Fright Chasers: Director's Cut Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fright Chasers: Director's Cut Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(444.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games presents the latest spine-tingling installment of the Fright Chasers series!

When rumors of an abandoned movie theater and the ghosts that can apparently abduct the living there appear on your blog, you eagerly go to investigate. When you arrive, you quickly find truth to the tales as you encounter specters from the very movies shown in the theater! Can you navigate your way through dangerous films to save the living in time? Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Jump into one last haunted film reel and outsmart a witch to rescue your friend in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS, collect achievements, discover a new mini-game, and play a massive, culminating HOP!
  • Tons of morphs and collectibles to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 648 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fright Chasers: Director's Cut Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(444.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fright Chasers: Director's Cut Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from frightened me away mmmmm!!!! Well I like the game but find having to fight the **** ghost who has no legs a dam pain, he is a nuisance Apart from that the game is good, direction, I FELT, not always clear and had to use the hint a couple of times, like the puzzles and the ho,s graphics I found a bit pale, but worth a buy ,
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This was good. I like having collectibles and morphs. Pretty graphics. Good stories in different films. Want more of this.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A ghostly amount of fun things to do in this game! Mad Head developers are one of the best out there, and this game reflects their creativity and attention to detail except for a few mini-games/puzzles--as an example, the key in the jar with spikes--you have to use the magnet to get the key out by avoiding the moving spikes. The functionality was a little off. It wasn't cooperating, so to speak. There were lots of morphing/collectibles in this CE version. Good HOPS, too. The flow, outside of some of the sluggish functionality, was very good. Pretty decent go-to map and hint button, too. There were many puzzles and mini-games that were actually fun to do. The storyline is your typical/standard good vs. evil, and saving others. I enjoyed this long game. Very organized and structured. I liked it and am not sorry that I purchased this CE version. I'm giving it rating of 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I enjoyed the flow of the game. The puzzles were typical. The story was fun. Just an aside, Dan Haggerty would not have taken that from a witch, broom or not!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Five different reels to jump into You have to jump into five different reels to set things right. Almost like different world. I had my choice on which reel to go into, the third and fourth chapter and picked the "One Night at the Crossroads Teahouse" first. I liked the story but the gameplay had too many puzzles I didn't want to do and too many chores. The custom setting has 1 sec skip and hints. I finished it regardless. I got bored in the western reel. I liked the hops with the 18 morphs in it. I liked the 28 clapboard collectibles and the 28 morphs in the scene. The indicator lets you know if you found them in that scene. You must finish all the collectibles and scene morphs or you can't play the extra, Ultimate Hidden-Object Puzzle. You can pick up any you missed after the bonus chapter. You can replay the 18 hops. If you played the trial it ends just about the end of chapter 2 out of 5 chapter + bonus. The bonus chapter has the witch reel.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hidden object game Good game! Looong game! Loved that part! Graphics were good, as always with this Dev. Some of the puzzles were a little difficult to figure out. I like being immersed in the story, rather than looking for morphs and collectibles, but I can save those for after the game if allowed.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Its actually decent and I purchased before playing the demo. Its definitely different. It did get sorta boring even at the end. Basically the same thing in each of the different movies. The objective was the same anyways. I kinda wished they were all different and even the tasks but nope pretty much the same.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little cartoonish not a bad game it was green/pink better than pink/red
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All about the money... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to those who do a much better job than I. The usual slight blur in the close up scenes, but otherwise very nice graphics. Colors have cleared up very nicely since the last game in this series, and seem to be more true. Game play was excellent, with no glitches or problems during the demo. Animation was excellent and realistic, with eye and mouth movement, and for the most part, they are smooth. Voices were age and character appropriate, with some emotion, but our main character seemed a little bored at times. Music was well done and moved with whatever was happening at the time. Sound FX are done very well. HOGs are varied a bit, but mostly interactive lists and sliding bar during the demo. The scenes are very clean and items were not difficult to find. We do have a morphing object to find, which are not easy to spot. I did not notice that you could switch to something else, but I wasn't looking for it either. Puzzles were quite simple and nothing new. Hint system is helpful, and again, there is no transport to longer locations. Yes, we have a jump map, which is set up rather oddly. However, a transport would have been very helpful, due to all the back tracking we do in this one. Collectibles weren't too bad. We have morphing items within the scenes, which aren't easy to see. These are extra to the morphs in the HOGs. We also have to find movie clapboards. These are often difficult to find, as they can be solid, outlines or even ghost-like. This is not a new story, but one of greed and jealousy and yes, money. Even at that, I liked this story. You are constantly on the move and have quite a lot of interaction with other characters, making the game a bit more realistic and interesting. The only real challenge during the demo, was finding the collectibles. I think most all levels of players will find this one enjoyable for one reason or another. I think this game is a nice addition to this series. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. I gave it a 4.5 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ARE THERE ANY ORIGINAL PLOTS OUT THERE? I'm really late submitting this review so I'll skip the "plot" synopsis, however, I would like to point out that back in the day, Mad Head Games was known for their cutting-edge sci-fi plots that were always amazing because of their originality. This plot is neither cutting-edge nor original, it felt as though I was watching an 'old movie rerun" To make matters worse, the had to add a stupid Flashlight Gadget! Come on MHG, you're way better than this! The Hidden Object Scenes are far and few between, this is definitely a puzzle-heavy game. There are Interactive List Finds, Multiple Object Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pair Finds and Slider types where you align sketched images together using horizontal and vertical slider buttons. Each Hidden Object Scene has a Morphing Object to find and you can pick up missing HOP morphs in the CE extras section. The Mini-Games seemed rather basic and simplistic to me, most of them can be finished within 3-4 steps. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games offered, to show you how basic they really are: 1-Enter the code shown on lock tumblers. 2-Turn disc rings to create a continuous path for all 4 connections. 3-Stop the ball when it's inside the circle. 4-Select the symbols in the order they light up. 5-Remove 2 plants at a time to uncover matching mushrooms. 6-Make the correct number of connections shown on each tile w/o crossing connections. 7-Rotate puzzles and place together using directional arrows. This Collector's Edition version has 4 Wallpapers, 3 Concept Art pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 1 Ultimate Hidden Object Puzzle, 1 Ultimate Puzzle (must complete Collections) 11 Achievements to earn, 18 Hidden Object Scene Morphing Objects, 28 Scene Location Morphing Objects, 28 Collectible Clapboards, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter. FRIGHT CHASERS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Dark Exposure (October 21-2017) 3.0 2-Soul Reaper (May 17-2018) 3.1 3-Director's Cut (February 16-2019) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FRIGHT CHASERS DIRECTORS CUT I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOING TO BE FUN, WELL THERE NO DIRECTIONS ALOT DOESNT MAKE SENSE.I FEEL LIKE I WAS LOST THE WHOLE TIME,I REALLY DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STAY AWAY FROM THE ODEON THEATRE Unfortunately, I disliked this game. I love this developer but I felt this game lacked that feeling to find out what was going to happen next, and I was bored to the point that, after 3 hours, I gave up. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Intern, Field Reporter, Star Columnist, Editor-in-Chief and Freelancer modes; * Interactive map; * 11 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * 18 replayable HOPs * Find 1 collectible and 1 morph in each scene. The graphics are okay. Colours are quite bright and some scenes are very cluttered. Sound is good and the music is mainly orchestral. The hidden object games I did play had my favourite one - which is the sliders where you move the them across and down the screen to find each item. This HOP can take a while to play, which I enjoyed. Keep an eye out for that ever elusive morph in each HOP. The mini-games I played were very easy to do and each one only takes a couple of minutes. However, good experience for beginners. There is 1 morph and 1 collectible per scene. The morphs are easy to spot, but the collectibles (movie clappers) had a better challenge. Get them all and you get an achievement. Overall, this game was just not for me and I didn't enjoy the story, the graphics or that excited feeling of what was going to happen next. The characters in the story are very cartoony looking and sadly I didn't feel part of the game. Please trial before you buy.
Date published: 2019-02-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_29719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Chasers: Director's Cut Collector's Edition

When a young man is apparently abducted by spirits at an abandoned movie theater, you rush to investigate. You arrive to find truth to the tales as you encounter specters from the very movies shown in the theater! Can you navigate dangerous films to save the living in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.