Grim Tales: Heritage Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: Heritage Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the latest spine-tingling installment of the Grim Tales series!

Your sister-in-law Maureen has received a newspaper clipping from the future, one that describes her own death! With your father Richard out of town, you and your daughter Alice rush to her aid. It seems her charitable nature has landed Maureen on someone's bad side, but who wants her dead and why? Can you travel into the future and stop a dangerous criminal from destroying Maureen's good work and her life? Find out in this gripping Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Unearth the rocky history of two families and try to end an age-old feud in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS and mini-games and earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of collectible models, screen saver fragments, and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive screen savers, wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, Secret Room, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Heritage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: Heritage Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great game about our Aunt Anna! I love this series. The stories are interesting the adventure and hos are good, and there's always some new little thing, like this time with some of the unusual hops. BUT: I gave it only 4 stars in the Overall Rating because of two long time pet peeves of mine. I've mentioned them before, but here they are again. 1. Not being able to go back and find the collectables I missed. I paid for the CE game, so they're not getting any more out of me; it just seems mean spirited not to allow one to go back; many games do. 2. The "secret room" of increasing number of hidden objects to find in four different scenes from the game. SOOOoooo boring and irritating. I lose interest by the time I'm up to 6 things in the same four scenes, over and over and over again!!! I'd rather play some new one scene hops as a reward. So check this game out, I think the stories both main and bonus are excellent.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting Story I have enjoyed this series. The game has an interesting story line and flows well, except for the frequent task messages, BFG: this is the LAST TIME I will buy or recommend that does not allow players to unselect ALL tasks. Tasks are self-evident and just slow down game play (and irritate me!).
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's Richard? Liked the game overall but really missed Richard. Please bring him back from vacation. Not the same without him.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short I really enjoyed playing this game. The mini games within the game are good and a bit different sometimes. The storyline is good but overall the game was far too short. Not many hours of gameplay for the price at all. Such a shame.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New challenge.... I have never played a game in this collection. I found it was a refreshing change with many HO's in different variations. I liked it because the different scenes were pretty direct without running all over the place. The Minigames were all challenging. I could take my time and enjoy them. The only issue I didn't care for was the game was too short. I am looking to another game in the series (if there is one).
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graphics not to par here! A lot looked almost like Concept art! :( I absolutely love this series... LOVE the way he says ANNA~ :) But right away in Maureens bedroom the headboard was ILL looking... like concept art NOT finished... like too many different hands in the scene... UP on the tower had some lacking areas in detail as well.... Her home the first room was GREAT..... some parts had good details while other spots lacked much detail! Game wasn't much of a challenge as I would have liked... Getting much better in my game play over the years. I just do NOT think this was one of their finest! BUT WILL def still buy due to loving this series so much and JUST have to add it... but will get on sale!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~GRIM TALES # 17 FANS SEEM TO BE "ON THE FENCE" WITH THIS ONE~~ This is the Seventeenth Edition of the once-popular game series Grim Tales. While I enjoyed Heritage, I really think it's time to retire this series. The first edition was launched in 2011 and Elephant Developers have been producing installments for this series for nine (9) years....that's impressive. Also, what better way to go out on a bang than with an "Editor's Choice Award"? Grim Tales: Heritage seemed like a prequel rather than a sequel (the fact that Richard was missing from this one is proof) and how much further can Anna go back in time even though her time traveling gift is paramount to all the stories in the series? There's really nothing more Elephant Games can do with this series to retain their fan base....or can they? We'll just have to wait and see. So, I'm giving this edition a four star rating and an over-all four star rating for the entire series. Cheers! Grim Tales in order of release: Grim Tales: The Bride Grim Tales: The Legacy Grim Tales: The Wishes Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Grim Tales: Bloody Mary Grim Tales: The Vengeance Grim Tales: Color of Fright Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Grim Tales: Threads of Destiny Grim Tales: The Heir Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Grim Tales: Graywitch Grim Tales: The White Lady Grim Tales: The Time Traveler Grim Tales: The Hunger Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Grim Tales: Heritage
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i missed richard it was okay butt not like the others that first came out like i say you can only take a series so far .
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO RICHARD=A GRIM TALE INDEED? Completed Game approximately 4 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Main Game Scene Locations +8 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner You know it's going to be a bad day when you wake up and the morning newspaper headlines have the details about your life's accomplishments... and the details of your death! Well, that sucks, let's just hope the paper has plenty of details so you know whether to avoid your morning cup of Joe, or whether you should opt for soap on a rope in the shower, or take a cab instead of driving to work, because you may be joining Anna's dad on a much-undeserved and unwanted vacation! Helper/Gadget: There are no Gadgets or Helpers in Grim Tales: Heritage unless you consider the fact that Alice helps her mother Anna connect with objects and the fact that Anna time travels as a Gadget/Helper? Normally, daddy Richard's skull would be considered a Helper/Gadget but apparently, he went on vacation which leads me to believe the voice actor wanted too much money or Elephant Games wanted to test the market to see how players would react to a Grim Tales without a Skull...I for one think it's a totally messed-up freak show, but I kind of got used to his sarcastic attitude and totally expect him to deliver the goods! Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) There are 12 Collectibles that are shown in the collectibles section as if hey were sections on a map and I was sure this was going to be an extraordinary new feature that unlocked something amazing in each part of the map...I was wrong and sorely disappointed to find that they didn't do anything but show up as a pictured item :( There are 26 Morphing Objects that morph at medium speed but they do morph into a similar object to make it somewhat less obvious...but still too big, and still too fast-morphing to be a challenge, which is what a morphing object is supposed to be! Most of the Zoom Zones have a Jigsaw Puzzle Fragment (46 total) that automatically assembles 4 Screensavers...would it really be that difficult to allow us to assemble the jigsaws for ourselves? Looks like we just have to accept that less is more nowadays? Hidden Object Scenes: There are only 11 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, and Multiples of the same Items. I think they actually put some thought into the HO scenes because the objects were much smaller and blended into the scenery more than usual. There are no alternate games available. Mini-Games: There are 14 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. They did a good job with variety and putting twists on standard games such as Match 3 games or Chess games, I actually like Elephant Games because most of them are mechanical type puzzles where you tinker with fuses, electrical panels, or gauges and they always seem doable and never frustrating. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) There's nothing more special than being carried across the threshold by your husband on your wedding night...unless your family has a long-standing history of a Hatfield-McCoy type feud situation that's so powerful the ghosts of your husband's ancestors won't let you enter the estate! You'll play Maureen Black in this average-length ghost-busting sequel as she tries desperately to mend fences between the dearly departed Egerton & Black family ancestors. There are 8 Scene Locations with 7 Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 3 Collectibles, 8 Morphing Objects, and 12 Puzzle Fragments which allows you to complete the fourth and final Jigsaw Puzzle Screensaver. Collector's Edition Extra's 5 Wallpapers, 5 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Jigsaw Fragments Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 23 Achievements, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes (within the Archives Room) 26 Morphing Objects 46 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Fragments, 12 Collectible Attractions? 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. GRIM TALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Bride (August 4-2011) 3.9 2-The Legacy (January 5-2012) 4.6 3-The Wishes (July 12-2012) 4.5 4-The Stone Queen (January 3-2013) 3.9 5-Bloody Mary (August 1-2013) 4.3 6-The Vengeance (May 15-2014) 4.5 7-Color of Fright (November 6-2014) 3.7 8-The Final Suspect (May 16-2015) 4.0 9-Threads of Destiny (October 7-2015) 3.9 10-The Heir (February 25-2016) 4.3 11-Crimson Hollow (August 25-2016) 4.1 12-Graywitch (February 2-2017) 4.0 13-The White Lady (August 3-2017) 4.0 14-The Time Traveler (January 25-2018) 3.5 15-The Hunger (July 19-2018) 3.6 16-The Nomad (March 28-2019) 3.8 17-Guest From The Future (August 29-2019) 3.4 18-The Generous Gift (April 16-2020) 3.7 19-Heritage (September 24-2020) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not That Impressive I played the entire demo but nothing about the game said "buy me". I love Elephant Games but this new installment of Grim Tales fell a little flat, in my opinion. Although I am not a huge fan of this series, I own enough of the games to realize that this one has a few flaws, so I'm sitting on that doggone fence. The entertainment quality is lacking, as compared to previous releases. Richard being MIA does not make a difference to me, I never liked him much and never saw the necessity of his presence or the humor in it. But the family drama and the storylines kept my interest going. I like the time-travel theme in "Heritage" and I am anxious to discover whether or not changing the past, can save someone's life. The flaws herein are not huge, but they bug me. The voice-overs are really not good, I could have done without the dialogue. The graphics, though nicely illustrated in some scenes, looked pale and hazy to me. Detail quality was not consistent and the artwork seemed to be missing the finishing touches, undone in many places. I enjoyed the HOPs and puzzles, they were not very challenging but I thought the variety was good. The puzzles with several parts to them were especially fun. The HOPs were typical of most games but I loved every one of them. I thought everything moved along at a good pace, so I didn't become antsy while playing the demo. There was a very helpful map and the usual game mode settings, there were no tech hang-ups. This is a moderate CE package with a few collectibles and morphs, and a Secret Room which is always fun. As for game length, my time always goes beyond the norm for most players, since I linger over each scene to catch every little thing. That's why detail is so important to me. I like the story here, just can't decide if this new release will be pleasing enough, considering my picky qualifications which include more than just the adventure.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not without Richard Disappointed by this new game in the series. Not only because there's not much new in this going back and forth in time story, but because of the absent of Richard. His personality, throwing in his typical and often humoristic advices, expected or not, always is and has been my main reason buying and playing the Grim Tales games. But first his appearance changed making him a younger looking, more cartoonish character, and now he's simply vanished. 'On vacation' doesn't cut it for a ghost. Sorry devs, no Richard, no buy.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ready in a few minutes!!! Good game, but too expensive for such a short game play!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good I usually love the Elephant Games - this one was disappointing. Before I knew it - I was done. The game play wasn't that long.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing I have played all of the Grim Tales and this new one is a real let down from the past ones. Richard is absent. It is the same storyline from the past ones. The graphics are subpar compared to the other ones. Elephant Games just added a few new things to this and they call it good. I am hoping there will be more and if there is, I am hoping they will see these reviews and take notes of what we wanted back in. Richard is a must.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to the usual standards As stated, this game is not up to the usual mystery, graphic and story line standards as previous editions of Grim Tales. Also miss Ghost Dad.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way to short The game didn't last long , Very Disappointed, not worth the price of $15.05
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, it wasn't bad. It reminded me of an old mystery book I use to read when i was younger. The storyline was interesting, graphics weren't that great, and the voice acting was not very great either. The challenges were fun though instructions a bit vague and execution was a bit rough. But still an interesting game.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tired Franchise? Visually and technically there was nothing wrong with this game but the story line was weak and I thought the ending contrived (yes, I know it is only a game). There could have been so much more done with the story e.g. Alice could have played a much bigger role. Afficionados will love this but the earlier games in the series had, imho, much stronger story lines.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from annoying First the dialogue, I so wanted to switch it off nauseating child's voice stilted adult's voice. The screen looks as though you are looking at it through fog, puzzles are easy morphing objects and collectables are worth looking for. I love this series but I could not justify buying this one.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Storyline isn't bad really, it's just absent. The charm of Richard could have saved the game, but he's "on vacation", whatever it means for a ghost. Very sad.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull Another story traveling back and forth through time? I feel like I've played this game over and over again. Just one more forgettable game.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not buying this one Not exciting and not fun without Richard. Short game. I keep playing the old ones. I was hoping for a new game but this doesn't cut it.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price This game was too short. Also three times during the game it encountered a programming error and shut down. I was able to continue when I restarted the game. The story line was disjointed and made no sense at times. The puzzles were either too easy or impossible to understand what needed to be done. Not worth the price I paid too play.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No buy for me Grim Tales has always been one of my most favorite game series. Got 12 mins into game and found the graphics horrible and Alice's voice so annoying I just had to delete. Besides the fact that no Richard, which was a huge mistake on developers part, I found this game not up to par for the Grim Tales series. So no buy for me.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh. Help. Save Me. Anna Gray, five to six year old daughter Alice in tow, is called in to help sister-in-law Maureen Black when her life may be in danger. Daddy Richard is on vacation. (Isn't death a permanent vacation?) (And doesn't this carcass need all the humor it can get?) Good stuff: It's a game. Bad stuff: It has fair artwork if you don't mind varying levels of good, bad, and indifferent. The VO's are bland at best and unbelievably annoying at worst - Watch out for Alice's send-off to Mommy. As for the puzzles and story setup? I can only apologize. Why? I Beta tested this turkey and actually apologized at the time for being too critical but explained that I wanted so much for its success that I wanted the Devs to get the message. And they did change some awkward translations and labels. Then they carefully ignored all of my survey except the word: Success! So Bottom line: We've seen some awful additions to once-great series over the last couple of years, but this one takes the cake. The list of flaws is legion, but then, with two of the usual cheerleader reviewers MIA, we pretty much know there is a problem with the product. I could copy and paste the list of original flaws, but it is too late to fix them now. Play the Demo. And I'm sorry. Grim Tales has had some stellar earlier chapters. Play an earlier one again. Remember its glory days. And I'm so sorry - for all of us.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this because I typically like all Elephant Games, but this time I should have listened to the reviews. I'm speechless as to how bad this game is. I swear, nearly every developer seems to take us all for complete idiots when designing these games. The tasks have absolutely no real life basis. Watering a flower and having a doll drop out. Really??? I don't believe every puzzle has to be brain-buster but geeze, a kindergartener could complete this game! I have over 500 games in my library but I'm ready to give up on BFG and cancel my membership because things keep getting worse.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could barely stomach the demo I don't think I've ever left a review based just off the demo before, but this game is so awful that I could barely drag myself just through that. I did play it twice, just to make sure I wasn't being unfair, and it was just as bad the second time. The voice acting is some of the worst I've ever heard, especially Alice. Did they get the same robot to play her that they used in the previous game? There's no logical progression to the clues and objects you find. Games like this always lack some logic (who stores a screwdriver in a secret panel in a wall?), but it seemed as if every step of this game was lacking in logic. I had to use the hint button 2 or 3 times in the demo because the progression of events just didn't make sense. I've played tons of games like this. I know it's not my intelligence that's lacking, although it's possible that my lack of interest was stunting my ability to figure out what to do next. At one point the murderer is right in front of you, frozen in the middle of committing the act, and instead of walking up to them and looking at their face to see who it is you have to waste time working on puzzles, hunting for various items and commenting that Anna needs to travel to the past to figure out who the murderer is. Say what??! And no Richard! I know not everyone likes Richard, but judging by other comments I'm not alone in being upset that he's been removed from the game. His banter and dry wit are the highlights of the GT games for me and this turkey of a game needs his humor even more than the previous games did! I definitely will not be buying this game. This series has gone way, way downhill.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will admit I did not even download this game. There will be some of you who will be mad (I am trying to put that kindly) at me for submitting a review on a game I did not even download. I have never done this before and, hopefully, will never do so again. However, the Grim Tales, without Richard, is not the Grim Tales. For me, he is the main character and I look forward to every time he appears in the game. I don't know what the developers were thinking.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Not worth the time. Like Im playing a game from 4 years ago. No Good. Dull and boring
Date published: 2020-09-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_32139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Heritage Collector's Edition

Can you and your daughter save your loved one's life in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.