Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

GrandMA Studios proudly presents a twisted new tale in Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession!

When an anonymous, but wealthy collector hires you to attend a secret auction as his proxy, the whole thing smells like a trap… but the price is right, and as a professional detective, you can’t resist a good mystery. Now you’re caught in a deadly game and learning more than you ever expected about the other players’ sins and obsessions! Who’s really behind this elaborate, mind-bending mystery, and what is their endgame? Solve puzzles, uncover buried secrets, and even decide the fate of others if you want to survive long enough to find out in this pulse-pounding new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Attend a masquerade party in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Find all the collectible objects to unlock a hidden chapter and collect jigsaw puzzle pieces to reveal an extra puzzle!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 855 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GrandMa Did an Excellent Job on This Game I'm typically not the biggest fan of this developer, but they really did an outstanding job on this game. The selection of balance between adventure modes is a big plus. The artwork was beautifully done and, most importantly, the story itself was engrossing. A lot of these games, recently, have felt like a series of puzzles/hogs with a bit of story wrapped around them. That was not the case here. I highly recommend it, but as always, I suggest a trial as everyone has different tastes.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappearing Collectors And Not By Magic! I love this storyline from Whispered Secrets that tests your fine detective skills. Attending a secret auction provides the setting for this entertaining story. While you and others are trapped within an old mansion, a mystery will be uncovered while investigating the disappearances of 3 collectors. The weird harlequin, Curioso, is a character that brings another shade of creepy to the plot. I really like the game so far and with so much to gander at in each scene, this will take a long time to finish. I think the features offered here make Morbid Obsession a more-than-usual entertaining game. Being able to decide the fate of someone, based on past deeds is, for me, a bit uncomfortable even in a game, but it kicks the interest level up a notch. Also, it is great having several choices of gameplay. Naturally, I went with more HOPs, feeling a welcomed relief of less puzzles to muddle through. However, the mini-games I have encountered aren't too bad. The HOPs are nicely varied and creative and a Match 3 game is available for a change-up if needed. The clear, beautiful graphics display lots of rich color. The scenes present much to sift through in search of clues, as you discover new tasks to complete. The characters are nicely done with their features and costumes. The atmosphere is appropriate for this kind of story and the music helps to keep the light creep-factor in tact. This isn't a scary game and that works fine for me. It is fast-paced and I haven't, yet, had any tech issues pop up. I feel this story offers good replay value, too, which I don't see in many games. I think this CE Edition offers only a moderate amount of extras, but I am very satisfied with the three choices of gameplay, the extra chapter to be revealed, and the task of solving a mystery surrounding the unfortunate collectors and a highly prized collectible. Hopefully, the Bonus Chapter brings more mystery and dark secrets into the light. I like the story extensions and extra HOPs that lengthen the fun of the adventure. Sometimes the Bonus Chapter makes a so-so game worth the price of admission after all. This Whispered Secrets game provides the usual game modes, so everyone can play. It doesn't show anything that is of an offensive nature. I think it can be enjoyed by any age group, but try the demo and decide whether or not this game is for you.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GrandMa!!! What creativity you have !! Oh this was a big winner for me. Choosing between HOS or puzzles? Who could resist. I thought this was a creepy game in it's own way. Choosing fates of people is uncomfortable at best. The Harlequin is very creepy to me. I love this series, but this game tops the chart for me. Excellent replay value. Really great colors and a wonderful story line. First HO game I've seen recently where I couldn't wait to hit the buy button !! Enjoy :)
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 best mini puzzles ever This was the first time I was given the option to choose between being heavier on mini puzzles vs. HOP. I love the mini puzzles the best. I like HOP but the puzzles have always been my favorite. This game contains two of the best minis I've ever played. I loved the one with the clock and the one at the end. Good atmosphere, but not quite as dark and creepy as some of the others, but still good ambiance. The little puppet guy really creeped me out as I'm terrified of clowns, puppets, and dolls, ha ha! Overall it was one of my favorites so far and I've played probably close to 20?
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning, but not flawless! Whoever was behind the design of the environment and the items deserves a medal. This game is GORGEOUS, I would absolutely love to visit a real life version of the house depicted in the game. The color scheme, the little bits of magic that lets you know something isn't quite right here, it is pulled off excellently and I want to give huge credit for that. Also, the story is very good! I love the opportunities for choices that change the game, and I would say that adds a level of replayability that more than makes up for the comparatively shorter game in comparison to others in the genre. Plus, the HOPs are clever and I love the way they were made unique. And the voice actor for Curioso is fantastic. I do have a couple little nitpicks though: 1: The fully computer made art works perfectly for almost everything, but it does not work for the human character's faces in motion. If in the future, the human characters were played by real life actors as a base, and then altered via computer so as to look more in line with the art of the world, I think it would work significantly better with getting the player emotionally invested in the story and it's characters. 2: There is not nearly enough red herrings in the HOPs. If someone can solve your HOP without even having a list of items to look for, like I did, somethings up. For a satisfying HOP solve, you need a truly cluttered image, and a heck of a lot more possible items than the amount of items needed. Look back at old MCF games HOPs, the original Ravenhearst, Prime Suspects, 13th Skull, for an idea of what to go for. There is a reason old MCF is beloved. You don't have to go quite as difficult as they did, I'd love if you did but you don't have to, but you absolutely should go more in that direction. 3: Other than the stained glass window, the game is extremely localized. All problems in a scene had solutions in the next one or two scenes, and there was never really a reason to go back to completed scenes. Which is a real shame, because like I said before, these environments are gorgeous. I wouldn't at all mind having to revisit and look closer at some of these places, especially the screen outside of the house, which is stunning. It makes the game feel predictable and easy, which is not ideal when playing on hard mode. 4: This is just a personal thing that I love, less general, but I would really appreciate more secret and hidden aspects of the game. Having the "collectible items and puzzle pieces" tab always right there, always knowing there'll be two morphs and one puzzle piece in each scene, takes all the fun out of it for me. Having some element, even a small and simple one like the Hidden Eye achievement in Phantasmat, that is really hidden is so much fun. 5: I like the presentation of the books as a 3 part story, but when the third book is just one HOP and no story elements at all, I feel cheated. If it were in the "extras" tab, or really anywhere that doesn't give the player the impression that it will be a chapter on par with the main game or bonus chapter, I think it could work better. All that being said, I'm glad GRandMA is making games, and I can't wait to see how you guys progress! If you need a beta tester, my twitter handle is @saltysappho and I'm always up for providing some in depth critique!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Words like, Unique, Surprising come to mind when considering what to write in this Review. You can choose whether to have just Puzzles, HOS or, both. There are a few other interesting things but I'm not going to tell anything more. you will like this
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of my list I can't say enough about this game. It is by far one of the best i have every played. I found nothing wrong with this game. The story was something different for a change, graphics and music were wonderful, a good length. Highly recommed.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game great addtion to the series I played 20 minutes of the demo and was hooked. Had to buy. Very well done game, good spooky overtones, great graphics. Lots of extras and play options.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AMAZING GAME I am playing this a second time because its the best game I've played for a long time......the challenge is great and I love all the graphics. Thanks BFG
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I really liked the fact that you could pick HOS or Puzzles or a balance of both at the very beginning of the game. I am not a big fan of puzzles so this was great. I enjoyed playing this game and one of the reasons why is I did not have to go back and forth and three scenes down or something to collect what was needed. Most things collected were in the scene and interacted in the same room. The colors were vivid and the voice overs matched the mouths moving and clear. *Spoiler alert* I will admit, however, one of the characters' story is anticlimactic.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Purchase Worth Having for Future Replay After finishing the game the first time, I'll make different ones next time to see how much the story changes. There's a ton of reviews already so I'll make it short. It's certainly a 5-star game, fun & intriguing with the choices I had to make. There's no doubt GrandMA Studios is certainly one of the best in the hidden-object arena.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed this game , it was different from the cookie cutter games that we have been getting, it doesn't have the same old magnet, coin for screwdriver, shape after shape to open things and it had a decent story line, try out the whole demo before deciding. Thank you to the Dev's!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun Well written, three mysteries to solve involving collectors who have stepped over the moral line into the hands of the master manipulator. A client who has been involved leads The Detective into their life stories and an opportunity for redemption of a sort. And then, the client - can he be redeemed as well? And then, the villain... Pros: graphics are terrific and in places truly spectacular, color saturated but appropriate to the theme, excellent music, good to excellent voice acting. The player gets to choose which emphasis he/she prefers between mostly puzzles, half and half puzzles and HO scenes, or mostly HO scenes, which lends high replay value. This is a wonderful innovation. Stories are well plotted, especially the second one, which contains a resolution that was to me truly a surprise. Plenty of game play, unusual these days. Cons: not much. Some of the mini games were perhaps a bit too easy, but most were well within reasonable difficulty for an intermediate level player. One painting puzzle required a bit of trial and error - a clue there might have been useful. Plot fell off a bit and then came back as the focus went toward the villain. Bonus Game: two, really. The first involves who the villain really was and how he/she came to be in the state we see. The second, very brief, told us the later histories of the principals, all of them. And gave us a hit that The Detective's relatives...are not entirely safe... Overall, a wonderful game that gives full value. I can't really fault it for not being long enough just because I didn't want it to stop. Well done, GrandMa!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect Genuinely a fantastic game with gorgeous visuals and music and intriguing puzzles. The game choice at the start is amazing !!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in ages A thoroughly enjoyable game to play for fans of the H/O games. I played in the mixed mode (H/O plus mini games). The game has a really good playing time plus you get to play again in another mode so I feel it is the best value for money for a long time.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in a while Thoroughly enjoyed playing the game. A definite buy. One bug I found. In chapter 2 if you solve the picture puzzle over the bed before cutting the stitches on the bed, game over. Couldn't access the bed again. Had to start over. You can't reset a chapter. Enjoyed playing the game so much that I really didn't mind restarting it.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A FANTASTIC GAME! WAY TO GO GRANDMA! Wow, I love this game. I purchased it without playing the demo and I have no regret. The story line is great. The graphics are super and I love the voiceovers. I also love that you can choose more puzzles or more HO's. Replay value at its best. It has plenty of collectables along with morphing objects. I loved the HO that was morphing objects that you had to choose at the right moment. Definitely give this game a try. I am sure you will have fun.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, really fun, great story!! This game was quite challenging so I can see if newer gamers struggle with it. You don't know where to go next for most of the game and I LOVE THAT! I like that locks need different items to open them, not the usual key shapes. There was a great mix of games and HOS's, but I did choose the equal mix option. I will play it again which is a good indication of how well a game is put together for me. My only complaint is that it was too short, sigh, I do miss the good old days of 6 to 8 hour games. I have been a member for about 10 years now so I have a ton of experience on what to do in a game... look EVERYWHERE and check EVERYTHING because you just never know what object you'll need to take the next step. I do favor Grandma Studios as they have beautiful graphics and usually a good story. This game was one of the better, well thought out installments of the Whispered Secrets series.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A COLLECTOR’S EDITION TO APPEAL TO COLLECTORS EVERYWHERE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 36 pages (My Time: 7 Hours) OPINION: Are you a collector of creepy HOPA games? You might want to add this surrealistic thriller to your collection. Someone let cat out of the box – in this case, a crazed harlequin named Curioso. Collectors are disappearing and you, as an agent from the Dark Light Detective Agency, have been asked to investigate the disappearances by a mysterious stranger. Attend a private auction where you will learn the stories of three (3) collectors who will stop at nothing to get a prized collectible. They have been drawn to this private showing, all searching for that special collectible. All of you are trapped within an old Gothic mansion, with each collector reliving their secret, tawdry past. The maniacal harlequin, Curioso, will be your guide. At the end, you will decide their fate for their transgressions. OPINION: Play the game your way! One of the nice features of this game is the ability to tailor it to your own taste. The game has three (3) options of gameplay. The player can choose more mini-games, more HOP scenes, or an equal number of each. Each chapter centers on one of the collectors and at the end, the player chooses between three (3) outcomes for each of them. Nevertheless, I did not find that the choice I made altered the outcome of the game. For me, it was nice to have more puzzles to play and fewer HOP scenes. With its fast pace, gorgeous graphics, and a boxload of extras, this is a fantastic game for the Halloween season. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 15 achievements. • Collect 48 morphing collectibles and 20 jigsaw pieces for a puzzle played at the end of the game • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Hidden chapter which contains a HOP scene. • Replay 13 HOP scenes and 11 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel entitled, “Story of Woe.” Look into the soul of Curioso and relive his tormented childhood and learn his tragic fate. It is a lengthy chapter and a nice addition to the game. Since I chose to play more mini-games than HOP scenes, I can only indicate the number of each I played. I played eight (8) mini-games and two (2) HOP scenes. I liked the story behind the chapter and feel it is well-worth the price of the collector’s edition. HOP SCENES: Since I played the version which contained more mini-games, I only played thirteen (13) HOP scenes. I found the few I played were creatively designed. I enjoyed the eyeball bending scene in which all the items within the scene morphed. I also loved the search and replace scene set within a storybook setting in which items are located within four (4) scenes and then replaced into another scene. There is a Match-3 game which can be played in lieu of the scenes. The player is timed, and an accuracy percentage is provided for each scene at the end of the game. MINI-GAMES: I played the version which had more mini-games and was not disappointed. In this version there are twenty-eight (28) mini-games. They vary in difficulty and there are a few mini-games which can be played in an “easy” or “hard” mode. Most are ones seen in other games. There are quite a few picture puzzles in this game; however, there are different styles of those puzzles. SPOILERS: THERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Picture puzzle. Switch puzzle. Switch blades of a fan to restore an image upon it. B. Picture puzzle. Slat puzzle. Move slats into position to restore an image C. Sequence puzzle. Remove colored strings in the proper sequence. D. E/H Matching puzzle. Uncover and match up fruit on cards E. Switch puzzle. Switch piano keys with symbols on them as per a given diagram. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Block puzzle. Move blocks within a grid to create a path for a gold token to reach the end. (2) Move a token on a chain through a maze to its destination G. Arcade game. Get the parrot. Move a toy crane up-down-and sideways to move a grabber on a toy crane to get the parrot. H. Assembly puzzle. Locate pieces on a circular grid which, when combined, create the items in the center of the screen
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely beautiful game, thoroughly enjoyable, and I love the choices you get to make also! Brilliant job GrandMA games, please make more like this one!!
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HO's I played in a long time Like the option if I like more of the HO's, puzzles or match 3. Of course I picked HO's. There did seem to be more of hidden objects and a variety of tasks. Will play this game again!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best!!! I absolutely love this game.. I rarely write a review, cause I am not that good at it, but I would certainly recommend this game to anyone..
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Count on Grandma Well, gamers have been begging for something different in this arena and we're almost there. First, let's get it out of the way, it's the same old find this emblem to open this emblem to feed that cat to get that flashlight to scare the crow etc. You know what I mean. BUT- secondly- NO PINK AND PURPLE!! In fact the graphics were very very good. I wouldn't say excellent (that's reserved for hand drawn), but the scenes are very enjoyable. Very different storyline- punishment for one's obsessions with collectibles (color me very guilty!!!) The puzzles range from easy to very hard (even in casual mode). There is no match-3 option in the HOGs but the HOGs are fun, challenging and doable. Not at all irritating or frustrating. Fun-to-find collectibles and puzzle pieces- that always adds to the game and it does so here. One thing that depresses me though- caged birds, pretty much what this game is based on. In one scene you must catch a Blue Jay and cage it. That is so sad- Blue Jays aren't meant for cages, they are completely wild. So, that was a downer for me. I have a parrot and he rules the household. He was hand raised and his cage is wide open- he goes where he wants and talks to us constantly. And loves his Reese's Pieces :-). So, the whole caged bird thig was kinda sad, but all in all, a good game, great effort but the dev team, and a refreshing storyline. Worth buying!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did Anyone Refuse Judgement? I liked that I could choose to do only hops, mixed or just puzzles but you can't change it once it's set. Even with the hops setting only I did the treasure box puzzle and others. I liked the morphing hops but found the flipbook hops very frustrating. It should have been in the guide. I wasn't crazy about the second collector. It was too guy like. Placement had to be so precise playing the game. I only liked the matching and toy grabber mini-games as far as replays go. I found 48 collectibles, part of them morphed. I also found 20 jigsaw pieces and at the end of the game I put the jigsaw together and I can do it again if I want to. I liked the hidden chapter which is a hops and I can replay that also Very nice achievements. 3 chapters + bonus + hidden chapter. Replay 27 movies, 13 hops, 8 music and 11 mini-games. 10 wallpapers and 10 concept art.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHORT I enjoyed the game more then I thought I would. I I haven't found many games lately that I want to buy But this one looked interesting so I bought it did not disappoint me . It had 3 different stories in it. Each story had same theme but different charitors . Only issue I had was that it was to short. GOOD LUCK ,HAVE FUN , BE SAFE, WEAR A MASK
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IF I HAVE SO MANY OPTIONS THEN WHY DOES THE STRATEGY GUIDE ONLY SHOW ONE SCENARIO? Completed Game a little over 4.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter) 19 Main Game Scene Locations +6 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate *playing on All Puzzle Mode* Choices/Outcomes: Curioso is the Master of Morbid Obsessive Collections. He traps the souls of those deemed to have an obsessive collective disorder that most would consider morbid. Three of these compulsive collectors are trapped somewhere within Curioso's mansion and as a Detective, you have been sent to investigate the suspicious disappearance of these infamous and wealthy collectors, only to find yourself trapped as well. The only means of escape is to play a twisted game where you decide the Collector's FATE which supposedly influences the outcome of the storyline. At the end of each chapter, you must choose between 3 options, one option is usually to let the collector go, they have learned their lesson kind of deal, the second option is usually a punishment of some sort and the third option is to pass no judgment at all or to basically not make any decision. Again, there is only one strategy guide, the strategy guide doesn't show any alternate spin-offs...if you choose this option your path leads this way...so I have to cry foul on this one folks! It SOUNDS cool, It WOULD HAVE been cool, but I think GrandMa was just creating a lot of fake hype, unfortunately :( Gadgets/Helpers/Outcome Option: There are no Gadgets or Helpers BUT there is an OUTCOME OPTION! You can opt to play in a Puzzle Heavy Mode, a Hidden Object Scene Heavy Mode, or a 50/50 Equal Mode, but I'm not sure if this is a legitimate feature however because when I look at the Strategy Guide there are still the same amount of mini-games and HO's listed as I actually played...so are they trying to say that IF I chose a 50/50 mode or heavy HO mode versus the heavy puzzle mode, more HO's would magically appear on my strategy guide and fewer mini-game directions would show up? Am I missing something? Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE version only) There are 48 Morphing Collectible Objects, two per scene, and 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that allows you to assemble a Jigsaw Puzzle once all pieces have been collected. The Collectible Objects are different in each chapter, in the first chapter, the collectibles are Bird Cages because that is Nancy Everfall's obsession. In chapter two, you will collect knives because that is Raymond Dickens' obsession. In chapter three, you will collect photos because that is Julia Hadley's obsession. In the Bonus Chapter, you will collect scrolls because that is Curioso's obsession. You must find all of the collectibles to unlock the Secret Chapter "Vague Memories" which is a Hidden Object Scene, but if you missed a collectible or jigsaw piece, you can return to the scene by going to the CE "Collectible" tab in the Extra's menu where you can click on any of the collectibles or jigsaws that you missed, to be taken to the scene where you can search for the missed collectible or jigsaw...Thank you Granny...this is how it should be! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 10 Main Hidden Object Scenes, 1 Zoom Zone Mini-HOP's +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. (in the More Puzzles Mode) There is an alternate Match 3 game but this is the second worse Match 3 games in HOPA history, (right behind the big D-games) The tiles are round marbles which I actually liked, but there were hardly any matches available, I literally had to stare intently to find a simple Match 3, and there certainly wasn't an opportunity for any match larger than a Match 4! Because there were no large matches, I didn't get any bonuses or power-ups...assuming they were even available, which I highly doubt. So the really cool round and colorful marbles were just kind of pointless and not fun when you can't find the smallest of matches!!! As for the Hidden Object Scenes, they are mostly Interactive List Finds, and once again, GrandMa showed her age towards the end of the game and started repeating the HO scenes which to me is lazy and boring! There were a few different variations, such as, Multiples of the Same Object (6 Fleur-de-Lis or 12 Tags) Listed Objects that were constantly Morphing, Associated Keywords, and Finding & Replacing Objects by scrolling through a picture book. Mini-Games: There are 10 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. (in the More Puzzles Option) Some, but not all of the puzzles have an Easy or Hard difficulty mode option available. The mini-games were doable on the first attempt in most cases and for the most part, were fun although they are the usual GrandMa Studios mini-games. Here are some of my favorite games: 1-Arrange flowerpots according to the pictures on the shelves, pots can only be swapped with similar colors or shapes. 2-Press buttons on sides to move clock hands then press the center button to swap the selected numbers to restore the clock face. 3-Catch the thief by blocking all his moves on a honeycomb-shaped grid. 4-Select all knots in the correct sequence according to the number that matches the purple connectors. X3 5-Move the detective to the red spot by selecting a highlighted space to move then place a horizontal bar to block Curioso who uses vertical walls to block the detective. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) During a time of political elections in some countries, aka mine, where two parties have drawn deep lines in the sand, this story reminds me that there are always two sides to every story! We tend to be quick to pass judgment, to point fingers, to blame the other person and or side, without really knowing the facts or circumstances. We rarely have our own opinions nowadays, because we never bothered to learn the facts, we just heard what we wanted to hear and we ran with it because it was easier than digging for the actual truth and or facts?? This story reminds me that sometimes you have to stand on the line to see both sides clearly, and the only way to get anything solved is to get more people to stand on that line...think about it! Because in the main story you thought that Curioso was just a sick, twisted individual who loved chaos, but in the bonus chapter, you delve into his heart and soul and learn of his childhood travesties. You'll feel sorry for him, in fact, you may feel angry at the individuals responsible for creating the monster you know him to be! Two sides to every coin? Is the line getting smaller? :) This is an average-length chapter that takes place over 6 Scene Locations with an additional 6 Mini-Games, 3 Hidden Object Scenes IF you chose the More Puzzles Option in the beginning (see above). You will continue collecting the remaining 12 Collectible Objects and the final 2 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces as well. GrandMa does allow you to return to the scenes to pick up any missed collectibles or Jigsaw Pieces which is required to open the Hidden Chapter entitled Vague Memories which is a Hidden Object Scene. Collector's Edition Extra's: 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 23 Movie Cutscene Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks ?, 11 Replayable Mini-Games?, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 16 Achievements, 48 Collectible Objects (Some of which morph) 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (used to assemble a Jigsaw Puzzle) 3 Main Chapters (Curiosities) +Bonus Chapter (A Story of Woe) a Hidden Chapter/Hidden Object Scene (Vague Memories) and a Built-In Strategy Guide. WHISPERED SECRETS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Story of Tideville (October 7-2012) 3.9 2-Into The Beyond (November 14-2013) 4.1 3-Into The Wind (October 4-2014) 4.2 4-Golden Silence (August 6-2015) 4.2 5-Everburning Candle (March 31-2016) 4.4 6-Song of Sorrow (November 12-2016) 3.7 7-Forgotten Sins (September 2-2017) 3.7 8-Enfant Terrible (July 5-2018) 4.1 9-Cursed Wealth (March 14-2019) 4.2 10-Dreadful Beauty (November 7-2019) 4.2 11-Morbid Obsession (October 22-2020) n/a by: GrandMa Studios
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A change from the usual Although this game was shorter than many, I appreciated the creativity, both in the story and the graphics. My favorite change was having the choice at the beginning as to whether I wanted more HOPs or puzzles and I chose the latter. I hope this begins a new trend in allowing the player to choose which they prefer.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the choice that developers of the game gave us in the beginning!!Great idea! I chose the mixed gameplay- 50\50 puzzles\HOP's. I loved the demo so much so I immediately purchased it. Great graphics, interesting storyline, but i wish it would evolve a bit more. There were some tricky puzzles, which I like. Unfortunately The game was too short for me. Anyway a very good game!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game was a great treat! Just in time for halloween. Enjoyed! Indeed a good treat. I loved the choice menu HOG vs puzzle --
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from walk through there is no walk through on the bonus chapter. you get stuck no help.
Date published: 2020-11-10
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_32174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Morbid Obsession Collector's Edition

A mysterious invitation promises rare treasures but exposes dark secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.