Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition

Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment embarks on a high-seas adventure with Merchants of the Caribbean!

Stake your claim in the New World in a swashbuckling adventure for every age! Defeat thieving pirates in thrilling ship-to-ship battles and employ your economic smarts as you coax a booming province out of the uncultivated lands! Are you prepared for the journey that lies ahead? Sailors, cannons and boundless courage are at your disposal, so place all hands on deck as you set out for excitement and success!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter with 10 levels
  • Rousing downloadable soundtrack
  • Colorful desktop wallpapers
  • Step-by-step level guide
  • In-game encyclopedia

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 936 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Game I always enjoy good TM games and this one has many good points. That said, I do have an issue. I have gotten to level 19 and had to log out. Upon logging back in it takes me back to Compass Island. This is a few levels prior to where I left off. Since this has happened multiple times, I have given up.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun except I like this game, but I'm not fond of the mini-battle. I don't like mini-games like that as I'm not very good at it. I wish there was a way around it. I really like the rest of the game.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have to agree with some of the other reviews... that the game is fun BUT...I don't mind the ship battles although they get redundant after two or three of them. What I really hate are the islands where you have to collect the chests in a set amount of time. I'm stuck about halfway through the game and there is no way to advance to the next level. I have played the level about ten times and cannot get the last chest in time. And it's not that I'm inexperienced. This is the only type of game I play. I'm not sure I would advise someone to spend money on this, especially as it is a "collector's edition". If I hadn't bought it as a BOGO, I would be very upset, as it is, I'm very annoyed! :-)
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's "OK" Typical hunter/gatherer game with a pirate ship battle thrown in. At least it walks you through how to fight the enemy ships. The hunter/gather part of the game is...meh. Nothing out of the ordinary, including finding the hidden item on each level. I dont 'see any thing CE about this game. I think I saw 40 levels plus the 10 bonus levels. I'd wait til the regular version comes out.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ship upgrade I cannot upgrade the ship, which is really annoying and becoming very difficult to advance
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but- The game has basic cartoon graphics but not bad. The music is corny and monotonous. You have an untimed, casual, and hard mode. The play is complicated with timed voodoo type totems that periodically have to be disarmed and a structured production scheme. On the basic production interface you could not determine what it will produce till you get to it. I was able to complete the main part of the game. What I hated was you had to play the arcade battle levels to get to the levels up to level 17. And then you had to play an open all chests in a limited time to upgrade the ship to get through the next battle. The battles were not timed. The upgrades where ambiguous. I got to battle level 10 but just barely. I could not win that battle no matter how I played it, I was winning when the enemy ship breaks away. There was no guide as to battle strategy. I gave up on going through the rest of the battle levels after the futility of trying to win that battle. For that reason I don't recommend this game. It could be a good game with appropriate changes especially to the battle levels by making them less ambiguous with better upgrade choices. The last main level was a real challenge, even in untimed mode, as you had to structure how you did the production structure in order to earn enough income to get through the level. Overall it's a challenging game especially in timed mode which I didn't do in that mode. Higher levels are really complex.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IS IT BAD THAT I WANTED TO PLAY AS THE PIRATES? At first, I was intrigued by this game because it starts out on a Merchant Ship doing battle with a Pirate Ship. I would have been super thrilled if I was playing as one of the pirates, even better if I was able to pick the side I wanted to be on cuz I'd definitely have chosen the pirate's side, lol. I loved the battle scenes because you are doing all the Time Management tasks onboard the ship, such as loading the cannons and repairing the damage inflicted by the pirates...which unfortunately, wasn't me! The next scene totally lost my piqued interest when I discovered I made landfall and had to constantly click the Market Tab to sell my goods to progress. You have to plant a ton of Plantations, such as Corn Plantations, Flax, and various Nut Plantations, but you literally can't accomplish more than 3 tasks before you have to sell the crops, lather, rinse, repeat, repeat, repeat! To make matters worse, the tab is giant and doesn't collapse automatically so you have an added step each time you use it or it will block the TM tasks. The good news is that the crops automatically go into your Market tab without having to reap the crops you sow. You can play in an Easy or Normal difficulty Mode and each level has a Hidden Object that varies each time. I always look for the hidden objects before clicking on a task that starts the game so I don't waste the time needed to complete the level goals. The level map tells you whether you have found the hidden object and you can always restart the level to search for the object, and then exit out without disturbing your original star rating. The TM tasks are the normal tasks of removing a ton of crates, containers, and coffers, removing logs and stones, and repairing cracks in the pathways and those infamous footbridges that seem to be a given in all TM games! This was a huge missed opportunity because this game started out onboard a Ship, but then they decided to throw in a bunch of same ole, same ole boring tasks. Another annoying feature was having to hire workers in specific numbers (1 or more) because apparently, they quit their job after a task or two, and sometimes I'd hire a worker that would never show up leaving my single worker to do all the dirty deeds, and yes, I had plenty of money so that wasn't the issue. As you progress, Totems are added to the mixture, most of which last for about 10 seconds and can't be disabled for at least 30 seconds. -Slow Down Totem: slows down the colonists passing by. -Fear Totem: sends colonists running in fear to the camp. -Evil Eye Totem: transforms active colonists into frogs every 60 seconds -Darkness Totems: creates darkness preventing you from assigning tasks in the area. -Prohibition Totem: prohibits construction of buildings in the area. -Barrier Totem: maintains an impassable barrier at 1 or more locations on the entire level. During the Ship Battles, cannons deal damage to the pirate ship, but they are shooting at your ship too which damages your ship as well. Minor damage removes 5 units of strength which are restored when you repair the damage. Fires remove 3 strength units every 5 seconds, Major damage removes 25 strength units and the damage can't be recovered. Grappling Hooks allow pirates to board your ship to throw a bomb but the rope can eventually be cut by the sailors. Bombs burn for 10 seconds before they explode and remove 5 units of strength that can't be recovered. There are Island Expeditions that allow you to collect a bunch of booty! The goal is to remove all of the Gold Chests and when the Expedition is fully completed, it grants you Ship Upgrades. This Collector's Edition version has 6 Skins, an Encylopedia (explanation of features) 6 Music Soundtracks, a Strategy Guide, Achievement Trophies, 24 Main Levels, 6 Bonus Levels, and various Collectible Objects. I'd love for you to join us on my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net :)
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun until it won't save levels over 15 Generally a fun game which I enjoyed until it started wiping out my prior completed levels. I played up through level 18 and logged out. When I logged back in it only showed completed through level 15 so to progress I would have to replay the 3 levels i had just completed plus the 2 mini games. This was ok on the early levels, but now it's a showstopper. I guess we are meant to play though all levels in one sitting! Sad, because it is (was) fun.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't care for I love TM games.. .but this one was a little confusing for me. I like a challenge, but game play wasn't clear early on so I'll pass on this one!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too complicated to enjoy Very complicated and not intuitive, I lost interest after a few levels. Not for me.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Dont muck up a game with the battle ships, taking things to market, let the items be worth the money as you collect them. Going to market disrupts game. This could be a good game, just not as it is.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money.... I love TM games and love games by this developer but I found this to be so annoying and repetitive that I ended up not even finishing the game. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Difficult on Easy While the main gameplay is OK. There are annoying ship battles and races to open chests. The ship battles are just repetitive. The island race to open chests are too hard on Easy after you reach a level you can't complete then you a just stuck. Wish I hadn't wasted my money. Game deleted.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm stuck mid-way and cannot advance The "easy" mode on this game is not easy. While I am able to play the main levels in an untimed mode, there are ship battles - which I detest - and islands where you gather treasure chests. You can't advance to the next level until you defeat the pirates and find all the chests. I'm stuck. I can't do anything but repeat levels I've already completed. I'm NOT happy. If you enjoy leisurely playing games, this one isn't for you.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stuck After the second island. It gets stuck when you have to tear down a building to make a farm.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst game ever? One may select to play this game timed or not, but either way half the levels are timed. That’s the first of many stupid things with this loser of a game. The sea battles are hurry up timed levels which detract from the game and are plain stupid. Then there are the islands where you grab chests. None can be won the first time and are not worth playing again. One can play and lose and then go forward without trying to replay the stiupid levels but in the CE portion, I could not skip one island and had to delete the game. Don’t waste money on this stupid excuse for a game.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decent game but not a typical Time Management I wanted to like this game but after several attempts with different profiles and difficulty settings I cannot get the game to upgrade my pirate ship. It shows me I have upgrades available but nothing happens when I click it. Reached out to the developer about it and got no reply. Big Fish support is useless as all they do is give free game coupons for issues (which is nice but it doesn't solve the problem). Would really like to see this fixed.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear, not good A lot of running around, sea "battles", collect chests, click click click and a thin to non existent storyline. I stupidly spent money on it. Be warned don't make my mistake!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games by this developer but I hate playing clunky games because they are too slow and they hurt my eyes
Date published: 2021-02-28
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_32395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Merchants of the Caribbean Collector's Edition

Stake your claim in the New World in a swashbuckling time management adventure for every age!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.