Skyland: Heart of the Mountain Collector's Edition

Skyland: Heart of the Mountain Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(458.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In an outlandish world, humans abandoned the ground’s toxic soil and settled on the shoulders of sleeping giants. Life essences of these colossal relics proved to be an inexhaustible source of energy that allowed the entire civilization to form.

The crew of aircraft Nightingale was sent to investigate a penal colony settlement in the clouds. While investigating the horrible conditions of the inmates, they find themselves uncovering a plot that threatens the entire world! Can you uncover what's behind the conspiracy in time?

  • Learn the backstory of the crew of Nightingale!
  • Locate airships hidden throughout the game.
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Replay your favorite Hidden-Object Puzzles and mini-games.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 877 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Skyland: Heart of the Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(458.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Skyland: Heart of the Mountain Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skyland:Heart of the Mountain Really enjoyed this game. It was not too difficult to solve the puzzles. The color and graphics were excellent. The story line was not "riveting", but the movement of the story from one place to another kept me engaged to finish the game. The "character shown for the title" was somewhat off. because he did not have much of a part of the storyline. Overall, the game was worth playing.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantasy Steampunk Near-Miss Airships and steam pipes and valves, oh my! This one is a sort of fantasy steampunk treatment with enough lacunae in the plot to make the player suspect it's the continuation of a series he or she hasn't seen before. It isn't, it's just not a very filled-out narrative. But plot aside, there's enough scenery to keep a steam plant engineer happy and puzzles galore. Pros: Colorful steampunk atmosphere, lots of gears and gadgets to figure out. Good number of fairly easy puzzles, game logic straightforward. Cons: Repetitive junkpile HO scenes, although some nice art in there. Major plot holes, principally those of the villain when that individual becomes apparent. The bonus game only makes it worse. Writing is very much a patchwork and occasionally seems an afterthought. Small cast, female POV, female heroine sidekick, the only males in the game either villains or dupes, which is frankly a little irritating. Voice acting a bit over the top a good part of the time. Quite a bit of back and forth. My general impression is that of an older game, hinted at by the dates on the development tools in the credits, none of which was newer than three years old and some going back a decade. It isn't well written but it is fun to play. The level of challenge seems to be aimed at a beginning or intermediate player, with game mechanics that will not hold them back. I enjoyed it but with a little better writing it could have been so much better.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somehow, same old, same old Visuals are great, the HO's are excellent, beyond that, well ... the inset scenes close every time you place a possible tool back in the tray. Hugely annoying. Dear developers, for the love of all that's holy, LOSE THE WORD "SOMEHOW". It's a totally unnecessary word. The story line was boring, but that may only be because I play so many of these games. Nothing new here. Find the cheese, find the crystal, I will destroy you all. At least the item call outs for the HO's are correct. Oh, except for the one of the tubes - it's actually a hose. Yeah, I recommend this game for newbies, but not for those of us who have been playing Adventure HO's for years.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It had so much potential I love steampunk themes and really looked forward to this one. I was pretty disappointed. The HOP's were basic. The puzzles were not challenging and there were a lot of places there could have been a good puzzle and wasn't. The story seemed a bit short and even the bonus game only last about 15 minutes. Overall, this game had a lot of potential to be fantastic, but fell very short of it.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic storyline that went nowhere, accompanied by repetitive gameplay. I really, really wanted to like this game. The storyline sounded so intriguing and fresh that I couldn't wait to follow it. Unfortunately, it got so bogged down in details that the concept got lost. I was expecting panoramic views of villages in the clouds, resting on a colossus, but all I got was caves and more caves, all filled with esoteric, needlessly complicated devices and caches. Steampunk should provide for elegant mechanical solutions, not an endless series of shaped keys. HOs were unimaginative, including straight list, minimally interactive list, silhouettes, and silhouetted find and replace, generally including items one wouldn't find in those particular locations, items that were out of place. Mini-games were mostly "match the symbols," which not only present no challenge at all, but also are extremely boring. Others included copying the clue, arranging the gears, and a 6-piece swap pieces jigsaw. Neither innovative nor interesting. Collectibles were blatantly obvious airships that appeared and disappeared, so no skill was required to find them. I didn't bother looking at the other extras, because I already knew this wasn't going to be a purchase for me. Your mileage may vary, so I suggest you try the demo for yourself. I guess I'll go back to hoping that some dev sees the value in developing games with original, fascinating storylines and challenging gameplay that requires neurons.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wake me up so I can write a late review LunaNik said it perfectly: "Devs, it's long past time for an innovative breakthrough. We're bored to tears with your formulaic nonsense and childish gameplay." I love, love, love Steampunk games, mechanical games, off-world nerd games and anything different with the promise of quirky. I thought this game was that way since it's Steampunk, mechanical, off-world and the graphics looked gorgeous. Which they are. I played a bit, left, went back a week later, left, etc., thinking I was just in a bad mood that I wasn't getting into this so tonight I came here to read reviews. I agree that this is a slow, back-and-forth game that just is more of the same old same old. It plodded along and though I love puzzles and more puzzles, they were the same things we have seen a hundred times. Many have wonderfully complained about this game so I won't go into details again. My main irritations were that the "mission" at hand or problem that you're given (get the airship fixed so we can get out of here) is repeated 30 times to you by everyone who speaks to you, as if your short term memory has left you and you are stumped as to why you're playing a game and had no idea there was a point. Also, there were many zoom areas that needed something done. I enjoyed looking at the detail because it was great. But, if you took an item out of your inventory to see if that was what was needed, and it wasn't, the screen would close. So, you'd have to click and open it again and if you tried the wrong part again, it closes. If you click any part of it just for the sake of curiosity, it closes. If you feel that, since you're there it might be cool to look around or see if that flower does anything, it closes. It was like a Pavlovian Shock Buzzer after a while where all I'd have to do is see there was a zoom area and I'd start getting car sick without even having to close and open the screen 7 times. All the closing and reopening and snapping down and reopening got irritating. Why not just let us close the screen when we decide we're done? I got tired of fighting the screens. The last irritation factor for me was when you put the cursor down at the bottom of the screen, a searing bright blue "fog" area pops up to indicate it's the active area to go back where you were before. It covered about 1/5th of the playing area which was handy to alert you that not 1 thing/item in that area was going to be needed but again, it was annoying as all heck. The scenes are often dark, or have golden metal colors and pretty accents and then BLAMMO!!! your eyes are hit with the ever-bouncing-up-and-down bright blue. I know this signaled that you could indeed go back where you were but yeah, we get that. There are footsteps and arrows that say "back", helpfully. I was hitting the Hint button a lot because I was impatient and was waiting for us to get the ship fixed so we could do something. Anything. Mainly so I could stop being told we had to fix the ship. Lots of potential and nice to look at but as already stated - we really need something new and off the Cookie Cutter Merry Go Round. Worth a SE if you have a PCC to spend.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wow - just barely managed to get through this one What a disappointment this game was. Like a few others, I don't feel this was worthy of being a CE game. Only 1 morphing collectible to find & the morph was so fast & if you missed it, had to wait a fair length of time for it to re-appear. I got all but 1 & not even the opportunity to go back and get it !! Again, very disappointing game put out by the developer. Oh well - just was not my "cup of tea", I guess.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Standard game disguised as a CE As I played the demo of Skyland, I got the feeling I was actually playing the standard version. I wonder if they labeled the game wrong. First, I rated the visuals high because the graphics are amazing, as is the audio. I enjoyed seeing realistic scenes with normal colors. I'm so over the garish purple and pink palettes that have been flooding the game world lately. I liked that the story line was sci-fi and geared more for adults. It's so nice to see something besides silly fantasy games with animal characters and outlandish story telling. Unfortunately, my ratings plummet downward from here. In the first hour that I played, there really was no challenge to the game -- just a lot of running around with not many HOs or puzzles. And there's not much bonus content which is what gave me the impression I was playing the standard version. Recommending or not recommending the game is a tough call. The game might get better after the trial period, which is always possible. But as it stands, the CE version is not worth the download or the price. However, since I enjoyed the theme of the game, I will probably buy the SE version when there's a BOGO deal available.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SKYLAND - THE HEART OF A BORING GAME REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 48 Pages OVERVIEW: You are off to the penal colony, Nightingale, accompanied by your sister, Adriane, and your Uncle Leo. Drones have been spotted draining the life essence from humans and then encasing them in a crystal. The kingdom Seer has informed you that a tortured mind is behind this chaos – one who has turned evil. However, who could that evildoer be? Is it the recently escaped prisoner, Bel de Sole or some other person? And what is this evildoer doing with the energy he or she collects? The fate of mankind rests upon your shoulders! Time is of the essence! OPINION: To me, this game does not demonstrate the quality of a collector’s edition game. It reminds me of a Hollywood B movie. On the plus side, the graphics are phenomenal and well-depict a technologically advanced civilization. The story is excellent with a twist at the ending as to the culprit behind the drone attacks. Nevertheless, I found the game slow-paced and boring. There is little dialogue within this game. The game consists of running to-and-fro collecting inventory items in one scene to use in yet another scene. I got tired of trekking back-and-forth between the various scenes. There are not many puzzles nor HOP scenes. The game is simplistic, lacking the creativity seen in other developers’ games on this site. And please inform me how to retrieve those collectible goats? According to the strategy guide there are goats to collect. However, when you click on the goat it will just bleat at you and not allow you to collect it. In addition, some of those collectible goats are not featured in the strategy guide. I don’t recommend this game. I could not wait for it to end. To me, this is one of the worst games this year. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are sixteen (16) achievements. Collect twenty-nine (29) morphing zeppelins. There are six (6) wallpapers along with concept art, music and cutscenes. Replay thirteen (13) HOP scenes and twenty-two (22) mini-games. You get a gimmicky gauntlet to fight off enemies by playing a series of mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is called “Apprentice at Heart.” It is a sequel. People from the kingdom are now trying to recover from the destruction from the drones. However, the drones continue to materialize out of nowhere attacking and terrorizing the citizens. You must now deal with them before disaster befalls the city. I found this chapter very short and as boring as the main game. There are four (4) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes (all straight lists of items). There are no collectibles within this chapter; however, the gimmicky gauntlet accompanies you. HOP SCENES: They are a disappointment. There are only fifteen (15) HOP scenes in the entire game. There are also three mini-HOP scenes in which you collect six (6) pieces of some item. After the demo, almost all the scenes are straight lists of items or silhouette. They lack creativity and many contain high-tech junk piles. MINI-GAMES: They are a disappointment as well. There are twenty-two (22) mini-games and all are easy – too easy for my taste. Many of the puzzles are golden oldies rehashed from older games. Every time you engage in some battle, you must use a gimmicky gauntlet and play a puzzle. There are six (6) of these within the game. The gauntlet puzzles vary somewhat, with all based on some type of rune or symbol. Most also have two to three instances of the same puzzle, increasing in difficulty. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES WITHIN THIS GAME: A. Sequence puzzle. Rotate three valves until all are centered in the green area of their perspective meters. Moving one valve affects the others. B. Ye Olde Pipe puzzle. Rotate and connect pipes so that water flows from the spigot to a fire at the other end of the grid. C. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to restore an image D. Gauntlet puzzle. Connection puzzle. Place runes into position so they don’t overlap each other. 3X BONUS CHAPTER: A. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes so none intersect with each other. B.C. Connection puzzle. Move a drone along a path full of gems, so that all gems are visited without retracing steps. D. Connection puzzle. Connect pairs of tokens with a line so that all pairs are connected without crossing paths.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe I'm Not Qualified... Read all the reviews - this game has a well-balanced group of reviews. Then play the Demo. Then please decide for yourself how you feel about this game. If you like it, buy it. If you don't like it do not waste your money on it. Just, for heaven’s sake, don't assume I, or anyone else, can pick a game for another player. As an example, with this game, I was ready to scream after playing the demo for 45 minutes and having to unlock or fix everything I came across. Most things on my ship were locked and/or broken, the temple we crash landed near was filled with locks on everything from an iron box containing a note and matches, to a missing wall tile to stop a poison gas booby trap. As for the story line, there were bits in the reviews that I never saw or heard of in the demo, leaving me wondering if I'd played the same game. It is a very pretty game, even if it is lite on the CE bling. Don't get me wrong, but I just found my inventory filling up with three of one item and two of another and bits and pieces of locks and equipment. Why would I be on a flying ship that had everything locked up or hidden? Why do I want to chase another bad guy? Please play the demo.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What just Happened? I usually love Artifex Mundi games but this one was just a bit off for me. The first thing that I noticed and couldn't understand was the music. In the opening scene you have to repair the zeppelin before it crashes and blows up taking you and your companions with it. So you would expect mission impossible type of music right, to bring a sense of urgency to the scene? But the music was light hearted without a hint that impending doom awaited you and the crew. This is the type of soundtrack that I need to put me to sleep at night. The atmosphere was all wrong and this sadly is the first AM game I have deleted from my computer.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh Terrible game. The only good thing is that it's short. I'm sorry but I disliked it
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY???? All I can say is: I think I'd have more fun watching paint dry!! Enough said!!??
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was boring I am used to more elaborate games. this was a one click only. And while I don't usually agree with Sunnyglow, I do in this instance. It should be more sophisticated than it is.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moves Too Slow Played the 1 hour demo and I'm not impressed. The game moves slowly and as a result is relatively boring.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like a game from 2009 This game seems so much older in terms of graphics quality. It's dull—the "puzzles" are too easy, the story took far too long to progress, there are hardly any HOPs in this HOP game (and they're sooo easy), too much back and forth between scenes with items. Took forever to get out of the first area. Even the music is boring. The "morphing", or disappearing, objects were very easy too. I'm not sure how this game made it onto Big Fish's site, but it's as if the developer has never played a HOP and created something blindly. There aren't even enough special collectibles in the game to really warrant this being called a Collector's Edition. Save your money. There are LOADS of better games on this site!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This game was horrible! Graphics were awful. Story line was boring, with too much dialogue.
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_29382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Skyland: Heart of the Mountain Collector's Edition

Enter an immersive world in the clouds and restore balance to your civilization!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.