Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(396.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Step into a fantastic world in Cave Quest 2: Collector's Edition!

When someone steals an important relic from the abbey in the middle of the night, the abbess assigns you, her trusted right hand to follow the thief to the cave city of Ermin-tara! It's a race against time to recover the mysterious relic before it falls into the hands of those that intend to merge our world with the demon world! Fight back against the underworld by acquiring powerful talents and spells on your journey to save your friends in this exciting and clever Match 3 game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter!
  • 40 extra levels to keep the action going!
  • Stay on the relic's trail with a strategy guide!
  • Downloadable music, wallpapers, and concept art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 415 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(396.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to admit, I'm a little blown away! I haven't played the first Cave Quest, so I went into this completely blind and I have to admit, my expectations were blown out of the water! Gameplay is great. It's a hybrid of match 3, point and click adventure, and light hidden object elements. There are multiple difficulties to choose from and you can choose whether match 3 levels are timed or have a set number of moves. The only downside is that it can get a little repetitive at times, but in shorter bursts, it's still very fun! The game is also surprisingly lengthy! Definitely not the sort of thing you can complete in just one or two sittings! Visuals and sound are also great! I really loved the level music, I thought it did a good job of setting up the atmosphere. Characters and environments are also well drawn and nothing feels like it was skimped out on like a lot of games do. Challenge was the biggest surprise! You can choose your difficulty level, but I was surprised just how tough some of the levels can get! You can retry until you complete them, so no worries about failure. The point and click segments were also a surprise! They were not easy at all! There are a lot of places to go and items to use and it's not always immediately obvious what you have to do. It definitely reminds me of the point and click games of old as opposed to the more streamlined (and much easier) experience of modern day point and clicks. Storyline was simple, but still engaging and fun. It didn't feel rushed or messy like a lot of games tend to. Overall, this is definitely worth picking up. It blew away my expectations!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from engrossing and entertaining What a fabulous game, I did not want it to end, luckily it was fairly lengthy and even the bonus chapter was worth playing rather than being a rather irritating adjunct to the main game. Could we have another one please!!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 In a Long Long Time! I have played match 3 games for a long time and I have to say that this game is the best I have played! Talk about getting your monies worth! Wow! Is all I can say. It went on and on and on. I couldn't believe it. Don't get me wrong it was never boring and I hated it ending. Wouldn't it be great if we had new games on the same level as this to look forward to? There is rarely even a match 3 offered and the majority of the time they are no good. Not this one!!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical Match 3 or HOP This game is unique. It is the ten year follow up to a specific type of game that some of us love. There is some repetition, but also a lot of searching in the game play. if you like that in a game, you will probably like this. I won't say that everyone will love it, but I will say that for me, this sequel was very enjoyable.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game for a long time The developers should be congratulated for the time and effort they've put in with all aspects of this game. The story is interesting and unusual, the graphics are beautifully clear, and the game play is varied and fun. I also really enjoyed the music, which is much better quality than most games, with different moods in different parts of the game. There's such a lot to the game as well. It may all be match 3, but it's used in very inventive ways - to move down paths, mix potions and fight monsters. One feature I particularly enjoyed was if you needed to do a part of the game again, there would be different graphics and moves to make, so it's never boring. More like this please, I'm really bored with hidden object games and poor match 3.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Fun I bought this as soon as the trial ended...Something completely different including match 3 and adventure...I had stopped buying most adventure games...hated most of their same old puzzles...but this was the most fun I had with and adventure game in a long time...the developers really packaged a great game in this...I would give it more stars if I could.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed playing this game. Only suggestion would be to enable the player to restart a match when they want to. Thanks for a fun, entertaining game.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game! I've been a Big Fish member for several years and this is my first review. I felt compelled to leave a review because it was such a wonderful game. It had many of my favorite game genres such as match 3 in varying styles, hidden object and a story that you want to follow. I never became bored with the game, it just kept going on with different things to do. If I could request one upgrade, it would be to make the characters actually talk rather than reading lines. However, it was by no means hard to follow as is. I am most definitely looking forward to a Cave Quest 3!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a while I was getting tired of playing the same old games. Then I found this one. The challenges were super interesting and it played for a really long time.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely new game! I'm a "sorta love it - sorta indifferent" type when it comes to Match 3 games, but I love this one. It is a lot of fun, with good graphics and music (not at all intrusive) and I like the good variation of games it has to play. It's not linear which makes it even more fun, and there are collectibles, that, based on how few I have found, will make this game pretty long. Like others, when the demo was over, I just went "huh?" and immediately bought it. I hope you enjoy it too!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very addictive I liked this game very much. There are such a lot of different tasks and they're not so easy. The story keeps you enthralled.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest 2 Taking match 3 to a new level. Perfect balance of match three with hidden objects and a story line! Waiting for the next one. already.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Don't usually play too many Match games, but this was worth playing. So many twists and levels. Took a long time to play as it was not a game you can beat in a couple of hours. Many days of fun play. I am glad I purchased this one. Does not disappoint.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I have to say that this has to be one of the best games that I've played...it's chock full of all kinds of elements that satisfy those who love M3s, HOGs and adventure games. I hope that we don't have to wait so long for the next one in this series!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed for its novelty! I seldom leave reviews, but this game certainly rates five stars in my opinion. Combining a Match 3 game with an adventure, where you have to solve problems and interact with characters in a magical world is a stroke of genius. I sincerely hope that a 'Cave Quest 3' is in production - I have just bought the first Cave Quest to tide me over.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from imissudakota love, love, love this game its so much fun to play. There has been way to many time management games. So this was great
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best MD Studeos has outdone all the others with this Collectors Edition. It is well worth the $. My handicapped wife plays the games and this one was 3 days of activities. there is so many avenues to go down and a fantastic game play that will keep you interested for hours. NOT you standard match3 game. It is filled with interesting challenges and "time to think about it" challenges. MD Studeos has hit the nail on the head with this game. I can't wait for the next one...
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (BooHoo!) Finished It and Want More! Amazingly fun game! Many different types of play (match 3, battle, adventure) to keep you entertained for hours and hours. Nice long game and definitely worth the money. Beautifully colored and drawn. I played with out the music, so not sure about that. Took me many days to finish, playing on normal difficulty, and I was playing every chance I got . I'm not sure how to get all of the achievements and love this game so much I am already replaying on hard level to try to get them. Try the demo and I'm sure you will be convinced this is one worth the price!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Best-Ever M3 Game!!! I am so very grateful to the developers for putting so much effort into creating this magnificent game: it stands so far above all the other games I have played over the years that I am struggling to find superlatives to describe it. I never dreamed that a Match-3 game could be truly challenging, or hold my interest over so many hours, but this one exceeds all expectations.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the best game out from Big Fish in years. It took me four days to finish the whole thing with the bonus chapter that came with the Collector's Edition. It has everything - a compelling story, lots of match three, but also many characters to interact with and quests to complete on your adventure. Very replayable - which I will be doing soon!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a lot of casual challenge A good combination of RPG and large map match3; If you like this type of match3 like me, you'll like it. I needed to try several times for each new puzzle but could make it through them after several tries. These feelings of achievement are good enough to keep you going. The clues are not too easy to find, and adventure game fans can have a fun time figuring them out. I honestly love this game.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game I've played in a long time Intriguing mix of the M3, the collecting of objects, and the adventure story line. It starts off easy and becomes quite challenging! Long game play and excellent re-playability. M3 isn't my favorite genre, but this game rises well over competitors.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest 2 Collector'sEdition A Super game ! Variety and fun.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly Surprised I am usually not a fan of Match 3 as they seem to be a little "cheesy" at times. However, this Match 3 game is fun with all of the sub-quests that you get to do along the journey to get into your final destination of the cave.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!! I am LOVING this game!!! I wish there were more games like this!!! I have been playing it all day and I still haven't finished it!!! I am playing it with no time limits and no move limits. I hope the makers of this game will make a Cave Quest 3!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this game I have the earlier Cave Quest and really enjoyed it so I was thrilled to see this new one pop up today. I played the demo and immediately purchased it. I won't go into a lot of detail since that has already been done by others. I really like M3's where you have to clear a path, but they seem to be few and far between. I don't usually like to pay the CE price for games like this, but gladly did that for this game since there are so many extra levels to enjoy. I also hope that we don't have to wait for such a long time to get another Cave Quest game.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Diggin' This! So I grabbed the demo of Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition a smidge after midnight and ran it out. I knew before it was over I was going to buy but didn't want to stop playing! Went right back in and just now sort of surfaced to realize: !. I was hungry 2. I had to go to the bathroom 3. FIVE HOURS had passed! It has been a long loooong time since a game has so engaged me it's done that "time travel" thing. I LOVE THIS GAME! In fact when playing the demo I said, out loud, "This is so cool!". I don't think I've ever encountered a more savvy translation of Adventure Gaming into a Match-3 structure. Exploring, Dungeon Crawl, Battle, even Crafting and Potion Making are represented by different styles of Match-3 boards all interesting and fun. I really feel like the developers both play and enjoy both style of game so they understand the pluses and minuses and how to make the most of the good stuff. I am playing on both easiest settings (there are 2, one for the adventure aspect and one for the puzzle) with no timers. Music is good, graphics are clear and bright and pleasant, tutorial type pop-ups are timely and helpful. If I have any concern going forward it's that either the battles will get too hard to stay fun or the spiders encountered in dungeony type boards will get too numerous to proceed (you clear them by basically clearing webs around them until they can't run). So far that's not been an issue. ANYWAY love it and give it ALL the stars! First 5 hours of it, anyway.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long awaited return. A hybid winner! Its been many years since cave quest 1 and I was thrilled to see number two after such a long time. This one is far superior for all the waiting. But also one has to ask about the game itself, what is it exactly? Well I call it a hybrid. Part M3, part adventure game, part hidden object, and part puzzle. You will visit many locations all requiring you to either perform an action, find an item, collect items, use your items and solve puzzles. It has a map that depending on your choice of difficulty will show you where tasks are or not. You will travel back and forth performing your tasks. But many involve you playing an M3 game where you move along a path, (sometimes collecting an item you need)..towards the end. In this one you sometimes get a choice of direction, so you can travel around the path in different ways..(handy when collecting several mushrooms or other items scattered around) There are bonuses to help you along the way such as bombs and hurricanes tile removal and even speed up..but the real joy of the game is figuring out which tiles to remove in front or behind to get your path to clear so you can march forward.. You can have moves, timed or none. And you can choose easy, normal or hard difficulty. (I actually thought my game was glitchy, and tried changing my cursor option..still lagging..then I changed to 'easy' difficulty, and it began to run smoothly!) That may or may not help someone. I am now playing in easy difficulty/timed mode and moving gracefully. Do leave your hints on for a while..some obstacles need all coloured tiles cleared to remove them or matches next to them..and you only get told once..but there is a guide, and a very handy hint button for the tasks. Do try the demo. It may be a bit overwhelming at first, but its only the M3 that is timed (if you choose).and you can take your time with the rest. Its fascinating, it makes you think and its exciting when you solve your puzzles and quests. I loved the first, but this one is even better. Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare match-3 worth the collector's price I have never purchased a collector's edition match-3, reserving my money for the HO/adventure genre because M3s are pretty much same-old, same-old. Not here. This is M3, puzzle, HO, and adventure with a good storyline all in one. Like another reviewer I was surprised when the hour was gone so quickly and couldn't wait to purchase since 40 extra collector levels of this fun is worth the cost (less on sale, yay). Aside from a couple hour break, I played from noon until 2am, ignoring my midnight reminder to go to bed lol. I'm not sure how much time is left in the main game but I'm guessing I'm halfway through and that's playing on easy (which isn't all that easy). Love this game and hope it doesn't take another 10 years for a sequel.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a Match 3 fan, but I love this game. One of the members of a Big Fish group on Facebook raved about this game so much that I decided to try it. I normally avoid Match 3 games because I like my games to have a story, and most of them don't. This one DOES. It's basically a mashup of Match 3 and the old point-and-click adventure games from Sierra, and it really works for me. It's a super long game, so don't expect to play this in one sitting (which I usually do with my BF games). There are secrets to uncover, items to collect and use, characters to rescue, battles to win, and hidden paths to navigate through the foggy forest. I was about twenty minutes in when I knew this was going to be a must-buy for me. If you love adventuring games but don't normally go for Match 3, I urge you to try this because it completely blew my expectations out of the water.
Date published: 2021-02-10
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_32352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

A quest to recover a mysterious relic has surprising implications!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.