Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the next thrilling case in the series Mystery Case Files!

When a new assignment brings you to the Zenith Museum of Oddities, what was supposed to be an open and shut case spirals into a complex web of deceit. Someone knows about your past, and they’ve prepared a special tribute to all your biggest cases. But what do they want, and what will become of the innocents that stand in their way? You’ll need all your skills to stop the dangerous foe that threatens to use your past against you in this heart-pounding new chapter in the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game saga!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely brilliant! I haven't had this much fun playing any game for a long time. The puzzles were superb, particularly the statue base and the lamppost puzzles, but the multiple Rube Goldberg puzzle was out of this world!”  - beta tester

“Fantastic game! Love the references to earlier games - Ravenhearst, The Dalimar family, Madam Fate and her carnival characters - need to go back and replay the earlier games now!”  - beta tester

  • The Master Detective must figure out who is the Archivist’s last hostage! Help free the other MCF agents from the Archivist’s schemes! Disable the bomb set to destroy the MCF archives.
  • Search for stamps, souvenirs, and morphing objects hidden throughout the game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn even more achievements!
  • Enjoy memorable wallpapers, concept art, videos, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 821 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant The best game of this type I have ever bought. Challenging puzzles and although I realised I was near the end of the game it didn’t just fizzle out like some do. There were challenges to the very end. Thanks Eipix
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This is by far my favorite of 2019 and bear in mind this is september! The puzzles were truly captured in the Ravenhearst fasion that we all love. The developers were also able to recapture the fun of the previous MCF cases without it being tired and the new story line blended beautifully. Even the HOPs were just the right degree of challenge. After this I have to say once again that I am very much looking foward to the next game.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Mystery Case Files Throwbacks Just like Mystery Case Files: Rewind, I absolutely love when they pay homage to the older Mystery Case Files games and characters. I find this game to be a treasure. It has all of the elements that I love about Mystery Case Files. I have purchased every, single MCF game since the franchise first began, and this one has all the elements of my favorites.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time! I enjoyed the newness of everything about this game. It made me have to think hard, even in the easy mode. Hate to say to me, the MFC file games were getting kind of repetitive, but BRAVO for this game!!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yet a large number of challenging puzzles. I loved this one
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could Not Stop Until I Finished! It's 12:10 am. I have to get up at 5:30, but I could not stop this game until I finished. Not since Dire Grove, Madame Faet, and the Ravenhurst series have I enjoyed a Master Detective so much. Eipix really put out an outstanding game this time. The puzzles were challenging. The story line was entertaining. The interest factor—I'm UP AFTER MIDNIGHT—was enough to keep me playing. I will be playing this game again. Tomorrow, I'll be doing the bonus chapter, but I have to get some sleep before I go to work. Moths to the Flame has set a new level Eipix will need to maintain. For now, GREAT JOB!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry When It Ended! Just wanted to start it over again and dive back in. Fabulous puzzles and superpuzzles! It made me nostalgic for all the previous MCF games. This game has great challenge level, with enough adventure, puzzles and HOs to satisfy anyone. You will beat yourself up if you pass on this one, and I'm hard to please. Would give it 6 stars if I could.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF: Moths to a Flame This was a fun romp in nostalgia..The puzzles were challenging and the story line quite interesting. It is worth a second play.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frustrating, but totally worth it. While playing this game I would get so frustrated (trying to figure out a puzzle or whatever) that I would turn off the game for awhile. Then later, BAM! My brain would wake up with a new idea of what to do, and I'd head back in. Very satisfying in the long run. So, for me, this wasn't all that easy - - but it was totally worth the effort. I hope others enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Game As many reviewers have stated this is one of the best games. I particularly liked the multiple mini-puzzles that required you to solve three or four puzzles in a row.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love puzzles I do not usually write too many reviews about games, but I loved this game. My favorite thing is puzzles and this one had plenty. Story line included mucho Mystery Case file screen shots and a little information about past games. So pleased with this game. Would highly recommend if you like puzzles.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avoid The Candle, Little Moths, You Might Get Burned MCF is back in all its former glory! This one ranks up there with the very best, among which I mean RTR, Madame Fate, Dire Grove, and not much else. We play, as ever, as The Master Detective, our nemesis is an Archivist who wanted to work for the MCF organization and faced more rejection than a third-rate novelist at a literary convention. It's enough to make one...evil... We have colleagues in need of rescue but are formidable in their own way, a welcome change from the usual save-the-helpless trope. We have single puzzles, we have HO scenes in abundance, and yes, the Rube Goldberg-style multi-stage puzzles that are the hallmark of the brand. And they're good. Really, really good. Pros: Nearly everything. Excellent graphics, smooth game play, excellent voice acting, a coherent plot with plenty of twists, the usual sly humor and a Master Detective who doesn't take him/herself too seriously. Enough references to past cases to make spot-the-case a secondary joy. None of the puzzles is overly difficult but pieces of many of them are definitely not for beginners. Cons: Where'd the theme go? You know, Dum Dum, Dum Dum, Dum Dum, Da Da Da Da Dum Dum... Yes, OK, we have the indispensible clacky typewriter, but no MCF theme. And apparently we, the Master Detective, no longer get nice notes from the Queen to begin. It isn't much to complain about but it's all I have. Bonus Game: One last taunt from The Archivist - or is it? And one last hostage - or is he? And one glorious finishing puzzle as dessert. Five stars and frankly, I didn't want it to end.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I can't say enough about this game. I just finished playing it. I also played the bonus game and looked for anything I might have missed. I just could not find one of the morphing objects. Lots of game play and puzzles. I have eleven Mystery Case File games and this is the absolute best since the first game I played that had some similar puzzles in it. I like long games and this one fit the bill and then some because I'm old and slow. I read some of the reviews but if you liked any of the other games you'll love this one.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radical agent gone wild! Great title for a game--MCF: Moth to a Flame! But Metallica's Moths into Flame, comes to my mind, which fits this rogue agent, who has gone over to the dark side. His very high IQ has made him less strong in common sense, perhaps? We play the Master Detective who must foil the plans of this embittered genius! Sold your soul Built a higher wall Yesterday Now you’re thrown away Same rise and fall Who cares at all? Seduced by fame A moth into the flame I've almost completed the Main Game of this CE version and I'm really digging it! EIPIX devs are ingenious and crazy and talented. Good flow to the game. Great storyline and voiceovers. Awsome grapics and music. Some items are difficult to decipher but the tasks and the mini-games are top shelf as usual. I'm rating this game 5-stars. This game may not be to everyone's liking but I highly recommend it, nevertheless!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS EDITION OF MCF IS ONE OF THE BEST IN THE SERIES! The Master Detective of the Mystery Case Files agency is definitely a seasoned slueth, but are you ready to face (The Archivist) which may be your most masterful opponent yet? When your case takes you to the mysterious Zenith Museum of Oddities, you quickly get caught up in a complex web of danger and deceit. Agents Chloe Watson, Blake Parker, and Aiden Miller have all been captured in there attempts to investigate the Zenith Museum but were no match for the ultimate protagonist (THE ARCHIVIST). Now it's up to you Master Detective to save all three (3) of the captured agents and like "Moths to a Flame" you'll be drawn to this extraordinary case from the very beginning until it's surprising conclusion! Kudos to Eipix Entertainment, which has created the first Mystery Case files sequel of 2019, the nineteenth installment in this fan-favorite HOPA franchise! This sequel also references fan favorites such as "The Raven Hearst Case, Madame Fate's Carnival, and The Broken Hours Case too"!!! Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame does not only excel on the story level, but also on all other dimensions. The complexity of the gameplay is quite astounding. From the hidden object scenes to the puzzles, every single element is incredibly well thought out and crafted. Even the adventure components are cleverly layered and offer plenty of challenge, the whole game feels like one giant entertaining puzzle. Furthermore, Eipix also saves some of their best graphics for this game. The intricate artwork is elevated by fantastic lighting, breathtaking animations, and a simply mind-blowing production quality. In the same vein, the soundtracks and the voice acting are superb and help enhance the immersive experience of the game. Whether you think this is the best Mystery Case Files game or not totally depends on your personal preference, but the t game definitely does not waste a single minute of its Six and a half hours runtime. The Collector’s Edition features a hour long bonus chapter plus the usual CE bling; a strategy guide, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks, videos, repayable hidden object scenes, repayable puzzles, achievements, collectibles, morphing objects, and a souvenir room. This is one MCF edition fans don't want to miss and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this latest installment! Cheers... Also in the MCF series: •Mystery Case Files: Huntsville •Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects •Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst •Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate •Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst •Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove •Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull •Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst •Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake •Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival •Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove •Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst •Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked •Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour •Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil •Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt •Mystery Case Files: Rewind •Mystery Case Files: The Countess
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally This was a great, fun game that reminded me why I have my monthly subscription.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done !! Well Done! I was very happy to see some of the MCF quality has returned.. I get that some people are never going to be happy whatever you guys create but this one was a great improvement. I have left “my two cents” on the other games as well and I have expressed my disappointment but you guys brought the quality back up and now I can look forward to MCF games again. Overall, I was quite happy with the game and enjoyed playing it. The game kept my interest … some of the puzzles were definitely thinkers… loved that the game flowed well but the story ??? Graphics and sound were very good. It came very close to reliving some of the fun of the old days of Ravenhearst .. That being said … how about letting that series go and create a new one…. . Let’s see what you creators can come up with.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storyline is the best part of it ! Well, this is a very good HOP game, with challenging puzzle. But there's a lot of game with such a good level of fun. Truth as to be said : lots of them are so alike that it's a little bit annoying. But for this one, best part so far : the storyline ! For the first time, I was immersed in a game that keep me inside more for the scenario than for puzzles. I recommend this game !
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i be the swede I like mystery case files series the Goldberg puzzle are always a challenge !! I still think the 13th ghoust is the best one cause it has real people in it.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is the best game I've played for a long time, full marks. Plenty of great puzzles along the way, I shall be playing it again soon. Recommended...
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I love this whole series of games and have them all. Moths to the flame is very tricky for this 75 year old but I take my time and enjoy the challenge! Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more pleasee This game is the epitome of why I love this series, we definitely need more of these types of games please give me more game boards and more story lines like this, so tired of the other games with the heavy blue and purple.Grown ups play these type of games and prefer the more sedate colors and themes, don't be afraid to scare me a bit I like it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding on a levels MCF always puts out a good game, but this one is truly exceptional. Story line had me from the get go and delivered an epic story with twists and turns I didn't anticipate. The puzzles were challenging but not overwhelming and I enjoyed spending extra time to work them out. Graphics were top of the line. Way to go MCF, I want more!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF back at the top I have all the MCF games I must admit though that after Rewind (what was that all about) and the Countesss which was a bit like all the other hog/adventure this is back to the standard we have come to expect. Great visuals, great puzzles. All in all a very very good game.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleverly done I didn't get tired of playing this game. I thought the first two hops were hard but I liked the hops with morphs in them. The puzzles were the one's I liked. I liked the crow sound when you found a collectible or morph. I liked the secret places I found. The moving spheres that you have to open are wonderful. The museum of oddities are cool like the hairy sea creatures. I had to laugh at some things like the sign that said "Not a secret room". I loved shooting the evil ducks. The hammer with the Fabiano look just made me laugh. I like all the throwbacks to the past MCF games. You collect 40 stamps for pressing hot wax. 19 morphs in the hops. Only 10 items in the Souvenir room. I think they should increase that one. Why only 10? Has 6 chapters + Bonus. Replays on 16 hops, 21 puzzles and 6 music. Art has 6 movies, 8 artwork and 8 wallpapers.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More, More, More! I love these MCF games that have challenging puzzles. Please, give us more, more more!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks! So glad that MCFis on the track again. Loved playing it,I think the mix of old and new is briljant. You made my day.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deeply and creepily satisfying... Loved everything about this game. Storyline took me all the way back to the disturbing games in this series which I've loved since before I discovered Bigfish! High quality all around and the best game play of any series I play (and I play a lot...) Play this game. Thank me later.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give 6 stars, I would! My favorite of all of the MCF games was the Carnival, but this is my new second favorite. It is challenging, which is what I like. I love the multi-solve puzzles, so the ending on this one for me was so fun. Re-visiting all of the prior games was fun, too.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF since Escape From Ravenhearst Great storyline, got my interest from the beginning, took 2 days to finish. Music was classic MCF, and the music in the HO games was super relaxing and beautiful. But best of all, the puzzles were fantastic, no one does a super puzzle like MCF. The very end of the bonus chapter was a bit confusing, did it blow up or did I disarm the bomb? I don't know. Great game Big Fish, cannot wait for the next installment!
Date published: 2019-08-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_30520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

The past returns inside the Zenith Museum of Oddities!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.