Christmas Stories: Enchanted Express Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Enchanted Express Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents the newest spell-binding adventure in the Christmas Stories series!

Your walk home to celebrate Christmas is interrupted when your little brother Hansel boards a strange Christmas train. As you rush to take him home, you quickly find this is no ordinary transport. It’s a magical train and your brother’s been turned into a mouse! Can you navigate the passengers’ tales and help them save their Christmases, or will your brother be stuck as a mouse for good? Find out in this enchanting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Work on a case for the Cat King in the bonus game!
  • Revisit the festive challenges with replayable HOPs and mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Search for puzzle pieces and morphing items hidden among the decorations!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screen savers, music, a Secret Room Quest, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1119 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Enchanted Express Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Enchanted Express Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i played on the custom level. good hint system. i had to skip some mini games. you have to solve 3 christmas stories to break the spells the characters are under. then there is a bonus game with another story if you want it.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL ABOARD! DEPART ON A MAGICAL JOURNEY TO CHRISTMAS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 45 pages (My time: 5 hours) All aboard! Depart on a magical, journey to Christmas on a train stopping at three (3) destinations, all having tales related to misdeeds from Christmases past. These three (3) heartfelt tales are narrated by a magical stranger, the Storyteller. To atone for any wrongdoing, the Storyteller demands his errant passengers listen to these tales. Now you, as Greta, along with your brother Hansel, must enter these three tales to change the past. However, all your attempts to rectify the past must be accomplished by midnight or you both will remain forever on the train! What a delightful game! It glistens with Christmas magic and overflows with an abundance of Christmas regalia. The graphics are incredibly beautiful. They encapsulate the spirit of Christmas. The HOP scenes and puzzles are thematic, each one having some Yuletide elements within them. The background music is Christmas-like; however, it is not composed of well-known carols as in previous games from this series. Personally, I would have preferred well-known Christmas carols as background music. To me, this would have enhanced the Christmas spirit of the game. There are two helpers within the game, a mouse in the main game and a squirrel in the bonus chapter. Both are used to retrieve items within the game. They are not used very often. The mouse is used eight (8) times and the squirrel three (3) times. They also add a whimsical element to the game. The collectibles are morphing objects, puzzles pieces, and characters from the game. I found most easy to locate. You can replay some of the HOP scenes and mini-games. There is a secret room opened at the end in which to search for more items within the scenes of the game. There are twenty-two (22) HOP scenes and twenty-three (23) mini-games. I found the HOP scenes laden with Christmas goodies. For me, they are the best part of the game. There are several my favorites - interactive ones in which the player must search for items and then return them to the scene to interact with it in some way. There is a deal of creative design within the scenes. In one scene, once items on a list are located, they are used to decorate a cake. In yet another, the player searches for boards and screws to create a case in which a list of Christmas items are placed. The mini-games also reflect the Christmas theme. One puzzle is a domino game which has Christmas – themed dominoes which are placed on a gingerbread house grid. A connection puzzles uses snow-flake shaped gears to be connected to each other. Most use Christmas related items. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-three (23) achievements. • Collect forty-eight (48) puzzle pieces to play four (4) jigsaw puzzles playable at the end of the game • Collect twenty-five (25) morphing objects • Collect twelve (12) characters from the game • Twelve (12) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Helper mouse – your brother. Used eight (8) 8 times in the game • Replay thirteen (13) HOP scenes and twelve (12) mini-games • Secret Room played at the end of the game. Locate additional items within the game scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: It is another moral tale. Join the detective duo, Mr. Catlock Catts and his sidekick Mr. Squirrel, as they crack a case involving one big cat. In Catstown, a large feline is crushing buildings and has caused stars to fall from the skies. Now you must confront this misguided feline and replace the stars within the skies. I loved this chapter. It is a whimsical delight with adorable cats throughout. There are six (6) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. To me, this chapter was better than the main game. It is well worth the price of a collector’s edition game. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO (12 DAYS OF ‘CAT’MAS) 1. Kitten in a Christmas tree. Connection puzzle. Connect snowflake-shaped gears in a chain from the bottom left to the top right of the grid. 2. Scratching posts. Matching puzzle. Match up snowflakes with lines to link them in order to remove them. 2X. Last game has obstacles to avoid. 3. Balls of yarn. Domino puzzle using Christmas symbols for the ends. Arrange dominoes so they match on the ends. Place within a gingerbread house shaped grid. 4. Litter boxes. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide tiles up-and-down and sideways to restore a Christmas image. 5. Golden Fish. Sequence puzzle. Place circular picture segments in the proper sequence so create a trail so that each picture circle ends up at its proper location on a picture. BONUS CHAPTER 6. Laser lights. Connection puzzle. Remove all tokens from a board except one by clicking on them to knock others off the board. Continue removing tokens until only one remains. 7. Toy mice. Switch puzzle. Switch the parts of musical notes so that a melody is created. The two note parts should mesh. 8. Catnip treats. Connection puzzle. Connect stars with lines based on the number of dots on each star. Each star should have connecting lines equal to the dots upon its bloom. 9 to 12 disappeared! And as a "purr-fect" way to end - say goodbye to the partridge in a pear tree!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've play the full game several times and really enjoy it I have played the demos to all of the Christmas Stories games and so far this is the only one that I liked enough to buy the full game. Like many people, I was confused at the Storyteller's motivations at first. I don't see him as evil, just mischievous (in the end, he gives you an insanely easy puzzle to decide your fate with). I personally got the impression that he just enjoys challenging the player character, to "spice things up" as he says at one point. I also disagree with reviewers who say he kidnaps the children. Based on what is said in-game, the train is drawn only to those who feel guilt at something they have done (whether they deserve the guilt or not) and want to correct it. Both children enter the train of their own free will and they sure didn't seem traumatized at all in the end. I wouldn't mind having an opportunity to board a train and listen to some stories to undo some things I've done in the past! I loved the brightly colored, pretty graphics of the game. They sure put me in the Christmas spirit, even now when Christmas is over. I could see myself playing this game all year when I feel a need for something Christmas-y. I also felt the voice acting was very well done. I especially enjoyed the Storyteller's and Daphne's voices, but I really thought everyone was cast well. Was anyone else confused by Gretel's age? Her voice sounds like someone in their teens and she repeatedly refers to Hansel as her "little brother", but when they show her image in one of the stories she looks like a very little girl, maybe even younger than Hansel. A minor detail, but I'm someone who prefers consistency and clarity in the characters. I was also expecting a tie-in to the Hansel and Gretel story given these characters' names, or even a general tie-in to fairytales, but that never happened (but maybe these stories are related to fairytales that I'm just not familiar with). Although the music did not include specifically Christmas songs, I enjoyed the light-hearted, fun feeling of the songs they did include and they still had a Christmas-y feel for me. The puzzles were hit and miss for me. Some were ridiculously easy, but some were very tedious or more challenging than they seemed like they should be compared to the others. I played on the custom level with no tutorial, so I'm not sure what difficulty level that sets the puzzles and games at. Some seemed way too easy and made me think this game is aimed at children, but others were far too difficult for young kids. Maybe they were trying to offer a little something for everyone. I did like the mouse helper. I don't like a lot of the helpers in games like these, but the mouse was cute, well-animated and mostly quiet. All in all, I have a lot of fun playing this game, although I can see why the storyline is a bit disturbing for some. I'm one of the lone dissenters who did not enjoy the bonus game. I don't know why, but I find it tedious and just not interesting. I've played it through a couple of times just to collect all of the morphing objects and collectibles, but now that I've done that I doubt I'll ever play the bonus game again. I'll stick with the main game.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful As Usual This was just as great, if not better than the other Christmas Stories. I totally enjoyed the graphics, game play, storyline-my fav- all of the bonus material!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the worst game, but fun so far as it goes Based on completing the CE version of the game. I really enjoyed the adventure and the play of this game, except for the evil conductor on the train. What was that all about? Thankfully, his evil intentions didn't thwart the good work of the children who are the protagonists in this game. Good wins out in all the stories, although the best one is the bonus chapter, IMHO. The colors are beautiful and rich, just like a Christmas story should be. I had the sound shut off, so I can't comment on the music or the voices. The CE has morphing objects and puzzle pieces and some critters to collect, which is all well and good, but my aged eyes often miss many of these, and this developer doesn't let you go back in the game to find missed special items. I don't want to pay twice as much for a CE and not be able to enjoy all of the bonus materials. That's why this is 4-star and not a 5.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not The Best I love these Christmas Stories games. They get me in the spirit, even when that's a hard thing to do. I found this one to be too short, but I also found the storyline to be odd. A kid breaks a gingerbread house and has to be taught moral lessons? Why? Granted, it's a walk in the park compared to the actual Hansel and Gretel story. And the Storyteller was creepy. Sorry. Just isn't as good as previous games.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will you stay turned into something else if your bad? I think I like the Christmas atmosphere the best. The story is good. I liked the bonus chapter. The secret room with it's 61 morphing objects is good except some are so tiny. Liked the collectibles except the map said I didn't have any to collect but it said I only had 24 morphs out of 25. So no achievement. I looked at the guide I should have all of them. Didn't like most of the mini-games.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Just what's needed for Christmas. Very clever.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad theme here, kidnapping someone is a wrong even if you are doing it to make them correct a mistake The game itself was fine and a good romp. However the storyline was a big miss to me. The guy running the Christmas Express should not have been tricking people onto the Express to make them 'fix their past mistakes'. He should have told them "I know you have made a mistake in your past and you regret it, come with me and we can fix it!" Not forced a young child on a train against their will and then tried to say that his sister TRYING TO SAVE HER BROTHER FROM A KIDNAPPER was 'doing something wrong' because she 'entered the train without his permission'. The game developer really needs to rethink these plotlines and realize that some things, no matter how they are framed, are wrong like kidnapping a child.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas Confection or Gruel? Review based on the CE version, trial only, finished with 20 minutes remaining. Story: I was excited to see a story involving a Christmas Train--so many imaginative possibilities. Instead, we are immediately confused by the children's names of Hansel and Gretel--What? Why? And then holding the children hostage on the train until they pay for their sins? Are you kidding me? This is the complete antithesis of the true Christmas message! No concept of grace here. (Keep in mind I've only played the trial.) Graphics & Artistic Style: Beautiful, bright, colorful, Christmas-y and magical, in contrast to the depressing premise. CE Collectibles: Lots to find--morphing items, collectible figures, puzzle pieces. Game Play: (BIG SPOILER ALERT) I enjoyed most of the game play, HOGs, puzzles, etc. But the final mini-game of the trial was so frustrating to play. It is a marble-shooter match 3 to eliminate marbles before they reach the end of the circuit which causes you to be attacked by the bear. Although my mouse cursor worked fine during the rest of the game, it was sluggish during this mini, and despite several attempts and re-starts, I was never able to shoot quickly enough to beat the game. Finally I gave up and hit the Skip button, only to discover that failure appears to have been built in so there is no way to win! The Story Teller actually jeers at you and says, "Now what are you going to do?" and the trial ends! How absolutely disgusting! I would be extremely interested to know if everybody's mouse responded this way or if it was just my computer, and if anybody was able to beat the bear and, if so, what the game then did to end their trial. The game looks so magical, so lovely, so inviting--is that enough to convince me to get it? Not sure yet. But the juxtaposition of that Christmas-y promise with the dark story is jarring. In keeping with that discordance, I loved the inviting, enticing voice and accent of the Story Teller, especially at the beginning, but his actual message was harsh, cruel and at the end of the trial, downright evil! Such a feeling of unease, akin to being offered Christmas confections that ultimately taste like gruel. Once again, there could be a huge plot twist in the later chapters, but it would take a lot to wash away the distasteful trial end. I will wait to read reviews from those who have played the entire game.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for beginners, but not very challenging I played the preview of this awhile back and I remember thinking that I wouldn't buy it when it came out. I should have listened to my instincts. The storyline is borderline creepy (at least for a Christmas game). I just don't understand what the conductor's motives were. Is he a villain or just mischievous? Let's just say he was no Tom Hanks! The puzzles were beginner level to the point that I ended up skipping over a few of them because I was bored. The HOPS were good and varied. The music was festive and unobtrusive. Although you do get a helper in both the main and bonus games, they weren't annoying and were used very little. My main beef is the length of the game. I clocked in at 3 hours (including the bonus). Yes, I already said I skipped a few puzzles towards the end, but even if you added another 1/2 hour, it's just not enough for the cost of a CE. On the positive side, the graphics were beautiful and as always, the cats are great in the bonus. I also liked the voices in this one. Overall, I'm going to be the Grinch with this one. Even though it's a beginner game, I'm not sure I would recommend this one for kids because of the creepy conductor. There are better Christmas game on their way and I suggest you wait for them to come out. As always, please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another christmas fail There are so many ways to go, when it comes to Christmas stories - and these last years, Elephant Games have taken a short cut everywhere they could. The most important thing in a game like this is to be a part of a story. Well, there is none. The game is short, minigames are boring, and you don't feel for the characters. Go back to 'the Nutcracker', 'A Christmas Carol', 'Puss in boots' for ex. They made you feel you were a part of the story, a longer story, a castle, a village, a forest - and magic happened. Quality has now dropped to a point where you get that Elephant Games no longer bothers with this one game a year. Scenes are cute, but that's it. The soul is lost.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry to say I was disappointed! I was so looking forward to this game but, sorry to say I was disappointed! The game was too easy, would be great for little children, except I don't think the story is good for little ones. Not certain if adults will like it this adult did not! Funny because I loved almost all the others in this series except Nutcracker which I really didn't like at all! I just played Christmas Stories: Alice's Adventures last week and it was so fun and one of the most beautiful games I've ever played! . It's kind of the same old same old, find this put it here to open that to get something else to put it somewhere else on and on. The graphics were a bit fuzzy in places but for the most part everything was very festive and Christmasy and pretty to look at. The music was nothing to write home. Don't know why but this game just did not pull me in and I had no real desire to keep playing, after about 10-15 minutes I was bored and deleted the trial. Try and see what you think you might enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Take Away the Snow and Christmas Decorasions and What's Left? Gretel and brother Hansel are on their way home when a train pulls into the station and Hansel hops on after an invite from the conductor. For reasons known only to Elephant Games, the conductor is more menacing than they may have intended and has a pronounced Irish brogue - well done, but why? Gretel must work her way through three different stories to save her little brother and herself and get home for Christmas. The conductor claims that the train is a special Christmas train to help those who have done something naughty before Christmas and need to repent. He then seems to go out of his way to make things difficult for Gretel! He not only turns Hansel into a mouse, who works as Gretel's helper, but also seems to "change" things to make her journey more difficult, if not impossible, all while holding her to a strict time limit. Poor Gretel! There are all the usual elements of a HOP adventure CE game including collectibles and morphing objects among the CE bling. While the artwork is more upbeat than we've seen for months, the story seems just as dark as many others this year - Sort of like Santa torching your tree and making off with your presents. As another reviewer pointed out the children in the story, including Gretel and Hansel are being punished for being children. Example: The little boy in the first story is lost after trying to go keep his father company when Dad is forced to work late at Christmas. He is left out in the cold and snowy forest with a very unhappy bear roaming around. Basically this is an average game with lots of snow, ice, and Christmas decorations, along with a disturbing story. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others. I really was looking forward to this game as I have played the others and enjoyed them. This version was not as good. Honestly, I'm not really sure there was a storyline beyond you are stuck on a train for three "stories". The hidden objects seemed too easy and too few. Some of the mini-games were near impossible and I usually look forward to the mini-games! I won't say don't get it but I will say wait for a coupon.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for 5 year olds Very basic and simplistic - which is fine for 5 - 10 year olds and it is Christmas. But much too and fro which is boring and the storyline was terrible. Why not do a classic fairytale? I yearn for the days of the Nutcracker which had such humour - this one is cheesy to say the least.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprisingly not as good as expected I've been looking forward to this game, but I have to say that if it wasn't a Christmas game, the star rating would be even lower. The ambiance and graphics are all that are saving this game. I don't put a lot weight on storyline for most games, but this game it so lacking in plot that it really bothered me. That's pretty rare! I would have preferred if we were just taken on an adventure to hear three stories instead of having this whole farce about a brother being lured by a stranger onto a train because he's been naughty, and now he's been turned into a mouse (no explanation for this), and since we're not supposed to have followed him onto the train in the first place, now we also have to pay for our naughtiness in order to save our brother. It's a bit weird. They also seem to have plucked out Hansel & Gretel for characters for no real reason. The graphics are very nice, good quality, and every scene is loaded up with Christmas, which is pretty much the only reason I'm playing this game. The HOPs are short and easy, which is really not my thing. The more HOPs and the longer they are, the better for me. In terms of collectibles, there are puzzle pieces to find in close-ups (about two per scene), 25 morphs (1 per scene) and 12 characters (random per scene). I think if you're a beginner HOP player or if you like Christmas games solely for the visual ambiance, then this is for you. I don't recommend this game for anyone else.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Lot of Endless Back & Forth Continual #1 complaint involves the dreadful & hideous BLUE graphics. Perhaps Santa can get the devs a new box of crayons for Christmas. (minus ALL shades of blue!!!) Basic rehashed storyline where someone goes missing & now you must track them down. There are no new plot twists so the game gets a little boring quickly. Usual assortment of puzzles. A few I liked & a few, like slide bars so an object can get from the left side to the right side, I really get annoyed with. The bars only slide right to left & not up & down which causes much frustration & a quick poke on the skip button. It's a very basic game, good to play while lounging on a lazy day. If you want a challenge or good graphics this isn't the game for you. I'll probably get the game, with a coupon, so I can take down that darn old snarly bear!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short Bought this game, but for CA, far to short,not great value.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Elephant Failed On This Game Elephant really dropped the ball on this game. Normally, this series is really well-done, but this time too many corners were cut. The graphics quality was really badly done compared to prior installments and most of the voice-overs were unbearably bad. (Just a hint Elephant, a woman in her 60s won't have vocal fry!) If this is a sign of where this series is going, then it will be yet another for trash pile.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from christmas stories:enchanted express ce I did not like this one I don't know how to explain it, but I really liked all the other Christmas ho games. The scenes were bright and colorful but I would not buy it !!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wont open I was so excited to finally get to play this, but it wont open! I am playing on a Mac with Mojave, have not upgraded to catalina yet. All my games run great, except Christmas Wonderland 10, but I think my other games are 32 bit and had no clue you made this one a 64 bit! Not sure if this is the problem or not. And they said you can upgrade to catalina but then the other 30+ games will not work. totally frustrating!! but the little video I saw looked great!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ho ! ho ! ho ! compared to other christmas stories this one wasn't has good { sorry } butt keep bringing us new ones for next season.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE CHILDREN ARE BEING PUNISHED BY AN EVIL MAN FOR BEING KIDS, WHAT KIND OF MORAL IS THAT? Completed Game approximately 4.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 17 Main Game Scene Locations +8 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner I no longer play Betas, so I was expecting an amazing game aboard the Enchanted Express. Okay, one can't help but associate the "other" enchanted "northern-cold" express with this Enchanted Express. This game couldn't be further from that amazing tale, in fact, I was only aboard this amazing express 3 times for 3 seconds each and nothing about those 3 seconds reminded me of a train much less an Enchanted Christmas Train! Instead of a Tom Hanks kind of conductor, I got a perverted Grinch! This man was pure EVIL, what kind of MORAL is that? These children are being punished for being children, Helper/Gadget: There is a Mouse Helper Sidekick (explaining more will be a spoiler) He is as quiet as a mouse but he does fidget a bit as he stands in the bottom left corner awaiting his helpful duties. He is used 8 different times, most of which were at the end of chapter 2 and chapter 3. Morphing Objects/Collectibles: There are 12 Collectible Mascots and 25 Morphing Stockings that morph at medium speed, but morph into a similar object to make it less obvious. Most of the Zoom Zones have a fairly well-hidden Puzzle Piece that allows you assemble 4 Screensaver Jigsaws (12 pcs each) This developer never lets you return to the scene to pick up missed collectibles so don't board the train if there are zoom zones still available to open. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 16 Hidden Object Scenes +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I wasn't impressed with any of the HO Scenes, they were blurry or fuzzy, and none of them were creative or interesting considering they had an amazing theme to work with! There are Interactive List Finds, Multiples of Items Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Find & Replace Items, Uncover Matching Pair Finds as well. There are no alternate games available. Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. They did a nice job converting normal puzzles into Christmas-themed puzzles that are doable for most players. They also introduced a Super-Puzzle or multi-layered version for the first time! Here are a few of the ones I enjoyed the most: 1-A Super Puzzle requiring you to tinker with different parts of the Rube-Goldberg puzzle. 2-Use directional arrows to push and/or drop cubes to make matches that removes them. 3-A somewhat challenging version of "Blocks". 4-Marble Popping Game. 5-Find the starting point & push all buttons according to the direction the arrows point, to land on the central bells. 6-Place tokens in the correct order to complete the image, from last to first. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) Welcome to Catstown, (population 1?0?0? ?b?i?l?l?i?o?n?, 2?0?0? ?b?i?l?l?i?o?n?, 275 billion (Ain't nobody from Catstown makin' an appointment at the local Spay/Neuter Clinic) The King of Catstown shushed away a giant cat who accidentally crushed a few of the local residents' houses, causing the fat feline to cry so loudly the stars fell from the sky. Never fear, for Mr. Catlock Catis is here, along with his sidekick Mr. Squirrel of course. This is a much better story and certainly should have been the focus of the main game. There are only 8 Scene Locations in this average-length chapter about Morals, with 8 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 3 Collectible Mascots, 8 Morphing Stockings, and 12 Puzzle Pieces which allows you to complete the final screensaver. Collector's Edition Extra's 12 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 23 Achievements, 12 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, Secret Room (additional search & find) 12 Collectible Mascots, 25 Morphing Stockings, 48 Zoom Zone Puzzle Pieces, 4 Screensaver Jigsaw Puzzles (12 pieces each) 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. CHRISTMAS STORIES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Nutcracker (November 29-2012) 4.7 2-A Christmas Carol (December 5-2013) 4.5 3-Han's Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier (December 4-2014) 4.2 4-Puss In Boots (December 3-2015) 4.3 5-The Gift of the Magi (December 1-2016) 3.9 6-A Little Prince (December 7-2017) 4.2 7-Alice's Adventures (December 6-2018) 3.3 8-Enchanted Express (December 5-2019) n/a by: Elephant Games Speaking of Elephants in the room, should I cover my test paper?
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money This is much more a game of hide and seek than hidden object. It is boring and it is almost necessary to follow the strategy guide to play.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother!!! Played the free trial and was glad when it ended. Would not waste my money on this game. Agree with the one review where it is a lot of back and forth. Had been playing recently Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass and in my opinion this game is very inferior to it. Sorry Dev's but I give you a BIG THUMBS DOWN on this one.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please stop giving up helpers!!! Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the annoying helper in the lower left corner of the screen fidgeting every 2 seconds. It drove me crazy and I could not enjoy the game so will not purchase it. That being said, not everyone is bothered by something like this so you need to try the game for yourself.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what a shame so sad to have played any of this game. what has happened to all the great games???? this was just awful....and please NO MORE HELPERS!!!!!!! this was not a christmas story, more like a bad nightmare. good luck gamers...i played the freebee. no can do........
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard and "strategy" is confusing I like a challenge but this was so frustrating that I quit. Good thing it was a BOGO free.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues Technical issues at the start of Bonus game. Enjoyed it up to that point. Paid for the CE but can't play bonus without freezing.
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_30275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Enchanted Express Collector's Edition

Can you help the train’s passengers save their holidays in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.