Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(396.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Step into a fantastic world in Cave Quest 2: Collector's Edition!

When someone steals an important relic from the abbey in the middle of the night, the abbess assigns you, her trusted right hand to follow the thief to the cave city of Ermin-tara! It's a race against time to recover the mysterious relic before it falls into the hands of those that intend to merge our world with the demon world! Fight back against the underworld by acquiring powerful talents and spells on your journey to save your friends in this exciting and clever Match 3 game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter!
  • 40 extra levels to keep the action going!
  • Stay on the relic's trail with a strategy guide!
  • Downloadable music, wallpapers, and concept art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 415 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(396.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far The Best I love matching games, and Cave Quest and Cave Quest 2 are by far the best I have ever played. While Cave Quest seems relatively short, it is fun and imaginative in a way all matching games should be. Cave Quest 2 takes all the good stuff from the original and multiplies it. It is much like an adventure RPG where you have tasks to accomplish before you can proceed in the game. Oh, and the bosses you meet along the way. Some of them can be real pains. I got defeated a couple of times in Boss Fights until I figured them out and came up victorious. While both are extraordinary, Cave Quest 2 is the more challenging. I will definitely buy Part 3 when it undoubtedly becomes available.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Match 3 but so much more! This is such a creative game and so fun to play. Please give us more like these! I enjoyed it immensely!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR PEOPLE WHO LOVE ADVENTURE, MATCH 3 GAMES THIS IS THE BEST BY FAR THE ABSOLUTE BEST MATCH 3 GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenging game This game is much more than just a Match 3 type of game. You have to really think to pass the tasks and challenges. It is not easy and sometimes I needed to attempt a task a few times to get through but that made it far more interesting. I am really enjoying it
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Match Three! Love, love, love. What can I say other than Great Job! It so refreshing to see the imagination of developers of this genre. Can't wait until your next game!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game play, interesting storyline I enjoyed every bit of this game. The atmospheric sounds and music are first rate. The dialogue isn't too annoying. The graphics are a bit strange, but not unpleasant. The match 3 game play is unique and challenging. I played this over several days and I even had to use the hints sometimes. There's lots of back and forth to extend playtime, but the map system makes it enjoyable. The boss battles are pretty fun.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to admit, I'm a little blown away! I haven't played the first Cave Quest, so I went into this completely blind and I have to admit, my expectations were blown out of the water! Gameplay is great. It's a hybrid of match 3, point and click adventure, and light hidden object elements. There are multiple difficulties to choose from and you can choose whether match 3 levels are timed or have a set number of moves. The only downside is that it can get a little repetitive at times, but in shorter bursts, it's still very fun! The game is also surprisingly lengthy! Definitely not the sort of thing you can complete in just one or two sittings! Visuals and sound are also great! I really loved the level music, I thought it did a good job of setting up the atmosphere. Characters and environments are also well drawn and nothing feels like it was skimped out on like a lot of games do. Challenge was the biggest surprise! You can choose your difficulty level, but I was surprised just how tough some of the levels can get! You can retry until you complete them, so no worries about failure. The point and click segments were also a surprise! They were not easy at all! There are a lot of places to go and items to use and it's not always immediately obvious what you have to do. It definitely reminds me of the point and click games of old as opposed to the more streamlined (and much easier) experience of modern day point and clicks. Storyline was simple, but still engaging and fun. It didn't feel rushed or messy like a lot of games tend to. Overall, this is definitely worth picking up. It blew away my expectations!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from engrossing and entertaining What a fabulous game, I did not want it to end, luckily it was fairly lengthy and even the bonus chapter was worth playing rather than being a rather irritating adjunct to the main game. Could we have another one please!!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 In a Long Long Time! I have played match 3 games for a long time and I have to say that this game is the best I have played! Talk about getting your monies worth! Wow! Is all I can say. It went on and on and on. I couldn't believe it. Don't get me wrong it was never boring and I hated it ending. Wouldn't it be great if we had new games on the same level as this to look forward to? There is rarely even a match 3 offered and the majority of the time they are no good. Not this one!!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical Match 3 or HOP This game is unique. It is the ten year follow up to a specific type of game that some of us love. There is some repetition, but also a lot of searching in the game play. if you like that in a game, you will probably like this. I won't say that everyone will love it, but I will say that for me, this sequel was very enjoyable.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game for a long time The developers should be congratulated for the time and effort they've put in with all aspects of this game. The story is interesting and unusual, the graphics are beautifully clear, and the game play is varied and fun. I also really enjoyed the music, which is much better quality than most games, with different moods in different parts of the game. There's such a lot to the game as well. It may all be match 3, but it's used in very inventive ways - to move down paths, mix potions and fight monsters. One feature I particularly enjoyed was if you needed to do a part of the game again, there would be different graphics and moves to make, so it's never boring. More like this please, I'm really bored with hidden object games and poor match 3.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Fun I bought this as soon as the trial ended...Something completely different including match 3 and adventure...I had stopped buying most adventure games...hated most of their same old puzzles...but this was the most fun I had with and adventure game in a long time...the developers really packaged a great game in this...I would give it more stars if I could.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed playing this game. Only suggestion would be to enable the player to restart a match when they want to. Thanks for a fun, entertaining game.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game! I've been a Big Fish member for several years and this is my first review. I felt compelled to leave a review because it was such a wonderful game. It had many of my favorite game genres such as match 3 in varying styles, hidden object and a story that you want to follow. I never became bored with the game, it just kept going on with different things to do. If I could request one upgrade, it would be to make the characters actually talk rather than reading lines. However, it was by no means hard to follow as is. I am most definitely looking forward to a Cave Quest 3!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a while I was getting tired of playing the same old games. Then I found this one. The challenges were super interesting and it played for a really long time.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely new game! I'm a "sorta love it - sorta indifferent" type when it comes to Match 3 games, but I love this one. It is a lot of fun, with good graphics and music (not at all intrusive) and I like the good variation of games it has to play. It's not linear which makes it even more fun, and there are collectibles, that, based on how few I have found, will make this game pretty long. Like others, when the demo was over, I just went "huh?" and immediately bought it. I hope you enjoy it too!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very addictive I liked this game very much. There are such a lot of different tasks and they're not so easy. The story keeps you enthralled.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest 2 Taking match 3 to a new level. Perfect balance of match three with hidden objects and a story line! Waiting for the next one. already.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Don't usually play too many Match games, but this was worth playing. So many twists and levels. Took a long time to play as it was not a game you can beat in a couple of hours. Many days of fun play. I am glad I purchased this one. Does not disappoint.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I have to say that this has to be one of the best games that I've played...it's chock full of all kinds of elements that satisfy those who love M3s, HOGs and adventure games. I hope that we don't have to wait so long for the next one in this series!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed for its novelty! I seldom leave reviews, but this game certainly rates five stars in my opinion. Combining a Match 3 game with an adventure, where you have to solve problems and interact with characters in a magical world is a stroke of genius. I sincerely hope that a 'Cave Quest 3' is in production - I have just bought the first Cave Quest to tide me over.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from imissudakota love, love, love this game its so much fun to play. There has been way to many time management games. So this was great
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best MD Studeos has outdone all the others with this Collectors Edition. It is well worth the $. My handicapped wife plays the games and this one was 3 days of activities. there is so many avenues to go down and a fantastic game play that will keep you interested for hours. NOT you standard match3 game. It is filled with interesting challenges and "time to think about it" challenges. MD Studeos has hit the nail on the head with this game. I can't wait for the next one...
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (BooHoo!) Finished It and Want More! Amazingly fun game! Many different types of play (match 3, battle, adventure) to keep you entertained for hours and hours. Nice long game and definitely worth the money. Beautifully colored and drawn. I played with out the music, so not sure about that. Took me many days to finish, playing on normal difficulty, and I was playing every chance I got . I'm not sure how to get all of the achievements and love this game so much I am already replaying on hard level to try to get them. Try the demo and I'm sure you will be convinced this is one worth the price!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Best-Ever M3 Game!!! I am so very grateful to the developers for putting so much effort into creating this magnificent game: it stands so far above all the other games I have played over the years that I am struggling to find superlatives to describe it. I never dreamed that a Match-3 game could be truly challenging, or hold my interest over so many hours, but this one exceeds all expectations.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the best game out from Big Fish in years. It took me four days to finish the whole thing with the bonus chapter that came with the Collector's Edition. It has everything - a compelling story, lots of match three, but also many characters to interact with and quests to complete on your adventure. Very replayable - which I will be doing soon!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a lot of casual challenge A good combination of RPG and large map match3; If you like this type of match3 like me, you'll like it. I needed to try several times for each new puzzle but could make it through them after several tries. These feelings of achievement are good enough to keep you going. The clues are not too easy to find, and adventure game fans can have a fun time figuring them out. I honestly love this game.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game I've played in a long time Intriguing mix of the M3, the collecting of objects, and the adventure story line. It starts off easy and becomes quite challenging! Long game play and excellent re-playability. M3 isn't my favorite genre, but this game rises well over competitors.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest 2 Collector'sEdition A Super game ! Variety and fun.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly Surprised I am usually not a fan of Match 3 as they seem to be a little "cheesy" at times. However, this Match 3 game is fun with all of the sub-quests that you get to do along the journey to get into your final destination of the cave.
Date published: 2021-02-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_32352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cave Quest 2 Collector's Edition

A quest to recover a mysterious relic has surprising implications!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.