Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(479.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

4Friends Games present the next adventure in their globetrotting detective series Dark City!

It’s Oktoberfest time in Munich, Germany, the biggest celebration of the year! But this year, the festivities are being spoiled by a series of violent attacks. The witnesses claim that werewolves are responsible, but that can’t be true, can it? Track down the clues and discover the truth for yourself in this clever hidden-object adventure game!

  • Rescue Hansel and Gretel in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Find all the morphs, collectibles, and gain achievements!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1217 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(479.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING.....A GAME EVEN LON CHANEY WOULD LOVE The Halloween and Harvest spirits remain alive and well...bring on the German beer for celebration~ PROST...(German toast). For the first time in a long time, I finished a demo and was so disappointed when it ended as I was enjoying it more than any other demo I have played in ages. Can't wait for a good sale....this one is first on my list. The graphics in this are absolutely outstanding, defined, and colorful....making for a most enjoyable and festive atmosphere. What a pleasure to be able to see in a game without eye strain. Commendable. There is a replay of HOS and Puzzles....sometimes I didn't know what was a puzzle and hos, though...they were so similar. I absolutely loved the full HOS with the cat. It was the only full size HOS I remember in the demo and wished there had been more. It was so very well done. The animals and people are very life like, too....Awesome. This is an exquisitely balanced game and is true to being player friendly. There is not too much collecting of inventory or going back and forth...or too many puzzles. It also has an interesting story. For the most part it is very relaxing with just the right amount of challenge. Sometimes play is a bit shallow and slow, but the scenes are so gorgeous, I didn't mind and savored them. The collectibles are coins and stamps that unlock "special" bonuses" at the end of the game. It would have been perfect to be able to buy items to decorate something with these coins, but I didn't see any such luxury. There are also 42 morphing objects. These have indicator tabs on the left side of your screen, alerting you to the amount needed to be discovered....very helpful and a welcomed addition. This is a very well thought out and designed game with a conscientiousness for everyone, both young and older. It is of artistic excellence at its best. I also think it is one of the highest degree quality games by Four Friends....a most favorite developer of mine. WONDERFUL JOB~ KEEP THEM COMING~
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO’S AFRAID OF A BIG, BAD WOLF? NOT YOU DETECTIVE! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 46 Pages OVERVIEW: Detective! You are off to Munich for Oktoberfest. Mayor Schultz has hired you to investigate a series of gruesome murders. Victims have been savagely attacked by what appears to be a wolf of tremendous power and strength. One of the victims, Miss Blume, has identified her attacker as a werewolf. However, is it a werewolf or is someone or something else behind these attacks? Enter the world of an underground subculture – one consisting of half-human/half-animal beings. Could one of these beings be behind the gruesome murders or is there another culprit hiding in the shadows? OPINION: This is a decent whodunit. The story behind the game is excellent; however, it is not what I expected. The story changes somewhat after the demo. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities to keep the player engaged. The graphics are dark, reflecting the game’s theme. This game should appeal to those who love mysteries. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-five (25) achievements. Collect forty-four (44) coins and stamps and forty-two (42) morphing objects. The coins and stamps will be used to purchase game characters based on the amount of those items you have collected. There is a side-bar at the left of the screen to indicate if there are any collectibles within the scene. I found most easy to locate. You get a case folder in which to keep evidence. You will refer to this file when you need to make deductions about the case. An all-seeing eye token at the side of the screen will light up when you need to make these deductions. There are ten (10) wallpapers, four (4) screensavers along with music and movie sequences. You can replay eleven (11) HOP scenes and twelve (12) puzzles. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. A boy, Hansel, has been kidnapped. Now help his sister, Gretel, locate him. Locate the culprit and discover the reason for his as well as other children's abductions. You have a choice in endings, which I found a nice touch. The activities are similar with those in the main game. There are four (4) HOP scenes and four (4) puzzles. There are plenty of beautifully drawn scenes of bakery items to delight your sweet tooth! Those scenes made me hungry! HOP SCENES: There are more HOP scenes than puzzles. They are superb. There is a great deal of creativity displayed within these scenes. I found thirty-seven (37) of what I consider HOP scenes which include mini-scenes with a small number of items to locate. Most are lists of items, storybook, replacement, and silhouette. There is one repetitive storybook replacement HOP scene you play to learn more about the half-human/half-animal creatures. There are lists of items in which you use the all-seeing eye to locate items which provide clues about the case. My favorites however, are in the bonus chapter. In one you open many drawers to locate items. In another you match up a basket of cookies with those within the scene of a bakery. PUZZLES: There are twenty-one (21) puzzles in the game. They are varied in style and difficulty. There are few which have more than one puzzle, each one increasing in difficulty. There are not many puzzles; however, they are creatively designed. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Physics puzzle. Maneuver and angle spouts to set up a trajectory for six gems at the top of a wall to reach the bottom so that each gem enters the mouth of a snake with eyes the same color as the gem. B. Beat the computer. Match-3 Puzzle. Match 3 or more colored tokens to fill up three colored bars of the same color as the tokens. You must only match tokens with your picture on them. Fill up three bars before your opponent does. 2X C. Assembly/Sequence puzzle. Restore an image by pressing pieces in the correct sequence. Pieces must be clicked so that none block each other while assembling the image. D. Jigsaw puzzles. Two puzzles in one. On one side of a locket, place jigsaw pieces into place to restore an image; on the other side, switch pieces to restore an image. BONUS CHAPTER E. Connection puzzle. Connect stones in a forest in a continuous line to create a path. F. Mathematical puzzle. Using 7-cup and 3-cup measuring cups, create an antidote. Pour substances back-and forth between the cups to get the exact amounts needed.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARE YOU A HU...ANIMIAL??? THE DETECTIVE WILL SOON KNOW! IN THIS EXCELLENT DARK CITY ADDITION. THERE ARE MANY THINGS TO DO AT OCTOBERFEST, HOWEVER MEETING A WEREWOLF IS'NT ONE THEM! FOLLOWING THE DETECTIVE AROUND MIGHT PROVE TO BE DIFFICULT! BUT, I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND OUT!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you ready for Oktoberfest? Excellent game and interesting sequel of the series!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like werewolves.... The storyline is fun; a circus AND a werewolf - how can you go wrong. Only able to do demo at this point, but was really sad when it ended. For those that don't like a lot of side puzzles, you prob won't like it. I really loved it - was sorry to see the demo end...
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition Best game ever they should have more like that, played demo for first time bought it right away, I read books about shape shifter's, I hope to see more like that.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My consolation If i could, i would rate this game with 10 stars. It feels as if like in months finally one really fantastic game came along. The storyline - i admire the writer for his ideas! The graphics, the music - everything is just perfect! I wished, we would see more games from this developer, they really know how to make people happy while playing!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark City Munich collector's Edition Great game, really enjoyed myself. Could have gone on longer, great graphics
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game. Four Friends Games never fail to be excellent. This one goes to the top of my list of loved games.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very very good Finally finished the entire game including the bonus chapter. This is a fairly long game. Interesting story line. Mechanics run very smoothly. I love games by this developer. The one drawback was that it was a very easy linear game. For this game, I didn't mind only because it was such a great story and I loved the previous game in the series. Cannot wait to see the next.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BET MUNICH HAS A LOT OF ISSUES DURING A FULL MOON Fresh off of our last investigation in London nabbing the infamous Headless Clockmaker, we've been summoned to Munich Germany in search for the infamous Werewolf. Rumors are spreading quickly about a halfling beast hybrid, part wolf, part human, all werewolf! Victims are piling up and frightening citizens attending Munich's most anticipated event, Octoberfest. Mayor Schulz has invited you to Octoberfest in Munich to find proof that a werewolf actually exists and figure out a way to stop this rogue werewolf, but the Mayor may know more than he claims to know about this legendary beast. Who's really the one howling at the moon? I'm usually the first one to complain about Gadgets, but this Gadget gives me mixed emotions. Because we are on an Investigation to find a rogue werewolf, we have an Evidence Icon located on the bottom left, where we are tasked with placing the evidence and clues we've collected onto Category Circles. I would ? LOVE this feature IF it allowed me to make these logical deduction decisions on my own. Instead, the second you pick up an inventory item, the circle on the Evidence Book turns blue to show where to place the item, so why bother? It's just an unnecessary step of clicking and there's no logic or skill required. What a shame because it could have been a really cool feature instead of just a mindless task (meaning you don't have to figure anything out) After placing the Evidence, you'll need to make a Deduction using the Deduction Icon located on the bottom right. (you'll always need to place the evidence first within the evidence icon, but the Deduction feature is used solo as well when trying to figure things out such as where the culprit was hiding) As with most gadgets and features, there is a mini-game-hidden object type of game associated with it, however, it isn't the usual repetitive match 3 game or fight scene scenario! The type of deduction puzzle offered is always something different, you may have to investigate the scene of a crime by searching or interacting with a Hidden Object Scene or something more like solving a puzzle. That gives the Deduction Feature meaning and it was fun, the Evidence scenario wasn't! 4Friends Games never let me down when it comes to the Collector's Edition version Collectibles and Morphing Objects, and there's always a Pull-Out Tab on the left side to keep track of whether or not you've found all of them because there's always more than one! There are 42 Morphing Objects and each scene (in the CE) has at least one Morph. When you have found enough morphs (3-10-12-20-26-30-34-36-42) it unlocks 9 different Character Figurines. There are also 22 Collectible Stamps and 22 Collectible Coins in this Collector's Edition version. The Collectibles also have a pull-out tab to show how many are in each scene, and they are stored safely in a Coin & Stamp collectors book. I'm not sure why 4Friends chose to go with normal morphs and collectibles after offering such awesome opaque morphs and opaque glass collectibles that were truly challenging to find because these were easily spotted??? If you're reading our reviews, the fifth friend asks kindly to bring them back, I've would have purchased those last few games with that feature just because I ♥ loved the challenge of searching and finding them! Normally, I find Hidden Objects rather boring nowadays because they are so not hidden anymore, but this game has a really nice selection of HO variations. There are Interactive Listed Item finds, Multiples of the Same Item finds, Description Item finds (such as 3 things a cat plays with or items related to a boar) Keywords in Sentence finds, Identifying Similar Features, Replacing Items into the Scene finds, Pictured Item finds and several small Zoom Zone HOP's. Because you are a Detective (aren't we always?) there are several Deduction HO-Puzzles such as finding 5 places to hide or searching for differences between 2 characters. There are no alternate type puzzles offered, but honestly, the HOP's are more like a mini-game of finding things logically. The Mini-Games were enjoyable and pretty much frustration free, but nothing that hasn't been offered hundreds of times in the past. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during and after the demo: 1-Swap masks to the labels of sound each creature makes. 2-Rotate 4 disks to align mask silhouettes & then place masks accordingly. 3-Find suspects in a crowd that matches the pictured description. 4-Select the correct comparison label for all 7 suspects. 5-Determine which suspect has the most matching symbols as the clue. 6-Select 2 images that correspond to each of 4 parts of the city square. 7-Use sliders to change the proportions or size of the 3 images. 8-Swap tokens correctly and choose between blocked slots. 9-Correctly swap 3 face sections for each animal shown 10-Make the required number of connections to each component x3. 11-Rotate pipes to drop the correctly colored gems into their matching snake mouthes. 12-Choose correct answers of deduction for a handwriting analysis. 13-Drag a ball through a maze, avoiding crossing the borders. x3 14-Click & drag 3 or more tokens to fill your color meter avoiding opponents colors. 15-Rotate disc and slide sections in starting with the center pieces. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 23 Concept Art Pictures, 4 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 52 Movie Cutscene Videos, 11 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 12 re-playable Mini-Games, 25 Achievements to earn (13 collectibles have 3 categories each) Morphing Objects (receive a Character Statuette for each group of Morphs found) 22 Collectible Coins, 22 Collectible Stamps, 3 Main Chapters (longer than average) +Bonus Chapter (fairly long) and a built-in Strategy Guide, be safe, rumor has it, there's a rogue werewolf on the loose! DARK CITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-London (November 29-2017) 4.4 2-Munich (November 8-2018) n/a by: 4Friends Games
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the hunt is on... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to those who can do a much better job on it than I do. We have #2 in this series. The graphics are mostly pretty clear, but we did have a little blurring now and then. Colors are bright, but not over powering. We do have blues frequently, but not all the time as in other games. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Animation is very smooth and realistic, even the facial and hand movements are well done. Voices are very nice, being age and character appropriate. We don't have a lot of character interaction, but what we have is well done. You can click through most dialog, if you read faster than they speak, but be careful that you don't miss a clue when you do. We seem to only have sound FX when something is about to happen or is happening at the time. Otherwise, fairly quiet, except for the music, which can be quite monotonous. This game picked up and followed what was happening in the first in this series. HOPs are quite well done, with some set up as clues. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. We have a combination of highlighted words, interactive HOPs, and find and place items. Very nicely done. I did not see that you could switch to something else. Puzzles are not difficult, but do take a bit of time and thought to complete. You do a lot of back tracking in this addition. We do have the jump map, which shows if you have missed a collectible in a particular area. Hint system is quite helpful, but I did not run across a transport feature during the demo. We don't really back track that far anyway. Collectibles are not bad at all. We have to find 42 morphing items; coins and stamps. These can be challenging, as some stamps are quite small and easy to overlook. Some scenes have more than one of any one of the collectibles, so be on the look out, and the morphing items aren't as easy to spot as you think either. Yes, we follow the clues and put together our deduction board to figure out who is doing what and solve the mystery of why. I like this type of game. Maybe I'm a closet detective, or maybe it's because I am a Cop's daughter, a Cop's sister and the mother of a Cop. It's in my blood! This game is well done, even though almost too quiet. Even the story is well done and interesting enough to pull me in from the beginning and keep me wanting more when the demo ended. I believe all levels of players will find this one entertaining and challenging to some extent. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. I gave this one a 4.5 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Was Okay This game was good enough for the hour of distraction I needed, but not much more. You honestly don't even need to think about which item goes where, because it is always used either in the same scene or the one before it. The game level was extremely easy, and so were the puzzles. There were very few HOP, and while the storyline was intriguing, it could have been expanded. This could have been a great game, but the challenge level was so low that I was kind of bored by the end of it. But if you're looking to kill an hour, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Born this Way-Secret Society Your in Munich Germany at the Oktoberfest and your hired by the mayor to help. You play as a man because I was referred to as him. I liked the beginning enough to buy it but it fell flat after a while. I loved the hops, and the storybook fold ups . But totally groaned when the evidence board was lighting up. I disliked placing the photographs. I always liked 4 Friends for the relaxed puzzles and that isn't what I got. I was also groan when they had puzzles I didn't like. I did like the dropping heads. The game play especially in the bonus chapter was frustrating. You see a fireplace and you want to put the wood in there but it won't let you and you try and try. I did like the morphs and the coin-stamp collectibles. It automatedly gave you statues when you had so many morphs, in your collectible scene. I missed a morph and was able to go back and get it. Then you had a bonus puzzle for finishing the morphs. I would have like to have a picture of the scene with the baked goods for a wallpaper or screensaver. It has replayable movies, hops and mini-games.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AND THE AWARD GOES TO . . . Dark City: Munich gets my vote for one of the most ridiculous games that I have played this year. The previous game in the series was so good that I looked forward to playing Dark City: Munich but somehow the game fell far short of my expectations. Personally, I found the game plodding and filled with more than enough of those simplistic storybook HOPS to end my romance with HOP games. There were puzzles in the mix but the game seemed like it was all about those storybook HOPS. I was so sick of playing through those very simple scenes that I finally quit the game. For me it was surprising that this game came from 4Friends who has developed some of my favorite games over the years. I automatically purchase every game they release since they are always wonderful but somehow Dark City: Munich didn't ring my gaming bell. The storyline was excellent and I loved the whodunit theme with the premise of a hidden, sub-culture that lives among the citizens of Munich. That part of the game was terrific but it was the execution of the game that couldn’t hold my attention. Even though I didn’t make it to the end of the game, it still seemed very short. I am generally a very slow player but I was able to march through almost the entire game in under three hours. When I played one of the first HOP scenes in the game I loved it and thought that Dark City Munich would be terrific, however that great HOP was followed by numerous mini-HOPS and then far too many of those silly storybook scenes for my liking. The Puzzles in the game were at least better than the HOPs but they still seemed generally too easy with only a few requiring much thought to complete. The beauty about playing games is that here at BFG there are many terrific game developers and even with all of that talent, not all games are the same in the way that they are received by individual gamers. We all have differing tastes in games and what I might like, you might not. In the end, for me Dark City: Munich was a bust but, as always, I recommend that you try the demo because this might be the perfect game for you. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good concept, poor delivery Great graphics can't save a mediocre game if you're looking for mental stimulus, and this one doesn't try to. In fact eight year olds expect better in both graphics and game play. The overall concept was excellent, as solving crimes and clue deductions go. That's what this game offers – if you can live with clues with no challenge and cartoonish graphics. In 2019? It's as if the person who visualised it dropped it into the hands of a development and production team that either didn't get it, couldn't be bothered, or didn’t have the budget. I suggest that Big Fish Games should make more effort in monitoring which games it publishes under it's name, otherwise the franchise is going to sink into mediocrity.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many gimmicks I'll admit I didn't finish the demo, and maybe the game play would have been more fun after the point at which I quit, but I just really didn't like anything about it. The HOP featuring the sleeping cat was so easy it failed to be fun. (And I might add, what did a sleeping cat have to do with the werewolf/ Oktoberfest theme?) Following that came a series of story HOPS where you were supposedly gathering clues, but again they were so simple the fun of solving them flew out the window. I do think the story idea of uncovering the identity of a "werewolf" during Oktoberfest was a good one, but it was ruined with too many, too clever, and boring gimmicks.
Date published: 2018-11-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_29235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark City: Munich Collector's Edition

Munich’s Oktoberfest hides a dark secret – werewolves are afoot!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.