Edge of Reality: Great Deeds Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Edge of Reality: Great Deeds Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4 Friends Games proudly brings you the latest addition to the Edge of Reality series!

After opening a new animal shelter, your daughter's been nominated for the Person of the Year award! You're excited to join her in Iceland to celebrate. But your joy is cut short when you find her missing! With a local volcano threatening to erupt and rumors of a dangerous legend come to life, can you find out who's behind your daughter's disappearance and rescue the city's pets in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I loved this game. It had an original story line. I thought the scenes were immersive and beautiful. The voice-overs were perfect. I was sad when the Beta ended, which is the mark of a great game.”  - beta tester

“I really enjoyed this game. I am an animal lover so I got hooked right away. The clues and puzzles are fun and easy to follow. The hops are clear, and the pieces aren't so small you can't find them. I am looking forward to buying this game. I am going to go back and find the other games in this sequel.”  - beta tester

  • Prevent a volcanic eruption and discover the mystery behind the enchanted ruby in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS and mini-games to earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1001 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Edge of Reality: Great Deeds Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Edge of Reality: Great Deeds Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving the World I have only played the demo so far, but this is a cute fun game to play. Maybe too simple for those who like more of a challenge, but anything with pets is okay with me. Plus, I don't like super hard puzzles and this fits the bill. Plus the graphics are crisp and clear. So if you want a great game to play that isn't too hard on those little grey cells download this. You will enjoy.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game! For me, it`s a great game. It has anything I love. Animals, amazing graphic and storyline. I have so much fun, to play, it doesn`t matter how easy the gameplay is. These animals touched my heart :)
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun! I play most games for the relaxation. This game has everything I like. It has good graphics and story. I love the music throughout because the whole game flows as one. Thank you, 4 Friends for my helper. I wish he had his place at the side instead of on the bar. I'm an animal person when it comes to games, so I appreciate that. I also love lots of dialogue. It helps a lot to get into the characters. It may have sounded a little scripted, but I still like it. I hope you have another one like this one. It's a buy for me!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I enjoyed the great graphics and the animals. I am an animal lover and I am not bothered by them in games. The story is typical, nothing new, but I still liked the game.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why the bad reviews? I loved this game. The story line is a little far fetched but so are the sc-fi games. Graphics were beautiful and bright. I happen to like animals and prefer them over crazed murdering madmen in some games. I don't really care about collectibles and morphs, but I bought the CE anyway because I liked the game so much. I've enjoyed this series, and I think this is one of the better ones.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The artistry is wonderful Graphics and sound is great and quite realistic. It takes time to go through levels, but it is interchanged with all different activities, making sure no boredom sets in. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who enjoys and great story line that is unrepetitive.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I ditto all that Penmom36 said so I would just like to add that I see this as a wonderful game because you are not just trying to save a town, but you also have to save homeless pets. I like this storyline because it is not your usual save the lady or man, kill the monsters, etc. The hidden object scenes are varied and the puzzles are not too challenging, but just enough to keep your interest. I recommend this game, particularly to animal lovers.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretches belief but still fun I liked it. The premise is pure fantasy, but so what? The graphics are great and the play is good; moving along at a steady pace. I found the mini games fun and the HOs pretty good. Finding the morphing objects and hidden birds in each scene was challenging and added entertainment. All in all, this game deserves a look...love the dog and the other animals. It certainly doesn't deserve lower than a three star rating, if you ask me.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Chillin' Weekend Game What a fun game to play on a Sunday morning; just perfect for whiling away time with a great premise...saving animals! And I, like everyone else has said, love critters. Plot, while being farfetched, is certainly different...and it is a game after all! Anyhow, loved the game, am planning on purchasing, and can't wait to see what happens in the end! I do love 4 Friends Games, and this is a wonderful game for beginner's, animal lover's, children and all those in-between. Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game for all Animal Lovers I really enjoyed this game! I like to play 'casual' mode' and I was so involved in the game that I lost track of time. The puzzles were not hard and I like that. The graphics were clear and bright, so 'Yay' no eye strain. I've enjoyed the other Edge of Reality games, but this one just became my favorite.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved playing this one! I don't love animals but I do like them. However, this game is a whole lot more than animals. I played on the easy mode so I know it can be more challenging and that is what I like second time around. The story line is very different than most but the type of mini games are pretty much the same as been offered before. I really think you will love playing this as much as I did. I especially like the art work and that the first part of playing did not employ witches, rock monsters and the like. It is modern day and not based on thousands of years ago. I think it might change to monster mode later in the game. But that is ok.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I GIVE GREAT DEEDS 5 PAWS! THIS AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO THE EDGE OF REAITY GAMES! I TOO AM AN ANIMAL LOVER , THE STORY LINE GOOD, AS IS THE ARTWORK, HIDDEN SCENE ETC. PUZZLES ARE FUN! FUN!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I really enjoyed this game. Well, I'm a senior citizen with low vision, etc and I have to say I loved the story line and especially loved the colour and graphics. I have not been able to play many of the more popular games due to low vision - too much darkness, both in graphics and story line - so this game was a pleasant surprise. If you're looking for a fairly easy, colourful game this is for you. I really enjoyed playing the game and unfolding the story. :)
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game you have been called to this town because there are 2 missing women and both were nominees for an award. one was your friend. there is an ancient legend that when the volcano starts to erupts it needs human sacrifices to stop. i played on custom. good hint system.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Animal Lover's Delight! I thought this was a very nice game with a redeeming, if far-fetched, storyline. It was a relief not to play the typical demon of the week. It had lovely graphics, HOPs and mini-games related to the story and animals galore. Truly, a delight. The gameplay was on the easy side (no complaints here) and the collectibles (Puffins and morphing objects - two of each per scene) were mostly easy to spot. I really enjoyed the game and look forward to more offerings from 4 Friends Games.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I loved everything about this game I am a huge hidden objects fan and I loved every min of it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot City Very good game . Good graphic's with voice acting better than most. Except the police officer. Story line was different so enjoyable. Couple of the puzzles were hard to figure out what is needed to be done other wise nice and steady. You do have to search for items but one didn't have go to far to use the item. The bonus chapter was short but main was not to bad. If you like the demo then you will like the game as it is the same all the way through, to me. Searching for the bonus items was easy but the bonus birds a half dozen or so were tough to find but one does get to go back after the game and bonus chapter is done. One took me over 15 minutes to find.LOL
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN HOP better than expected, hope short demo does not add up to short game
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for those who like difficult & dark First let me state that I'm not a beginner, I've been playing HOPs for years because I like hunt & find games, not so much with puzzles. A lot of the negative reviews have been that the story is too simplistic & the puzzles too easy. After playing several highly rated HOPs (MCFs & Enigmatis) I'm sick of having eye strain in trying to see the hidden objects and grinding my teeth over puzzles of which there are too many, too difficult & take way too much time. (Did I mention I'm not a fan of puzzles?) Coming across Good Deeds was like a much need breath of fresh air. Yes the puzzles are a little simplistic, fine by me. I buy HOPs for the storyline and hidden objects play. The hidden objects in this game had some twists that I had not seen before & thoroughly enjoyed. The storyline & game play is linear which I really appreciated. You do something for a reason not just because the developers decided to throw it in out of context. I also play HOPs to relax. With all the real craziness in the world the last thing I want is to deal with pure evil (the aforementioned games in the beginning of this review). This fits the bill. I agree with other reviews that I wish it was longer, but I enjoyed the game thoroughly while it lasted.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Great Graphics. Like the Dog. Enjoyable game. Excellent graphics. Love the cute dog, but not so sure I'm into the volcano theme, but the game moved forward with interesting tasks. Hidden object games were well done with variety and clarity of objects. Mini games are well crafted but not a fan of them, so I skipped most of them. I would recommend this game just for the attention to graphics, details and characters. Too bad the volcano theme was a sad sack.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storyline Different & A Quite Enjoyable Game Good Job 4 Friends !!! : ) I really liked everything about this game except some mini-games were too long with too many repetitions for my poor Mousey , so I end up skipping them [which I do not like to do], other than that I would happily give it a 5 *****. And yes, I recommend this game : ) And I'm giving this fine game a 4 &1/2 **** out of 5 ***** on my personal enjoy-ability scale.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did anybody see my glasses? I love 4Friends Games. These developers are very talented especially in the design/graphics field. I'm rating this game a 4-star based on visual context, the HOGs, the mini-games, morphing objects and collectibles. Logic on the other-hand doesn't leave much to be desired. Most developers make you go through loops and bounds, for instance, just to find a paperclip, for instance, to unlock a door or pull a zipper. Elementary my dear! Elementary! But it's all in fun and it's a stress-buster. This game is visually beautiful, and I love animals. I loved the storyline. I've never been to Iceland but something tells me this is not what Iceland looks like but I'll go along with it. I'd rather play a game like this than those gloomy, depressing, dreadful games where you're pretty much stuck underground for most of the game. I need beautiful scenery, bright, vibrant colors, crisp objects. HOGS that are fun to play. Objects that I can decipher and this game has that! So in that respect, they deserve at least a 4-star rating, though there was far too much dialogue for my taste, the voiceovers were great (you can skip the dialogue.) I highly recommend this visually, beautiful, fun game! Good job developers!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GREAT STORY ABOUT GREAT DEEDS INDEED Completed Game 4.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all puzzles) Many of the residents in this small Icelandic town believe the Legend of the Volcano, stories passed down for generations. They say the Volcano becomes active every 300 years and threatens to destroy everything and everyone. Only sacrifices by 7 Chosen individuals who have accomplished Great Deeds, will stop the devastation, problem is, one of the chosen is your very own daughter! Great Deed, indeed! I liked this story, it's no less credible than any other HOPA game? I felt it was the perfect length to keep it from becoming long and boring. The only reason I knocked off a star was because of the Glasses Gadget that allows you to see the truth & speak with the animals, and the repetitive Chain Type Match 3 game associated with its use. The good news is, it's only used 5 times (+ 5 Match 3 games that actually weren't horrible) One of my favorite 4Friends features is the amazing way they hide Collectibles and Morphs. There are 27 Scene Locations (+8 CE BC) and each scene has 2 Opaque Puffins, and 2 Morphing Objects (with pull out tab to keep track if you prefer) I'm rarely challenged by these hidden gems, but these are so well blended, that I had to stare intently, several times to find them, so well done my Friends! There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes (+5 CE BC) I wasn't all that impressed with them because every scene is repeated, and they just weren't very creative. There are Interactive Listed Item Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, and Finding & Replacing Item HOP's and no alternative game option. There are 21 Mini-Games (+6 CE BC) and they were perfectly fine. Yes, some of them are really easy, but there are plenty of more complex games too. Below are brief descriptions of some of my favorites throughout the game: 1~Swap photo sections to complete each animal in the correct locations. 2~Swap pie-shaped sections to complete animals next to their silhouettes. ? 3~Navigate through cave tunnels, finding & using objects to overcome obstacles. 4~Follow color-coded wires & select the correct animal in order, using <> buttons to rotate. ? 5~Place 2 color-coded push pins onto 2 tile images that will form each animal when combined. ? 6~Place the correct # of connections to each switch, red lights=energy needed, green=energy produced ?? 7~Create a path extinguish the volcano, every 3 moves will create an eruption. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter takes place shortly after the Main game's timeframe. Officer Zack asks Willows mum for help again, when the Volcano awakens because the archaeologists refused to abandon their digging expedition. There are 6 Mini-Games, and 5 Hidden Object Scenes in the CE Bonus Chapter, and you will find the remaining 16 Opaque Puffins and 16 Morphing Objects, which unlocks the 5th Collectible Puffin. This Collector's Edition version has 6 Wallpapers (note to 4Friends: can't we enjoy the beautiful scenery you created w/o characters slapped on them?) 16 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks (one of which does seem, Irish, indeed) 3 Screensavers, 27 Movie Video Cutscenes,15 Achievements (12 available in 3 categories) 11 Re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 17 Re-playable Mini-Games, 54 Opaque Hidden Puffins (nicely hidden!) 54 Morphing Objects (excellent challenge!) 5 Collectible Puffins (unlock with 5-10-22-37-54 Puffins collected) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. EDGE OF REALITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Ring of Destiny (April 28-2016) 3.8 2-Lethal Predictions (February 4-2017) 3.6 3-Fatal Luck (April 19-2018) 4.5 4-Hunter's Legacy (August 2-2018) 4.3 5-Great Deeds (April 11-2019) n/a
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners and some Intermediaries :D You'll find plenty of fun factors in the scenes: morphing objects and collectibles, plus fun clicks on action spots. I like that. Most of the puzzles are also fun, even if they aren't hugely challenging. I don't have a lot of time to spend on games, so I like that part, too. I've a soft spot for Border Collies, so the Collie companion appeals to me. Other than that, this one has issues that I've never encountered with 4 Friends Games. I'm not crazy about the zooming on possible actions and other hand-holding stuff; it takes away from the fun factor. I mean, if I don't have to figure out what goes where, what's the point? The demo upset me a bit - very, very short. I was shocked when I was cut off after only about 20 minutes. We all know that the promised 90 minutes of demo is hogwash, but I have 43 minutes of game play left. What's up with that? Altogether, I wouldn't recommend this game to Experts. Maybe Intermediates will have a good time, and Beginners will love it. I recommend this game for Beginners.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different and entertaining game So far from what I have seen of the demo, I find it pleasant. I don't like games that are too dark. To see all these animals, makes it entertaining, that is, if you like animals of course. The mini games are also pleasant, not too hard, just right.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Happy Instead of Gloomy HOG In my opinion, it's always good to overlook bad reviews! At least give a game a chance to find out for yourself. This is not a particularly difficult game, but this developer consistently produces a beautiful product and this game is no exception. I always worry when animals are in danger, but the overall feeling of this game is that we have little need to fret. Even though the trial ends with a threat from a creepy thug, I look forward to playing the full game to see how the town deals with the evil folks who are not "good deed doers." Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I disagree with the naysayers, I thought the game was fun, whimsical and yes a bit silly! I love the Edge of Reality series, I own all of them. I find them to be fun, whimsical and a bit easy breezy which is what I like when I've had a long tiring stressful day. This game isn't as good as others in the series and there is far too much dialogue for my taste but the good thing is you can quickly skip through all of it. I would actually rate this game a 3 but added an extra point to bring the games score up do to the negative reviews. I honestly do not believe this game deserves a 1 star rating!! The graphics were lovely and we are basically in real time, not a dreary, ugly decrepit scary place or a pinky, purplish fantasy place and I really enjoy that for a change. The hidden objects I did encounter were fun, I love having a little animal helper and I really like the storyline about the girl doing good and using her own money to open a shelter for animals, of course now she's been kidnapped and turned into a dog, and they are going to be thrown in a volcano for some weird reason so that's a bit strange but not really any stranger then 90% of the storylines we get in all the other games. I will be purchasing this game on a good sales day. Yes, I recommend the game.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A helpful dog...or is it? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. We now have #5 in this series. Graphics are quite nice and fairly clear. Colors were very nice and true. Game play was very good, no problems or glitches during the demo. Animation is well done and with very smooth movements. Voices weren't bad, but the best was in the beginning when Mom was so excited and scared. The others, so far, were just okay. Hopefully they pick up with a bit more emotion during game play. We have weird glasses that let us see clues to the story, as well as other things I won't mention. We do have a dog helper, but there is a story behind that as well. The glasses were only used once during the demo, which was very short, so not sure how helpful they will be as the game progresses. Sound fx weren't many, but again, the demo was very short. Music just didn't fit the story or what was happening in each scene, and got very monotonous very quickly. HOPs are very simple and straight forward. Nothing but interactive lists. Scenes were fairly clean and clear and items were not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else. Puzzles were very simple and took no time to complete. Nothing new, just okay. We did have a jump map, but I did not run across a transport during the demo.The map does indicate whether you have picked up all the collectibles or not, and areas are clearly marked and identified. Hint system is helpful. We don't do a lot of backtracking, but some. There is a lot to do in each scene. The collectibles were okay, but nothing too difficult. We had to find birds, two in each scene. There is a little challenge here, as they are not easy to spot...they are opaque and quite easy to miss. We also have to find two morphing items in each scene. Again, not always easy to spot. This was not a bad game at all. Simple and predictable, but you were constantly on the move, with lots to do in each scene. There is enough character interaction to keep you interested. The story did have a bit of a twist, but still simple, and moved a little slower than expected. I think a beginner would find this one fun, but I don't feel there is enough action for a seasoned gamer. I will recommend for beginners, or for those who just want a simple, no brainer game. I have many of those in my collection. I'd like to play it out to see if I'm right, but I think I'll wait for a BOGO sale. Gave this one a 4.0 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When does this game end I was going to give this game a five. But, the longer I played, the more I needed I like mystery games, that is, until you are thrown in so many different directions you forget what or why you are even playing. I play in the casual mode, yet, I still have problems with the "so-called easy mini-games". You do not get instructions on some of the mini-games, and have to figure them out yourself. I have yet to see a game where you can play straight through without difficult puzzles, The graphics are pretty, and you can play some of the mini-games without too much trouble. So, overall, even with puzzles I cannot solve without help, I give this game 3 Stars. If you do not mind difficult puzzles, puzzles without explanations, and going places that do not make sense, then this game is for you. It was not fun. I got frustrated and deceided to quit.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from don't forget animals where here first fun game like many others I respect our animal kingdom the earth wouldn't be the same without them and our pets give unconditional love .
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_29942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Edge of Reality: Great Deeds Collector's Edition

Can you stop an ancient legend from coming to life?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.