Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games presents the latest out of this world installment of the Moonsouls series!

A light is falling from the sky and heading straight for your planet! Your search for answers leads you to a forgotten underwater city. But your investigation quickly takes a deadly turn as you uncover traces of your long-missing father and a destructive world that could destroy your own! Can you stop a buried evil before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Help Chief Shard save her people from an unknown and lethal poison activated by the evil robot, Nal-dax! Go with her to the ancient Moonsouls Academy! Search for the miraculous medical device, the Sphere of Healing! Help her deliver the antidote to her people - but avoid the poison!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and earn even more achievements!
  • Search for runic symbols, unusual souvenirs, and morphing items throughout the game! Then review your collections in Extras!
  • Don’t miss the extras in the Gallery, Labyrinth, and Shadow Puppet Theater.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 737 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SANCTUM VERSUS CUSTODIANS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is a great Si-Fi and I enjoyed the game. In the main game you play Isaac and in the bonus you play Chief Shard. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * New Moon, Crescent Moon, Quarter Moon, Full Moon and Lunar Eclipse modes of play; * Interactive map; * 11 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Moonsoul glove to use; * Find 28 swirls in game and bonus; * Find 44 morphs in game and bonus (plus the HOPs). The graphics are specatular with plenty of colour and each scene is very well defined. I loved travelling through each scene never knowing what to expect next. Sound is good and the music is mainly orchestral which you will have heard before in previous games. The HOPs are mainly interactive straightforward, silhouette, finding pairs, matching patterns, symbols, etc. These are all very easy to do and each HOP only takes a few minutes to do. You can earn an achievement by getting 3 stars and 100% accuracy. If you don't get it the first time in the game, then go to the Extras and replay them. Keep an eye out for the morph in each HOP as well. The mini-games are incredibly easy. I didn't find any that took me more than a couple of minutes to do. However, I did enjoy doing them even though there were none that I hadn't seen before. In each scene there is a swirl and a morph to find. The swirls are easy to spot and the morphing objects morph very quickly, so no chance of missing any. However, you can do them all in the Extras if you want to do them later. I managed to get all the Achievements this time round, although I felt like I didn't really have to work hard to get them. In the Extras there is the ultimate HOP to play, which I love. Its a nice way to finish off the game before moving on. All up the game, bonus and Extras took me about 4 hours to complete, so its quite a short game. Overall, it was a pleasure playing a Si-Fi again - we don't get many of them. Comes recommended for an afternoon of play.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water, eater everywhere... Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to someone else. Looks like we have the beginning of a series, this one being #2. Graphics are very well done, very clear and no blurring in close ups. Game play is excellent, with no problems during the demo. Color is very nice and true. Animation is very smooth and body movements are quite life-like. Voices are age and character appropriate and show emotion when speaking. I especially liked the underwater voices, very realistic in sound. We have quite a lot of character interaction in this game, which makes a game far more interesting. We can click through dialog for the most part, if we read faster than they speak. Sound FX are extremely very well. Music is very soothing and unobtrusive. We do have a useful help item, but no pets. HOPs are a very nice combination of interactive lists, silhouettes, pairs and matching "swatches" of a picture or item in the HOP. Very well done. I didn't see that you could switch to something else. Items are not difficult to find and scenes are fairly clear. You also have morphing objects within the HOPs. Puzzles aren't extremely challenging, but some did take a little time and thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful and we do have a transport feature for longer locations. The map was blah, but it does jump to other locations. I much prefer the use of the transport feature for a quick jump to the next location. Collectibles were the usual symbol that this developer uses in their games. Quite large and very easy to see. We also have morphing items to find in the scenes. These are not as easy to spot, as they can blend and hide. There are icons in the bottom left corner that tell you if you have missed one of the collectibles, and you can go back to pick them up. This story is very well done and easy to follow. I found myself drawn into the story from the beginning. You are constantly on the move in this one, so you don't get bored. There is enough challenge to keep you interested. I liked how creative the Developer was in the use of inventory items. I believe all levels of players will find this one fun and somewhat challenging. Yes, I am going to add it to my CE collection. Gave this one a 4.75 on my scale, only because there wasn't quite enough challenge for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Choose Quality Over Quantity Yes, it's a bit shorter than some of the other cookie cutter, no story line useless fluff games we've been hit in the face with the past few years, but it's super fun. I would rather spend my money on a game that keeps me entertained for 4 or so hours than on something that drags on, but I have to keep playing because I paid for it. For me this is a solid 4 1/2 star game. Other reviewers have listed the specs and details, so that's all I wanted to say.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum While the game was short compared to other CE games, I loved the story line. The minigames were a bit easy, but I found that the over all gameplay was pretty cool.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Searching for Dear Old Dad & oh yeah, and saving the world This game is intriguing and beautifully drawn. The story line kept me involved and wanting to move forward. I enjoyed the HOs and puzzles and both were creative and not too challenging. Not a lot of back and forth, which is my preference. I play for relaxation and enjoyment, so the difficulty and pace were perfect for me. The demo was very short, which leads me to believe the game will also be short. While this is a high quality game, I wonder if it is worth the CE price. While I recommend this game, you must decide if it is worth the price. For me it is a pass on purchase due to its length
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a newbie... So to be on the positive side it was a cute game overall … and short.. Good for someone starting out. Graphics were good … voices … well I didn't find they worked.. and the moon glove gadgets … a little different … myself not a fan but someone else might.. My personal opinion was that I didn't feel like it flowed... I'm a MCF junkie (the older and better games) and so that is what I compare things against... I would recommend this for a new game player to try but for those of us that have done so many and have personal favorites ....no .. I would not recommend game.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition Game was fun to play but too short. Didn't take long to play not
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from jules verne would be upset the robot sounded like an adult trying to be a kid I was not that impressed with this game I don't like to complain butt !!!!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful game, but a bit short As usual, Mad Head Games provides stunning graphics and excellent game play. The storyline was intriguing and fun... The only drawback - and the reason I didn't give it four stars, is because it was such a short game. I finished the main game in less than two hrs. and the bonus game in the CE edition in just over an hour... Glad I got it on sale! LOVE Mad Head Games, wish they were longer!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short! I don't usually write reviews but I felt I needed to on this one.This was a great game but, WOW, was it short! Had it been twice as long I would have given it 5 stars. Wish I'd waited for the standard version and used a coupon code.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dull Graphics, Dull Game Played the demo, which took about 1/2 hour total of the 90 minutes they give you. Found nothing new in the story line. Graphics were old-school and not very exciting. I'm not fond of the faded look. Am a very experienced player of these types of games (own over 400 of them) and am looking for something new and exciting. This wasn't it.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...I'll wait for the SE. BASED ON COMPLETE DEMO OVERVIEW I'm fairly sure I disliked the first episode in this series since I didn't buy it. But this one shows quite a bit more thought regarding the storyline, integrating gameplay, and visual interest. I don't think it's CE worthy, but would make a decent SE. WHAT I LIKED • The nearly instant plot twist, which was unexpected and, I feel sure, will twist again. • The new HO presentations. • The redesign of familiar mini-games which made the more interesting. WHAT WAS 'MEH' • The challenge level could have been stepped up • The morphing objects, while done well, were fairly easy to spot. • The moon glove gadget. I dislike gadgets that take the place of actual gameplay. WHAT I DISLIKED • That dratted Madhead spiral! Collectibles should be story-themed, not dev-themed. HO DETAILS • A pictorial list of pattern swatches...my fave. • Symbols, some of which need to be completed before they can be collected. • Silhouettes. • Related pairs. MINI-GAME DETAILS • Interact with the parts of the diary; figure out how to open it (moderate challenge). • Rotate both pattern and material to make a shaped key from a template (moderate challenge). • Move the diver through the darkened maze, avoiding obstacles and enemies (difficult). • Place the rays of light into the pattern (easy and basically a jigsaw). RECOMMENDATIONS • Try the demo for yourself, as always. • Wait for the SE.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A BRIEF OUT OF THIS WORLD ADVENTURE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 30 pages (A very short game – Time: less than 4 hours) OPINION: Enter a portal for a brief out of this world adventure. Being an aficionada of sci-fi games, I purchased this game because Mad Head produces outstanding ones. That said, after starting this game, I found myself in a world of disappointment. For me, it is too short to be considered a collector’s edition game. It is a case of quality over quantity. The game is well-designed with creative puzzles and HOP scenes – there are just not enough of them! The whole game with the bonus chapter is shorter than many standard edition games. Although I hate to say this, there are fewer HOP scenes and puzzles than in some developers’ survey games. I played the entire game in less than four (4) hours. Despite its brevity, the game has a well-written sci-fi story and is beautifully illustrated. It also has a good pace. There are more HOP scenes than puzzles within this game. Nevertheless, as stated, there are not many of either one. There are only sixteen (16) HOP scenes and thirteen (13) puzzles within the entire game. Since there are so few, I listed ALL the puzzles which appear after the demo. Although both are well-designed, I feel the HOP scenes are better designed than the puzzles. There are also mini-HOP scenes searching for a small number of some item. Most are lists of items (with some interactivity), and silhouette. However, there are some matching and some pattern scenes in which the player must locate items based solely on a fragment of the item. Their settings are beautifully illustrated including a matching one with colorful mushrooms and another silhouette scene with elaborate bottles. I feel these scenes are exquisite. Returning are the collectibles seen in all other Mad Head games - swirls and morphing objects. There are morphing objects within the HOP scenes as well. At the end of the game, return to the scenes and search for treasures which are new objects inserted into the scenes. Most of the collectibles are easy to locate; however, there were some I found a little difficult to find. You can replay all the HOP scenes; however, you cannot replay the puzzles. Again, I wish this developer would provide a replay of the puzzles. MECHANICS: • Fiver (5) levels of play including a customized version. • Eleven (11) achievements – most with 3 parts • Collect nineteen (19) swirls • Collect thirty-two (32) morphing objects (Within both the scenes and HOP scenes) • Collect twenty-eight (28) treasures at the end of the game. Return to the game scenes to locate them. • Four (4) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Gimmicky Moonsouls glove. An all-purpose glove to help with various tasks. • Replay sixteen (16) HOP scenes BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Chief Shard of the Custodians. When the Custodians destroy a weapon left by the robot, Nal’dax , it unleashes a deadly disease infecting the population. Return to Priora, to the Moonsouls Academy to locate an antidote for the disease. It is a short chapter and to me, not worth the price of the collector’s edition. There are only two (2) puzzles and three (3) HOP scenes within the chapter. I completed the chapter in less than a half-hour. Continue to collect the collectibles within this chapter. SPOILERS: THESE ARE “ALL” THE PUZZLES FROM THE ENTIRE GAME AFTER THE DEMO: A. Tracing puzzle. Using a lathe, copy and cut a given pattern. Rotate the pattern and the molding material until the pattern is transposed. B. Mathematical puzzle. Using 3-liter and 5-liter containers, fill and transfer liquid between the two containers until 4 liters of liquid is obtained. C. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate triangular-shaped tokens to move a marble from the top to bottom of a triangular grid, while avoiding one triangle. D. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces in both an outer and inner ring as per given instructions. E. Switch puzzle. On a grid, create a path for a token to move to an end point by switching directional tokens. F. Assembly puzzle. Choose 3 symbols which would create a larger one an evildoer is holding. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Interactive puzzle. Interact with a console by moving items and pushing buttons, until it looks like that on a diagram. H. Assembly puzzle. Create molecules by placing pieces of it into the proper location on a grid. 2X Increases in difficulty
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy and short very short game, less than an hour play time
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY???? I must have played a very different game than the one the five star reviewers played. To me, this game is something a child of 10 would love. It was pathetic!! Because of all those five stars and over-the-top reviews I was so looking forward to playing this; it was spoken of as a brilliant sci-fi well worth waiting for. Excuse me.....it was NOTHING like that at all!! It was awful!! But hey, maybe lots of people like really corny, pathetic, boring children's games??!! I've wasted my money on this one!! I highly suggest you try the demo. From the very beginning you can tell it's not a keeper!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Varied Development. Rather Disappointing! Introduction is okay, graphics are excellent with attention to detail and with interesting scenery and locations. Character development varied, the uncle was very well done, but the three blue characters are not up to par. Voice overs varied too, sometimes over acted and I found the dialogue rather lacking, occasionally the nephew sounds like a little kid vs. a teenager. Hidden object games are interactive, well designed with attention to detail, but clicking on various objects to find the one needed is annoying. Mini games are well done and as a non-fan of mini games, I gave them a try but mostly found them time wasting and nothing new. Story background in a graphic in the middle portion of the screen requires finding parts to complete a building, etc. and sometimes locating where they need to be placed is hard to see. The last character, to appear in the trial, with blue hair is not developed as well as the uncle either, so someone dropped the ball on the “blue team.” My overall impression is a graphically pleasant game, with a story that so far moves forward with potential for more interesting locales, but the special ability using something attached to the hand is overused and boring. The main reason I will not purchase this game is the infernal CLUNK that I hear each time I want to examine an object or area unless it is what the game wants. It’s more than annoying, totally unnecessary and I can see no logical reason for that repeated noise. Sadly, the trial didn’t intrigue me to want to find out more because the story felt choppy and poorly written...Find some good dialogue writers to hold interest in what is taking place or going to take place. I guess all I can suggest is take the trial run to make your own opinion.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game was either rushed or just not cared about This is one of the shortest games I've ever played. Locations were reused and recycled so I feel there were hardly any changes in location. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO SHORT Played one hour trial, then bought the game and next thing I knew it was over. Feels like I wasted my money on 15 extra minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mad Head Has Gotten Completely Lost The quality of this game is bad in every way. It seems Mad Head only creates cartoons now. No challenge. Very low-end graphics. Everything about this screams CHILDISH. I only lasted about 10 mins into the demo before uninstalling it. I STRONGLY suggest a trial before buying. To be honest, I wouldn't bother to download this even as a freebie. Mad Head needs a serious game quality upgrade.
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_30342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Moonsouls: The Lost Sanctum Collector's Edition

Can you stop a buried past from destroying your world?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.