Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Mariaglorum Company presents the next mysterious chapter of their classic Mystery of the Ancients series.

A distress call sends you on a road trip to find your missing friends somewhere along a remote country road. A deserted hotel looks promising, but what waits inside that house may be more than you can handle. A mysterious man offers help and small robotic companion, but who is he? Can he be trusted? Find out in this fascinating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Race against time to help prevent a tragedy in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of hidden keys and elusive figurines to find!
  • Enjoy the exclusive soundtrack, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE VERY BEST GAME OF THE YEAR! Wow and Wow again. I truly love this game. I have not purchased too many games lately because they all seem to be the same. Dull with no true story line and the same ole same ole. Well, not this one. It is new and very innovative. I have only played 37 minutes and I stopped to write this review and to purchase the game. I love not knowing what to expect next and the puzzles are fun and new, as are most of the HOs. All I can say is try this game and I am sure you will enjoy it and yes, actually buy it. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely CE Worthy Based on full CE game play, bonus and extras: (Skipping details left in other reviews) Finally a game that is worth the full CE price. Not only is the main game interesting, and the bonus chapter fun, but the hundreds of additional puzzles in the Extras make this one totally worth it! Normally I run through a CE game and bonus in 4-6 hours, but with the additional puzzles, this one runs over 20 hours. Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game For me this is one of the best games so far. Loved it from the first minute. The puzzles are excellent and in the HOP's some items are hard to find; as well as the little keys in every scene. Might be a bit of a challenge for beginners, but for me it was pure bliss and great fun to play. Try this outstanding game, but in my opinion this one is worth buying it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One Delivers I was set not to like this game and it completely won me over. Come on now, yet another game with a cutesy assistant, an evil sorceress, and a spooky house to escape? It better be good to avoid the remainder table...and it was. Pros: beautiful graphics, plenty of puzzles, engaging and not too outlandish plot. Plenty of game play, most tasks made sense, and some lovely puzzles reminiscent of MCF at its sadly lost greatness. Creepy worlds, immersive music. An assistant that is actually a necessary part of the game for a change. Cons: the player characters (female in the main game, male in the bonus game) talk to themselves far too much. Quite a lot of back and forth and thank heaven for the jump map. Some of the dialogue is strained at best. Magic and technology in the plot make a very uneasy truce. Overall, a long, beautiful, occasionally challenging game that gives full value for the money. A game doesn't have to be perfect to get five stars in my book, it just has to deliver, and this one does. And just one complaint that isn't one, really - in the Extras there is a puzzle that results in an absolutely gorgeous graphic ("to be continued") that I'd love to have for a wallpaper...and can't. Come on, purty puh-lease?
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have played in years! Excellent! Game lasted a long time - longer than the ones I have played before. The mini games and HOP were not as easy as some others, which made it more interesting. The story line was okay - and the voice overs were good - a lot better than others. Really pleased I bought this one!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! A Treasure. I purchased this game immediately because I really, really loved the music and wallpapers, especially the house in claws and the house on stilts. The inside of the game is quality of the utmost to look at and a lot of fun, so far to play. I love the mood it gives me. The keys are nearly invisible. If I had better eyes, it may be that would be fun, so I get that, and I love the way you can go back for collectibles you missed, but I also want collectibles that are just exciting to look at, more than figurines, though I am finding those more fun, I think than I would if I had better eyesight, right now. This game has all kinds of inspiring wild details in the story and images. I am really enjoying just playing it. I do wish there were more replayable mini-games, and I don't know which games these will be, but they look challenging and nice to look at. I can't imagine why anyone would limit play on those though. So I am not a jigsaw puzzle person, not a figurine excited person, and cannot see the keys at all, but I can't complain. The music is sensational. The artistry is fantasmagorical. The story is perfect. The game is a nice relaxing game to play with challenge in those minigames where it belongs.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! Been waiting for a game like this for a long time!! Absolutely excellent!! Very clever and interesting! Money well spent only now I can't stop playing!!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO ESCAPE – ONE OF THE BEST GAMES IN THE MYSTERY OF THE ANCIENT SERIES! Mystery of the Ancients returns with No Escape, the 8th game in the series. No Escape is an excellent game that kept me engaged from the very first scene. 2019 seems to be getting off to a great start with several good HOPA games being offered already and Mystery of the Ancients No Escape will most likely be at the top of my list for best game of the year. I’m always excited when I play a HOPA game that grabs my attention with gameplay features that I love and keeps up the pace from the first scene until the game ends. For me at least No Escape is that sort of game! No Escape begins with the usual call from friends who need our help and then when we arrive to find them we must go through the same mundane tasks to get started. Yes, we have seen this scenario over and over again but the difference here is that rather than being a frustrating do this and then that situation, I found the game so well designed that it wasn’t simply boring gameplay to get started. Yes, in many ways the game is the same as others that we have seen over and over again but there is something different about No Escape that sets it apart from run-of-the-mill cookie-cutter games. Even though I generally prefer HOPS over puzzles, I loved the puzzles in No Escape. In fact, I enjoyed the puzzles far more than I did the HOPS. In some of the HOPS many items were so tiny and indistinct that it made the scenes seem tedious more than fun. Although the scenes varied in style and were at times interactive, I found the puzzles to be far more entertaining. There were a couple of Rube-Goldberg puzzles in the game that were more difficult to complete and I admit that I had to reset them to try again. If you enjoy the Mystery of the Ancients series or if you are looking for a top-notch HOPA game to play then I highly recommend Mystery of the Ancients No Escape. For me No Escape is probably the best game in the series although most of the others are good as well. Even though I love this game, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun! Congratulations MariaGlorum on this hit game. Wouldn't it be amazing If all HOPAs could be this interesting and fresh. You raised the bar for 2019 games! Best game that I've played in a long time.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe The Hype!! There is a reason for all these five star reviews. I also think this could be the best game of 2019 and we are only in March! I usually think of HOP scenes as something i have to get through in order to get to the adventure part of the game which is where my true enjoyment comes from but this game made HOP interesting again. The mini games were also just the right amount of challenge not frustrating but also not just something I could run through just entertaining. You put HOPs and puzzles I actually enjoy doing mixed with good story and game play you got a five star game. I always judge how good a game is by how fast i jumped to the bonus chapter after the main game and this time I played it right after because I just didnt want it to end.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new puzzles I really enjoyed this game,it took me a lot longer to play it,not because it was longer but because the puzzles were different and more challenging and i really enjoyed that.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I liked this game a lot. The puzzles were very good indeed. The HOPs also had some interesting twists and wrinkles. The collectable items (keys) were quite challenging to find and I didn't collect them all. The story is a little dark and spooky and I jumped in my seat a couple of times.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few games I purchased as a CE Started the game without much enthusiasm for what seemed another abandoned hotel and another remote location. Wow was I wrong. This game is anything but boring. Before I knew it I had gone through the preview and wanted more....There are so many unusual twists in this game that it is difficult to guess where it is going. I am still playing and still loving it. Don't overlook the beginning of the game when it is said that your own fears are what is keeping you imprisoned. Hope it is part of the denouement
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariaglorum hits the mark....again! Great game! Interesting all the way through. Lots of repeat tasks but always different in some way. A great story with a heartfelt ending.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game so far This was an outstanding game to play, interesting, challenging, fun and never boring. THE HOP were super hard, which I love, the length of the game perfect and even the bonus chapter added the game in a really fun way I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I love Mariaglorium games. This one has an original story line and real challenges for those with the moxie to try them. I wish all games were as original in storylines. This game should appeal to everyone.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I enjoy the art and the look of the whole game.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Awesome game I enjoy every minutes of it :)
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Escape I tried it out first and it was good. After purchasing it at first I had no idea what was going on and thought I made a mistake but after about 30 minutes I started getting to under stand what the story line and jest of it. The hidden objects are a little hard since there is a lot of items in the scene and most items are small. The instruction for the mini games are hard to understand on some so I skipped them. This is my only complaint of this game. One needs to find keys or couple of figures in each scene and most are not hard but couple of keys I spent a long time looking for them. The bonus chapter was worth it and I thought was very good. Seems like the game was not to long and with the bonus part longer than most Collector Edition. Not to spooky but a little odd at times. So if you like scary games this might not be for you. A good sold game all around but not my favorite.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun game I loved this game because it has some different puzzles. So tired of every game having the same style puzzle with different themes. This one did not disappoint. Thoroughly enjoyed playing both regular and bonus feature.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging! I rarely write reviews unless it's a demo but I really liked this game. The story and characters were interesting, the puzzles were a little harder than usual, completely in a good way (and Finally! but you could still skip them or use the strategy guide if you got too frustrated), which I found more fun. There were a few fun twists on the hidden object adventures that I enjoyed which I really found refreshing. I played the medium level with the option to skip puzzles if you like but not too many hints as to what to do. The whole tone of the game was much more fun for me than other similiary-themed games I usually play. I highly suggest you check this one out - I loved it!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Great game I love it when it is a long game, fantastic play beautifully done. Was so much fun to play wish they were all this good
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from house for sale real cheap really liked the whole game mini games where excellent
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Did Not Want to Escape Refreshing is how I describe this game, in all areas--storyline, hidden objects, and minigames--masterful execution of each, with superb graphics and sound. Even when there are the tried and true (hidden object scenes mostly), they have a new look to them. It's a brilliant game. Because of the great reviews, I bought the CE, deciding not to wait for the SE. It was worth the purchase. Because of the incredible storyline of the main game, I wanted to play the bonus chapter, which is rare for me. I have never been so invested in a storyline. This is one of the best games I've ever played, and in many ways, it's in a league of its own, especially the storyline. Always, I play a game casually, focused primarily on story and how the hidden objects and puzzles are used to build it. I don't know that I'm an expert but after playing hundreds of games, probably somewhere above intermediate. My reviews are based upon completed play of the game.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Love this. Beautiful graphics. Play it again, Sam!!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE NO FEAR – THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR! REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 50 Pages OVERVIEW: After receiving a distressing call from your friends, you are off to an isolated motel to investigate. Upon entering this rundown establishment, you are informed that you are trapped within its walls and will need help to escape. This help will come from the Navigator, a televised image which will aid you in that escape. This hotel feeds on the fears of those who are within it, creating worlds to generate that fear. Open portals to new worlds as you search for your friends and find a way for all of you to escape. OPINION: What a fantastic game! It is also a long game. I enjoyed every minute of this game – after the demo. Unfortunately, the demo does not do justice to this game. The story is well-written. The pace is excellent. Entering the different worlds comprising this game provides fast-paced action. The puzzles are exquisite with some I have not seen lately, including a variation of a Rube-Goldberg puzzle. The graphics are dark and well-portray the ambiance of this game. It is refreshing to play a game which is not a cookie cutter version of some other game. It is a game which is unique and different than most of the carbon copy ones we have experienced lately. FAVORITE SEGMENT OF THE GAME: My favorite segment of this game was maneuvering a plane to keep it from crash landing. Although not a puzzle, you must follow directions working with the instrument panel of the plane. There are several steps which must be performed to keep the plane from crashing. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are ten (10) achievements, some with three parts. Collect twenty-three (23) keys and seven (7) figurines of characters from the game. For once the collectibles do not “jump out” from the scene. I found the collectibles difficult to locate in some scenes. There are sixteen (16) wallpapers along with concept art and music and video sequences. You can replay five (5) mini-games. They vary on the number of times you can replay each mini-game. There is a fresco (jigsaw puzzle) which you must assemble to get one of the achievements. THE DISAPPEARING HELPER ROBOT: There is a helper robot in this game. He is used extensively in the demo. After the demo, he disappears for some time and is not used to perform the same stunts as in the demo. I feel the developer did themselves a disservice by the inclusion of this helper. The game would be better without this gimmick. I almost did not purchase it because of the robot. BONUS GAME: It is a prequel. Learn about the origins of this house and its original owners, Franklin and Beatrice. Learn what led to the evil within the house. There are no collectibles within this chapter. There are five (5) HOP scenes and seven (7) mini-games. However, three (3) of those mini-games are the same puzzle in which you must swivel a distorted image up-and-down until it is aligned. HOP SCENES: There are only twenty (20) scenes in the entire game. I enjoyed the scenes in which you must locate a large number of one item. In one scene you search for fifty (50) skulls and in another you search for fifty (50) keys. Most of the scenes in the game are lists of items; however, the scenes have creative elements within them. In one you search for items in books which open and close while you are searching for those items. My favorite scene was one in the bonus chapter in which you search for items on a moving conveyor belt. MINI-GAMES: They are incredible! It was refreshing to play a game with some new puzzles or those I have not played in some time. As stated, there is a variation of a Rube-Goldberg puzzle in this game. There are thirty-seven (37) puzzles within the game. (I consider the Rube-Goldberg puzzle as one puzzle with six (6) parts). They vary in style and difficulty. Most of the puzzles are of moderate difficulty. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Rube-Goldberg puzzle. Solve a series of puzzles to set a code. They include: (1) Rope puzzle. Untangle wires so they do not cross each other. (2) Matching puzzle. Uncover tokens to match up pictures (3) Sequence puzzle. Flip switches for lights in sequential order so that all turn green (4) Mathematical puzzle. Add, subtract and multiply numbers to get a certain number shown on the grid. (5) Lock puzzle. Locate a combination and enter it to open a lock. (6) Finally – click on letters on a grid based on those given to you from solving the previous five puzzles. B. Assembly puzzle. Place items into a box so that none touch each other. C. Strategy puzzle. Amazing puzzle in which you must move your token from the left to the right on a grid moving 5 spaces at a time while avoiding four red tokens which move 3 spaces per turn. Red tokens can be directed into holes in the board to get rid of them. D. Logic puzzle. Place nine characters into slots on a curio based on what they like while avoiding placing them next to characters they dislike. E. Physics puzzle. Using a catapult, choose the wind speed and angle to center 3 rocks to hit a castle. F. Connection puzzle. Mirror puzzle. Adjust mirrors within a grid so all are connected with a beam of light. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Connection puzzle. Connect colored neurons so that same colored ones are NOT connected with each other. H. One my favorite puzzles. On a grid, click on a colored cell which changes the color of all the cells around it of the same color. Continue until the whole board is one color. You get 30 turns to do so. I. Mathematical puzzle. Light 4 sets of candles in a circle so that the candles lit equal the numbers between the sets.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Others have submitted in-depth reviews - so I won't. I just wanted to thank these devs for making their games available to those of us who cannot afford to upgrade our computers every five minutes! Thank you for making it possible to keep playing new games!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this game only because of the reviews it had. Based on completed game My overall rating is 4.5 It took me 4:05 hours to finish it (over 6 days.) This game is a mish-mash of Sci-Fi/Bizarre/Fantasy. That is a mix I usually don't like. The SE was originally released here 3-22-19. When I played the demo at the time of release it was a hard pass for me. In Jan 2022 the SE was offered discounted as the Deal of the Day. I read the reviews of people I really respect here (been reading your reviews for years) and some of you seem to have the same taste in games that I do. I tend to pay attention to the games you liked. So this time, that was enough for me to purchase. I bought the SE without a demo. I am so glad I trusted my gut and put my faith in the other players that completed this game before me because it IS a great game! If this type of game isn’t your usual genre of preference, just give it a chance and play the demo to the end. However, I thought the game got better and better as it progressed, after the demo. The story ended up being really cool and I liked the ending to the main game. I really liked the robot. He would create these communications sci-fi screens and portal doors that were really cool. The 3D special effects were great too. Thanks BFG, & The Mariaglorum Company (I miss your HOPAs) and I’m such a huge fan of this DEV.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best Mystery of the Ancient games Somehow I just got around to playing this game. Definitely one of the better ones in the series. There are lots of descriptions of the game from other reviewers, so I'll keep this brief to what I liked and didn't like. Puzzles were unique and not ridiculously hard. Story was interesting and kept me playing. Hint and skip recharged very quickly. I did not like looking for the tiny keys as collectibles. I honestly couldn't even find some after checking the strategy guide. Then you do have an opportunity to go back to look for them, but there's no hint button. If I couldn't find it the first time, I'm not going to find it the second time LOL. There could have been a few more HOS. They were kind of sparse. The bonus game was really bad. If I had to buy again, I would stick with the SE and call it a day.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your fear is your down fall Based on the completed game with bonus material. Creepy house swallowing people. Robot helper. Liked shooting things. Trial ended at the end of the second chapter out of Six. This game is a take notes game or remember what you need.The bonus chapter is a prequel. Custom has one second hint and skip. I thought the hops were harder. Always had one that took me awhile. Too well hidden. The bonus chapter had a constantly moving hops. I've seen this lately in games and I don't like it. I could feel the motion sickness coming. The hops has some nice one's like find 50 skulls or 50 keys. No replays on hops. No morphs. I would have like replays on hops. Has achievements. The replay mini-games have only 5 games. It's a bit different. You have 3 of those replay mini-games that have 6 of the same game with 20 pages. So I think it's the same game with different results. I didn't like them enough to play them. I did like the extra 30 plus piece jigsaw puzzle with a message of what's coming next. The collectible 23 keys were hard most times to find and I had to get out the magnifying glass. They are only in the main game and you can go back and get them. Same with the 7 figures. They were generous with the 17 wallpapers, 30 concept art, 8 music and 24 videos. I would have like replays on the hops.
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_29608, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: No Escape Collector's Edition

Get lost in a haunted house that keeps changing!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.