Vermillion Watch: Parisian Pursuit Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: Parisian Pursuit Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(480.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment brings you the Vermillion Watch’s latest gripping case!

The Sorbonne is opening their “Magic of the World” exhibit. But your excitement is overshadowed when a dangerous thief steals a powerful mystical artifact! As people in Paris start falling prey to an unseen dark influence, it’s up to you to find its source and save the city! Can you do it in time, or will you be the criminal’s next target? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Love it!!!! Fantastic game!! Puzzles are great, graphics and design are wonderful and the pace just keeps you moving along! I will definitely buy this one when it comes out, and I have gotten very picky over HOP games. Thanks!! Can't wait!!”  - beta tester

“Excellent Game with great visuals. I have played the other vermillion games and I have enjoyed each game. This I rate as the best of the series.”  - beta tester

  • Help Madame Anne once more in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games by searching through the nooks and crannies of Paris and earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectible sun symbols and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1012 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: Parisian Pursuit Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(480.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: Parisian Pursuit Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! Great graphics. Enjoyable puzzles--some of them new--and HOS. Good storyline. I am not as against animal helpers as some are, and this one is integrated so well into the scenes that involve it, that I was sad to say goodbye. A lot of the over-used tropes are gone: no bees! no broken zippers! no shards of glass that cut things that the knife in your inventory doesn't! I also like the fact that, because we don't hear or see the character we play and the character wears gloves, we don't know what gender or race we are. I think it is time that we start thinking about why so many of these games are so heavily cis-gendered and particularly why so many of the evil characters are characters of color--granted it might be purple or green, but I'm sure you get the point!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Series I have not yet played the entire game but the demo hooked me right away. I liked the original story line, graphics are fantastic, a lot of puzzles and other goodies. I have almost every game in this series and as others have stated this is one of the best in the series. Highly recommend! One of the best games to come out in a long while.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing Ovation - Magnifique! The Vermillion Watch has a case in Paris to solve. As much as I like games set in London, especially during Victorian times, this was a great change and very welcome. As much as I like playing with many different characters as in former games of the series, it was nice to be mostly on my own. Apart from a little bit of help from my fellow traveller and the local contact. And an animal helper, which had a mind on his own but did not take over. Nor did the gadget. It was moderately used and made sense. Visuals were just breathtaking! There was so much to discover. I love looking at every single scene, taking in as many details as possible. Even if it’s of no use for the gameplay. Can I decipher book titles? Recognise paintings or statues? A real firework of a game! A superb treat for 14 juillet, the French National Day. Many references to French National Symbols, as a HOS where you had to find roosters. A good story, challenging HO’s, fun mini-games, a Bonus Chapter that reflected the overall quality of the game and humour, humour, humour. Plus a very catching sound! When I like a game I usually don’t use the transport function of the map, but here, boy oh boy, the sound when you get transported to another location was so catching. I hopped around locations just for the enjoyment of hearing it. Un vrai bijou! - A Real Jewel! Merci infiniment - Thank you so much!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS GORGEOUS! I normally don't leave reviews but I just had to for this game. This game is incredibly beautiful. I have played many games from this developer before but this game's graphics prove they are only getting better. The voice-overs, soundtrack, HOG scenes, cut-scenes are all visually very appealing.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you thank you ! I haven't written a review in a long time, but this game is special. Oh, the graphics! Beautiful. Story! Wonderful. I have become sooooo tired of grey, murky scenes meant to convey some sense of dread. Blah! Just ugly. But this game! Sky, trees, people, all rendered in bright colors and artfully done. Thank you Instant buy without a sale.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing WOW! Eipix have really pulled the stops out with this one... The graphics are excellent, loads to do, puzzles are great, HOPs too are brilliant.. and for once, they do not hold our hands the whole way through.. you have to think occasionally - which makes a very welcome change. Brilliant and well done Eipix... real effort put in here. Have not got very far yet but I already know that several great hours of gaming ahead as I had actually given up on Vermillion.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARISIAN PURSUIT IS ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER FROM EIPIX Welcome back EIPIX! Vermillion Watch Parisian Pursuit is one of the best games you have produced in recent years. I had all but stopped purchasing EIPIX games but when I tried the beta and then the demo for Parisian Pursuit I was hooked. EIPIX has raised the bar with Vermillion Watch Parisian Pursuit and has gone back to developing games the way that originally put them at the top of the list of game developers. There was a time I purchased every game this team developed but in recent years their games were so boring and so cookie cutter that I don’t believe I have purchased one of their games in maybe the past two years. With Parisian Pursuit things have changed up and for the better. Gone are those teeny-tiny HO items that were no more than dark blobs in the HOS. Since I enjoy the HOS in games far more than I do the mini games it is important for me that the items are at least distinguishable where I would at least have some hope of spotting them. For me, the HOS in Parisian Pursuit are more akin to those in their earlier games, which made them perfect. Not only are the items easier on the eyes, the scenes themselves are very well-designed and far more creative. The HO scenes in Parisian Pursuit are some of the most creative I have seen in recent games and most definitely more creative than they have been in recent EIPIX games. What wonderful fun I have had playing this game. I’ve spent hours traveling through the streets of Paris and have enjoyed every moment. Parisian Pursuit is what Vermillion Watch is all about and the game was an instant purchase for me. If you read my reviews, you probably are aware that I am not a huge fan of all the mini games that are now popping up in HOPA games. I prefer far better quality and more HOS than I do mini games. For a change, the mini games in Parisian Pursuit come with far better instructions than in previous games. I could actually figure out what needed to be done when solving the mini games this time around. Some of the mini games or puzzles in Parisian Pursuit are so integrated into the game that they are not obvious and hardly need instructions. I only had a problem with one mini game and think it should have had a skip button because it took me forever to reach the end because I made a mistake early on and had to continually hit the hint button to get to the end. That being said, all in all the mini games were well-crafted and although some were familiar and easy to complete, others did require some good ole gray matter to figure out. And, although not a fan of the mini games these were entertaining and made the game better. Vermillion Watch Parisian Pursuit is a game that has it all and seems to flow rather than become bogged down with all of the tasks and mini games. The game had that unique factor where one becomes so involved in the storyline and action that you don’t become bored. I simply loved playing this game and found it to be one of the best that EIPIX has produced in years. The game is thoughtful and didn’t seem cobbled together in order to reach publication. IMHO, this is the way all games should be: well told storylines that have continuity and don’t jump from place to place, dialogue that is well written and not riddled with grammatical errors. Parisian Pursuit is reminiscent of the quality games that at one time came from BFG. Definitely the bar has been raised and this game will be hard to beat. As always, please try the demo to see if you will enjoy what I consider to be one of the best EIPIX games ever! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgettable Wow. Phileas Hawks in Paris. Eiffel Tower, Pere' Lachaise Cemetery, Notre-Dame Cathedral and the Statue of Liberty. I would have really liked these places on my wallpaper but No they just have mostly characters. We start out at the Magic of the World Exhibition. Our new friend Eleonore Vidocq is from our Parisian branch and she is a occult detective. The Sorbonne Universite' has some places that I really liked. The far east, Africa and America. After that I chose the Eiffel Tower first. The hops are multi-layered with a morph in them. Only about two mini-hops. With 25 full sized ones. You have to complete a action before a hop is revealed. I really Loved the goodies wagon and the flower hops. I liked some puzzles and I skipped some puzzles. I wanted to figure out how they did the violin and music notes puzzle and all the guide said was-Solution is random. So skip. I missed one collectible Sun out of 35 at the agency. I could go back and get it. It only has 10 Souvenirs. It could have been more. I didn't like the find your way through the cemetery. I had to hint my way through. I liked all the Vermillion Watch. Especially this one and In Blood. Has 5 Chapters+ Bonus. Find 25 hidden Sun signs. 25 morphs in the hops. Replay 25 hops, 26 puzzles, 8 video and 7 music. Only 10 Souvenirs. The bonus chapter is in Spiritualist Alley near Notre-Dame Cathedral. It's what happens afterwards.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Really Good Game. I love this series. Definite 5 star. Pretty graphics and music. Good puzzles and collect suns in the scenes and look for morphs. Easily navigate through.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENJOY A “SPIRITED” PARISIAN ADVENTURE – ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 50 pages - Time: 8 Hours OPINION: You, young Hawkes, are off on a “spirited” Parisian adventure! “Très magnifique” EIPIX! What a fantastic game and one which merits an editor’s choice designation. It is a long game which took me over eight (8) hours to play. To me, this is the best of the series so far, and much better than the previous ones. Although the game is long, it is fast paced with plenty of activities to keep a player’s interest. Hopefully other developers will look at this game, one which demonstrates gaming excellence. Hopefully, we will see more games of this quality in the future. The story and the graphics beautifully portray Victorian era France. The developer has added some interesting historical information to spice up the game. Each chapter is lengthy as you investigate three (3) Parisian locations in any order you wish. EIPIX has added this option to this game as in the previous ones. Enjoy a “spirited” romp in a Parisian cemetery, wandering through a maze of tombs. Then, engage in the “ups-and-downs” (of which there are many) within the Eiffel Tower with a final stop at Notre Dame and the surrounding neighborhood, enjoying the various ghostly sights and “smells” permeating throughout the streets. Pursue and stop an evildoer from opening a portal to the spirit world to harness its energy. There are three collectibles within the game. Collect signs in most of the scenes and morphing objects within the HOP scenes. The signs are easy to locate; however, the morphing objects I found somewhat difficult to find. At the end of the game return to the scenes from the game and collect chickens - perhaps to prepare “Coq au Vin” (Chicken in wine sauce)?” There are more mini-games and HOP scenes which can be replayed than in most other games. There are gimmicky glasses used to see ghosts; however, they are not used very much in the game. I dislike animals and helpers within games; however, I enjoyed the antics of the monkey (which you must feed to get the little rascal to help you) and the pitiful gargoyle in the bonus chapter (one who suffers from a poor self-image). These two add a little comic relief to the game. MINI-GAMES: There are fifty-one (51) mini-games! Incredible! They vary in difficulty from extremely easy to slightly difficult. They are creatively designed, with explicit directions (often lacking in some of this developer’s games). For me, that is a welcome improvement. There are a variety of puzzles as well. I loved the puzzle-like set-up within the chapter dealing with the graveyard. It is not designated as a puzzle; however, the graveyard is set up as a maze/logic puzzle. As the player wanders the graveyard, he/she must choose the route to take based on given cryptic clues. This is a unique, creatively designed chapter. HOP SCENES: There are thirty-five (35) HOP scenes (from what I could count). Most contain a morphing object; nevertheless, they are not present in all the HOP scenes. Most of the scenes are multiple-step and most are interactive. These are the most creative scenes I have seen from this developer. There is a variety of different styles of scenes including cryptic clues, matching, rebus clues, along with the usual lists of items and silhouette. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Fifteen (15) achievements. • Collect thirty-five (35) signs • Collect twenty-five (25) morphing objects within the HOP scenes • Collect ten (10) souvenirs (chickens) – at the end of the game (maybe for “Coq au vin?”) • Nine (9) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay twenty-six (26) minigames and twenty-five (25) HOP scenes • Gimmicky glasses (received after the demo) to see spirits. Not used much in the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. After a receiving a message of distress from the spiritualist, Madame Anne, young Hawkes returns to her shop which has been ransacked. Investigate the cause and stop the havoc. It displays the same quality of the main game and, for me, it is worthy of a collector’s edition designation. Continue to collect the signs within the scenes from the game and morphing objects within the HOP scenes. There are five (5) minigames and seven (7) HOP scenes. SPOILERS: HERE ARE JUST A FEW OF THE FIFTY-ONE (51) MINI-GAMES -ALL ARE AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Flip tiles with birds upon them on a 3 x 3 grid so that there are no two of the same bird on the grid. Each slot has 3 possible images. B. Assembly puzzle. On a watch with 5 hands with emblems upon them, set each hand to the number on a clock as indicated on tombstones with matching emblems. C. Sequence puzzle. Move marbles (with numbers and pictures on them) along paths to their proper slots on a round, clock-shaped grid. D. A note-worthy puzzle. Bulls-eye puzzle. As musical notes descend upon frets of a violin, click on them. Failure to click on them at the proper moment will result in restarting the puzzle. E. Connection puzzle. Help your bud, the monkey, climb a tower by connecting tower pieces. After he retrieves a water bucket, connect another set of pieces of a tower for him to return and give you the bucket. F. Matching puzzle. Match up Morse Code symbols to decipher a message. G. Tangram puzzle. Rotate and place pieces of a flag onto a parachute so each piece fits into the proper location. H. Assembly puzzle. Choose a left hand and a right hand which, when combined, create 4 shadow animals. I. Using arrows, move barrels and boxes out of the way to create a path. J. Rope a ghost. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope filled with ghosts so the lines do not cross each other. BONUS CHAPTER: K. Assembly puzzle. Place all given stones into position until a wall is completely covered with no gaps. L. Picture puzzle. Place pieces of a gargoyle back into position to restore the poor creature including his cold stone heart!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenge I have played bunches of games over the years and this was probably the hardest for me, but I really enjoyed it. Took me a good while to play it! Great game.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game I can sink my teeth into. Superb! I've been waiting for a game that isn't pablum for what seems like a long time. I hope this means that the developers are listening to our feedback. This game, as the other Vermillion Watch games, is interesting and different and has some challenge. But Parisian Pursuit steps it up a notch! Oh my, I'm so glad to be able to finally give a glowing review! I had to use my thinky brain (I play with no helpful tips) and I had to use help! That is what I'm looking for because I know these developers are clever people. Yes, you will have seen some of the games before-put the puzzle pieces in order or BOOP!-but they're fun and in a new context. Yay!! Thanks!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure HOG I delayed playing this game because I felt confident that it would be good. I play many HO's and after a few duds, I like to be sure I have a good game to play. So after a few disappointments I finally played this game. Amazingly good. Only flaw was the voice acting of the characters sounded like Americans trying to affect a French accent. Still a 5 star game. Collectables are not always easy to spot, Morphs in HO's not so easy to detect, mini-games fit well into the story.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game is a Visual Treat Based on the demo, the artistry is obvious from the very beginning. So well rendered, the characters' faces are so appealing and the coloring is flat-out gorgeous, in the hidden object scenes also, where you have to interact a bit to complete the quest. The minis start off pretty easy, even for a HOG noob like me. The game gets a little quirky, I had to pay attention a bit to follow the twisty plot. which involves a theft, grimoires and magic. What I didn't like: the overdone French voice-over and a few too many cut-scenes at the start. Luckily, you can skip or click thru most of it or turn off voices altogether. Background music was low-key and pleasant.. Custom mode suits me perfectly, there are several others, from easy to hard. I like the achievements and collectibles very much. So far, a very nice game!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Moved Forward. A Plus for Eipix! The introduction was interesting. Scenery was detailed and characters were well done with attention to attire. Multiple locations with well crafted scenes. For a change this Eipix game held my interest. Hidden Object Games were crafted with attention to detail and interesting. Mini Games were nicely crafted and some different from the run of the mile games. Right off you start out making something with collected items, I am a little tired of potions and collecting materials to create items, but I guess it uses up time. My one complaint is that I detest games that should have a skip instead of hint. If I want to skip a game, I should be able to do so. Other than that, I finished the trial and may consider purchasing this game based on the quality of the major crafting and development.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off to Paris! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. Don't know where we are with this addition, just know it's a lot. As usual, the game has excellent graphics, even with the blur in close ups. Game play was excellent, with no glitches during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. Colors are very nice and bright, but not even close to over powering. Animation is extremely well done, with realistic facial movements and fluid body movements. Excellent voices, age and character appropriate, and they show emotion when appropriate, e.g., anger, fear, urgency, etc. We can click through written dialog, if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story line, additional items or any clues. The music was the usual for this series. Sound FX are nicely done as well. HOPs very well done and somewhat interesting in the set up. We have interactive lists, with multiple layers to complete, silhouettes and some highlighted words. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. We do have morphing objects in the HOPs. They are not as easy to spot as you think, as the morph is fairly subtle and easy to miss. Puzzles were somewhat challenging and they did take some time and thought, but we also had some that were fairly simple. Hint system is helpful, and we do have the transport feature for longer locations. As usual in this series, we have a lot of back tracking, so this comes in handy. We also have a jump map, which is quite blah. Use the transport, it's faster. Collectibles weren't too bad, but could have used a bit more. We have 35 signs" which are all the same shape and color, and in some cases, are easy to spot...some are not. The challenge is to remember to look for them. Yes, we do have the morphing items in the HOPs, but still could have used a little more. The story in this addition was interesting and flowed extremely well, even though it isn't quite as exciting as some of the others in this series. Looks like it may pick up as the game progresses. We don't have a lot of character interaction, but we have a lot of action to keep us interested. You are constantly on the move and don't have time to get bored. Most of the challenge is in the puzzles. I feel most all levels will find this one interesting and worth the price of the CE. Gave this one a 4.5. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS LIKE THE GRAPHICS TEAM FINALLY GOT OFF THE COUCH, WELCOME BACK, IT'S BEEN A WHILE Completed Game approximately 7.0 hour (including CE Bonus Chapter and all mini-games) I have been pretty hard on this developer lately for cutting corners, rehashing HOP's, recycling mini-games and most importantly, copy/pasting location graphics to cut corners because they thought no one would notice...but I DID notice! Go take a look at some screenshots... I'll wait..........See! They may be colorful, but there are NO details, no definition of leaves on the trees, no cobblestone pavement, no bricks on the buildings, no rustic wood fences, etc. Honestly, graphics were way better when HOPA's first came out. With that being said, I'll be the first one to say "Great Job" The graphics are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! By the time I made it to Pere Lachaise's Cemetery, I was ready to pick out my final resting place! The only reason I didn't give this game 5-Stars was that I got a little bored on more than one occasion with a game that was a tad bit too long between actual story progression. Also, I was super annoyed by the weird eye movements the characters made, and at one point her head glitched and you could briefly see a head profile that had been pasted onto the dress, it creeped me out. There are 29 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of them are multi-layered with Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords Finds, Multiples Finds, Matching Pairs Finds, and Riddle Finds. In this Collector's Edition version, most of the HOS have a Morphing Object, which can also be picked up by re-playing the Hidden Object Scenes in the "extras" menu. There are actually only 33 Mini-Games +5 CE Bonus Chapter (games with actual instructions and listed as MG's on the strategy guide) although some may confuse games with simple "tasks" such as clicking on items in the correct sequence according to clues found earlier. Here are a few of the games I found interesting or enjoyable. ♠ Recreate a map of Asia by selecting pieces in the correct order to join together in the center of the dick. ♠ Select a symbol and then select the inverted counterpart symbol. ♠ Guide the liquid to the flask using stopper valves to control the liquid in exactly 8 moves. ♠ Untangle the ropes version with ghosts. The CE Bonus Chapter has Not-SO-Young-Anymore Hawkes scouring the city, searching for clues and a motive for a recent intrusion of Madame Anne's shop. There are 5 Mini-Games and 7 Hidden Object Scenes in this fairly average length chapter which takes place over 8 scene locations. You will pick up the remaining 8 Sun Signs, but only 5 Morphing Objects. This Collector's Edition version has 6 Character Picture Concept Art, 9 Wallpapers (all with characters, none of them depict the beautiful scenery) 7 Music Soundtracks, 8 Movie Video Cutscenes, 15 Achievements, 26 Replayable Mini-Games, 25 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Souvenir Room with 10 Chicken Souvenirs, 35 Hidden Sun Signs, 25 Morphing Objects (within the Hidden Object Scenes) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. VERMILLION WATCH SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Moorgate Accord (June 23-2016) 3.7 2-Fleshbound (December 31-2016) 3.6 3-Order Zero (August 5-2017) 3.6 4-In Blood (March 3-2018) 3.6 5-London Howling (September 15-2018) 3.5 6-Parisian Pursuit (July 11-2019) n/a By: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paris Made Pretty Young Hawkes is back for another adventure with Phineas, this time in Paris. An old friend of Phineas has asked for help as she provides security for a new exhibit at the museum. Playing as young Hawkes, you arrive at the museum in Phineas' hot air balloon shortly after it opens. Within minutes, the central display case is looted of the Spirit Stone. The Stone will work only with the three special stones hidden around the museum. You will need to secure those three stones to keep them from the thief, so he can't use them with the Spirit Stone. Good stuff: Stellar artwork, HOPs, and mini-games/puzzles are the drawing card for this new Vermillion Watch Adventure from Eipix. There are morphing objects in the HOPs and Sun signs in the scenes along with the collection of typical CE bling. The settings in Victorian Era Paris are not only beautifully drawn, they are also exquisitely colored. Bad stuff: The story is OK, average at best. Just try not to think too deeply about it, concentrate on the views, and enjoy something we've all been hoping for: a new GOOD game from Eipix. Bottom line: This entry in the Vermillion Watch series should earn a better average rating than the last couple and rightly so. I usually play for the story, but sometimes another factor pulls me in. This time it is the talents of Eipix's graphic artists. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wheres the ghuost busters when you need them not a bad game never have been to paris been to Monaco in the off season but france is a pretty country
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it untill.... I was at the Eiffel tower, in the china cabinet pairing the chocolates. The chocolate at the top of the box wouldn't cancel. I rec'd a "fatal error" and the game immediately closed. Anyone else have problems?
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fizzled in the Middle Completed Game and Bonus Chapter I love the Vermillion Watch series. This is just an OK addition that could have been an excellent addition: The Good: *The graphics, VOs, etc are excellent. Visually superb. *The story line is different and interesting. *The change of setting and the French branch of VW is great. *Most of the chapters move along at a great pace *My favorite character in the whole game is the fortune-teller with the handprint birthmark. Her back story is so interesting that I think she deserves her own game. The Bad: *The middle chapter at the Eiffel Tower is TEDIOUS - so uninspiring and illogical that I clicked the hint button through the whole thing. *Too many HOs towards the end of the game. Snooze. (I'm a puzzle person, so you may not agree.) The Extra: *Collectible swirly things are easy to find, but you can go back at the end of the game if you miss any. *The Bonus Chapter is cool but not necessary to tie up loose ends from the main game. It's a sequel following a minor character's problem. The main game comes to a firm conclusion. Overall, I like the game but was a little disappointed because the eiffel tower chapter was so humdrum to me. Bare in mind that you, the player, get to choose the order of chapters that you experience. I recommend - the cemetery, notre dame, then the eiffel tower.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...better than the previous episodes BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO OVERVIEW I haven't been a fan of this series, rating all previous episodes either one or two stars. My complaints included poorly developed storylines, simplistic mini-games, pro forma HO scenes, and endless interruptions in the form of cutscenes, popups, and the like. This episode shows quite a bit of improvement in all those areas, although I maintain that Eipix (and all other devs) should study game theory. WHAT I LIKED • The storyline was more of a Davinci Code style mystery rather than endlessly chasing after villains. • The gameplay was creative and had a purpose in the context of the plot. • Graphics were, as usual, quite beautiful. WHAT WAS 'MEH' • There were still too many slowly moving cutscenes for my taste. • The mini-game to HO scene ratio is off; there are loads of mini-games, but the HO scenes didn't show a lot of effort. WHAT I DISLIKED • The challenge level was far too low for me, especially in comparion with pre-2012 HOPAs. • I'm not a fan of playing the sidekick who does all the work while the "famous detective" lounges around with a coffee and croissant. HO DETAILS Nearly every one I played was a "find multiples in these categories." • Find six each jade, gold, and crystal items. • Find multiples of animals, humans, and gods on several scrolls, switching between them as necessary. • Find multiples in a display of ivory figurines guarded by a huge spider. MINI-GAME DETAILS • Unlock the doors to three location-themed displays by solving three map puzzles. • Place stoppers in the correct holes of an alchemical device to allow the liquid to reach the goal in eight steps. • For each grimoire, follow the instructions given to mix potions using the correct ingredients. • Line up each magnifier with its matching celestial body to find the clue. • Move the segments of the skull to match each of the three skull clues. RECOMMENDATIONS • My standing recommendation is to always try the demo for yourself. We all have different tastes as far as what we like in games. Personally, I'm going to revisit this when the SE is released. • Games with similar Davinci Code style storylines include Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis, the Serpent of Isis series, Mystery Case Files: The 13th Skull and Dire Grove, Timeless: The Lost Castle, Where Angels Cry, Escape the Lost Kingdom, The Beast of Lycan Isle, Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone, and the Flux Family Secrets series.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suprised I have to admit I was also surprised by the high ratings on this game; I beta tested it (gave it a low score). I must admit I also found it was an overkill on the mini games, so much so that my head was spinning running around trying to find the stones before the enemy. Also the guy with the moustache and dark glasses was so fake looking that he really annoyed me. I have liked other Vermillion games but could not like this one
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mini game overkill!!!! this game was 90% mini games and not much else. was very shocked at these high ratings. yes the graphics were ok, but, mini games overdose.....I was wanting to like this one..no can do.....
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorbonne or no Sorbonne, get me out of here! I need some air! The Sorbonne is magnificent but this game is not what I expected. I feel as though I've been playing forever, and I'm bored to tears. Too many artifacts, too many stones and skulls, and to be honest, I really want to see more of Paris. EIPIX graphics are usually tops, and though this game has some nice artwork, something is lacking. The gameplay, the minigames are meh!!! The storyline is meh! The flow is not that great, in my opinion. This game just ain't cutting it for me! I like EIPIX but I expected so much more from them. I'm playing the CE version and hopefully, this game will get better, but at this point in time, I'm having doubts. Play the demo and decide for yourself. I still recommend it because its EIPIX.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Booorrring! I'm sorry I was so bored. This was like Victorian times and sort of a steam punk vibe. I love both of those but I dont know nothing was really happening...I wasnt entertained and I stopped playing after 30-40 minutes. I'm sad I paid for that lol.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not all games are fun : ) I dislike the Vermillion Watch series. Having played them all, I find the uninspired and in terms of technology, graphics and fluidity of the gameplay,well, it doesn't work for me. I also have a huge problem with the mouse movement that, only in this game title, seems to be less "flexible" and in a completely different point, than in all the other games. Also, the puzzles seem to please only their maker... Pitty. But I surely will pass on the next Vermillion game.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me I purchased this game based on the good reviews and "editors choice". After playing for a while I went back to look at the reviews again and just couldn't believe I was playing the same game. There is no flow to this game, a lot of time wandering around picking up random objects that you did not have any use for awhile. Some of the uses for items were a bit odd also. I found myself using the guide and hint button a lot to finally get through this one, it just wasn't clear what to do or where to go next. The graphics were very good but too dark for me, had to play in a dark room to be able to find objects. Having played dozens of this type of game I am really disappointed with this one, try before you buy this one !
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love it or Hate it? Why all the good reviews? I played for about 40 minutes, probably almost to the end of the demo. In all that time, I never had one clue about what was going on or what to do next. I wore out the hint button. I gave up after the water well puzzle. Even then, I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do with the water. But don't go by me. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must have been playing a different game? I found this to be dumb, boring and slow. Goes to show you, you cant go by just the reviews, you have to play it yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_30331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: Parisian Pursuit Collector's Edition

Can you stop a powerful foe from taking over Paris?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.