Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Entertainment brings you the latest spine-tingling installment of the Redemption Cemetery series!

A message from a mysterious stranger calls you for help at an old amusement park! You arrive to find much more than your average rides and attractions. The park has a history plagued with strange disappearances, and it appears that a malevolent force isn’t done with them yet! Can you rescue the souls and stop a dangerous foe from breaking into our world? Find out in this stirring Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Help investigate a perplexing mystery in an amusement park in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Find morphing skulls and spend them to renovate an amusement park!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park best game of the year. I have always enjoyed Redemption Cemetery games. AMAX has come up with some real stinker games recently but this one definitely does not fall into that category. This review is based on the demo. From the very beginning you are wrapped into the story of Obsidian who needs souls in order to manifest himself into the world. The story is told to you by the Cashier who tells you to look for the box dated 1950 to rescue the first soul. I've always been a little afraid of amusement parks because of a scary fun house ride I went on with my brother against my parents' wishes. And all the loud noises of the midway, the rides and barkers for every attraction. So, this game fits right into that childhood scare for a spooky game. Obsidian is a particularly scary looking Reaper. The HO's are fun with interaction which may have a mini HO within them. The mini games have just the right challenge. There isn't any faulty logic in the demo that I have come across and the game flows from puzzle to HO seamlessly. And in the demo there are plenty of puzzles and HO's. The graphics are the typical great Redemption Cemetery type. No garish colors, no purple fog. I loved this demo and it held my attention for the full 90 minutes. It is seldom that I have played demos recently that held my attention for the full 90 minutes. To me this has to be the best game of the year! I definitely recommend this game and will be buying it, but as always, play the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of HO's! I thoroughly enjoyed this game, graphics, story line and most of all the HO's! especially liked that each victim's story was separate, giving me an opportunity to stop play and when I returned not have to try and remember where the tools I picked up along the way needed to be used.....thanks AMAX!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEAD PARK IS EXACTLY WHAT I’VE BEEN LONGING TO FIND IN A GREAT HOPA GAME Redemption Cemetery Dead Park is without a doubt one of the best HOPA games I have played in a very long time. When I found myself absorbed in the game and was shocked when the demo seemed to end so quickly, I knew without a doubt that Dead Park is a game that has everything that has been missing in so many of the cookie cutter, get them out the door and to market as quickly as possible, HOPA games. In the days when ERS (now AMAX) was the premier developer of BFG HOPA games I purchased every game they produced with no question that I was getting top-notch quality and the best there was to be found as far as gameplay, quality graphics with amazing artwork, and inventive storylines. Then when we began to clamor for more and more HOPA games the cookie cutter was born. Without looking at my purchase history I can’t even remember when I last purchased a Redemption Cemetery game. I don’t believe I have purchased the last four or five at least. Dead Park changes all that and is simply put an awesome HOPA game. The HOPS in Redemption Cemetery are an absolute joy to play. Dead Park has some very, very creative and well-designed HOPS. Yes, there are a few of what some would call junkpiles, but even those were terrific. HOPS like these are what have been missing from so many HOPA games and now I am hoping that maybe more developers will realize that excellent HOPS are what true HOPA game lovers want. In the past year or so HOPA games have had less emphasis on the HOPS that originally attracted gamers to the genre and have relied more heavily on the “P” aspect with far too many puzzles or mini-games that have often been used as a lazy way to cover weak storylines or very short games. Although there are many puzzles and mini games in Dead Park, there is still more of a balance with an emphasis on quality HOPS. As I played, I found myself saying “wow, awesome, and wow” again and again as I would get to play another excellent HOP scene. The puzzles in the game are very good and most are not overly difficult, so I enjoyed each one that popped up as I played through the game. It has always been my belief that it is somehow not right to detail all of the aspects of what to expect in any given game because it is far better and increases the gamers interest if they see those things for themselves, so I won’t spoil your fun by giving you all of the details about the puzzles or HOS. What I will tell you is that Dead Park has absolutely the best HOPS that I have played in years and I doubt that HOP scene lovers will be disappointed when they play the game. As many of you may know I am not a huge fan of horror or scary games and I really dislike amusement park or carnival themed games in particular. Redemption Cemetery has changed that with Dead Park. When the beta for the game was released, I immediately deleted it “knowing” automatically that it is a game I no interest in playing. When the full game was released and I decided to at least give the demo a try, I was swept away and knew that this was an amazing game. Congratulations to everyone at BFG and AMAX for a stellar game that I hope will set a new trend for future HOPA games. I should more accurately say that I hope future HOPA games will include those things that originally captured gamers interest and what have been missing in HOPA games for the past several years. Redemption Cemetery Dead Park is a stellar game. AMAX team you “hit the ball out of the park” with this one! Happy gaming everyone.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definately buying this one Really enjoyed the trial although I played it in easy mode and found puzzles to easy for me but will be perfect for my kids. Definitely buying this one as I am going back in to play harder mode. Interesting story line with good clear graphics
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on the demo I will definitely be purchasing this game. The graphics are very good, The HO's are challenging but well done. I had to skip one of the puzzles, but that's just because I suck at that particular type of puzzle. I am looking forward to the rest of the story and saving the day!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Redemption Cemetery I did not play a lot of this game because I wanted to write a review of it. What I did play I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was different and I think it was one of the best Redemption Cemetery I have played. Like I said I didn't play a lot of this game but to me it is going to be a lot of fun. Very different. Maybe one of the best games of the year. Download it and see for your self.I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did..
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Redemption Cemetery Series This game is great. Very clear and colorful graphics. New fun twists in the hidden object scenes. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ROLLER COASTER RIDE THROUGH TIME! - ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIREGAME: 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 57 Pages (This is a very long game) OPINION: Fasten your seatbelts and prepare for long, fast-paced roller coast ride of adventure, hurtling from one time period to another! This is a long ride as well – one which took me over six (6) hours to play. It is packed with creatively designed HOP scenes and puzzles. The bonus chapter is lengthy, jam-packed with activities as well. This game is reminiscent of the quality experienced in HOP games from the past. This is one of the best games AMAX has created in some time. The stories within the main game and bonus chapter are excellent. The graphics are superb. This is one game not to miss. AMAX has resurrected itself with this little masterpiece. There is only one collectible, a morphing skull. I found some difficult to locate. They don’t morph from another object; instead, they appear and disappear within the scene. You can replay some of the puzzles and minigames. Thankfully there are no collectible coins to purchase items. Skulls are collected and then exchanged to open fragments of the park. There are minimal animal sounds in the game. There is one instance of wolves howling toward the end of the game, but that is the only instance I heard animal noises. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Fifteen (15) achievements. • Collect twenty-six (26) morphing skulls which are exchanged to open fragments of the park. • Fourteen (14) wallpapers along with seven (7) screensavers, concept art, music and video sequences • Replay eleven (11) minigames and thirteen (13) HOP scenes HOP SCENES: It is difficult to ascertain what AMAX considers a HOP scene. I counted twenty-two (22) standard HOP scenes and fourteen (14) mini-HOP scenes (ones in which there is a small number of items collected). Most of the scenes are lists of items or silhouette. However, they are highly interactive and some of the scenes have puzzles within them. There is a great deal of creative design demonstrated in the HOP scenes. For me, one of the most unique scenes is a silhouette one in which a small number of items are removed and placed within their silhouettes. After removing the items, only one remains, the inventory item. My favorite scene was in the bonus chapter. In that scene, symbols on Death’s cloak are collected one-by-one as shown within a medallion. MINIGAMES: There are an amazing fifty-six (56) puzzles within this game! Just incredible! Some of the puzzles have the option to be played in either a “casual” or “hard” mode. There are a wide variety of puzzle types as well. Most of the puzzles range from easy to middle difficulty. I was pleasantly surprised to see a Rube-Goldberg puzzle as well as a brand new puzzle I have never seen before. HOP SCENE/PUZZLE HYBRID: There is a hybrid (combination of a HOP scene with a series of puzzles) which I found creatively designed and unique. This hybrid includes five (5) puzzles within a HOP scene and is featured within the bonus chapter. The scene uses a map to plot a course through the woods. The player searches for symbols as he plots his way through this forest. With each stop, the player plays a puzzle set within the wooded scene. OVERVIEW/STORY: As the chosen one, you are off to an amusement park to battle an evil spirit, Obsidian. He is searching for three (3) souls to release him from this less than fun-filled park. Return to the past to change history and free these souls this entity needs to return to the real world. BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story set within the amusement park. Play a detective who receives a letter from a widow whose husband was killed in an explosion at the amusement park. Return to the past to battle Obsidian once more and stop the incident. There are twenty-one (21) puzzles and seven (7) HOP scenes with two (2) more which I consider mini-HOP scenes. Continue collecting skulls within the chapter. I found this chapter well-worth the additional cost for the collector’s edition. This chapter is very long and is as lengthy as some other developers’ games. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Switch adjacent tumblers on a lock until each tumbler has two halves which mesh with each other. B. Sequence puzzle. Choose the fins on a fish in proper sequence so all open at the same time. Moving one affects the others. C. Tracing puzzle. Drag an orb through 3 pieces of rope without touching sides. D. Rube-Goldberg puzzle 1. Casual/Hard. Maze puzzle. Create a path for a boat to reach its designated point. Boat continues moving until it hits an obstacle 2. Assembly puzzle. Choose symbols which, when combined, create another given symbol. 3. Casual/Hard. Same as #1. Maze puzzle. Create a path for a boat to reach its designated point. Boat continues moving until it hits an obstacle E. Marble shooting puzzle. Shoot colored marbles onto a moving grid matching up 3 or more of the same color which are then removed. Clear the board of marbles BONUS CHAPTER F. Ye old stacking puzzle. Move four (4) disks on a pole to a center pole on top of a skeleton’s head using a middle pole to store them as they are moved. Larger disks cannot be placed on top of smaller disks. G. Strategy puzzle. On a grid, move each token the number of spaces equaling the number written upon it. Every space on the grid will be occupied and if you have no place to move, you must start over. (New puzzle)
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice redemption! This game have an excellent concept. You have to save three souls in order to defeat the demon but that about it. Still, there are plenty great hidden object scenes and some tough mini games to play. Some characters like the receptionist clown aren't so much good work but never the less this game is fun to play if all you like is hidden object scene and some mini games. Otherwise, the story isn't so much compelling. It's wort the time.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Game A very pleasant surprise for what I thought was a failing franchise. There are enough of these out there now for everyone to have become accustomed to the formula: some extant threat to humanity that is dealt with by the player character returning in time to correct tragedy and injustice for three or more lost souls, the spoke of that plot wheel turning on a spooky cemetery, and yes, once more on a scary abandoned amusement park. One might not think there was much room left for new within a bag of cliches, and indeed there isn't a great deal new, but there's a great deal of room to do it better. And I think they did. Here the overall villain is the denture-challenged Obsidian, whose gripe with humanity is suitably vague but who has definitely cheated in fomenting the tragedy amongst the souls he wishes to capture for his own. That we, as The Detective, are to set right - again, nothing new here, but the victims are varied and vividly drawn enough to be memorable after the game is done. So what has improved? This: Pros: A nice mix of HO scenes and mini-games, especially in contrast to the puzzle-heavy games we've gotten of late. The games themselves are mostly new twists on old tropes, just different and difficult enough to absorb the player without being dull repetitions. Graphics are vivid and game play smooth, without the overabundance of cut scenes that we've also become used to of late. Nice little resolution as Obsidian gets his comeuppance from...well, now, who is this? More of her, please. Cons: The voice acting is a little weak, the music atmospheric but bordering on overly repetitive. The structure of the game is formulaic and deliberately so, almost nostalgic. Some may find that boring (I didn't). A couple of the games seemed to beat the player into submission with an inordinate number of required moves, unfortunately without a discernible pattern. That's an awful lot of trial and error. Bonus Game: A park worker named Robert has found and put on a very nasty amulet (don't they ever learn?) - we must destroy the artifact and allow the park to open without killing the guests. Overall, a fresh (for me at least) piece in what was becoming a stale cake. What impressed me most was the game's balance between plot and puzzle. You already know the destination, but the ride this time was fun. This is a classic game done right, and a lifeline to a struggling franchise.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short Trip I enjoyed the game very much, some puzzles I skipped just because I didn't have the patience. Overall good game, but both the main story and bonus were very short. I was done in one evening.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it so far but.... I am in a hidden object scene that requires a paintbrush, palette and paper to draw and elephant. I can get the paintbrush to release onto the palette. What am I doing wrong? I know this belongs in a forum, but I can't find the forum. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I still love helping people with multiple storylines in a game Based on completed demo only I will buy this CE version in a 241 sale because it has 7 great screensavers which I really liked (not just wallpapers). The bonus content, here, is worth it to me. You save a few different souls in this game, and I still love that premise. I've played most the CE's in this series and usually there is 1 more soul to save in the bonus chapter. The initial cutscene with the girl's face is worthy of it's own mention. Her expression is so perfectly rendered. I love a great story in a game and I love great cutscenes. Looks like AMAX took our review suggestions to heart to make game #14 better. They have removed the annoying background sounds (but I'd wished it had had more environmental sounds like wind and other subdued night time sounds) and a bit less music. Unfortunately, it does still have the annoying, pick up game effect-flourish, sound that I so so wish could be turned off. I so wish this DEV would put a separate on/off slider in the options menu for game effect sounds and a separate one for environmental/background sounds. I really like games with portals (when they don't go to a "weird land") because I like when the time of day changes from the "basic color theme" throughout which I find is monotonous for game play in many games. The first portal storyline in this game has the same night time color effects so I'm hoping the other stories change the time of day as most of the other games in this series did. If you like this game, or games with portals and saving people in different chapters, you may want to demo these I also finished and liked: 1. Reincarnations Trilogy 2. Mysteries of the Mind: Coma 2. House of 1000 door series 3. Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows CE 4. Whispered Secrets: Everburning candle This is a great game with a lot to do, great HOPs and attention to detail. Well done AMAX!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three More Souls Need Our Help! Another Redemption Cemetery has landed. You will visit a deserted amusement park to save the last three souls needed to free Obsidian, an evil entity from his prison inside one of the parks rides. If you fail, you too will become one of the souls trapped here. Good stuff: HOPs and mini-games/puzzles pop up at every turn as you work your way through the adventures to save souls. There are collectible skulls that appear in the scenes and an assortment of CE bling. The artwork is well drawn and beautifully colored without the over-saturation so prevalent lately. Bad stuff: I was underwhelmed by the puzzles/mini-games. I felt as though I was being lead through them. A couple of the HOPs seemed to have glittering objects - as I picked one item, the next on the list twinkled at me. I didn't need that much help. Bottom line: Hey, Guys, it's a redemption Cemetery game! What more is there to be said? I know there will be three stories of tragedies that I will need to fix and lots of time to work my way through the adventures with a wicked looking evil to overcome. I will adjust the difficulty level when I go back in and all will be right with the world! Please try the Demo for yourself. I am a self proclaimed Redemption Cemetery fan and am prejudiced in their favor!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Too Many Games Graphics are excellent, characters good, voice overs appropriate to characters. Mini games and hidden object games were mostly well crafted. However, a circus theme is so overdone and I found it boring. I don't mind the creepy factor, but this one is slowed down so much by mini games and hidden object game interruptions. AND...oh no! The lost zipper tab! Games were varied some easy, some not and no, no not again..the gear lock game! Hidden object games were abundant but some had hidden objects in dark corners. I was looking forward to a well-developed game from this developer with a forward moving story, but the forward got overlooked somehow and the story was just boring. I didn't finish the trial but I'll recommend it for the graphic qualities and some will enjoy a circus theme, unfortunately circus is my least favorite.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great story line, minimal challenge I love this series. The story lines are always awesome and this game is no exception. The graphics and sound are great as well. The challenge - not so much. It's a great game to just have fun with little to no risk of not being able to figure out what to do. Games and puzzles are familiar, nothing unique. Still, a good game just because of the multiple angle story line - great writing.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worthy of the Series I bought the game since I have enjoyed the series. This entry, however was just not up to the standards set by the previous editions. On the PLUS side: The artwork was very good. The storyline followed the theme of the series (save the lost souls). On the MINUS side: The gameplay was clunky (that's the best word I can find to describe it). The game and the bonus game both seemed to be too short. There didn't seem to be very much of a challenge involved in the puzzles. The gameplay just seemed to become boring. I did not offer an opinion on the sound and/or music as I play without sound. The bottom line: It's like the unpopped kernel at the bottom of a bag of popcorn, it may have had the potential of the others, but it just didn't live up to what may have been.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gwenny315 I have been enjoying playing this game; although right now l am stuck trying to get the card removed from it's package and l feel like the bull that has just seen RED and quite frankly l think this puzzle is very frustrating to the point if it does work l will probably delete it as l am getting to the point that is not enjoyable anymore.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well it was good while it lasted I did purchase the game, full cost. I love Redemption Cemetary games. It is dark and sometimes hard to see the items you are looking for in the HOPS. Some of the game challenges are not intuitive so I had to use help. Made it through the game and was working through the Bonus and the game locked up and crashed. Not going to clear and start over. This part was upsetting. Did like and enjoy the game up to this point,
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHO DOESN'T LOVE A CREEPY AMUSEMENT PARK? ~ LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING Completed Game approximately 6.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all mini-games) It seems I'm in the minority on my opinion of the worthiness of this latest addition of Redemption Cemetery, but on the other hand, I did complete the entire game. Is Dead Park an improvement from the last several Series Games by Amax? The answer is a big YES! The graphics are really good but dark and hazy, and they chose a very interesting Location, a creepy Amusement Park with paranormal activity, however, that's where the YES's end, and here's why. ~The main character isn't appealing, he looks like a creep, not creepy. He lured me to the park under false pretenses and I have no desire to help redeem him. His name is Cashier, the most interesting thing about him, hmm... ~Cashier hands me a Gadget, a Black Ball to deliver him and everyone else from evil, the same ball that he drew originally. Cashier spent years searching for the chosen one who would follow in his footsteps to draw the black ball. Did I miss something? Where did this black ball come from? Who holds the Black Ball Lotto? How does the black ball "choose" someone, it just seems that Cashier the Creep did the choosing and tried to find someone to pass the black ball buck onto. ~They crammed nearly a hundred mini-games and HOP's into the main chapter and bonus chapter, yet there are less than two dozen different locations. What that boils down to is a lot of back-and-forthing, a lot of repeated HOP scenes, and not a lot of variation. It becomes painstakingly boring without a change of scenery, the icing on the cake is finally dredging through an agonizing 4 very long chapters of the same exact repeated scenarios, only to discover the CE Bonus Chapter takes place over the SAME EXACT LOCATIONS (8) as the Main Game! ~Yes, the location is awesome, but in the end, it's the same "Save 3 Souls" Redemption scenario, it's the same every character looks exactly the same as every other Amax series, it's the same black mist evil entity in every Amax series, it's the same average 3.0 average rating as almost every other Redemption Cemetery game. It looks creepy, but in this case, looks are definitely deceiving! There are only 11 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter, however, there are 15 smaller Zoom Zone Hidden Object Scenes to balance it out a tad more. The Scenes are all rather dark and the items themselves are very small. Most of the main HOP's are Interactive List Finds, but there are also Multiple's of the same Object Finds, Matching Pair Finds, Fragment Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Pictured Item Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Finding & Replacing Item Finds, and Swatches Finds. Amax did a fantastic job of blending the items into the scenery or having unique interactions, to make some of the HOP's a bit more challenging. My only complaint with the HOP's is that the Repeat nearly all of the scene locations at least once, if not 3 times, which, in my opinion, is boring and seems a bit lazy on the devs part. There are 36 Mini-Games +41 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I have to admit, Amax does a pretty decent job with "motif" cemetery/death/grim reaper/skeleton related puzzles which range from super simplistic to maddening at times. There are puzzles every step of the way, puzzles within HO scenes, puzzles within +Plus Inventory Items, even puzzles within the puzzles themselves which often have 6-7 small jigsaws variations. My only complaint is that Amax never seems to offer a Reset button which would be very helpful on some of the complex or "moving one may affect others" type. I've included some of my favorite puzzles below: ?~Slide the skull along paths & gears to open gates. ?~Select parts to rotate and connect the correct letters & numbers according to the clue. ?~Create a path of ladders by uncovering adjacent tiles, if you uncover a tile w/wire, the game will restart. ?~Rotate 4 discs and swap mosaic sections to complete images according to clues.? ?~Swap 2 tiles to complete various raven images that match the star constellations shown. ?? ?~Use directional arrows to navigate your boat, which will move in the desired direction until it hits an obstacle. (multi-layered puzzles within) ? ?~Enter the correct code by solving math equations with symbols. ?~Shoot marbles (skulls) of various colors to make a Match 3 to remove skulls before they reach the vortex. ??? The Bonus Chapter is just an extension of the Main Chapter of Redeeming another Lost Soul at the Amusement Park. You receive a letter from Audrey, the wife of an amusement park employee, David Ross, asking you to prove her husband wasn't responsible for an explosion of a new attraction that caused his death. This is one of the longest Bonus Chapter's I've ever played in a HOPA game with a whopping 41 Mini-Games (some of these are simply multi-layered puzzles) but only 5 Hidden Object Scenes. You will find the remaining 8 Morphing Skulls which allows you to complete the restoration of the Park. All that is crammed into just 8 scenes (the same scenes as the main game) which is a testament to just how much back-and-forthing there actually is. This Collector's Edition version has 14 Wallpapers (all w/ characters slapped on them to take away from the awesome scenery) 7 Concept Art Pictures, 7 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 9 Movie Video Cutscenes, 11 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Achievements, 18 Morphing Skulls (which allows you to purchase 10 Dead Park Upgrades) 4 Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. REDEMPTION CEMETERY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Curse of the Raven (July 30-2010) 4.5 2-Children's Plight (August 11-2011) 4.5 3-Grave Testimony (August 12-2012) 4.3 4-Salvation of the Lost (April 18-2013) 3.8 5-Bitter Frost (December 26-2013) 3.4 6-The Island of the Lost (March 15-2015) 3.6 7-Clock of Fate (September 24-2015) 3.6 8-At Death's Door (May 5-2016) 3.8 9-Night Terrors (February 9-2017) 3.4 10-Embodiment of Evil (May 11-2017) 4.0 11-One Foot in the Grave (November 16-2017) 3.4 12-Day of the Almost Dead (August 4-2018) 3.1 13-The Cursed Mark (January 17-2019) 3.0 14-Dead Park (June 27-2019) n/a by: Amax Interactive
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will wait for the SE to be released I played the demo for almost a full hour and will definitely purchase the game when it's released as a standard edition. The puzzles were on the easy side but there were a lot of them, so I was happy. The story line is one of the better ones in the Redemption Cemetery series. I loved the creepy amusement park atmosphere and definitely want to see how I end up helping those poor tortured souls. As for this edition, there's just not enough here to justify a CE price tag. I'm surprised that wallpapers, concept art and soundtracks are still popular, and developers still think that stuff entices us to buy games anymore. And because there are only appearing and disappearing skulls to collect, there's just not enough bling to entice me to pay for the Collector's Edition. But Dead Park is a great game and I highly recommend you try it for yourself.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old Lasted about 10 minutes into the demo. Just got bored with same old format. If your new to this type of game it might have been OK, but for anyone else it was predictable.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't understand the rave reviews not challenging at all... too many hints and helps. Can understand why an "expert" game player would like this game.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Booted Me Out In Chapter 3 Page 21 I bought this game and when playing the game in a mini game after finishing it, it booted me out. It came up a small box saying Microsoft Visual C++Runtime. I was uninstalling the game and reinstall it back and when I went back to play the same mini game it did the same thing. So I went to Microsoft to download the latest version for Microsoft Visual C++Runtime then uninstalled game again to reinstall it, well game did same thing again to me. I then contacted Customer Support at BF and they told me where to go to fix my game. I went there and did everything they told me to do even my Intel Video Card game still the same. I tried going to the Forums for this game and there are none. So I am putting my problems in here as I hope the Dev's read this. I need some kind of help please.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh dear I tried to like this one for old time's sake but my review title says it all. The story was clunky - I've just finished the game and I can't really remember what it was all about so that speaks volumes. Puzzles and the many HOPs were on the boring side. I've uninstalled it as I had no wish to play it again which says a lot for me.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many appaling (and unplayable minigames) destroyes other wise good game. When playing the demo, it seemed like Redemption Cemetary has gone back to be a good game again. UNFORTUNATELY after the demo, all the bad minigames, which have nothing to do with logic reappeard, which made me skip 75 % of them. Horrible gameplay, to say the least. I simply CANNOT understand, why so many people likes a game with so MANY unplayable minigames, which for the most part, has notthing to do with logic, whatsoever... For people who likes games with logical (NOT easy) puzzles, I simiply cannot recommend this. Another appaling part in the series. How i long for the old ones. Prior to 3 or 4 in this series. All the types of minigames I hate are present, and in even more unplayable verisons. The only reason I don't give this 1 or less stars, is that there were 2 or 3 minigames, which didn't relied SOLELY on luck, or simple trial'n'error kind of gameplay, which shouldn't be in this kind of game.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did I Play the Same Game? I just finished the demo and was amazed to see the first 3 reviews gave it 5 stars each. Have liked this series in the past but I've found the more recent games to be boring at best. This demo had one decent puzzle (the one with electric switches) but that's been done many times before and for the rest it was just find stuff, place stuff. The graphics were well designed except I found them to be dark and fuzzy in a lot of places, and as this is a common complaint from a lot of players, was surprised that was not commented on by anyone as yet...we shall see what future reviews have to say. I see there are 56 mini-games total, so am somewhat tempted to buy it (on sale) just to see if there's any improvement as it goes on but this one is probably going to be a pass for me.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from one of the worst games in this series I uninstalled this horrid game after 20 min. of play...this poor series needs to be put out to pasture. silly puzzles, zero storyline...long list. just sad, this was at one time a great series......
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game Same old stuff, but worse. Dull graphics, dull story. The mini-games wouldn't challenge my 3 year old granddaughter. Don't waste your time and money.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...there's nothing new here. I'll be honest. The game failed to capture my interest within 15 minutes. All I saw was the same old, same old. A series of three simple jigsaw puzzles. Interactive list HOs with multiples in plain sight. And the usual back and forth because, OMG, everything is broken or missing parts again. This HOPA formula needs to be killed with fire. It's been done to death and we're all sick of it. Devs, if you want our interest, innovate! Develop new storylines and challenging gameplay. And stop resting on your laurels. What is this, the 20th game in this series? Sheesh. Give it a rest.
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_30247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Dead Park Collector's Edition

Can you help three souls escape a deadly amusement park?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.