Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brave Giant is back with an unforgettable case in the Ghost Files series.

When Arthur Christie, famous private detective, wakes up in a strange basement next to an unknown dead man and no recollection of how he got there, he has to act fast! The police are on their way and they won't take "I don't remember" for an answer. Can Arthur pick up the pieces of his lost memory and solve the case of “The Executioner" serial killer? Find out in Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector’s Edition!!

  • Step into the shoes of a Private investigator
  • Uncover the shocking truth about a serial killer
  • Re-playable puzzles and Hidden Object Scenes
  • The Collector’s Edition includes an integrated strategy guide, achievements, collectables, morphing objects, additional locations, extra puzzles, more hidden object scenes, wallpapers and music tracks!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2592 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great story! Fun! Liked the characters. Names chosen for the show cased characters humours and fitting.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME It is very interesting game I just love. Kudos to developers! By the way, I didn't have any problem with silhouettes in the basement I saw quite clearly.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great Job! Happy Once again!!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEWARE A KILLER BLONDE BOMBSHELL WITH A SHORT FUSE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 pages - Time: 5 Hours OPINION: What a fantastic whodunit! Play private detective Arthur Christie investigating the case of a serial killer, nicknamed "The Executioner." This superb whodunit has a well-written story, one which takes the player on some twists and turns as it uncovers the identity of the bitter, vengeful killer. The whole story behind this case is not completely revealed until the end of the game. Accompanying this tale of revenge are realistic graphics of the inner city. The corruption and urban decay are well-portrayed within the scenes. Featured in the game are plenty of activities, including creatively designed HOP scenes and minigames. Search for three collectibles – two within each scene, one being a morphing object. There are also morphing objects within the HOP scenes. I found the collectibles easy to locate. There are twenty-three (23) HOP scenes in the game. A Match-3 game can be played in lieu of the scenes. The scenes are interactive. Items must be uncovered or manipulated in some way before they can be removed from the scene. There are some creatively designed scenes within this game. As an example, in one, while hanging from a rope in a fight for your life, use a lighter to locate designs on the four walls surrounding you. There are twenty-six (26) minigames. The game also contains puzzle-like activities not designated as puzzles by the developer. They vary in style and difficulty. There are some very easy ones; however, there is an ample number which are moderately difficult. They are thematic, most relating to detective or police -type activities. The developer uses “memory picture puzzles” as a clever device to jar the memory of the detective to further the story. There are five (5) of these in the game. Each requires manipulating jigsaw pieces in a variety of different formats to create a photo. I always look forward to this developer’s games. Although they do not produce many games, the ones they produce are masterfully designed. With a well-written gaming script, realistic graphics, a fast pace, and a variety of creatively designed activities, this game is a classic not to be missed. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-four (24) achievements. • Collect sixteen (16) hats, fourteen (14) floppy disks, and thirty (31) morphing pipes • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and cut scenes from the game. • Receive a forensic kit and a fingerprint kit to analyze evidence. • Replay eight (8) HOP scenes and eight (8) minigames BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Play detective Arthur Christie and return to period before the beginning of the main game to discover the reason for your memory loss. There are no collectibles within this chapter. I found the chapter rather short; however, the activities are of the same quality as the main game. There are four (4) HOP scenes and four (4) minigames. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINGAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Memory Picture puzzle. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces to restore an image of a memory B. Spot-the-Differences puzzle. Find the differences between two bullet casings. First adjust the focus at the side of a microscope to bring the two casings into focus. Then, compare the two casings C. Search puzzle. Use a magnifying glass to search for 5 blonde hairs on a wig. D. Matching puzzle. Match up 3 sets of microbes between two slides. Find one on one slide and switch to the other to get its match. E. Memory puzzle. Rotating tiles. Rotate hexagonal pieces to restore an image of a memory. F. Sequence puzzle. Using a guide, start a crane by following given directions. G. Assembly puzzle. On a board with 4 colored wires - connect the ends of each wire to two symbols, which, when combined, create one of four symbols at the side of the grid. BONUS CHAPTER: H. Switch puzzle. Switch books so they are placed on a bookshelf as per clues given in a photo. I. Play pool. Move lines of pool balls on a pool table so that 3 items move from the top of the table through openings within the lines to the bottom of the table.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great whodunnit WAHAY!! Finally a great old-fashioned detective tale and at last a game with no evil ancient artifacts, no monsters, no helpers and no malicious witches... Such a relief for a change. Great fun game with twists and turns, good games and just fun all round. There is a forensic kit but I quite enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I agree with Sunnyglow. I found this to be one of the best. With Hidden Objects and Morphs in abundance throughout the game you really didn't want to skip through any part. It made you really concentrate. Very innovative.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other 5 star reviewers have said it all A little late to the party but MUST add my 5 stars to this game I had been waiting for.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun This game is GREAT! that's all...... buy it!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For once the butler didn't do it This game kept me entertained for a couple of hours. I enjoyed it very much. Like other reviewers already wrote, this is a good old fashion solid detective/whodunit (btw, there is no butler in it). The story/plot was not that difficult to figure out, I thought it was a bit predictable. However, that didn't diminish the story in any way. There was one plot twist that came as a surprise to me. The graphics are great, good atmosphere and I thought all voices where really good and fitting for the characters they where portraying. The game has plenty of puzzles/mini games and HO scenes. Most of those where a bit different, sometimes even new, that I'm used to in other games. So that was fun. I like puzzles and mini games more than HO scenes. By the end of the game I was a bit tired of the many HO scenes. My only regret with this game is not buying the standard edition. The collector’s edition is fine but nothing special (and I think I cannot collect the collectibles anymore I forgot afterwards). The bonus story was short and not something I was curious about after playing the main game (how did the detective end up in the place he is in when the main story is starting). But I had a coupon (thanks Big Fish) and just three stamps short for a free game. So yeah, pretty cool too.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from detective columbo could handle this not a bad game enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CRIME STORY WITH LOTS OF PLOT TWISTS Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter and all Mini-Games) *they say imitation is the greatest form of flattery* Arthur Christie witnessed a brutal murder moments before the perpetrator knocked him unconscious. The problem is, Arthur doesn't know he's Arthur after regaining consciousness. Things often go from bad to worse and for Arthur, things are about to get a whole lot worse because he's the prime suspect in a string of serial murders dubbed The Executioner. Arthur goes on the lam to find the real killer and as he pieces together his lost memories he discovers way more than he bargained for as he uncovers just how deep this crime goes and how many lives are at stake...including his own! I loved the Crime-solving, Good-Cop/Bad/Cop "missing memory" scenario but I'm not a fan of Gadgets (Forensic Kit) the mini-games weren't very impressive, the Morphing Pipes morphed into obvious items (all you have to do is look for an object in the scene that is long and thin) the Collectible Floppy Disks were the same size as the Collectible Baseball Caps, and most importantly, for a Collector's Edition version, this game doesn't have a lot of extras. To make matters worse, Brave Giant never lets you see what you are buying, you have to complete the main game before finding out that there are only 8 replayable Mini-Games and 8 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, that's about all you get other than a handful of wallpapers and achievements. Unless you have to have Collectibles & Morphs, you may want to wait for the SE version. There are 19 Hidden Object Scenes in the Main Game, +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the scenes are Interactive Listed Items and Multiples of the same Object Finds, but there are several Interactive Silhouetted Shape Finds, Fragmented Item Finds and Related Object Finds as well. All of the scenes are highly interactive, however, the cursor changes to a hand whenever you are required to move something or find & place an item, this eliminates all the challenge in my opinion. Some of the Items Morph (the text itself will change between Blue & white) and you must click on the item when it's in the correct form. There is an alternative Monaco Matching Pair game available instead of the HOS where you click on 2 adjacent Pairs to remove them. There is a Forensic Kit Gadget that is used 4 times during the main game. Thre are different types of evidence to collect (Fingerprints-DNA-Bullet Shells) and each one has a different set-up process to follow using the instruction booklet. The Forensic Kit associated puzzle varies depending n the type of evidence: ?Match DNA by choosing & selecting a microbe from 1 slide and then find its match on the 2nd slide. ?Search for both bullets with the microscope and adjust the clarity. ?Compare 2 fingerprints using a magnifying glass to search for 5 unique marks. ?Compare the DNA of hair samples by searching for microbes that match on both slides. There are 26 Mini-Games +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. They are mostly jigsaw puzzle variations to help fill in Arthur's memory. I'm a puzzle geek so I didn't mind them, however, they are re really easy to assemble, and I was able to solve all mini-games on the first attempt. There was just too much hand-holding within most of the games because the cursor changes to a hand to scream "pick me-pick me" There were several "fight" scenes requiring you to repeat the sequence of defense/punch moves and I've never been a fan of those either. Below are a few of my favorite games: ??Rotate Hexagonal puzzle pieces to complete the image. ?? Rotate the cogs until they align with their color-coded paper clips. ??Super puzzle tinkering with gauges, sliders, dials, switches, etc. completing one component will unlock the next. (pictured diagram of each step is available on the top right but remains partially hidden until clicked on) ??Place color-coded cables into 2 partial symbol jacks to create the completed symbol shown for each cable. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter takes you back to the beginning of Arthur Christie's investigation, to fill in the blanks when he is first contacted by a very nervous Nicholas Filth. This is a rather short Chapter and there are no Morphs or Collectibles remaining, and there are only 4 Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes remaining. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 24 Achievements, 8 Replayable Mini-Games, 8 Replayable Hidden Object Games, 8 Cutscenes, 16 Collectible Baseball Caps, 15 Floppy Disks, 31 Morphing Smoking Pipes, 6 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. GHOST FILES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Face of Guilt (June 27-2017) 3.6 2-Memory of a Crime (August 1-2019) n/a by: Brave Giant
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crime doesn't pay but I paid for this CE version which doesn't disappoint! Brave Giant, you crazy, kooky, clever devs! I've never heard of you before but I like your style! First off, the kitchen scene was such a pigsty and so was the bathroom that I got a little worried that I'd be playing through tons of filthy scenes, but not so. Alas, murder is not pretty and crime doesn't pay. I purchased the CE version and am almost finished with the Main Game. I must say I'm getting my money's worth! I love the forensic feature--getting the fingerprints, hair samples, DNA samples, and whatnot. Additionally, you have all the morphing objects--hats and smoking pipes in the scenes, and in the hidden object scenes, too. The only negatives I have is I couldn't recognize what some of the items were but I managed to figure it out without any help. Also, when interrogating the woman, every time I'd click on that character she would repeat the same dialogue even after I found out what I needed. Lots of logical and illogical tasks--some were very clever, and some were goofy. I'm trying my best not to forget the collectibles and the morphing objects because there is so much to do. My inventory is usually very full. I was able to get myself out of some wacky, goofy tight spots. LOL! I'm giving this a four-star rating, which is a very good rating considering. The graphics (outside of the filth) were very good. Voiceovers were great. As for the music I haven't paid much attention to it because I've been too engrossed with the tasks at hand. The puzzles were pretty cool. Not that difficult. Interactive hidden object scenes are good. I do recommend this game and am keeping an eye out on these devs!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, But...... Okay! So this actually is a pretty fun game and it seems to get better as you go along. The ONLY complaint I have is that the voice over for the hero is just awful. I mean, fingers on a chalkboard awful. Other than that, it's definitely worth a couple credits!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow, but okay... Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others...mostly. Game play was good and I had no problems during the demo. The colors are bright but not over powering. Graphics are clear and nice as well. Animation is fairly smooth, but not a lot of it. Voices were very nice, but we heard mostly our detective and no on else throughout the demo. He sounded a bit bored with the whole detective thing. Music was monotonous. Sound FX weren't too bad, but the game was fairly quiet, even with them. HOGs were silhouettes and interactive lists. Scenes were fairly clear and items were not hard to find. We did have a morphing item in each HOG, which was one of the items we needed to find. Didn't see that we could switch to a different game or puzzle. Puzzles were extremely simple, nothing new and nothing that took any time or thought to complete. Jump map was very bland, boring and cluttered. The hint system is helpful, but there is not a transport feature, which is something that would have been quite nice. You do a lot of back tracking to the same locations to find one item or complete one objective. Collectibles were okay. We need to find 31 pipes that morph, 14 floppy disks and 16 hats. None of these jump off the page at you, but are still easy to overlook, even though they are plenty large enough to see. The story line in this addition isn't too bad, but I got tired of hearing only the detective's voice. We saw the "bad girl" only once during the demo. Not a lot of action. Still, not a bad game, just not sure it's CE worthy. A simple game that didn't really grab me. That said, I may get it with a really good sale. Still think this game is geared more toward the beginner, but is a bit better than the last in the series. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but?? I bought the C.E. After a short game it ended and said to buy the full version. Thought I did. What a burn. Easy game and a good one.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started Off Good, But... there were too many HOS. The beginning of the game really draws you in, until almost at the end you realize you're playing HOS after HOS. Though different to the standard HOS, the same format is repeated more often than not which for me, grew wearisome. If there were less HOS, I would have given this 5 stars due to the storyline, the feeling like it was a true murder mystery with no unrealistic animals and a forensic kit that is not overly used. The graphics and voices were excellent. For those who love lots of HOS with some action involved, this'll be right up their alley.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sort of good? I like atmospheric games with gritty settings. There's a serial killer involved here, so I thought this game might be exactly my cup of tea. I just finished the demo, and I'm on the fence. So far it's not that edgy. The minigames are very easy. The narration is so annoying that I eventually had to start muting it: the actor is pretty bad, plus he's an Englishman doing a lame American accent. Maybe it gets better after the first hour?
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a memory I want to erase. Not sure why this got such great reviews. By the time I got to the extra chapter I just wanted it to end. It isn't worth getting the CE, I would wait for the standard edition. It's just OK.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I gave it a chance I gave this game two chances, first with the CE which I bailed out of after a few minutes, and then because of all the high ratings, I played 53 minutes of the SE demo, hoping it would get better. For me it didn't, although I agree that the graphics and coloration are top notch. The story moves so slooowly and therefore is so boooring. The character you play as, the private detective, keeps talking to himself... or maybe you're hearing his thoughts. Doesn't matter. It gets old after awhile. And there are too many puzzles. I dislike puzzles. I'm terrible at them and have no patience for them, but that's no reason to downgrade a game if they can be skipped quickly. In this game, however, there are puzzles that can't be skipped, puzzles within HOS, and hidden objects within puzzles. And then there are the banners that keep popping out from the side. I couldn't find a way to turn those off. For those who enjoy this game, happy gaming, but it's not for me, and games like it are why I keep going back to play older games that I own that are more fun and not as tricky.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try before you buy In my opinion there are better games out there. Found it rather boring and very slow, puzzles and Hop's are easy . But it might be just me , so try before you buy , might be something for beginners
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ghosted files i hate to be a negative review but in light of the 5 star ratings, this is another example of why I and I assume others as well have not liked some of the recent games offered. This one is BORING and NO FUN. The music is eerie in a creepy way and after ten minutes, I was done. Once I delete this game, my memory of this will be lost and I am glad.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING I should have tried the demo first. Repetitive--too easy--I finished it because I was hoping it would get better----it did not. I would say do not waste your money on this one!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime CE this was awful the bathroom scene was disgusting...I had to stop there....turned my stomach..
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Memory of a crime terrible game old school drove me crazy I need to play the short version before buying by the rating some one input I am sure learning the hard way can not afford to purchase and not be good games
Date published: 2019-08-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_30271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Files: Memory of a Crime Collector's Edition

Step into the shoes of a Private investigator with short-term memory loss and uncover the shocking truth about his involvement with a serial killer called The Executioner.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.