Secret City: The Human Threat Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secret City: The Human Threat Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the latest exhilarating adventure in the Secret City series!

Someone’s broken into the Secret City Bank of Artifacts! As the city’s favorite detective, you’ve been called in to use your magical know-how and crack the case. But as the number of robberies and disappearances grow, you quickly find yourself in a race not just to keep the Secret City hidden, but to save the very heart of London itself! Can you stop a band of dangerous criminals from plunging your city into chaos before it’s too late? Find out in this spell-binding Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Take a trip into the past and discover why the Secret City was created in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Find tons of collectible artifacts, morphing photographs, and loads of coins to spend furnishing the boudoir!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1292 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret City: The Human Threat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secret City: The Human Threat Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit torn over this one! Starting with an American black cab driver wishing me to have a good day in London was not the most auspicious start and while I realise that the biggest market for these games is the USA it would be nice to get apposite accents and references i.e. tube carriage not train carriage however the developers pulled me back in with the good gameplay and loved the Dr Who references near the start.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'M ONLY HUMAN AFTER ALL Completed Game approximately 6.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter and all mini-games) Apparently, I'm the Secret City's only hope when Mortymer's ruthless clan infiltrates the local Bank. Surprisingly, it's not money they are after, because this bank has something far more valuable than cold hard cash. This bank stores Magical Artifacts, artifacts that would expose the Secret hidden City and all of its magical citizens to the human world. Sounds like a great idea, hire a human detective to thwart the Human Threat apocalypse! There are 18 Hidden Object Scenes (+5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The scenes vary with Interactive List, Keywords, Silhouetted Shape Finds, and Pictured Item Finds. There is an Alternate Match 3 Game available as well. There are 33 Mini-Games (+7 in the CE Bonus Chapter) that can be played in an Easy or Hard Difficulty Mode. Below are a few of the mini-games that I enjoyed: 1-Set valves according to the number of colored capacitor's connected to each dial. 2-Choose lockpicks from both sides and place them under the bars to align with hinges. 3-Use arrowed buttons to rotate crystal fragments & slider buttons to zoom (+ or -) to assemble crystals. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter takes us back to the beginning origins of the Secret City when the magical creatures were at war with one another. When King Wilhelm, a human, invades the kingdom, they put aside their differences as they search for the Heart of Consent to restore peace. There are 5 Hidden Object Scenes and 7 Mini-Games in this average-length chapter, and you will pick up the remaining 5 Artifacts, 4 Morphing Photos, and 8 Coins which allows you to purchase the remaining Office Furnishings. This Collector's Edition version has 12 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 20 Cutscene Videos, 18 Achievements, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Replayable Mini-Games, 15 Morphing Photos, 15 Collectible Artifacts, 51 Zoom Zone Coins to Purchase 15 Office Furnishings, a Gazillion Missing Notes to Find because everybody writes their thoughts down, tears the page out and leaves them in random caches, 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter and a Built-in Strategy Guide. SECRET CITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-London Calling (April 28-2018) 4.0 2-The Sunken City (January 24-2019) 4.3 3-The Human Threat (July 18-2019) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I like hidden object games. This demo buried me in puzzles. I wanted to decide for myself if it was as puzzle heavy as mentioned by others...it as waaaaay too many puzzles for me and not enough hidden object. Graphics ok. I don't really follow music or verbiage, therefore, I can't objectively judge that part of the game. I play mainly for casual pastime and to keep my brain active. Just too much of what I don't like and not enough of what I do. I'll take a pass on this one.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Teal shading is not a improvement I didn't mind the pass games coloring but the teal sky is unnatural. I have sunsets with purples and pinks all the time. Never teal. I liked most hops. I especially liked the London themed hops. The slide rule hops and the three circle hops are too puzzle like. I would have liked them if they were puzzles. I would have liked the mosaic hops without the slide rule. The mosaic part is pretty. I liked some puzzles but I rather have more hops. I think the secret city beings just showed a appearance and they didn't seem to be that involved after the trial. I did like some places in London that they had and I liked the University Museum and Greenhouse. The game to me is OK. Replay 18 hops, 15 mini-games, 20 cutscenes and 5 music. You can save the 12 concept art. No Wallpapers. I would have liked the icon London places on a wallpaper. You furnish Mortymer's office with the 51 gold coins you collect. Collect 15 morphing photos with info. Collect 15 artifacts with info.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER SHORT GAME OVERWHELMED WITH PUZZES There isn't much here for Collectibles to make it CE worthy. You only have 15 notes....15 artifacts....and 51 coins to buy items to decorate a room. There are glowing indicators for these in the lower left. You can replay 18 HOS and 15 Puzzles. There are tons more puzzles than just 15, so you take what they give you for a replay. Way too much of this game is taken up with puzzles making this a longer game than it would be without so many. It diminishes game play, and totally imbalances it. If there weren't so many puzzles, there would hardly be any game play or story at all. After collecting all the inventory for the usual tasks and numerous puzzles, the game was more of a chore than enjoyment. I am so tired of being overwhelmed with time consuming puzzles that I just start skipping most of them. It made for more of a waste of a game than not. Most of the HOS are more puzzle like than HOS, which I don't care for, particularly story type ones and the slider kind. It is tedious. It was like being met with more puzzles to do. There is an alternative Match 3 if you don't care to do the HOS. I don't intend on replaying any of this, including the game which is short as well as a short bonus that was overloaded with puzzles, also. With the lack of collectibles and a short bonus, this is more worthy of a PCC than anything else. The best part was the graphics and atmosphere. Other than that, this is just another disappointment of a new game that is imbalanced in gameplay.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You'll be Blue After Playing This Demo, In More Ways Than One! By now you've gotten the basic plot of this new entry in the Secret City Series: Criminal wants to steal artifacts to get at the most powerful artifact of them all, the Heart of London. Unfortunately everything about this game is unbalanced. From the artwork to the characters, nothing seems to have been thought out, with the biggest blooper being the story. To keep this review brief, I'll stick to one scene: You have broken out of a cell in the basement of the villians' headquarters and reached the room where the leader is threatening his captives. You will walk into the room, play puzzles, inspect everything, and even go through to another room while he and his victims ignore you - maybe they were blinded by the fuzzy over-colored artwork! The Secret City will once again be dripping with rain and excess blue, purple and green ink. There will be lots of puzzles, some HOPs, odd characters, and a slow-as-molasses in the Arctic progression of the story along with an assortment of CE bling. The basic premise for the Secret City series is clever, with several different races of magic beings co-existing with humans in London. It saddens me that the stories are so ill-conceived, badly colored, and disjointed. I know Domini Games can do better. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Visit London in another game, not this one! If you like cartoon-quality graphics, this game may deserve the five-star rating another reviewer gave it. It may also merit that rating if you like garish colors, indistinct edges, and very poor lip sync. If none of that appeals to you, then you immediately understand my rating of this game. The play-by-play was admirably done, as always, by another reviewer, so I won’t duplicate that good work. The very first thing you learn when this game begins is that you will have ‘magic glasses’ to assist your efforts. This was less than a thrilling revelation to me. I have lost count of the number of games that utilize this self-same gimmick, and I am no less enamored of it today than I was when I first came across it many years ago. Okay, among the specific reasons for the rating I gave this game is the fact that this game is set in London, England —which just happens to be my hometown— yet there is not one voice that even comes close to sounding as if they belong there. How about an iconic London black cab, with the steering wheel obviously on the left hand side, and a decidedly American-voiced driver. I’ll give the developer kudos for the plot which, although not unique, some effort had been put into the writing. The HO sequences and the thankfully few so-called mini-games were interesting but, again, not unique nor overly challenging. Truthfully, I could not develop any empathy with, nor sympathy for the characters. I just couldn’t care less what happened to any of them. Needless to say, I do not recommend this game but, if you have unlimited download capacity, go ahead try the demo yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE HUMAN THREAT IS A FRUSTRATING PUZZLE FEST Secret City the Human Threat is an excellent game if you happen to love endless puzzles. I am so tired of wanting to play a good HOPA game only to find that I am short-changed on the HOS and instead find myself mired in one puzzle after another. Not only are there far too many puzzles, the developer decided that wasn’t enough but had to make some of them with five parts or levels to solve. If you are a fan of puzzles, then this is the game for you. After reading my opening paragraph you probably would think that I am someone who doesn’t like solving puzzles but that is not the case. I love puzzles but I also love HOS and want a game that has a balance between the two. Oftentimes I feel as if developers use puzzles to make game longer. In my case, after playing the game for four hours, I was so frustrated with the true lack of movement in catching the thief that I quit playing. I would get to a scene where I would come face to face with Mortymer only to hit an obstacle that would require running around to find bits and pieces that needed to be used to – yep, you got it – solve a puzzle or two, or even three before I could move on to the next obstacle. Even though I believe that there are far too many puzzles in the game, the puzzles in The Human Threat are very good. Most are very easy to solve but some are difficult. I appreciate that the puzzles have a choice between solving in either an easy or a hard mode. In my case I selected the hard mode and didn’t find that I needed to change to the easy mode to solve them. The HOS in the game are creative and very well-designed. I enjoyed the scene where we opened different doors to find the items on the list. There was also a very creative storybook type scene where the story is read to us and we find the objects by looking at the diagrams as well listening to the dialog. All in all the HOS were entertaining and a lot of fun but there simply wasn’t enough of them for the way I like to play. I’ve been playing HOPA games before the days when the CE was created, and my gaming library is huge. Until a few started to bang the drum of wanting more and more puzzles, there was a balance between great HOS and puzzles or mini games. Then within the past two years we now seem to have hoPa games and, IMHO, that is truly sad. Secret City the Human Treat could have been far more fun if there had been more HOS. I think that Domini Games creates some wonderful fantasy games and at one time they were my favorite developer. Something that makes this team so great is that they do put a lot of extras into their CE games that make them worth the price point. The Human Threat has morphing objects, coins, and photos to find and not all of them are easy to spot. The Secret City series is one that I have enjoyed, and this game had the potential to be better than the others but when I reached my burnout point of solving too many puzzles, I quit playing the game. If you don’t mind playing puzzle after puzzle, I can recommend Secret City the Human Threat as a game you will enjoy. For those gamers who happen to love a game that has more than a mere handful of HOS, then I recommend that you skip this one. As always. the key is to try the demo to see if it is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like one of those low budget cartoons This game looked promising-a fun premise, going searching through London's underground for criminals. Alas, a few minutes in and you realize the headache that sprang up is due to blurred graphics, sudden and blurred movement on the screen, and maybe the impending boredom. This is a definite no for me. Clearly you have to try and see if this is your cup of tea (see what I did there?) because I don't want to take anything away from other gamers. I thought it was pretty dreadful. I'm an old school Mystery Case Files gamer, so that's what I'm looking for. Difficulty, compelling storyline and excellent graphics.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Just a Mess. Wake up Developers! Poor introduction, cab drops her off, she opens back door takes duck tape, a newspaper, and a few items from her bag and leaves the bag? Who writes this stuff? It doesn't get any better. Multiple games both mini and hidden object just interrupt the flow of what is supposed to be a story. Hint does transport which is a good thing because back and forth you will go! Graphics are annoying either too bright or too dark. Hard to see areas in both scenery and hidden object games. Music was repetitious and terrible, turned it off. LOCK PIC...NO...NO...just skipped. Rotate fragments. Sigh! So over used, so tired. So a villain wants the heart of London which will destroy the Secret World. So while a character is forced to create an artifact portal for him, you run around, gather stuff, watch a film and release a dog vs save the world. I am so disappointed by the lack of innovation, script writing and poor dialogue and lazy developers that toss in games to use up space. Make us some move forward games with new concepts and interesting characters. Honestly, I'm tired of the cookie cutter games that piggy back on the same old concepts and creations to just push out a new development. People are smart. They realize that a trial run will determine if they want to spend their hard earned money on a game, so wake up developers and recapture your own excitement, innovation and creativity that seems to be lost on most of these games. The universe is full of ideas! Grab a few new ones!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh! This was another game I uninstalled within minutes of starting. This game feels much like nearly every other that BFG has released in the last year or so. It lacks creativity, engagement, graphics quality, and has a boring, lame overall story. I don't recommend this game and strongly suggest a trial. One can only hope that things begin to improve with these games soon.
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_30348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret City: The Human Threat Collector's Edition

Can you stop a criminal you can’t always see?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.