Rescue Team: Planet Savers Collector's Edition

Rescue Team: Planet Savers Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(506.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment delivers another exciting addition to the enduringly popular Rescue Team series!

When global warming unleashes a rash of natural disasters, the Rescue Team swoops in to help! Race against the clock to deploy helicopters to rescue stranded tourists, send rescue dogs to save people from drowning, and dispatch firefighters to extinguish burning buildings. Gather resources to rebuild hospitals to help the injured and prisons to hold the thieves that threaten to make a bad situation even worse! From scorching deserts to frozen frontiers, each beautifully animated setting will bring you closer to the final challenge in which the fate of the world rests in your hands in this pulse-pounding new time management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with 15 extra levels!
  • Over 40 achievements add a challenging extra layer!
  • Save the day like a pro with a step-by-step strategy guide!
  • Downloadable soundtrack, wallpaper, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team: Planet Savers Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(506.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team: Planet Savers Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Too Easy The first part of this game was way too easy, it finally got a little challenging in the bonus section. It needs more variety as to where these rescues take place and you needs some villains or some attacking plants. Something to make it more exciting. I do love these rescue games so I gave it 4 stars.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And they're here to save the planet. They forgot their masks. Shame on them.!! I only played the demo. I'm not sure if it's just me, but I really like the older games in this series much better. They seemed to have more variety. This one I felt like I was doing the same exact thing each level. Demo this one for yourselves. This won't be a buy for me. I'm still waiting for something, anything, in a game to give me that "this is great" moment. Sigh. Getting bored playing my older games.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do love this series and here comes the but. First off I will say that if you love playing these games you may love this one how ever I am failing to see the difference between the last 2 or 3 games. I have played this to the end and it is so predictable, Don't get me wrong it is a very good game but I do wish they would make some changes. You have the same tasks to do like repairing lightning stations to stop the lightning before it destroys buildings but it never does destroy buildings just flashes. If only it would destroy buildings so you would have to keep rebuilding but alas it does not. Would be so much more fun and challenge if it did. Even the fires have been scaled down and don't destroy buildings like they used to. I could not find anything new that had been added to spice the game up. In the last game I reported that they introduced locked hangers where you had to find the keys in the CE levels and I was so hoping that they would bring that in here but no, not until you get to the extra levels do they bring that in but only twice and for me it made it more interesting. Same power ups and you are left with money but nothing to spend it on again. I am a firm believer that this game needs a revamp. Yes it is a very good game but we need something different to make it more exciting. I want lightning that destroys buildings, fires that destroy buildings etc. I have only given 4 stars because there is room for improvement. It is worth paying the extra as you get a good strategy guide and 15 more levels. I am glad I bought it to complete the collection. Try the demo, see what you think. It is challenging from the word go but in my mind it really does not get much more challenging. Just my view and we are all different so see what you think
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same Old Rescue Game Nothing new to see here folks. It's just as it always is. Not lacking a challenge and maybe a few new backgrounds but there is nothing new in the basic commands or storyline.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of the same I love this series and only got through the first 8 or 9 levels, but there was nothing new yet. I will be buying the game - since I enjoy and have all of them. Each one in the series gets a little better in the presentation.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did XR write this one? The first few Rescue Team games were great fun and quite challenging. I've always played on Normal (timed) as that's my preferred setting. Sadly this one only does Easy or Hard on timed. Easy is too easy and, after a while, quite boring and unchallenging. Hard is too difficult for me. Normal was just about right, but it's disappeared. Maybe next time? Did Extinction Rebellion write this story line? It's getting progressively Woke with each Rescue Team in the series. Can we please just go back to saving people from the sea, fires, or avalanches? It was so much more interesting and challenging. I have deducted 2 stars from my usual 5 star review. One for being forced to play Easy, and one for being forced to go Woke.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gaming Good, Narrative Poor First of all like the previous game it has good graphics, challenges and added features. Half of the mood music sucks but it's fun to play. But I have serious objections to the propaganda nature of this game. 1- The premise that global warming would cause a glacier to collapse in California is ludicrous. California does not have dangerous glaciers like that. 2- What would likely happen is an earthquake would set off a volcano or volcanoes that would cause quick melting of glaciers in the areas and other problems. 3- They seem to exaggerate air pollution as the cause of all the calamities hinting at global warming caused by CO2, the primary gas claimed to be the problem. 4- Drought and fires is not new for California nor the SW, it's been an historical occurrence written in the remains of plants and fossils. 5- Kangaroos in California, ridiculous! If the developers keep on pushing this false projection of global warming I will never purchase another version of this game. It can give false convictions to the young, naive minds, even though more knowledgeable minds will find it quite ridiculous; after all, it's only a silly game. I was able to do all levels in easy timed mode. Music could be better, some tracts too mellow. Bonus section has easter egg card boxes.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too easy I have all parts of the series, so I also bought this one without questioning. Although it's still fun to play it's just to easy to get all 3 stars in the hard version. What am I supposed to to with all this stars left and nowhere to spend? I really hope that the next part will be more challenging.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Status Quo Well, I loved the Evil Genius installment. Even the storyline was wack-o, it was a lot of fun. Danger From Outer Space was right behind it. Then, it's like this one is a semi-pleasant lull, like taking a dull and restful break after a long trip. Much the same elements: buildings, most sound effects, many tasks. There's that mysterious but utterly necessary BBQ showing up again in the most desolate of landscapes. And you're cleaning up the environment on land and sea in addition to rescuing pets, building stores, restaurants, hospitals and lumberyards, all in the space of about five minutes or so each level. Graphics, like everything else here, are pleasant. The cartoon backstories you can skip over and the same bonuses you can buy in the Store. This time, the audio is much better done, a plus as you want your chainsaw to sync like that, right? You can adjust the music (thank goodness!), ambient sounds, switch to your own pointer and turn off hints. There is very little new here (List of Rarities?) but it's mostly all comfortably familiar. Still in the demo, we'll see.....
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad but.... Oh it was exciting to see a new Rescue game! I dove into this with high expectations and while it is fun and the graphics are well done, it's like levels just keep repeating themselves over and over. The original ones had levels where you were under pressure to rescue people before the fires got them or get meds to them before they froze. This one has not one level of challenge and it's basically run around and clean up oil spills, build weird planet loving factories and feed injured animals hot tea (??). There is no strategy and no challenge. These new Devs need to go back to the beginning and look at how the early games were put together without the cookie cutter levels. I mean, this is ok what with the 15 bonus levels added but, it's still not the quality it used to be.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time to reverse this so-called upgrade. At some point in a game series, developers seem to decide that an 'update' is necessary. They then proceed to take out all the elements that made the games such fun and a real challenge. Instead they replace them with an overly cluttered, uninteresting and totally-lacking-in-challenge game that bears no resemblance to the originals. And that's what's happened to Rescue Team. From the very first game with it's oh-so-basic but charming characters and challenging tasks, I bought every new release without even trying the demo's and loved them all. RT8 was perhaps the weakest of them all but still I bought it and play it even now. Then came the 'new and improved' version. I bought the first one without trying the demo and hated it; I've never bought another one since and won't be buying this one. What happened to rescuing people from fires or drowning or snowfalls? Where is the challenge in these overly cluttered, repetitive tasks that seem to lead nowhere in particular? The 'New Yankee' games got a makeover but it didn't take away the charm of the originals. This new Rescue Team series has no charm, no challenge and nothing to tempt me to buy it. Time for a downgrade back to what made this series fun to play.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only options in the settings are Easy or Hard, where's normal? Why is there no normal setting? Easy isn't fun and I don't always like the hard setting so I usually pick normal.
Date published: 2020-12-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_32283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team: Planet Savers Collector's Edition

Stop a glacial meltdown that could have catastrophic consequences!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.