Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Mariaglorum Company presents the next mysterious chapter of their classic Mystery of the Ancients series.

A distress call sends you on a road trip to find your missing friends somewhere along a remote country road. A deserted hotel looks promising, but what waits inside that house may be more than you can handle. A mysterious man offers help and small robotic companion, but who is he? Can he be trusted? Find out in this fascinating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Race against time to help prevent a tragedy in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of hidden keys and elusive figurines to find!
  • Enjoy the exclusive soundtrack, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend BigFish .. 10 thumbs up for this web site/company and it's people. They've been truly great. My nephew found this particular game and played the trial .. fell in love with it and the little character. (spectacular work by the creator of the little guy) Because he loved it so much I came online to purchase and apparently hit the wrong button or something but a different game by the same developer was downloaded instead of this one. BigFish offered to fix the problem and my nephew is over-the-top-happy. I found myself as addicted to the game as he is. The graphics are terrific, the story line is fun, and there's enough of a challenge to keep you hooked .. but not frustrated. The little character .. the way this is done .. well .. it's the best I've seen. If a game-character can make you smile .. well then .. the developer did an outstanding job.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I liked this game a lot. The puzzles were very good indeed. The HOPs also had some interesting twists and wrinkles. The collectable items (keys) were quite challenging to find and I didn't collect them all. The story is a little dark and spooky and I jumped in my seat a couple of times.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series First the good: LONG game! Challenging puzzles Challenging HOPs Excellent storyline Hard to find keys and statues Jump Map Good bonus game that explains part of the story. Well worth the extra for a CE. The bad: I've got nothing bad to say! This is the best game in this series (so far). I hope they continue to put out games of this quality. This has everything that a gamer should want. If I could have given it 6 stars, I would have. As always, give the demo a try, but I guarantee you'll end up buying it!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging! I rarely write reviews unless it's a demo but I really liked this game. The story and characters were interesting, the puzzles were a little harder than usual, completely in a good way (and Finally! but you could still skip them or use the strategy guide if you got too frustrated), which I found more fun. There were a few fun twists on the hidden object adventures that I enjoyed which I really found refreshing. I played the medium level with the option to skip puzzles if you like but not too many hints as to what to do. The whole tone of the game was much more fun for me than other similiary-themed games I usually play. I highly suggest you check this one out - I loved it!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Great game I love it when it is a long game, fantastic play beautifully done. Was so much fun to play wish they were all this good
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! A Treasure. I purchased this game immediately because I really, really loved the music and wallpapers, especially the house in claws and the house on stilts. The inside of the game is quality of the utmost to look at and a lot of fun, so far to play. I love the mood it gives me. The keys are nearly invisible. If I had better eyes, it may be that would be fun, so I get that, and I love the way you can go back for collectibles you missed, but I also want collectibles that are just exciting to look at, more than figurines, though I am finding those more fun, I think than I would if I had better eyesight, right now. This game has all kinds of inspiring wild details in the story and images. I am really enjoying just playing it. I do wish there were more replayable mini-games, and I don't know which games these will be, but they look challenging and nice to look at. I can't imagine why anyone would limit play on those though. So I am not a jigsaw puzzle person, not a figurine excited person, and cannot see the keys at all, but I can't complain. The music is sensational. The artistry is fantasmagorical. The story is perfect. The game is a nice relaxing game to play with challenge in those minigames where it belongs.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few games I purchased as a CE Started the game without much enthusiasm for what seemed another abandoned hotel and another remote location. Wow was I wrong. This game is anything but boring. Before I knew it I had gone through the preview and wanted more....There are so many unusual twists in this game that it is difficult to guess where it is going. I am still playing and still loving it. Don't overlook the beginning of the game when it is said that your own fears are what is keeping you imprisoned. Hope it is part of the denouement
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Game! First off, I have to say that this story line is very familiar to those of us who have played the "House of a 1000 Doors" series, in that you're in a spooky house with doors suddenly appearing. This game starts kind of slow, but it picks up quickly. You can customize your settings however you want, so that makes it a good game for beginners to pros. There's a jump map that makes it much easier to get to places, & there is a lot of going back & forth. The HOP's were decent; for the most part, I didn't have any trouble with them. Most were lists, but there were others that really made you think. This made the game exciting! The mini-games were varied; some simplistic, some complicated, & some that just took way to long too figure out. I got frustrated by that, because I don't like to skip them. However, after five or six minutes of having to continually start over, I skipped them.' The graphics in this game are great. I had no pixel problems at any time. The voice overs are well done as well. There was only one small part where the music was so annoying that I wanted to mute it. Overall, this game was a joy to play. I've loved all the Mysteries of the Ancients, & this is one of the best in the series. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best I Have Purchased This by far one of the best games I have purchased from Big Fish. As far as fun it is one of the best.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from house for sale real cheap really liked the whole game mini games where excellent
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Did Not Want to Escape Refreshing is how I describe this game, in all areas--storyline, hidden objects, and minigames--masterful execution of each, with superb graphics and sound. Even when there are the tried and true (hidden object scenes mostly), they have a new look to them. It's a brilliant game. Because of the great reviews, I bought the CE, deciding not to wait for the SE. It was worth the purchase. Because of the incredible storyline of the main game, I wanted to play the bonus chapter, which is rare for me. I have never been so invested in a storyline. This is one of the best games I've ever played, and in many ways, it's in a league of its own, especially the storyline. Always, I play a game casually, focused primarily on story and how the hidden objects and puzzles are used to build it. I don't know that I'm an expert but after playing hundreds of games, probably somewhere above intermediate. My reviews are based upon completed play of the game.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariaglorum hits the mark....again! Great game! Interesting all the way through. Lots of repeat tasks but always different in some way. A great story with a heartfelt ending.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game For me this is one of the best games so far. Loved it from the first minute. The puzzles are excellent and in the HOP's some items are hard to find; as well as the little keys in every scene. Might be a bit of a challenge for beginners, but for me it was pure bliss and great fun to play. Try this outstanding game, but in my opinion this one is worth buying it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game so far This was an outstanding game to play, interesting, challenging, fun and never boring. THE HOP were super hard, which I love, the length of the game perfect and even the bonus chapter added the game in a really fun way I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Love this. Beautiful graphics. Play it again, Sam!!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE VERY BEST GAME OF THE YEAR! Wow and Wow again. I truly love this game. I have not purchased too many games lately because they all seem to be the same. Dull with no true story line and the same ole same ole. Well, not this one. It is new and very innovative. I have only played 37 minutes and I stopped to write this review and to purchase the game. I love not knowing what to expect next and the puzzles are fun and new, as are most of the HOs. All I can say is try this game and I am sure you will enjoy it and yes, actually buy it. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I love Mariaglorium games. This one has an original story line and real challenges for those with the moxie to try them. I wish all games were as original in storylines. This game should appeal to everyone.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd say best new game in a year, something for the experts I paid nearly full price for this game because I couldn't wait for the weekend sales. I never do that. But when faced with a weird innovative game with, yes, some familiar tropes (does no one realize the flags on a mailbox are to alert your carrier there's outgoing mail?) but then a twist into game play I haven't seen before, and gasp, struggled with, I'm sold. Add to that some actually tough HO puzzles, with shifting screens, so grab it while you can! Yes! and art, some of which is so beautiful, I was actually moved. There are a series of children's book pages that have hidden objects, reminiscent of my absolute favorite artist of children's stories, Arthur Rackham. This convinced me I was in the presence of game greatness, and I encourage you to give it a try. And torture yourself finding all the tiny keys hidden in the CE version. Muwahahaahahahaaha.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! Been waiting for a game like this for a long time!! Absolutely excellent!! Very clever and interesting! Money well spent only now I can't stop playing!!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Awesome game I enjoy every minutes of it :)
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it!! Lately I've become a very picky game player. For me to buy a game it has to be so good that I'll look forward to getting back into it once I've had to leave. This does that for me. The storyline, the graphics, the not knowing what's coming next all have me excited to keep playing. The puzzles are unique and the HO scenes are not like what we're used to. Absolutely give this one a try! I have never, ever, given a review of a game here but this one is good enough for me to add my opinion.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO ESCAPE – ONE OF THE BEST GAMES IN THE MYSTERY OF THE ANCIENT SERIES! Mystery of the Ancients returns with No Escape, the 8th game in the series. No Escape is an excellent game that kept me engaged from the very first scene. 2019 seems to be getting off to a great start with several good HOPA games being offered already and Mystery of the Ancients No Escape will most likely be at the top of my list for best game of the year. I’m always excited when I play a HOPA game that grabs my attention with gameplay features that I love and keeps up the pace from the first scene until the game ends. For me at least No Escape is that sort of game! No Escape begins with the usual call from friends who need our help and then when we arrive to find them we must go through the same mundane tasks to get started. Yes, we have seen this scenario over and over again but the difference here is that rather than being a frustrating do this and then that situation, I found the game so well designed that it wasn’t simply boring gameplay to get started. Yes, in many ways the game is the same as others that we have seen over and over again but there is something different about No Escape that sets it apart from run-of-the-mill cookie-cutter games. Even though I generally prefer HOPS over puzzles, I loved the puzzles in No Escape. In fact, I enjoyed the puzzles far more than I did the HOPS. In some of the HOPS many items were so tiny and indistinct that it made the scenes seem tedious more than fun. Although the scenes varied in style and were at times interactive, I found the puzzles to be far more entertaining. There were a couple of Rube-Goldberg puzzles in the game that were more difficult to complete and I admit that I had to reset them to try again. If you enjoy the Mystery of the Ancients series or if you are looking for a top-notch HOPA game to play then I highly recommend Mystery of the Ancients No Escape. For me No Escape is probably the best game in the series although most of the others are good as well. Even though I love this game, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I enjoy the art and the look of the whole game.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE NO FEAR – THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR! REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 50 Pages OVERVIEW: After receiving a distressing call from your friends, you are off to an isolated motel to investigate. Upon entering this rundown establishment, you are informed that you are trapped within its walls and will need help to escape. This help will come from the Navigator, a televised image which will aid you in that escape. This hotel feeds on the fears of those who are within it, creating worlds to generate that fear. Open portals to new worlds as you search for your friends and find a way for all of you to escape. OPINION: What a fantastic game! It is also a long game. I enjoyed every minute of this game – after the demo. Unfortunately, the demo does not do justice to this game. The story is well-written. The pace is excellent. Entering the different worlds comprising this game provides fast-paced action. The puzzles are exquisite with some I have not seen lately, including a variation of a Rube-Goldberg puzzle. The graphics are dark and well-portray the ambiance of this game. It is refreshing to play a game which is not a cookie cutter version of some other game. It is a game which is unique and different than most of the carbon copy ones we have experienced lately. FAVORITE SEGMENT OF THE GAME: My favorite segment of this game was maneuvering a plane to keep it from crash landing. Although not a puzzle, you must follow directions working with the instrument panel of the plane. There are several steps which must be performed to keep the plane from crashing. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are ten (10) achievements, some with three parts. Collect twenty-three (23) keys and seven (7) figurines of characters from the game. For once the collectibles do not “jump out” from the scene. I found the collectibles difficult to locate in some scenes. There are sixteen (16) wallpapers along with concept art and music and video sequences. You can replay five (5) mini-games. They vary on the number of times you can replay each mini-game. There is a fresco (jigsaw puzzle) which you must assemble to get one of the achievements. THE DISAPPEARING HELPER ROBOT: There is a helper robot in this game. He is used extensively in the demo. After the demo, he disappears for some time and is not used to perform the same stunts as in the demo. I feel the developer did themselves a disservice by the inclusion of this helper. The game would be better without this gimmick. I almost did not purchase it because of the robot. BONUS GAME: It is a prequel. Learn about the origins of this house and its original owners, Franklin and Beatrice. Learn what led to the evil within the house. There are no collectibles within this chapter. There are five (5) HOP scenes and seven (7) mini-games. However, three (3) of those mini-games are the same puzzle in which you must swivel a distorted image up-and-down until it is aligned. HOP SCENES: There are only twenty (20) scenes in the entire game. I enjoyed the scenes in which you must locate a large number of one item. In one scene you search for fifty (50) skulls and in another you search for fifty (50) keys. Most of the scenes in the game are lists of items; however, the scenes have creative elements within them. In one you search for items in books which open and close while you are searching for those items. My favorite scene was one in the bonus chapter in which you search for items on a moving conveyor belt. MINI-GAMES: They are incredible! It was refreshing to play a game with some new puzzles or those I have not played in some time. As stated, there is a variation of a Rube-Goldberg puzzle in this game. There are thirty-seven (37) puzzles within the game. (I consider the Rube-Goldberg puzzle as one puzzle with six (6) parts). They vary in style and difficulty. Most of the puzzles are of moderate difficulty. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Rube-Goldberg puzzle. Solve a series of puzzles to set a code. They include: (1) Rope puzzle. Untangle wires so they do not cross each other. (2) Matching puzzle. Uncover tokens to match up pictures (3) Sequence puzzle. Flip switches for lights in sequential order so that all turn green (4) Mathematical puzzle. Add, subtract and multiply numbers to get a certain number shown on the grid. (5) Lock puzzle. Locate a combination and enter it to open a lock. (6) Finally – click on letters on a grid based on those given to you from solving the previous five puzzles. B. Assembly puzzle. Place items into a box so that none touch each other. C. Strategy puzzle. Amazing puzzle in which you must move your token from the left to the right on a grid moving 5 spaces at a time while avoiding four red tokens which move 3 spaces per turn. Red tokens can be directed into holes in the board to get rid of them. D. Logic puzzle. Place nine characters into slots on a curio based on what they like while avoiding placing them next to characters they dislike. E. Physics puzzle. Using a catapult, choose the wind speed and angle to center 3 rocks to hit a castle. F. Connection puzzle. Mirror puzzle. Adjust mirrors within a grid so all are connected with a beam of light. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Connection puzzle. Connect colored neurons so that same colored ones are NOT connected with each other. H. One my favorite puzzles. On a grid, click on a colored cell which changes the color of all the cells around it of the same color. Continue until the whole board is one color. You get 30 turns to do so. I. Mathematical puzzle. Light 4 sets of candles in a circle so that the candles lit equal the numbers between the sets.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Only Mystery Of The Ancients Game You Should Play! Apart from its repetitive hidden objects, cutscenes, and lousy bonus game; this is the only Mystery Of The Ancients any player should buy and play out of all of them. Hopefully they'll be another one just like this.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Visual but Way Overdone Challenges I was on the limb whether to give this game 5 stars or 4, but after consideration, I settled on 4. Visually, the game was great. Some of the mini games and puzzles however were pretty ridiculous, not in their executions and originality but their requirements to complete. If you're into going for the 'Expert' level of playing, good luck. For example, there's a challenge where you have to find '50' skulls in a painting. That's right, '50' of them and some of them hardly looking like a skull. There were other similar challenges that I got so tired of looking and clicking, I had to opt for a lower challenge level and click the 'Hint' button and when it showed where the object is. I don't like having to do that just because I'm sick of glaring around an image for 15 minutes just to move on. 50's a bit much I feel. Some of the mini games and puzzles were equally frustrating in their own right, made way too complicated with vague instructions. I've played over 125 hos and this one gave me more trouble than most. I don't mind a challenge, as long as it's presented fairly. Some of these are way over-done, and put way too big a pause in the story line. It's like watching a show on television and suddenly having to sit through 10 commercials. It ruins the flow and mood of the story. There is the 'Skip' and 'Hint' functions, as well as a guide, so completing is guaranteed, I just hate having to use them and not due to my personal limitations. I'm a big fan of this development team and still recommend it.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could That Be The Same Racoon From an Earlier M of A Game? You are alarmed by a very ominous call from good old Bob. He and Sarah are in trouble and you run to the rescue, again. The hotel/mansion/house shifts around you as you try to rescue your friends. Someone seems to be trying to help you... or is he? Luckily you are fearless in searching for your friends - apparently the one real requirement to help them escape. I liked the shifting House and the nightmare quality of several of the scenes. I didn't mind the little robotic helper, as he didn't speak and I wasn't going to be dressing him up. The artwork was a bit uneven - some scenes very well done and then another where one ink color was predominate, but not necessarily appropriate, to when you were - for instance: a very brick red HOP to make the herbal tea. The items were differently colored, but all tended toward the red. Odd. I can't say that the story was really well done, as saying you are rescuing Bob and Sarah again, this time from a wonky mansion, says it all. Strangely though the game had a lot of quirky and intriguing bits that made a sum greater than it's parts. Please try the Demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your fear is your down fall Based on the completed game with bonus material. Creepy house swallowing people. Robot helper. Liked shooting things. Trial ended at the end of the second chapter out of Six. This game is a take notes game or remember what you need.The bonus chapter is a prequel. Custom has one second hint and skip. I thought the hops were harder. Always had one that took me awhile. Too well hidden. The bonus chapter had a constantly moving hops. I've seen this lately in games and I don't like it. I could feel the motion sickness coming. The hops has some nice one's like find 50 skulls or 50 keys. No replays on hops. No morphs. I would have like replays on hops. Has achievements. The replay mini-games have only 5 games. It's a bit different. You have 3 of those replay mini-games that have 6 of the same game with 20 pages. So I think it's the same game with different results. I didn't like them enough to play them. I did like the extra 30 plus piece jigsaw puzzle with a message of what's coming next. The collectible 23 keys were hard most times to find and I had to get out the magnifying glass. They are only in the main game and you can go back and get them. Same with the 7 figures. They were generous with the 17 wallpapers, 30 concept art, 8 music and 24 videos. I would have like replays on the hops.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Main game is superb I really loved this long game, graphics are stunning, gameplay smooth and nice. Puzzles are doable and fun. The little helper was not too annoying for me. Achievements were strange, no applause for not using a hint in the HOS?? Oh well. But the bonus chapter was awful in my opinion didn't know what happened, story was about nothing or I must have missed something. But I didn't care for that, felt it was just put together in a hast... But all in all, wonderful game!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get me out of here I cannot fly whoops I am falling HELP I like this game, but the technical things I have to do in the craft tooo hard for me I had to keep asking hint , certainly not a quick game , enjoyable and plenty to do, I think I am going to be a long time before I complete this game IF I DO sob sob
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_29608, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

Get lost in a haunted house that keeps changing!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.