Dark Romance: Sleepy Hollow Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Sleepy Hollow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games returns with the latest spine-tingling case in the Dark Romance series!

Sleepy Hollow is in danger! When an old friend from your hometown writes to you about a series of strange murders, you rush to their aid! The townspeople live in fear after sightings of the fabled Headless Horseman arise. Each appearance is followed swiftly by the demise of a local resident. You’ll need all your detective skills to crack the case, especially with mysterious criminals working against you. Do you have what it takes to solve the mystery behind the murders, or will you become the Horseman’s next victim? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Vengeful witches have harnessed the Headless Horseman against the humans of Sleepy Hollow, and the town needs your help!
  • Play and re-play HOPs, mini-games, and puzzles, and earn every Achievement!
  • Collect all the tools in the Witch's Toolkit, complete your Insectarium, then buy gear for the Mayor's Room using your magic stones!
  • Download original Music, Wallpapers, and Concept Art!
  • Should you lose your way around Sleepy Hollow, look no further than the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1628 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Sleepy Hollow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Sleepy Hollow Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Domini Improvement I have to say I was never going to purchase another "Big Three" game again. Reasons being tired storylines, vapid game play, absurd scavenger hunts, and tired graphics. I have been scouring games from 2011 to 2014 and have found outstanding adventure games and HOPA games- beautiful hand drawn graphics, entertaining puzzles, and storylines that draw you right in. When I saw Domini did its own take on The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, well, there was no question, I had to play it. And I was taking a chance because Domini has consistently assaulted my retinas with their abuse of over-saturated purples and blazing neon palette. I'm relieved to say that is not the case in this game. Oh, the purple is there alright but in no way out of context or overblown. In fact, for Domini, the purple is downright muted. The graphics and scenery are beautifully atmospheric; very impressive. Lots of collectibles and I'm so grateful for the "find 'ems indicator" to the left of the inventory bar. It reminds you of what's needed to be found in a scene or close-up and I appreciate that. Too often I get caught up in the action that I forget the collectibles. The storyline is good, not stellar but definitely enjoyable- a well presented whodunnit. HOPs have the match-3 option, always appreciated. Challenging puzzles to be sure and a few I've never seen before, bravo! Beefs: needless congratulations for every note I find- there is just no use for that and its a waste of time. I don't deserve achievements for actions I must take during game play. Achievements must be earned, not doled out for an action that must be performed to move the game forward. Another waste. The voiceovers- some are good and time appropriate while others fall flat. The voices do match the mouth movements well, but all in all the character movements are mechanical and stiff and our lead character detectives are a bit generic. Also, you'll find a few items in scenes that are not time appropriate- example: a modern wristwatch. They weren't invented at the time of this story. Detail, Domini, detail...should catch these in post production...But, at the end of the day, this is an enjoyable game- yes you've got the usual silly emblem scavenger hunts for ridiculous items in inappropriate places, but some of these hunts actually make sense. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Twisted Classic. A Hit Or Miss? I wish they wouldn't base these games on classic stories from bygone years. They are so loosely based on them, doing a great injustice to the authors, IMO. I usually end up disappointed. I love the Sleepy Hollow legend, but this is a far stretch from the 18th century version. The demo was enjoyable and gave a good sample of what's to come in the full game. The HOPs were varied, though not many in the trial time. They were fun, not terribly challenging, and there was an alternative Match 3 which is popular with many players. I tried one, not bad but I always prefer the HOPs. I do, however, love more challenge and in most games they are too easy. I liked the puzzles and made use of the Easy option on some, rather than skipping. After you set your preference in the menu, you can still switch from Easy to Hard on them. So that made it more enjoyable for me. Playing 2 characters always appeals to me. Kane and Katrin team up to solve a supernatural mystery frightening the townsfolk of Sleepy Hollow. It may turn out to be a good whodunit, depending on how much the classic story has been tweaked. I like gathering clues and evidence that uncover the answers and the culprits. I loved the beautiful graphics, they were dark and brooding, richly colored depicting the 18th century surroundings quite nicely. However, I wish Domini's favorite purple and neon green would have been left out, being too stark for that time period. The characters' portrayals were done quite well including the voice-overs. Their attire was mostly correct for that time period. The scenes were interesting as I looked for the items needed for the tasks. I wasn't feeling bogged down, boredom didn't creep in, the gameplay wasn't particularly challenging. Everything moved along at a good pace so it was a fun time. I was well entertained so decided this game would be a good purchase. Got my fingers crossed! The collectibles weren't hard to find and we have the usual mainstay of 70 "somethings" to collect. This time they are stones to acquire decorations for the Mayor's Room. The collectibles have become boring. 15 of this, 15 of that, 70 whatever, always the same. So I don't regard the CE's as special as I used to, but I always appreciate the long games, the supernatural themes, and the quality that many devs can't match. Domini is one of my 2 favorites! This game, based on the demo, seems to be equipped with these qualities so I'm heading for the Buy Button, counting on it to be the right choice for my next HOP adventure. Sleepy Hollow will likely appeal to most age groups regardless of playing skills. There are 4 play levels that make the game fun for beginners, seasoned players and in-between.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleepy Hollow isn't Sleepy! I enjoyed playing the CE version - nice, long play, excellent artwork and graphics, and several different collectibles to hunt and find throughout. Though the tale doesn't rely too heavily on Irving's original story, the game was a nice escape that offered hours of enjoyment. Plenty to do, and not too much traveling forward or backward through 'way back there' scenes to find and collect the objects you need to move forward. All in all, another fine Dark Romance by Domini - and the quality is up there - with bad guys and witches and let's not forget the headless horseman, playing this game is a pleasant distraction for sure.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Romance Congratulations! You've found a note. I thought we got rid of the note finding "congratulations" two games ago from Domini. Puzzles were fun this time around and there was no aggravating too hard final puzzle of the game in the last chapter.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved This Game! Great addition to the Dark Romance series. Play the entire series.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would It Be So Hard To Inject Some Sense Into a Game? Apparently yes. Katrin writes her old friend, Kane, asking for his help as her village is being plagued by a rash of beheadings seemingly committed by the Headless Horseman. Kane has won recognition for his skill as a detective and rides to her aid. Unfortunately Katrin's father, the mayor, is not best pleased to see the younger man return to town under any circumstance. Note: There will be streets running with blood and a slashing sword, but no actual glimpse of the decapitated part of the bodies or the heads. Good stuff: Mini-games and HOPs abound with a Match 3 alternative for the latter. Artwork is dark and purple-blue-grey. Characters are nicely done and the voices appropriate. The now eternal falling rain provides most of the background sound. (My theory is they bought an expensive tape of rain falling and are out to use it in every game till they feel they have had their money's worth!) There is a selection of CE bling, including three rotating collectibles, one to be found in each scene as well as pretty stones to collect to decorate a room in the Extras. Bad stuff: Once again the silliness erupts early on as there is a constant collecting of tools by both major characters, not just the umpteen bits to allow you to open caches of junk, tools, and "stufff" everywhere. And the incredibly silly actions by the principles will leave you gasping. Katrin runs across house tops to get from her home to the hotel on fire. Kane runs around a tiny enclosed square with the sheriff stationed at one side of open area, watching for people, especially Kane, whom he seemed to dislike on sight. While the sheriff sits reading the paper and Kane is worried about Katrin forced to go to her father, Kane manages to restore a statue, open a cage, drug the sheriff's drink and check out a small shed, along with feeding a cat with a freshly caught fish, repairing a bridge with scrap wood and signs, and restoring a small box. Bottom line: Somewhere in this demo, you will know who the bad guy is, thereby leaving you with the dilemma: Do you like the characters enough to buy the game anyway? Or do you find an older, but fresher game to play? Please play the demo.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Up in Smoke I enjoyed the visuals of the game, the voice actors were better, the mini games were fun, but come on, how many times do I have to fan smoke, feed an animal, or fish something out of a tight spot in one game? Each time with a different tool I must uncover. In one scene you have to poke a broken key out of it's keyhole onto a waiting paper shoved under the door. Funny how the broken key was whole again once you pulled out the paper afterwards. Ghosts? I think the testers were asleep on this one. And why not let people keep a couple of tools after use to use again since you repeat the same actions over and over through out the game. It's uniqueness was lacking in that department. Get people in the design department to come up with more unique ideas of uncovering clues and please stop repeating the same type of interactions in the game, as in so many previous games. It's time for a change.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Below Par For The Series Not really the best of a series I've come to enjoy. This one had a mechanical feel to it, from the by now customary search for items unaccountably hidden in weird places to some that made no sense at all. Historical period was all over the place - our male POV Kane is supposed to be an agent for a bureau that won't exist for a couple hundred years, female POV Katrin is dressed like a refugee from the Victorian era. It works in fantasy gameland, I suppose, but it's jarringly unconvincing. Pros: Nice graphics, atmospheric interiors. A straightforward plot, HO scenes were better than the mini-games but both were nicely playable. Cons: Lifeless characters, both the principal characters and the supporting cast. With a well-written POV-swapping game the characters are developed such that you know who you're playing as without reminder; not so here, and we never really do come to care much whether the dearly beloved do get back together. No character development at all on the most potentially interesting one, the Horseman himself; instead of the literary Hessian soldier we have a random victim of a witch's spell. Dull. Bonus Game: To agree with another reviewer, it was better than the main game. Here we play as Katrin, with Kane taking the role of damsel in distress. Plenty of play, and a villain who at least knew what she was about. Over the top voice acting but I loved it. Whatever spirit was missing in the main game was fully present here. Overall, three stars is the best I can do on this one. It wasn't bad, it was just sort of bland.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game by a committee Have you ever been on a committee where the members just don't communicate? Every one gets on with their task and the result is an elephant...like this. Being Domini, the basic structure, the collectibles and quality of graphics etc are good, hence 3 stars. But the love is missing. So with no consistency or unified purpose, some designers painstakingly craft items that are true to the time, while others can't care less resulting in modern wrist watches, lighters etc. Most annoyingly, the endless chores are repeated time and time again whether feeding animals, putting rings on statues, repairing ladders, cutting anything and everything or putting out fires. Once is enough guys! Getting a new tool for all the similar tasks is also ridiculous; one knife, one hammer and torch will do. Even when you have a clawed hammer, you can't use it to take out nails but need to find part of a weather vane instead. Aaargh! The story would have been OK but it is lost in the countless tasks that are trivial and often absurd. Your boyfriend is tied to the stake, ready to be burnt? There's no need to distract the crowd members who have been howling for blood; they calmly watch on as you cut his bonds and walk away together. Any suspense before the climax is gone when, with your friend in mortal danger - again - you wander around solving puzzles like assembling a fan and entertaining animals. The main villain could have been interesting, but the complex set up from the start is soon lost, alas. During lockdown, we are desperate for games I guess and too many developers have become lazy and careless. And greedy. Once this grim time passes and we can become more choosy we will look to those who are true story tellers, delighting in sharing a rollicking tale like Mad Head's latest offering.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a 5 star game... While this game has all the same old gameplay and basically all the same tools and tricks, it is not a horrible game, especially in comparison to the last few from Domini. I actually finished the demo, but I was impatient with the game play, same old stupid repetitive stuff, drugged drinks, rings on statues, fishing for and feeding the cat for it to retrieve something. It felt like I kept having to find the same stuff for each character. I do not care about all the anachronistic stuff, like wristwatches not belonging to the time period etc, this is a fantasy game with witches and headless horsemen that do not exist, so who cares, but I do care that that there is no original gameplay. Nothing new, and the old stuff is done in a boring, tedious way that saps all the fun out of it. It gets a 3 for being marginally better than many, but I won't buy this. It will just encourage them to make more of the same.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A twist on an old tale, but same old gameplay I feel like I've played this before. The story just seemed to be a rehash of an old game. The graphics and sound are nice, but nothing exciting. One thing that bothered me was hearing Katrin refer to herself as "Ka-treen" and everyone everyone else call her "Kat-trin". Please game developers, stick to one pronunciation. The mini games were the same old ones I've played before. Nothing new, no twists, just the same mini games we've all played a million times. I only played the demo, but I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems like the error checking group was sleepy I usually love this series. I was so excited to see a new Dark Romance. Until I started to play. I know this isn't the place for it, but the game was very glitchy. Lagged and did odd things. The story itself was ok. It was just missing something. The characters were very unlikable. The game dragged on and on and became a chore. I actually liked the bonus chapter better than the main game. I had to LOL when the main game was over and it said "Free Bonus Chapter". Umm excuse me but I paid extra for that bonus chapter. It seems the whole production was rushed and I was running around fanning smoke just to make the game longer. I do recommend but demo the game first.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea I wanted to like this game, but gave up after two tries to see if it improved at all. This is a typical game by this dev., with great visuals and virtually no authenticity to it at all. Costumes spanning several hundred years, anomalies galore (matches in a box, mid-20th c. hats and photograph, typewritten letter, a modern wristwatch, reference to lipstick, very long and loose hair on women), bizarre names including Anro (?) and Kane Varvick, from Sleepy Hollow, NY, a place that was a village (still is) and yet has a massive stone European style hotel smack in its middle. No one, not even her own father, knows how to pronounce Katrin, and another character calls Varvick (not a name you'd find in Sleepy Hollow by the way), Varick, and at that point as dire things were about to happen to Det. Varvick, I exited the game, never to return. I'm also pretty tired of the whole witch thing.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game had potential but ... Endless list of very BORING tasks to do, such as bake bread for a hungry dog and removing wooden floor planks with a hair comb? I mean really? Who thought of all these RIDICULOUS tasks to do? It just becomes very tedious after a while and you just want to finish it as soon as possible, which is not a good sign. I regret buying this game.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what a talk fest .................. i purchased this as a freebie and how disappointed i was - talk talk and more talk. i haven't finished the game and i don't think i will - it didn't keep my interest - i did some gardening, cleaned the house etc and every now and then go back to it - hoping the game improved (i am always the optimist). not sure how the developers get away with unlogical things such as - he is going to be executed = she comes along and in front of everyone cuts him free and no-one does anything,.,,, (really !) try before you buy - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm in the minority! Although the game had everything I like, collectibles, match 3 options, it just failed to interest or grip. Each to their own.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well, that's 3 hours of my life I won't get back. I am so tired of searching for items that I already had over and over again and again. The games are all the same, same story line, same never ending search for the same items, same boring everything. I had a hammer to remove nails from a birdhouse but nope I couldn't use the hammer, I had to use a metal plate!!??? ??? The storyline doesn't even make sense. All the evidence that showed dear old mayor Daddy as the murderous culprit and the female detective wasn't sure Daddy did it. Scraping the bottom of the barrel for these stories developer! If it wasn't for the fact that I love playing my old games and still like some of the match 3 games I would have opted out of BFG long ago. Don't waste your money on this one.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible So slow, and jerky and the storyline is very worn out. I played the demo but would never ever buy this one.
Date published: 2021-03-14
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_32432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Sleepy Hollow Collector's Edition

Can you save your hometown from the Headless Horseman?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.