Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition

Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 30 minute trial

(753.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Telltale Games invites you to visit an alternate version of the classic Jane Austen novel in Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties!

Recently some odd, dark rumors surround Rosings Park, Lady Catherine’s grand estate. But things get serious when you get a letter from your beloved Mr. Darcy saying that your younger sister Lydia is missing and was last seen at Rosings! What’s more, your beloved has broken up with you and forbids you to visit! Are you strong enough to fight for your love and your missing sister? You’ll need courage and heart to save the day in this eerie version of the classic love story turned Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revisit Rosings Park in a second tale where you once again pit your wits against your adversary to save your beloved!
  • Bonus scenes, mini-games, and puzzles!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 871 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 30 minute trial

(753.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game From a new developer comes what may seem like a throwback to HO games from a few years back when clicking on certain objects brought up a circle of silhouettes of components of those objects to find in the scene. This game is a little different to the other HO games out there, there are lots of HO scenes which might not suit everyone.I would agree with another reviewer that as well as checking the gameplay, attention should have been paid to the text. Kudos for being upfront about the short demo, but it is long enough to gauge whether the game is for you or not.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait for SE version I agree with some of the other reviews that the acting and sound quality were subpar, but that didn't bother me. In the super-short demo, I really enjoyed the creative intra-sceen HOPs, the gazebo HOPs and the bat puzzle. I also really like that you are not "babied" - you have to find the clues and use them on your own (no post it notes to just copy what's on screen). However, because there was only 1 extra activity (bat collectible) and no option to replay any of the puzzles or HOPs, I don't think a simple extra chapter justifies double the price. So I am waiting for the SE, but will definitely buy it then. Looking forward to more from this developer.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kudos to Telltale developers! Although this book is a classic, I never really cared for it. I reluctantly tried the demo and I loved the game. It had what every single game has been missing. Originality. Not the same old same old thing. No 2 prong forks to remove the nails, etc, etc. This game needs some polishing around the edges, but that is easily overlooked when you have a new developer put out something that makes you think and keeps your interest throughout the entire game.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AT LEAST IT MAKES YOU THINK! Completed Game approximately 6.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 15 Scene Locations +8 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Intermediate-Advanced Okay, the acting is a bit dreadful, but the storyline does get more interesting after the short demo! The storyline wasn't what piqued my interest, the fact that this wasn't a cookie-cutter game, the fact that I had to think about what to do and where to go was what totally floored me for the first time in years! Unlike the developer whose games we have been playing every single week with the same repetitive tasks, where you know where every zoom zone is located, and what every single item is used for and where you will use it the second you pick it up, this developer spent a lot of time and effort to purposely create a game that makes you think! Bravo Telltale games, you have impressed me beyond expectations, something no other developer has been able to do in years! If the HO's & Mini-games were replayable and the acting was a bit more polished, I'd have given this game 5-stars but I am a fan and will purchase any and all future games that you create...thank you for renewing my faith and putting the joy back into my HOPA game experience! :) Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 23 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has at least 1 fairly well hidden Collectible Bat. I loved this collectible! Unfortunately, there are no Morphing Objects, which is a shame because I think this developer could have pulled off a non-linear Morphing Object quite well! Graphics/Audio/Video The graphics are decent, I love dark and dreary and I love vampire stories! The acting was a bit weird and the story could use some polishing around the edges to make it a bit more natural, but I can deal with a less than stellar plot when the game itself is not a cookie-cutter like all the other developers (1 D in particular!) The audio only had 4 tracks but I didn't notice anything repetitive, which is the point, it shouldn't be noticeable! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 15 Hidden Object Scenes and 41 Smaller Zoom Zone HOP's +8 HOP's & 17 Mini HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. Some of the inventory items must be collected as 4-5 fragments around the scene in an old-school style of Circles that pop up, requiring you to find & place the fragments into the correct circle with a silhouette. None of the objects are obvious to spot. The regular HO's were simply amazing! For the first time in years, I had difficulty with knowing where to place the items, they weren't difficult to find, they were difficult to figure out where they went and I loved it! You may be required to place candles with symbols onto their matching candlesticks...not as easy as it sounds! You may have to straighten up a room as Cathrine tells you what needs to be done one sentence at a time, they aren't ordinary cookie-cutter HO's...and I loved them! Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The mini-games weren't as good as the HOP's but they weren't bad either. I loved that some games required you to remember a clue you saw earlier versus posting a sticky note with the code etc. Here are a few examples of the games you'll come across: 1-Swap pie-shaped pieces correctly. 2-Move a flower to the end of the path according to the direction of the arrows shown. 3-Navigate a labyrinth by selecting directional arrows using a map. 4-Repeat the music by selecting the same piano keys demonstrated. 5-Swap sections of hexagonal pieces correctly using the points that are stationary as a starting point. 5-Set the position of several bats using partial clue images. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Elizabeth returns to Lady Catharine's manor to help her become human again after she realizes the consequences of immortality. This is an average-length Chapter spanning 8 scene locations with 8 HOP's & 17 Mini HOP's, and 8 mini-games. You will continue to search for the final 13 Bats as well. Collector's Edition Extra's: 7 Wallpapers that are beautiful! 4 Music Soundtracks, and 15 replayable Movie Video Cutscenes, 15 Achievements, 34 Collectible Bats, 3 Main Chapters (very long chapters) +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Please join us at my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net where you can find my series lists, talk about the games and so much more!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has potential I won't be buying the game, but there is promise that future games could be good, if the devs up the ante with morphs (and better English!) There is a different take on the finding shapes to fit in each scene, for example, although 30 minutes isn't really long enough to get a proper feel for the game.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really mind blowing I dont normally review, but as I LOVE pride and prejudice, I had to purchase straight away and read some of the better reviews hoping for the best. Im afraid I was so disappointed. The accents were terrible, and whilst the graphics were beautiful I found the characters stinted and poor. The game itself was quite varied as far as HO and games go, some of the games were harder than others. You have to find bats in each scene, no morphs. Shortest game in history though ,the main game took me 2.5 hours not really good for a CE. Wish Id played the demo before purchase ,but got 55% off with the coupon. Anyway, give it a go on the demo, it may please others more than me, its a personal thing, but it has nothing to do with pride and prejudice, I promise, its basically a vampire love story. But hey a new developer so lets see where they go next !
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did the demo time change? 30 minutes of demo time for a CE? When did this change, and will we only get 15 minutes when the SE comes out? It was hardly enough time for me to get a feel for the things to do during the game. There are many hidden object scenes, one puzzle, and something like a fragmented object puzzle. The scenes were a bit dark, so it was not easy for me to find these pieces, but you have to find the pieces in order to uncover a needed item. If I can get even 30 more minutes to play before the BOGO sale is over, I might buy it because it didn't seem to be too much of the same old game. For now, it's a no buy.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Was Hoping For More Some years ago I read an adaptation of Pride and Prejudice involving vampires and zombies and another of President Lincoln caught up in battle with the creatures of darkness. They were very different and entertaining because the author could delve deeply into the story and not skimp to make it fit into a certain number of pages. Even though this game is quite long, it doesn't provide enough story since it has to leave room for games, activities, etc. This story needs more time to develop and, in my opinion, is a poor choice for a game. For once, there are more HOPs than puzzles, but too much of a good thing turned into tedium here. There should be a better ratio of HOPs and games. The graphics were so-so, the characters were not interesting enough and I didn't care for the voices. The scenes were colorful and very busy, hiding the items needed to complete the many tasks. I became tired of searching and the fun dwindled away. There's only one collectible, none of the HOPs or puzzles can be replayed, and the usual CE extras are missing. Based on the storyline, I purchased the game but found it disappointing and certainly not worthy of the extra cost. I uninstalled before reaching the Bonus Chapter. However, this may be perfect for you if looking for a very long game, lots of tasks, and don't mind the shortage of CE bling.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BONKERS This was absolutely bonkers but quite a lot of fun, Some novel ideas. But I think Jane Austin might be turning in her grave. The graphics bordered on silly, but hopefully studio will improve because there is an element of novelty
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played like watching a bad "B" movie. Honestly I bought this because it was so weird during the (very short) demo it made me laugh. Terribly written mashup with Pride and Prejudice and a monster movie was oddly appealing in a Roger Corman sort of way. On a BOGO I thought, "why not?" There are some mildly engaging tweaks to Hidden Object scenes of which there are a decent number. The mini-games had a couple unique variants as well but nothing terribly challenging or, sadly, interesting. I completed the Main Game in about 1.5 hours, the Bonus Chapter in 45 minutes or so. Can't be sure as I fell asleep playing the Bonus. Not a good sign. Less than 3 hours on a CE is pretty sad. Also the CE content was underwhelming with bats to find in scenes, achievements, wallpapers I couldn't imagine anyone would want as artwork was at most adequate and the aforementioned short bonus chapter, the story of which contradicted the story in the main game. Can't recommend. Not even for the camp factor I bought it for.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only 30 minutes? This CE only gave a 30 minute trial! Not enough time to truly assess the game function, storyline, difficulty and fun factor. The game play seemed interesting, but I really disliked the dialogue and voice overs. It was painful. Only "extra" is finding bats, not enough for me to invest in CE. I'll wait for the SE and decide.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I SAY OLD CHAP THIS GAME IS A BLOODY BORE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 pages STORY: Sink your fangs into a lengthy game, a vampiric adaptation of the novel, “Pride and Prejudice.” As Elizabeth Bennett, you are off to rescue your errant sister, Lydia, who has run off with the rogue, Wickham. Upon arriving at the home of Wickham’s aunt, discover that all the residents are vampires! However, most have not had their bloody first “bite” and can be returned to their human form if they desire. Now with a Red Moon rising, you confront two tasks – battling a Red Witch out to restore her body through your sister and saving those who no longer wish to remain vampires. OPINION: This is not the normal HOPA game seen on this site. This is a long game with a massive number of HOP scenes. Most of the activities of the game consist of searching for items within the scenes. There are few mini-games for a game this size. After playing a multitude of HOP scenes, the game became monotonous, and snail-paced to me. I feel the game is too lengthy, and it would have been a better game if shortened. I also feel the story is too complex for a game. Our heroine is trying to save her sister and her beloved, Darcy, from becoming vampires all while dealing with some ethereal witch. There is only one collectible, bats. There is a side bar which indicates how many bats are within a scene and how many have been collected. There are no wallpapers, nor concept art, nor any replay of the HOP scenes nor the mini-games. I found the graphics rather primitive in comparison to those from other developers. I recommend this game for those whole love games with many HOP scenes in which to search for items. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 15 achievements. • Collect 34 bats BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Elizabeth Bennett and return to Lady Catherine’s manor for more vampires and bats! Lady Catherine regrets her wish for immortality and wants to regain her humanity. You also want your beau, Darcy, to return to his human self as well. Locate a book, the Gold Scripture Book, which contains a ritual which will allow you to restore vampires back into their human selves. This chapter is a continuation of the main game. The scenes from this game are repeated within this chapter. There are seventeen (17) mini-HOP scenes and eight (8) regular HOP scenes along with eight (8) mini-games. By the time I reached this part of the game, I was more than ready for the game to end. HOP SCENES: Can’t get enough of searching for items within the scenes of a game? This game is for you! Search away as there are fifteen (15) HOP scenes and forty-one (41) mini-HOP scenes. None of these can be replayed a the end of the game. There are two mini-HOP scenes per each scene of the game. The player must locate 4 or 5 items within the entire scene from the game and place them into a semi-circle. Most of the standard HOP scenes are varied with standard lists of items, silhouettes, and matching. There are a few search-and-replace scenes in which items are found and then used with the scenes. There are a few which I call “storybook,” which require searching for items to provide content about the story. MINI-GAMES: There are only twenty-five (25) mini-games. There is not an option to replay any of them. I found most ones seen in other games. Most are easy to middle difficulty. I found none challenging. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Ye Olde Lunar Calendar puzzle. Switch puzzle. Switch moon tokens so they are in proper sequence as to waxing and waning cycles of the moon. B. Connection puzzle Connect all elements within the scene in one continuous link. C. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles on a 3 x 3 grid to restore an image. D. Logic puzzle. Within a grid, move lines with blockers on them. Move them right and left to create openings between the blockers so two cylinders can reach the bottom of the grid BONUS CHAPTER: E. Switch puzzle. On a 3 x 3 grid switch tiles to restore an image F. Switch puzzle. On a 3 x 3 grid click on each tile until it discloses the correct image to recreate a picture of a butterfly. G. Matching puzzle. Fight off bats. Click on each of 3 bats to disclose symbols, then, search for all the missing symbols matching a given one for each bat. H. Switch puzzle. Switch books to create an image on their spines I. Sequence puzzle. Press letters in sequence to open a lock. J. Search puzzle. Find all symbols using a magic sphere. **I recommend this game for those who love HOPA games with a large number of HOP scenes.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I purchased this game because of the different HOPs. It was fun clicking on an object and it being interactive with other objects. I was very disappointed with the dialogue and how it didn't coincide in how the character spoke. This was definitely not good quality and you can tell. I sorta wished I could have saved my money on this one and just waited for the standard.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made by someone that vaugely heard of P&P Only has the vaguest ties to P&P and obviously no one involved read it or knew when it was set. The voice acting was terrible. But a fun little game if you can get it cheap. They would have been better off not tying it to P&P given how little other than some character names and locations have anything to do with the book.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo too short Interesting twist on usual ho games, but 30 minutes way too short a time to evaluate properly. May consider purchasing at half price.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what the *****is this weird **** Well I am an avid fan of Pride and Prejudice the series on tv and I NEVER saw a wild women spring from the background this is just a very poor attempt to draw some one in to play this game by the title , I MAY be the only one with this opinion but I am sure there is a better name for this game ....yes the graphics are ok play is ok oh well if you enjoy it something has been gained just dont know what Sorry stay safe stay well.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was hoping for more... Again, a game comes out that shows promise from the promotions and the idea behind the storyline...but sadly, I felt this one was lacking in a good many departments. The voice acting is poor at best and sorely indistinct. Many of the scenes I played through just left me confused and wondering what the heck I needed to be doing...I spent most of the trial finding myself clicking the hint button because I had no direction. I was disheartened at the graphics quality for a new game. Sadly, I only found this game frustrating and without clear direction. Sorry I can't recommend this one.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love Pride and Prejudice, so was hoping for a good game based of the novel. What I got was a boring hidden object game without any good gameplay. Very boring that I almost gave up half way through the demo. I won't be buying this game.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What is appealing at all about this game? The storyline certainly isn't. The graphics aren't. The music is annoying. The "British" accents? They hurt my ears. After the witch said, "Sty or die," I'd had it. No wonder they didn't bother with more than 30 minutes of demo. I left with 12 to go.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Um, What??? This game throws gameplay back to 2012 when I first started playing HOP games. Nonsense items to find that have nothing to do with the game, just filler. Muddy dark Hops that you need a magnifying glass and a manual to figure what matches what. First scene was so boring, nothing to intrigue in the least. No real point, no real ties to the original story, banal boring gameplay that makes me wonder why they went to the effort. Tedious, should not be a CE, sorry about it...
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition This game's story line is confusing and the hidden objects don't go with the story at all. The English is crude and causes you to have to reread and interpret the meaning. Just not fun at all.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too short! I bought this game after the whole 30 minute demo thinking that it wasn't super bad. It was a buy one get one sale and there was only one game I planned to buy. I finished the main part of the game in maybe an hour, if that. The whole thing felt like you were playing at the very end of the game, almost like you had already played for an hour or so and then forgot you had, so you were starting up half way through or something. I'm played some so-so games before, but this one was just not worth the money at all!!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Cup of Tea This game feels like it was plucked out of the early 2000's. Very old school. Terrible artistry, items are hard to find. I wonder if someone found this game in their archives & decided to recycle it. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheaply, shabby As if this game was made 15 years ago with the programming techniques of that time. absolutely not today's level. The hidden games are extremely bland and the voices are awful to listen to. Come on BigFish, we pay you enough already.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time and money rather poor quality and boring story
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality The game seems to be rushed in development. Low quality and very cheap experience.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not proud or prejuiced just bored Good grief! I'm surprised I'm awake enough to post this. Monotinous is a good description; you feel like the wheels are turning but getting you nowhere.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beyond awful The most atrocious voices EVER....the accents are appalling and therefore I cannot bare to watch or indeed listen. Stilted, staccato movements and then garish neon colours.. It is ROSEings pronunciation and these devs need some serious editing and control.. The worst ...
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, just no I was excited about this game because of its synopsis. A fan of P&P, I thought it might be a nice twist on the original story and a fun HOPA. What a disappointment! The story has nothing to do with Pride and Prejudice, unless you count the character names. Artwork just awful. Blurry as if to cover up the mistakes or lack of care, different styles without anything tying them together. I got the feeling that stuff was taken from here and there and put together like a collage. Hidden Object scenes dark and hard to click on. Navigation really bad. Finding the sweet spot took several tries and I often got out of a scene without wanting to leave it. Hard to move objects. I ended up just clicking around to see if I could pick something up and hopefully place it where it was supposed to go. Instructions for some of the minigames basically non-existent. Some of them were really confusing even though I've played many games of this type. In a nutshell, what a waste of 30 minutes!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Because You Can, Does Not Mean You Should There must be many things in life that are just not a good idea even if you can do them. Yes, you can take a classic and twist the heck out of it. Is it a good idea? Frankly, I vote NO. The names have been retained from the Austin classic, an incident from the book opens the story. From there onward, your ride is ALL downhill, straight to the swamp. Once you hit the bats and witches, you will wonder why they wanted to lean on Ms. Austin's shoulder rather than stand alone. The Devs certainly only wanted that small byplay from her book and the names and they could surely have spared Ms. Austin's work from being dragged through the muck. So Good stuff: There are collectible bats, among a scant assortment of CE bling. You do get exactly thirty minutes to try this game full of dark scenes and scrambled plot. Bad stuff: The "new" plot is just absurd and takes the story in directions the original author would find distasteful. Some of the game play is more disjointed and stilted than the plot. The accents will drive many players wild and the dialogue is unnatural. Movement through the game is slow to the point of torture. Luckily, you only have to play thirty minutes. This is one time when brevity is a real blessing. Bottom line: Another great deceased author is unable to defend their work. Please play the demo - there are multiple reasons so many people gave this game one star.
Date published: 2021-02-15
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_32199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pride and Prejudice: Blood Ties Collector's Edition

Mystery and betrayal at Rosings Park darken an alternate version of Jane Austen’s classic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.