Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

GrandMA Studios proudly presents a twisted new tale in Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession!

When an anonymous, but wealthy collector hires you to attend a secret auction as his proxy, the whole thing smells like a trap… but the price is right, and as a professional detective, you can’t resist a good mystery. Now you’re caught in a deadly game and learning more than you ever expected about the other players’ sins and obsessions! Who’s really behind this elaborate, mind-bending mystery, and what is their endgame? Solve puzzles, uncover buried secrets, and even decide the fate of others if you want to survive long enough to find out in this pulse-pounding new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Attend a masquerade party in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Find all the collectible objects to unlock a hidden chapter and collect jigsaw puzzle pieces to reveal an extra puzzle!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 855 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A FANTASTIC GAME! WAY TO GO GRANDMA! Wow, I love this game. I purchased it without playing the demo and I have no regret. The story line is great. The graphics are super and I love the voiceovers. I also love that you can choose more puzzles or more HO's. Replay value at its best. It has plenty of collectables along with morphing objects. I loved the HO that was morphing objects that you had to choose at the right moment. Definitely give this game a try. I am sure you will have fun.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Words like, Unique, Surprising come to mind when considering what to write in this Review. You can choose whether to have just Puzzles, HOS or, both. There are a few other interesting things but I'm not going to tell anything more. you will like this
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, really fun, great story!! This game was quite challenging so I can see if newer gamers struggle with it. You don't know where to go next for most of the game and I LOVE THAT! I like that locks need different items to open them, not the usual key shapes. There was a great mix of games and HOS's, but I did choose the equal mix option. I will play it again which is a good indication of how well a game is put together for me. My only complaint is that it was too short, sigh, I do miss the good old days of 6 to 8 hour games. I have been a member for about 10 years now so I have a ton of experience on what to do in a game... look EVERYWHERE and check EVERYTHING because you just never know what object you'll need to take the next step. I do favor Grandma Studios as they have beautiful graphics and usually a good story. This game was one of the better, well thought out installments of the Whispered Secrets series.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of my list I can't say enough about this game. It is by far one of the best i have every played. I found nothing wrong with this game. The story was something different for a change, graphics and music were wonderful, a good length. Highly recommed.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in ages A thoroughly enjoyable game to play for fans of the H/O games. I played in the mixed mode (H/O plus mini games). The game has a really good playing time plus you get to play again in another mode so I feel it is the best value for money for a long time.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game great addtion to the series I played 20 minutes of the demo and was hooked. Had to buy. Very well done game, good spooky overtones, great graphics. Lots of extras and play options.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome edition to this series!! Loved this game through and through. Loved the feature that lets you pick how many/much puzzles and H.O.'s. That in itself was bomb. Collectibles were not in plain sight but not insanely hard to find either. LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Please Lord let there be more games like this in the future, lol!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative and Fun! What a novelty! A game that includes the option for mostly puzzles, mostly hidden objects, or a balance of both! Finally everyone can be satisfied. Well, I'm a big HOP lover myself, so I chose mostly HOPs, and I LOVE it! The collectibles are fun. They start out easy and then get more tricky as you dig into the game. The include: • Two flower-covered cage morphs in each big scene • One jigsaw puzzle in random smaller scenes The HOPs are varied and enjoyable, with some being straight HOPs, some minis, some morphing, etc. The puzzles are very doable, not impossible but not too easy either (most of the time). Overall the game and its plot are very creative. The colors are vivid, and there's a lot going on in each scene. Well timed for Halloween but great for any time of the year. I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I love this series but the fact that the developers gave us a choice in the beginning (won't spoil it), wow! I love that. I can replay the game. And what a beautiful game this is. I would recommend it for beginners, intermediate and expert alike. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GrandMa!!! What creativity you have !! Oh this was a big winner for me. Choosing between HOS or puzzles? Who could resist. I thought this was a creepy game in it's own way. Choosing fates of people is uncomfortable at best. The Harlequin is very creepy to me. I love this series, but this game tops the chart for me. Excellent replay value. Really great colors and a wonderful story line. First HO game I've seen recently where I couldn't wait to hit the buy button !! Enjoy :)
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition EXCELLENT! GrandMA Studios You outdid yourself, with every twist and turn i was playing this and solving that, finally a game That requires Brain Power, not a sissy game but its more like come on you can do it type of game and believe me the Thinking Cap needed sometimes, ..... more- more -more Bravo!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to be scared by GrandMA This game is so appealing to me. There have been many so so HOPA'S lately but I found this one kept me interested and great for Halloween. A bit of ingenuity here is that you can decide if you want more puzzles, more HO's or an equal amount . Brilliant idea as we all have different tastes, some want more hidden objects and some like me are puzzle freaks. Often you read that there are too much of one or the other, now you can have your choice. Once you decide to buy you can have another profile and try it another way. Great fun. Thank you GrandMA for this as well as a brilliant and enthralling game. You can even opt for a match 3 which for me was not that interesting and I found the hidden object games very interactive ( Never thought I would hear me saying I prefer a Hog to a match 3) Others can describe the ins and outs far better than me so try the demo and see what you think. I usually say in demos to skip the dialogue but not in this case,I found it a crucial part of the game . Enjoy, I know I will
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Excellent game! You have a choice between more mini games (yes!) or HOPs. Love the clever mini games! Please make more games with this choice. I only play these games for the mini games (plus stories and graphics).
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappearing Collectors And Not By Magic! I love this storyline from Whispered Secrets that tests your fine detective skills. Attending a secret auction provides the setting for this entertaining story. While you and others are trapped within an old mansion, a mystery will be uncovered while investigating the disappearances of 3 collectors. The weird harlequin, Curioso, is a character that brings another shade of creepy to the plot. I really like the game so far and with so much to gander at in each scene, this will take a long time to finish. I think the features offered here make Morbid Obsession a more-than-usual entertaining game. Being able to decide the fate of someone, based on past deeds is, for me, a bit uncomfortable even in a game, but it kicks the interest level up a notch. Also, it is great having several choices of gameplay. Naturally, I went with more HOPs, feeling a welcomed relief of less puzzles to muddle through. However, the mini-games I have encountered aren't too bad. The HOPs are nicely varied and creative and a Match 3 game is available for a change-up if needed. The clear, beautiful graphics display lots of rich color. The scenes present much to sift through in search of clues, as you discover new tasks to complete. The characters are nicely done with their features and costumes. The atmosphere is appropriate for this kind of story and the music helps to keep the light creep-factor in tact. This isn't a scary game and that works fine for me. It is fast-paced and I haven't, yet, had any tech issues pop up. I feel this story offers good replay value, too, which I don't see in many games. I think this CE Edition offers only a moderate amount of extras, but I am very satisfied with the three choices of gameplay, the extra chapter to be revealed, and the task of solving a mystery surrounding the unfortunate collectors and a highly prized collectible. Hopefully, the Bonus Chapter brings more mystery and dark secrets into the light. I like the story extensions and extra HOPs that lengthen the fun of the adventure. Sometimes the Bonus Chapter makes a so-so game worth the price of admission after all. This Whispered Secrets game provides the usual game modes, so everyone can play. It doesn't show anything that is of an offensive nature. I think it can be enjoyed by any age group, but try the demo and decide whether or not this game is for you.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a choice game with choices I can choose between more hos or puzzles? YAY! I choose hos. Thank you Grandma for providing this choice. I'm more apt to buy if this is an option. I'm tired of puzzle heavy games. This game has beautiful graphics and enough creepy for Halloween. Definitely a buy for me..
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A COLLECTOR’S EDITION TO APPEAL TO COLLECTORS EVERYWHERE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 36 pages (My Time: 7 Hours) OPINION: Are you a collector of creepy HOPA games? You might want to add this surrealistic thriller to your collection. Someone let cat out of the box – in this case, a crazed harlequin named Curioso. Collectors are disappearing and you, as an agent from the Dark Light Detective Agency, have been asked to investigate the disappearances by a mysterious stranger. Attend a private auction where you will learn the stories of three (3) collectors who will stop at nothing to get a prized collectible. They have been drawn to this private showing, all searching for that special collectible. All of you are trapped within an old Gothic mansion, with each collector reliving their secret, tawdry past. The maniacal harlequin, Curioso, will be your guide. At the end, you will decide their fate for their transgressions. OPINION: Play the game your way! One of the nice features of this game is the ability to tailor it to your own taste. The game has three (3) options of gameplay. The player can choose more mini-games, more HOP scenes, or an equal number of each. Each chapter centers on one of the collectors and at the end, the player chooses between three (3) outcomes for each of them. Nevertheless, I did not find that the choice I made altered the outcome of the game. For me, it was nice to have more puzzles to play and fewer HOP scenes. With its fast pace, gorgeous graphics, and a boxload of extras, this is a fantastic game for the Halloween season. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 15 achievements. • Collect 48 morphing collectibles and 20 jigsaw pieces for a puzzle played at the end of the game • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Hidden chapter which contains a HOP scene. • Replay 13 HOP scenes and 11 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel entitled, “Story of Woe.” Look into the soul of Curioso and relive his tormented childhood and learn his tragic fate. It is a lengthy chapter and a nice addition to the game. Since I chose to play more mini-games than HOP scenes, I can only indicate the number of each I played. I played eight (8) mini-games and two (2) HOP scenes. I liked the story behind the chapter and feel it is well-worth the price of the collector’s edition. HOP SCENES: Since I played the version which contained more mini-games, I only played thirteen (13) HOP scenes. I found the few I played were creatively designed. I enjoyed the eyeball bending scene in which all the items within the scene morphed. I also loved the search and replace scene set within a storybook setting in which items are located within four (4) scenes and then replaced into another scene. There is a Match-3 game which can be played in lieu of the scenes. The player is timed, and an accuracy percentage is provided for each scene at the end of the game. MINI-GAMES: I played the version which had more mini-games and was not disappointed. In this version there are twenty-eight (28) mini-games. They vary in difficulty and there are a few mini-games which can be played in an “easy” or “hard” mode. Most are ones seen in other games. There are quite a few picture puzzles in this game; however, there are different styles of those puzzles. SPOILERS: THERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Picture puzzle. Switch puzzle. Switch blades of a fan to restore an image upon it. B. Picture puzzle. Slat puzzle. Move slats into position to restore an image C. Sequence puzzle. Remove colored strings in the proper sequence. D. E/H Matching puzzle. Uncover and match up fruit on cards E. Switch puzzle. Switch piano keys with symbols on them as per a given diagram. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Block puzzle. Move blocks within a grid to create a path for a gold token to reach the end. (2) Move a token on a chain through a maze to its destination G. Arcade game. Get the parrot. Move a toy crane up-down-and sideways to move a grabber on a toy crane to get the parrot. H. Assembly puzzle. Locate pieces on a circular grid which, when combined, create the items in the center of the screen
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 best mini puzzles ever This was the first time I was given the option to choose between being heavier on mini puzzles vs. HOP. I love the mini puzzles the best. I like HOP but the puzzles have always been my favorite. This game contains two of the best minis I've ever played. I loved the one with the clock and the one at the end. Good atmosphere, but not quite as dark and creepy as some of the others, but still good ambiance. The little puppet guy really creeped me out as I'm terrified of clowns, puppets, and dolls, ha ha! Overall it was one of my favorites so far and I've played probably close to 20?
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the choice that developers of the game gave us in the beginning!!Great idea! I chose the mixed gameplay- 50\50 puzzles\HOP's. I loved the demo so much so I immediately purchased it. Great graphics, interesting storyline, but i wish it would evolve a bit more. There were some tricky puzzles, which I like. Unfortunately The game was too short for me. Anyway a very good game!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did Anyone Refuse Judgement? I liked that I could choose to do only hops, mixed or just puzzles but you can't change it once it's set. Even with the hops setting only I did the treasure box puzzle and others. I liked the morphing hops but found the flipbook hops very frustrating. It should have been in the guide. I wasn't crazy about the second collector. It was too guy like. Placement had to be so precise playing the game. I only liked the matching and toy grabber mini-games as far as replays go. I found 48 collectibles, part of them morphed. I also found 20 jigsaw pieces and at the end of the game I put the jigsaw together and I can do it again if I want to. I liked the hidden chapter which is a hops and I can replay that also Very nice achievements. 3 chapters + bonus + hidden chapter. Replay 27 movies, 13 hops, 8 music and 11 mini-games. 10 wallpapers and 10 concept art.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHORT I enjoyed the game more then I thought I would. I I haven't found many games lately that I want to buy But this one looked interesting so I bought it did not disappoint me . It had 3 different stories in it. Each story had same theme but different charitors . Only issue I had was that it was to short. GOOD LUCK ,HAVE FUN , BE SAFE, WEAR A MASK
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A change from the usual Although this game was shorter than many, I appreciated the creativity, both in the story and the graphics. My favorite change was having the choice at the beginning as to whether I wanted more HOPs or puzzles and I chose the latter. I hope this begins a new trend in allowing the player to choose which they prefer.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IF I HAVE SO MANY OPTIONS THEN WHY DOES THE STRATEGY GUIDE ONLY SHOW ONE SCENARIO? Completed Game a little over 4.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter) 19 Main Game Scene Locations +6 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate *playing on All Puzzle Mode* Choices/Outcomes: Curioso is the Master of Morbid Obsessive Collections. He traps the souls of those deemed to have an obsessive collective disorder that most would consider morbid. Three of these compulsive collectors are trapped somewhere within Curioso's mansion and as a Detective, you have been sent to investigate the suspicious disappearance of these infamous and wealthy collectors, only to find yourself trapped as well. The only means of escape is to play a twisted game where you decide the Collector's FATE which supposedly influences the outcome of the storyline. At the end of each chapter, you must choose between 3 options, one option is usually to let the collector go, they have learned their lesson kind of deal, the second option is usually a punishment of some sort and the third option is to pass no judgment at all or to basically not make any decision. Again, there is only one strategy guide, the strategy guide doesn't show any alternate spin-offs...if you choose this option your path leads this way...so I have to cry foul on this one folks! It SOUNDS cool, It WOULD HAVE been cool, but I think GrandMa was just creating a lot of fake hype, unfortunately :( Gadgets/Helpers/Outcome Option: There are no Gadgets or Helpers BUT there is an OUTCOME OPTION! You can opt to play in a Puzzle Heavy Mode, a Hidden Object Scene Heavy Mode, or a 50/50 Equal Mode, but I'm not sure if this is a legitimate feature however because when I look at the Strategy Guide there are still the same amount of mini-games and HO's listed as I actually played...so are they trying to say that IF I chose a 50/50 mode or heavy HO mode versus the heavy puzzle mode, more HO's would magically appear on my strategy guide and fewer mini-game directions would show up? Am I missing something? Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE version only) There are 48 Morphing Collectible Objects, two per scene, and 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that allows you to assemble a Jigsaw Puzzle once all pieces have been collected. The Collectible Objects are different in each chapter, in the first chapter, the collectibles are Bird Cages because that is Nancy Everfall's obsession. In chapter two, you will collect knives because that is Raymond Dickens' obsession. In chapter three, you will collect photos because that is Julia Hadley's obsession. In the Bonus Chapter, you will collect scrolls because that is Curioso's obsession. You must find all of the collectibles to unlock the Secret Chapter "Vague Memories" which is a Hidden Object Scene, but if you missed a collectible or jigsaw piece, you can return to the scene by going to the CE "Collectible" tab in the Extra's menu where you can click on any of the collectibles or jigsaws that you missed, to be taken to the scene where you can search for the missed collectible or jigsaw...Thank you Granny...this is how it should be! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 10 Main Hidden Object Scenes, 1 Zoom Zone Mini-HOP's +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. (in the More Puzzles Mode) There is an alternate Match 3 game but this is the second worse Match 3 games in HOPA history, (right behind the big D-games) The tiles are round marbles which I actually liked, but there were hardly any matches available, I literally had to stare intently to find a simple Match 3, and there certainly wasn't an opportunity for any match larger than a Match 4! Because there were no large matches, I didn't get any bonuses or power-ups...assuming they were even available, which I highly doubt. So the really cool round and colorful marbles were just kind of pointless and not fun when you can't find the smallest of matches!!! As for the Hidden Object Scenes, they are mostly Interactive List Finds, and once again, GrandMa showed her age towards the end of the game and started repeating the HO scenes which to me is lazy and boring! There were a few different variations, such as, Multiples of the Same Object (6 Fleur-de-Lis or 12 Tags) Listed Objects that were constantly Morphing, Associated Keywords, and Finding & Replacing Objects by scrolling through a picture book. Mini-Games: There are 10 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. (in the More Puzzles Option) Some, but not all of the puzzles have an Easy or Hard difficulty mode option available. The mini-games were doable on the first attempt in most cases and for the most part, were fun although they are the usual GrandMa Studios mini-games. Here are some of my favorite games: 1-Arrange flowerpots according to the pictures on the shelves, pots can only be swapped with similar colors or shapes. 2-Press buttons on sides to move clock hands then press the center button to swap the selected numbers to restore the clock face. 3-Catch the thief by blocking all his moves on a honeycomb-shaped grid. 4-Select all knots in the correct sequence according to the number that matches the purple connectors. X3 5-Move the detective to the red spot by selecting a highlighted space to move then place a horizontal bar to block Curioso who uses vertical walls to block the detective. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) During a time of political elections in some countries, aka mine, where two parties have drawn deep lines in the sand, this story reminds me that there are always two sides to every story! We tend to be quick to pass judgment, to point fingers, to blame the other person and or side, without really knowing the facts or circumstances. We rarely have our own opinions nowadays, because we never bothered to learn the facts, we just heard what we wanted to hear and we ran with it because it was easier than digging for the actual truth and or facts?? This story reminds me that sometimes you have to stand on the line to see both sides clearly, and the only way to get anything solved is to get more people to stand on that line...think about it! Because in the main story you thought that Curioso was just a sick, twisted individual who loved chaos, but in the bonus chapter, you delve into his heart and soul and learn of his childhood travesties. You'll feel sorry for him, in fact, you may feel angry at the individuals responsible for creating the monster you know him to be! Two sides to every coin? Is the line getting smaller? :) This is an average-length chapter that takes place over 6 Scene Locations with an additional 6 Mini-Games, 3 Hidden Object Scenes IF you chose the More Puzzles Option in the beginning (see above). You will continue collecting the remaining 12 Collectible Objects and the final 2 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces as well. GrandMa does allow you to return to the scenes to pick up any missed collectibles or Jigsaw Pieces which is required to open the Hidden Chapter entitled Vague Memories which is a Hidden Object Scene. Collector's Edition Extra's: 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 23 Movie Cutscene Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks ?, 11 Replayable Mini-Games?, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 16 Achievements, 48 Collectible Objects (Some of which morph) 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (used to assemble a Jigsaw Puzzle) 3 Main Chapters (Curiosities) +Bonus Chapter (A Story of Woe) a Hidden Chapter/Hidden Object Scene (Vague Memories) and a Built-In Strategy Guide. WHISPERED SECRETS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Story of Tideville (October 7-2012) 3.9 2-Into The Beyond (November 14-2013) 4.1 3-Into The Wind (October 4-2014) 4.2 4-Golden Silence (August 6-2015) 4.2 5-Everburning Candle (March 31-2016) 4.4 6-Song of Sorrow (November 12-2016) 3.7 7-Forgotten Sins (September 2-2017) 3.7 8-Enfant Terrible (July 5-2018) 4.1 9-Cursed Wealth (March 14-2019) 4.2 10-Dreadful Beauty (November 7-2019) 4.2 11-Morbid Obsession (October 22-2020) n/a by: GrandMa Studios
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game was a great treat! Just in time for halloween. Enjoyed! Indeed a good treat. I loved the choice menu HOG vs puzzle --
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from walk through there is no walk through on the bonus chapter. you get stuck no help.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not a new game! As soon as I started to play I knew I had played this before. It is a good game, but I don't like being told that its new, when it's not. Just a new title.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story I loved the concept. I enjoyed the story. Unfortunately, I got bored with the puzzles.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DO YOU LIKE SCARY CLOWNS? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS You play a detective of the Dark Light Detective Agency and your mission is to save Nancy, Raymond Julia and Andrew. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advance, Hard and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Achievements Room; * Find 20 jigsaw puzzle pieces * Find 48 collectibles; * Replayable HOPs and mini-games; The graphics are quite good. Everywhere is very colourful and each scene is well defined. Items that you need are clear to see. Sound is very good and the music is orchestral and nice to listen to. I decided to play half and half HOPs and mini-games. Most of the HOPs are interactive straightforward and I enjoyed playing these. The mini-games ranged from very easy to medium and you have a choice of playing Easy or Hard. The clock mini-game took me a long time to do as I didn't know where to start. I chose Hard, but had to change to Easy to finish this mini-game. You can replay all your favourite HOPs or mini-games in the Extras. There are 20 jigsaw pieces and 48 collectibles in the game and bonus. You will need to find 2 collectibles and 1 puzzle in each scene. The collectibles change with each character that you rescue. If you miss any or want to do them later, you can do that in the Extras. Find them all and you get achievements. I don't tend to use the interactive map, but do use it once to get an achievement. All up the game took me around 5 hours to play. A bit longer than probably other fishies, but a couple of the mini-games I spent quite a bit of time on. Overall it was quite a pleasant game to play. The storyline is easy to follow and I liked the bonus story. Comes recommended.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from score 3.5 - some good bits and some disappointments My main purchase history is games that i have (or add to) a series and this is why i purchased this game. I have a 8 games in this series. I do love the series and i did love this game (what was of it). the good bits and the bad bits - the demo lasted 90 minutes which was great however the game was very short so by the time i purchased it and replayed it the game was almost over - very disappointing. - loved the options of playing either puzzles and hidden objects or a combination of both - very clever of the developers. - the puzzles were on the easy side - which i don't mind because i am not a puzzle person but i do want to challenge myself. - the bonus chapter - did i miss it ???? it was one puzzle. Overall i thought that the game was good but it could have been excellent if there was more to it - the developers have to understand that we pay AUD16.00 for a collectors edition and it should last more than a couple of hours. Very disappointing because there was so little of it. I don't normally purchase collectors edition because not interested in collecting all the objects but had two credits and this was on a intro special. still feel a bit ripped off. I am going to say that i recommend the game because overall it was fun. Try the demo (because it is so long) before purchasing - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Granny Was Only Nice Character Obsessive collectors are disappearing and another of them shows up in your office to hire you to find one of the missing, Nancy, a friend of his. You confirm his faith in your abilities by running around your own office trying to find your own files. After he leaves, you find the telephone bell to call a cab. And we're off. Good stuff: The game seems to give you a choice of more HOPs, more mini-games, or an equal number of both. There is an assortment of CE bling, and two bonus game chapters. Each scene has two collectibles, one of which morphs, and puzzle pieces to find. There is a Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. Bad stuff: The dark artwork is very blue. The mini-game instructions are scant and not necessarily helpful. The story presents us with some undesirable characters. Between the villain, Curioso, and the collectors, obsessive to the point of murder and betrayal, we are left with a quandary: Why would we help any of them? Bottom line: Play the demo. I finished the demo early enough that I can give it another shot later. Right now, I know enough nasty characters as it is!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of Lame I have to say for a "Collector's Edition" and charging $13.99 for this, I was not impressed. It was over way too quickly and for the amount charged the game lacked a lot!
Date published: 2020-10-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_32174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

A mysterious invitation promises rare treasures but exposes dark secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.