP's are challenging and fun. Thanks BFG
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition I enjoyed playing this game and I enjoy playing games through this developer I like playing seasonal games when they come through
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost in the Christmas Tree Forest... Based on preview - Another great Christmas Stories game from Elephant - colorful, festive, and fun! I eagerly await these games' arrival each year - this time you are looking for your mom, who disappeared in the Christmas Tree Forest years ago but naturally the baddies do all they can to stop you from finding her... I found the game to be enjoyable, the morphs not entirely easy since they turn to gifts and there are gifts scattered throughout each scene, so there is a bit of hunting involved. Puzzle pieces in the popups also sometimes required a bit of hunting, but it helps to know one is there when the pop up window doesn't go away (only until after everything is located and all puzzle pieces are found). HOS varied in gameplay and size - small (popups) and large - (full screen) and some of the latter were a bit challenging to spot the items - especially the outdoor fountain. Minigames were cute and fun - perfect for Christmas, and also with a bit of challenge to them. An interesting change I found - ALL mini games and hidden objects scenes can be seen from the extras menu - in other words, there is no lock on any not yet played - you can look at the screenshot and get an idea of what's coming to also help see if you might be interested in purchasing it. :) The music, at times, was a bit off-putting with a repetitious sound, though most of the time it was okay, and I didn't mind it, even liked parts of it. I can always turn the sound off and put my own music on (or a youtube video of continuous music in background), so don't really judge the game based on that - only on story, gameplay, challenge, overall presentation, and length, and from what I can tell, this game hits all the marks. Merry Christmas! :D
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHRISTMAS Stories:The Christmas Tree Forest DELIGHTFUL! The colors and graphics are SUPERB. The storyline is very sweet. GREAT GAME to start the season/
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Has everything you want. Good mix of puzzle and HO. Pretty scenes. The story is a little flat and a couple of quick time event puzzles are annoying. It is hard to tell which achievements you have received, so I'm not sure if I got them all. But overall this was a fun game.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great Christmas Distraction I just finished this game. I don't play the difficult mode because I'm an older player and generally don't do well, but this one gave me enough items to search for in very stunning settings There's a few different types of games that took me a bit to catch on to. Using Hint helped me figure what they were looking for so it wasn't too tough... I have two or three from this series and they are always a joy I'm surprised this on was released so close to Christmas though...Still fun none the less
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Reviews in Agreement! I read the reviews and I agree with those that gave the 5 star reviews. I very much enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oooh, that gremlin! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. I believe this is #10 in this series. The graphics are excellent, very clear and clean, with no blurring when going in and out of close up scenes. Game play was excellent, no problems at all during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen quite well. Colors were bright, with some purple and blue, but not overpowering. Voices are age and character appropriate, with emotion. We seem to have more character interaction in this one. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line. Sound FX are very nice, but not many. Music is monotonous, but not annoying. We didn't have a little helper in this addition, which is fine with me. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, silhouettes, highlighted words and pairs. The scenes are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to another game if you do not care for the HOPs. Puzzles had some challenge, but not too difficult to complete. Hint system is very helpful and we do have the transport feature, which saves a lot of travel time. You do quite a lot of backtracking, so the transport is very helpful. We also have the jump map shows where you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles were nice. This is where the challenge came in. We need to find 48 puzzle pieces. These pieces are fairly large, but easy to miss, as the colors blend into the background and there can be multiple pieces in a scene. We also have 26 morphing gifts. They morph in and out quickly, but I didn't find any that were difficult to see. We also have 12 figurines that are extremely small and not easy to spot. This is where the strategy guide comes in handy. This story is interesting and easy to follow, but nothing really new. We have the usual trickery going on here again. Sorry, but I find that gremlin really creepy and not necessary to the game. Other than finding the collectibles, there isn't really a lot of challenge to this game. Still, I like this series and find the need to play it out anyway. I think most players will find it fun. I gave it a 4.5. Yes, I am adding this one to my very long list of collectibles. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonus Game Error The game itself is okay even though the story is a bit dull and very short. The bonus game has an error in it so I couldn't finish one of the challenges in the Mouse House. It was an object find level but instead of giving me the prize it told me I still had to find -1 (yes that's negative 1) items. Tried coming out of the game and back in but still didn't work.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Christmas Story We have to judge this game differently as it is a Christmas game. Hands down, Christmas Stories Nut Cracker has been the best in this series. But, this is a wonderful addition. It has the usual Elephant bells and whistles but the devs have thrown in a few twists to make the experience different, especially the HOPs. The devs did sneak in the dreaded purple to the palette, but not to the point where you need special glasses to play the game. Collectibles( 3 types: morphs, figures, puzzle pieces), especially the morphers (wrapped presents) are fun to find and can be challenging. I was very surprised at the quality of the graphics, just beautiful and gets you in that Christmas spirit. The sound track is delightful. Don't expect Christmas music, but it does set the mood very well. Cut-aways very smooth, characters have fluidity of motion. V-Os are well done and don't sound like actors rolling their eyes because this was the only Christmas gig they could land (believe me, I know). The puzzles range from easy to difficult even in casual mode. The map is a little difficult to read simply because of the size of the designation symbols. Not a big deal. If I could give this game a 4.5, I would. The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the fact that, yes, it is the same ol' "save a relative" game with the same Elephant emblem scavenger hunt, BUT- there are new things to do in the puzzles, the collectibles definitely add to the game, the Hops and puzzles are a great pastime and some are definite head-scratchers. So, judging this as a Christmas game- GREAT JOB, DEVS!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality sound Whilst I agree with the previous players comments, I had, whilst playing the demo game a problem with the sound. The music was fine and then it jumped like an old vinyl. Character voices were good but then for no apparent reason a word would be repeated as if the sound had got stuck and started again. I have literally hundreds of BFG games and they are all fine sound wise and I have no problem with sound on my laptop in any other instance. The graphics are great, the game is fun but, Oh the sound track at times is definately not what we all expect especially for a Collectors Edition. Would be interestted to hear from anyone who has had the same problem or from anyone who can resolve the problem.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good HO game i played on the custom level. good hint system. you are battling a mean evil that wants all holidays destroyed. she has workers destroying presents and she has taken your mother and she is frozen for all time unless you can find her and unfreeze her.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics, relaxing play I liked this Christmas Stories game - beautiful graphics and nice music. Nothing extraordinarily challenging (some of the mini-games were more difficult than others) but all around pleasant and Christmas-themed play. The colors were bright but not overly so, the storyline easy to follow, and nice Bonus game play as well. All in all, nice to play a new Christmas game.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Christmas Rescue! Completed CE: I loved the story though I believe it could have been a little deeper. I felt that the story title didn't fit theme of an Enchanted Christmas tree forest. When I think of enchanted forest of Christmas I see a magical place filled with tall trees covered with awe dropping ornaments and lights but something lurking to get you and you must break the spell and rescue the forest from evil. Along with finding mom too. I felt the game was to short and could have been longer. It had a great theme but lacked the charm I have felt in other past Christmas Stories game series. Don't get me wrong I did enjoy playing it. I felt the best part was the bonus chapter. It gave the warm feeling more than the base game. Though short the bonus chapter really had all the elements I find in the other games in this series. I recommend all the games in this series.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck in the Glade! I have really enjoyed this game - the story line, the visuals, and the challenge. Unfortunately, it won't let me build the ladder in the glade and I cannot proceed. That said - I would definitely recommend this game - it's a nice, non-dark story with fun little effects that make it interesting as you go through. Looking forward to more!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANYBODY GOT AN AXE? Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Main Game Scene Locations +7 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Any other day of the year most people would take one look at this game and think it's the cheesiest game they've ever played and they'd scramble for the exit tab. But it's Christmas and our attitudes change, cheesy is exactly what we want, and Elephant Games has the ability to create the perfect graphics to get everyone...including the Grinch, into the Christmas Spirit! Helper/Gadget A Magical Snowglobe allows Inga's mother to communicate with her and helps guide the two of them towards a Christmas miracle. Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) There are 26 Morphing Presents that morph at a decent speed and for a change aren't the size of baby elephants!! There are 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces which allows you to assemble four-12 piece Jigsaw Puzzles (3 in the Main Chapters and 1 in the Bonus Chapter) There are also 12 Collectible Christmas Mascots. Hidden Object Scenes: There are only 12 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. What I am noticing from this developer in the last few games is a marked improvement in the Hidden Object Scenes! The objects are smaller, they are clearly making an attempt to blend the objects into the scenery and choosing objects that will blend into the scene rather than stick out like a sore thumb...when developers try to improve...I always notice! There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs, Matching Related Objects, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Find & Replace, and of course, they are all filled with Christmas spirit!. There are no alternate games available. Mini-Games: There are 15 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the mini-games are the usual Elephant Games puzzles all dressed up for Christmas. They range from easy-breezy to medium-difficult, but they are just kind of whimsical and light-hearted to get you in the Christmas spirit :) Here are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Untangle Santa Ropes. 2-Match partial snowflakes. 3-Connect identical colored token connectors to form a line. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) Help save the kittens of Catstown when foul play is running rampant and these poor kittens are losing more than their mittens, they are receiving fake presents! This is a decent story with a slightly above average-length spanning over 8 Scene Locations with 6 Mini-Games and 7 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 8 Morphing Presents, 3 Mascots, and 12 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces which allows you to complete the final Jigsaw Puzzle. Collector's Edition Extra's 12 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 23 Achievements, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Secret Room to search for Hidden Objects, 26 Morphing Presents 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble Four 12 Piece Jigsaw Puzzles, 12 Mascots, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. I've opened my own forum! You can see all of my Series' Lists at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's such a pity... It's such a pity that graphic is no more beautiful than the past... The story line mix with fairy tales as we know, but the story is not really attractive.... Besides, in my opinion, the cat story as a bonus chapter is better than the main story. I was quite expect "Christmas Story" series, but this time, sorry, not my cup of tea. It is my own opinion only, I hope other people enjoy this game. Merry Christmas to all of you~ ;)
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old Christmas Story I have all the Christmas Stories and loved all of them. I thought this story is the same old story, And that is someone want to end Christmas, because they are not loved. I am giving it three stars because the game was just okay not great but okay. I am not recommending or recommending this game, play the beta and judge for yourself
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical of recent Christmas Games(based on trial) Yes, it is a pretty game, full of over saturated colors and scenes. However, those colors make it difficult to see the difference between items in the the HOPs and scenes. In some scenes, you cannot even tell what the item you are picking up is until it is in your inventory. We have bought most all of the Christmas games over the years, but this is one of the least appealing. There really is no whimsy or charm to it. We have an evil sorceress, and a goblin character destroying presents, and none of it is really all that fun (not at all like the early Tin Soldier type games). This is where I want the child like magical sweet fun to show up (like the old boxtrolls), but it just falls flat. There are so many Christmas themes out there to explore, and here we are with the same evil sorceress...and a goblin. Sorry, but I want something better. Buy one of the nicer games from a few years ago(Nutcracker, Tin Soldier, Gift of the Magi, puss in boots, even Christmas express), or replay them, they are way better than this.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unclear directions I had high hopes for this game but was quickly disappointed. It's too short #1, #2- not clear directions on the mini-games, and the strategy guide photos are so small, you need a magnifying class. Not worth the cost of a CE
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Def my least favorite Christmas Story game I'm about half way through the game and I am simply bored with it. This has to be the worst Christmas Story game that Elephant has released. We have goblins and the evil sorceress and it doesn't quite all mesh together. There are so many Christmas themes to explore, and they chose a missing mother. The once a year games (Halloween and Christmas) I expect the best of the best, and I'm simply not seeing it here. I'm finding it tedious. Not to sound like a grinch, but this is not putting me higher in the Christmas spirit category at all.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Predictable. Disappointing. I usually buy holiday games based on attention to detail and a decent story line. Graphics are great along with scenery and interior design. Lots to see and good holiday objects. However, the story was rather slow and boring and sadly predictable. Too much back and forth game play, but does transport between scenes. Characterization was good as well as the voice overs. Overall, the game didn't keep my interest to move forward. Cute game for a family to play together, but just not my cup of cocoa.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Pretty It was okay and in my opinion A Christmas Carol was the best of the series so that needs to be the bar that needs to be jumped over. This game doesn't. I only did demo and maybe gets better.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat let down by the game. I've been so looking forward to this game but I have to say I'm a bit let down by the game. First, off things are not as clear and/or colorful as they should be there appears to be a white mist covering things so things like the lights and baubles on the trees are not as bold and colorful as they should be! I will give credit to Elephant games though because the game is fully decorated with Christmas decorations! Secondly and most importantly I was not overly enthralled with the storyline for all the same reasons as Daggit12 above post in their review, why oh why must we ALWAYS have some kind of mean, nasty character and/or situation, why? can we not just have a fun, whimsical, colorful, joyful Christmas story?? We all really needed that this year! It's also the same old, same old find this put it here, rinse and repeat. It's not a bad game and I will probably buy it on a sales day since I really want to play something Christmasy and I've already replayed all the Christmas games I own. 2 recommendation: I absolutely adored Puss and Boots and Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures was fantastic and one of the most beautiful, Christmasy games I've ever played. Try and buy one of those games if you don't own them yet, you won't be disappointed! Yes, I do recommend this game, but not at full price.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the only one with bonus content issue the game was fine, just a bit too short, but like other reviews, the bonus content still doesn't work.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Losing the Christmas Spirit and Shine Ok I dont know if this opinion will be particularly popular but the Christmas Stories games are a key part of my holiday traditions every year and I'm starting to get disappointed. The last all around excellent game in this series was the Magi one in 2016. They have been phoning it in more and more as the years have progressed. The mini games and HOPA have been getting more and more basic and finally starting this year the story line has started to really suck. The graphics though still beautiful even seem to be losing that brilliant Christmas shine that we all love so much. I know that this series has been a big part of my daughter and I's Christmas fun every year and I am pleading with the developer to please restore that special shine and holiday fun that my family so looks forward to every year.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories I only played the demo, but I am not happy with it. The music, the colors are beautiful, but it is not very challenging and the HOPS are difficult at times, especially since they tend to blend in with other colors and at times you do not realize you have found what you were looking for.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Christmas Magic What a disappointment from the previous games in the series. The graphics are lackluster, and the storyline is non-existent. If you want to play a 'fairytale' type game with a sorceress turned bad, you can play literally every other game out there; I was really after a joyful heartwarming Christmas game and this game does not deliver.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Abominable Snow Story..... It's been a long time since I wrote a review, but I felt I had to warn people, lest some poor sap come along and just consider getting this for a X-mas game. OMG, I'm not exactly sure of all the reasons I despised this game. Perhaps it starts with the story line: "Inga's" mother went x-mas shopping last year and never came back. Her poor father has been sad ever since. Yup...an uplifting and sophisticated plot. The Graphics look like they were technologically developed about 8 years ago; and I think the games and HO scenes are for little kids. I cannot believe anyone thinks this is a 5 rated game. Save your money and wait for a decent holiday game. Sometimes I am amazed that these creators think people will love their old - dull ideas. This will not bring you a Merry X-mas. There is nothing under this tree worth opening. I could only play 10 minutes ... once I solved the Bell memory puzzle (4 bells...ring once in order).....to get out of the house, I was done with Inga. I must admit, I am still wondering why no one ever called the police to let them know their wife and mother was gone. It looks like a lovely town, that would have an interest in finding her. So sad. Merry X-mas.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from totally not worth it Game is ridiculously short, i'm really disappointed by that. If you're into this series, i recommend to buy it as SE, with game credits or for free with the ticket, 'cause it totally not worth your money! (sorry if i made mistakes or typos, english is not my first language and i do my best. sorry again)
Date published: 2020-12-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_32223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: The Christmas Tree Forest Collector's Edition

Can you bring back magic and rescue your mom in time for Christmas?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.