Montgomery Fox and the Case Of The Diamond Necklace

Montgomery Fox and the Case Of The Diamond Necklace

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

"Toad & Toad Insurance" is in trouble! Lord Raccoon's diamond necklace has been stolen! The police are helpless, and the payout could bankrupt the company. There's only one person who can help them: Montgomery Fox, PI.

To him, this looks like a simple case, but he’s about to find out that the country folk are not so simple.

  • 60 levels with 800 hidden objects
  • Mini games with multiple enticing variations
  • Beautiful artwork
  • Captivating story

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Montgomery Fox and the Case Of The Diamond Necklace

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Montgomery Fox and the Case Of The Diamond Necklace is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old school fun This reminds me of earlier games when the hidden objects were very hard to find. I LOVE that! It's challenging. And the graphics are simply outstanding!! It's a very relaxing game. You at least need to do the demo.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Great graphics and characters, easy to understand rules and just great fun all round. Most enjoyable....try it for yourself
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun and harder than you might think I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I am glad I did. This is a good game, fun and a little harder than one might expect from a "cartoon" I bought it.. Give it a go and see what you think
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bet YOU Can Not Make it Though 1 Without Help... Easy to see items... Hard to find, and just a fun one for a change... Enjoy...
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAD TO READ THE REVIEWS TO SEE... ... To see if I am the only one who is having the very devil of a time finding some of the objects. Glad to see that I'm not. Like Pennmom said, I thought it was going to be a kid's game. I picked up this game shortly after midnight and only put it down because I had to. Couldn't wait to get back to it this morning! The graphics are really enjoyable, the lively little tune is perfect, and man oh man is it a challenge. SPOILER ALERT It took me 2 scenes before I realized that I have to find the items sitting on the tree stumps on either side of the items list. Have yet to figure out what the items in blue are, but finding them is not the usual solution.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELIGHTFUL and FUN GAME!!! What a great change from the same ole same ole HO's we seem to have these days. This is FUN. The story is cute and the characters are cool as are the graphics. Very colorful and does have puzzles thrown into the mix...Just a good, fun game. Try the demo and I am sure you will be hooked....just like I was.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game What struck me first were the vibrant colours and the graphics. They are really lovely. I don't often recommend a HOG anymore - they are all the same nowadays - but I am starting to appreciate the more basic HOGs again, like this one. The list of items to find hold 3 items at a time, and the middle item is in blue. Click on it to see it change into a different word. Usually the first word that comes up is not the item you have to look for. So click on the word until the item appears. You also get two extra items to look for - they are at the left and right of the list. The one on the left has parts of a magnifying glass (there are always 3 parts to it, but you will find only one part in each scene). On the right is an object that goes into the collection after it has been found. It would have been nice if the collection "room" wasn't a lawn, but a room with shelves, perhaps. Most objects look out of place on that lawn. I like that I can find objects in the close-up scene as well, but wish that the glitter would stop once I have found all items in that close-up. Other than that, no complaints.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I love this game, the colors are beautiful, it's fun and relaxing! I want more like this!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I wanted to try something, other than the usual zombie, evil, vampire HO game, I loved this game and cannot wait for the next one. . More like this please...
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Like This! I love this game and will be so sad when it ends, but also think I can play a new game and the challenges will continue!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Surprise of a Game! Review based on playing demo. Like a lot of others I approached this with great reservations. But due to reviews and my experience that games that look like they might be simple are actually quite difficult and fun I decided to try it. So glad I did. Really really fun. Read the directions and know to click on the particular items to change the name. It is relaxing and upbeat. My only complaint would be the sound which was somewhat repetitive. Loved the various characters. Go for it!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST HOG ON BIG FISH What a great game and very long. Not as easy as it looks. Playing for hours and don't want this game to end. Wish BF would put out more games like this. Love it!!!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS A DIFFICULT GAME This is a difficult game. Even for veterans of hidden object games, and I have been playing these types of games for over a decade, this is not an easy game. Also , there is no way to adjust the difficulty level of the game. Objects that you must find in each different scene are hidden in many ways, sometimes only a small part of the object is visible from behind a rock or a plant or some other thing. So far I have not been able to complete a scene without using the "hint" button, and I always try to never reach for the hint button on any hidden object games, but that is simply not possible for this one. The good news , is that the game graphics and images are very well drawn, entertaining to look at, and never repeat themselves. Also, there are 3 advantages you have to completing the scenes in this game. First, there is unlimited clicking allowed in each scene, no penalty for clicking with your mouse like crazy all over the screen. Next, the "hint" button is unlimited. The hint button is a big green question mark symbol and when you use it , it then takes about 15 seconds for the question mark to become available again. And finally, if you really get stuck, you can exit from the hidden object scene and then replay it and you will have a different set of objects to find, so that may help. This game requires patience and very careful examination of the scenery , every scene also has a "sub" level scene that is highlighted by sparkles and clicking on it opens an additional scene. I would recommend this game to hidden object enthusiasts who want a real challenge, it can be fun and so far it has been fun for me..., because I like that kind of a challenge.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't let the bright and cheery graphics fool you. At first, you might thing that the cute, bright graphics and storyline with animal characters would make for an easy, breezy game that children could also play. Instead, we have a challenging game with many objects that are quite hidden. The game is a basic HOG with a list of items to find, and a who-done-it detective storyline. After a couple scenes, you get a puzzle such as a matching game or swap puzzle pieces to complete a picture. I wish that that the sparkles would go away from the zoom zone when you found all the objects in the list. Also, some of the names of objects are noticeably mislabeled. On one level, I was supposed to find a screwdriver. Now, I have learned that some objects, like a spanner, can have multiple names. But when I clicked the hint, the object that I found looked more like an oval sponge than a screwdriver. For me, I would probably play it in relaxed mode, but I am really on the fence about this one.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Challenging HOG This is NOT an easy hidden object game at all! In fact, at times, I found it could be frustratingly difficult. But where HOG are concerned, I would personally rather have it difficult as opposed to too easy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it could be overly difficult, which tends to take away the "fun" factor (yet, I kept coming back to the game...). The visual quality was very good. Overall, it was a really good game!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging! I love HOG's and after reading some reviews, I knew I had to try it. It's a great game and some of the items are very well hidden. The music is cute but can get annoying. You have the option to turn it down along with the ambient noises if you prefer. I really enjoy this game. It's a buy for me.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but repetitive I was looking for a game with cute, fun art to take a break from all the dark themed games. The art is really nice and different from any other game I've played! The hidden object portion is fun and not too easy or too hard, but the mini game puzzles are too easy. My biggest complaint however is that the game gets repetitive. You have to complete each area 3 times. The music is also boring and repetitive. Overall 3/5.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absolutely nothing outstanding...but you can't dislike it This is a very ordinary old fashioned click and point hidden object game, and it will fit beautifully in the 'family' category. The game itself has many faults, but when you bring up the next scene to play it just has that feel good...'I'm in a storybook' type feel. You can play many profiles (5 and delete them also)..but there is only one mode of relax. Also many items in most scenes seem to be mislabeled. A parrot I was trying to find was in fact a bowling pin, and a key a book...and it goes on. The good news is that the hint button refills fast and there are no penalties, just amusement when you realise why you couldn't find the object! Montgomery keeps a diary about his investigation and it is well written, in fact as I read it the voiceover in my head is a bit like cheesy old fashioned detective movie narration. In each scene there are two collectables which are important to solving the crime, and at this point these are being stored in a paddock for a reason I haven't quite figured out lol. Basic objects, jar, penknife, beach ball? And you collect pieces of a maginfying glass. If an object appears in blue print you can change it to another item if you are stuck..(I actually suspect some may not even be there!) There is an extra window in each scene to open also, and untimed minigames. So really it's a little bit of nothing exciting, no major outstanding features, but I am happy to have it on my desktop for a totally relaxing time waster. It's main plus is the artwork is very sweet. Like opening a kids book and taking in lovely scenes of artwork. Try the demo. If you play for a challenge..this is not the game for you (although the objects are sometimes well hidden)... If you need a benign family game..it could be great for you, and I just cant say I dislike it even with all it's faults. It's the warm and fuzzies when I open the gameplay windows.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Family Game This was exactly what I expected. Old school point and click HOG. Bright and colorful but rather boring. Some items were quite cleverly hidden. There is a story, but if I want to read full pages, I would rather read a book. I did not run across any items that did not match the description - the key looked exactly like a key. I have simply come to expect more from BFG. I strongly suggest you test before buying.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cartoon Artwork for the Adults And Lots of List HOPs Montgomery Fox is called in to investigate the theft of an expensive insured necklace by the insurance company threatened with bankruptcy if they must pay the claim on the unsolved case. The game starts with cartoon panels that lay the story's foundation. There is music, sfx, and no spoken dialogue. You can skim past any set of panels and ignore the notes and map if you wish. The notes and map show up between HOPs. The notes give you information on the characters. The map is more of a set if line drawings that indicate different locations and they color up one at a time, so you know where to go next as there is no path and no apparent order to the map. I found that some of the item names in the list are indeed misleading, but I suspect it is more of a difference in local reference than otherwise - like calling a truck, a lorry. The pictures are bright, and some objects are quite large. Each HOP has an area that sparkles for you to zoom into to find some of the list items. There is a magnifying lens on a stump to the left in each screen and another object - vase, jack knife, etc. - on the right-hand stump. The HOP list in between the stumps features a large ? for a hint button. You will need it. The game is not one I would share with my grandies, mostly because they would become bored quickly. I like more in my games - more story, more games with the HOPs, an actual map, and less of a cartoon feel. Please try the demo. This game may be your cup of tea, even if it is not mine.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mind bogglingly bad I played the trial, maybe 15 minutes, then deleted it. The only thing that kept running through my mind was "Is this it". Incredibly boring. It also crossed my mind that my 4 year old granddaughter would play this, so in other words it is a preschool level game. I don't know what's going on with Big Fish but I deleted my membership and am using the rest of my credits. I wish they would start adding in the good old fashion TM games. Seems to be mostly HO and the "road" variation of TM, which I'm not a fan of. I miss the good old days.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If You Like Repetition Buy This Game At first this is a fun game. But it quickly becomes very repetitious, as you go into the same scenes over and over again. This is more a memory game than a hidden objects game. If you can remember where you found that hammer the last five times you were in a scene you won't have a problem. A hat? It's in the same place it was in the last six times you were in that same scene. Becomes very boring. The people who are saying the objects are mislabeled neglected to read the instructions on how to play the game. In each scene there's a word that shows in blue. It changes to different items when you click on it and you then try to find the object that's included in the scene. Only one of the items can be found in that scene. Trust me, the game becomes extremely boring after visiting the same scenes over and over again. All you need is a good memory.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Now where's my Parrot? Its turned into a hatchet What seems like a gentle stroll through the park turns out to be a very confusing visit to the optician's. Nothing is what it appears here. I spent ages looking for a non existing parrot which was actually a hatchet and I only found that by using the hint. So in the end when I could not find what I was looking for I use the hint and it turns in to something else. How confusing is that? What looked like a brown mess on the floor turned out to be a bar of chocolate. You certainly need your detective skills for this one. It is a shame as it is quite a jolly jaunt but it is so badly executed.. Only one mode which is super relaxed so no timer just take your time and you need it for this game. Try the demo and see what you think but for me it is a definite no.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eye drops please! When level of challenge is based on how small you can make an object I give up. I only played about 10 minutes and had to use the hints a number of times.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this game will drive you nuts yes, it's a brightly colored game (think Alice In Wonderland) but the objects are so hidden it's more frustrating then relaxing. One clue was 'shrimp' and it turned out to be a bowling pin. ?? Not where i come from. There really isn't any interplay-and you'll use the hint button so many times that you'll question why you bought it. Like i am now. Do Not Recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING and S L O W I have played countless hidden object games, some great, some not so great...this one.......not even close. .Boring and the objects are so well obscured u need hints just to find them.....next!!
Date published: 2020-10-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_32161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Montgomery Fox and the Case Of The Diamond Necklace

A famous city detective is called to the country to solve the case of the stolen necklace!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.