Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Blue Tea Games proudly presents the newest spell-binding adventure in the Dark Parables series!

When a young apprentice goes missing in search of a cursed painting, you rush to investigate. You arrive to find much more than old superstitions at play as art and reality collide, threatening to spread destruction over the realm! Can you find out the truth behind the painting of the “Princess with a Duckling” and save your world in time? Find out in this enthralling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Uncover an intriguing mystery behind a faithful knight's family name in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of morphing objects to find and parables to unlock!
  • Enjoy replayable HOPs and mini-games, exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 828 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newest Hit to the DP Series I got started on the Dark Parables series with the red riding hood sisters and I've been hooked since. I found the this game to be quiet enjoyable yes it was abit on the easy side but I enjoyed myself regardless. I think I might be biased as I made a character based on the Princess's plight of being trapped in a painted with time frozen but I loved this game. Can't wait to see what Dark Parables has for use next time but my guess with the swan in the chapel I think it'll be The Wild Swans
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative, Innovative & Intelligent Game My first play of a Dark Parables game - now, I am going to purchase the past games since I enjoyed this one so much. The HOS are not so much the norm with having to spot, click and collect parts of intricate types of artworks. Lovely immersive graphics - bonus game tags nicely on the end of the main game. An entertaining and enjoyable game for sure with interesting differences.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “DUCK“ IN-AND-OUT OF DANGER DEALING WITH A CURSE MOST “FOWL.” REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 10 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 37 pages (My time: 6-1/2 Hours – long game) OPINION: Welcome to Spain, detective! Save a cursed princess trapped within a painting so she can stop a dark force out to devour the entire world. This is another fantastic game in this beloved series. It is an easy breezy game which should appeal to all ages. It is also a very long game, one which is well-worth the collector’s edition designation. The story is well-written. The game is beautifully illustrated with a gem-like opalescence. I love the fact the chapters are identified throughout the game. With ten (10) chapters within this game, it made it easier to consult the strategy guide when needed. There are two (2) collectibles. Collect pieces to unlock seven (7) parables – five (5) in the main game and two (2) in the bonus chapter. There are also morphing objects to collect. I found most easy to locate. There is only one style of HOP scene. There are twenty-one (21) FROG scenes. Each one creates a jewel encrusted inventory item to be used within the game. There are an equal number of puzzles – twenty (20) in all. Most of the puzzles are easy and vary in style. All the HOP scenes and puzzles can be replayed after the game is completed. My only complaint are the lag times within the game. This is a very long game. I feel a game of this size needs more puzzles and HOP scenes than what was offered in this one. Most of the game centers on investigating scenes and searching for inventory items to be used in yet another scene. With only one style of HOP scene (FROG scenes) and long lag times between puzzles, I became somewhat bored toward the end of the game. I do believe this game would be better if it were shorter. Some of the game, as well as the story, felt as if it were tacked on as filler to make the game seem longer. BONUS GAME: It is a sequel named “The Knight’s Name Taboo.” Play Benno, one of the art students from the main game. After the traumatic events from the main game, the princess is recuperating along with your friend, Siegfried. When the princess goes missing, you and Siegfried go in search of her. When Siegfried is trapped within a painting, you alone must save them both. This is a nice addition to the game. There are five (5) FROG scenes and four (4) puzzles. Continue to collect the collectibles throughout this chapter. To me, this is a nice addition to the game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twelve (12) achievements. • Collect twenty-seven (27) pieces to unlock five (5) parables in the main game and two (2) in the bonus chapter • Collect twenty-one (21) morphing objects • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay twenty (20) HOP scenes and nineteen (19) puzzles SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Switch knights on a grid, placing each one into its proper position by color and symbol. Knights can only switch with ones next to them. B. Logic puzzle. On a grid with red-eyed crows and regular crows, choose lines which separate the red eyed crows from the normal ones. C. Mosaic puzzle. Place pieces into position on a round portrait to reassemble a picture. D. Isn’t that just ducky! Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 3 rings containing ducklings and black swans so that the nice, sweet ducklings surround the evil dark swans – with all the dark swans in the middle. E. Strategy puzzle. Lead a crab through a checkboard maze collecting brown and blue mollusks until it reaches its destination at the bottom right of the grid. Clicking on the crab produces arrows. Plot your course so you don’t run out of moves. Each mollusk captured grants additional moves. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Connection puzzle. Connect all dots on the top of a box. All dots must be connected, and every path covered without retracing steps. G. Gear puzzle. Switch and connect gears so they mesh with each other. SPOILERS: PARABLES FROM THE GAME: Main Game: “The Ugly Duckling,” “The Water of Life,” “The Ugly Princess,” “White Swan/Black Swan,” and “The Clan with No Hearts “ Bonus Chapter: “The Swan Knight” and “The Realm of Darkness”
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edition ... Eipix just keeps sticking their 2 cents in Completed Game + Bonus Chapter As a long time DP fan ever since Briar Rose, I can say that they tried to stick to the overall tone and tradition of DP games with this one. The story line is interesting, multi-layered, and tragic. In true DP fashion, all of the backstory that allows the player to understand the subtleties and nuances of the story, unfold through collecting the parables. The morphing objects are clever and well-done. Parable tokens aren't too easy but aren't difficult to spot either. (I hate missing even 1 parable piece because I want the ENTIRE story.) The puzzles are fun, although they could be a bit more challenging. There is PLENTY of back and forth and running around all over the place in a complicated network of a huge castle and estate - lots of working of the memory going on, which I like. I thought we were done with Eipix in DP games when the Salt Princess came out ... but they're back again. Sigh. Eipix's hand becomes apparent in the FROGs and the quality of the animation. It isn't terrible this time, but for die-hard Blue Tea DP fans like myself, it is obvious. The FROGs don't have that lightning strike they were putting in there for a while, thank God, but they aren't quite Blue Tea. Not bad, just missing something and with off sound effects. The animation/artwork is a little too cartoonish in places. Blue Tea artwork is more beautiful dreamy Rubens/baroque. In a true BT DP game you want a screenshot of every scene because they are so gorgeous. But when Eipix mixes in the Blue Tea, you get that kids' Japanese anime feel around the edges. Not unattractive, but not quite as beautiful either. They tried not to be too heavy-handed with the Eipix additions, but we see it and it does affect the feel of the game play. (Personally, I'd rather Eipix stay out of DP all together.) The Bonus Chapter is a continuation of the story, bringing back a minor character from the main game as the protagonist. It's pretty short, only 2 chapters. It doesn't necessarily add anything to the story, rather it clears up a dangling mystery from the main game. It does, however, present a new and mysterious villain that we may see in future games. Overall, I enjoyed this addition to the series very much. It should appeal to fans of the original purely Blue Tea Dark Parables games as well as the folks who started the game when Eipix was at the helm.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did anyone else feel bad for the dark prince? I almost never give much thought to the storyline of a game but this one kind of sucked me in. That is, until it goes off the rails when it turns out that the heartfelt emotions of the princess towards the prince are meaningless since she, oops, forgot about them! This wasn't due to a curse or some sort of tragic circumstance, she just kinda... forgot. What??? Their young romance was touching and the driving engine of the story, so what happened? I enjoyed this game in the same way I always enjoy Dark Parable games but it could have been elevated so much more if they had worked on the story just a tiny bit more.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Portrait of Stained Princess I have played every game of "Dark Parables". As always the games are rich in color and detail. This game's story line is interesting, but it was not as riveting as the others of this series, BUT I still recommend this series. I love the HOG in which the player has to assemble he parts of the shields, or vases, or snow globes, etc. JUST BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND DETAIL.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Something . . . I wish I could give five stars, but at the end of the game I didn't feel content, if that's a right way of putting it. I love the music, the art, but I felt like this game is missing something. And it could very well be that the story plot was disappointing, as I played through the game it went by very fast. The ending was interesting but I wish there could be more detail, or if someone could do a re-do on the story plot and see if they could make it any better. The bonus chapter in the Collector's Edition was the same thing, disappointing, if anything I thought I could get satisfied playing the bonus chapter but I was wrong. I still enjoyed it but it's still missing that "something" like in the story, hopefully their next game will have a better and more detailed plot. Overall besides the disappointing plot line, I would still play this game over and over :).
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: An Above Average Game. Good Theme. Good introduction, pulls player into story with good back story explanation. Graphics are excellent and the hint transports. Characters vary depending on designer. Hidden Object Games are well crafted though a bit cluttered and sometimes unclear but once you get focused not too bad. Not a fan of the Mini Games so I'll just pass on those. Story was interesting and poor princess maybe she will reunite with a prince charming. I enjoyed the artist theme because it fits in with the developers color palette. I liked that the piano notes were clear and simple to use to complete the task. To clarify I didn't have to remember them in sequence. I enjoyed the move forward game play, doors didn't take an act of congress to open, just a few tasks, no complicated mini games to gain entrance. Noticed there is a lot of back and forth but since the hint transports that isn't a big issue. Enjoyable game with nice content, décor and design.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I've loved all of the early DP games and think the Red Riding Hood Sisters was the pinnacle of the whole series. I bought this game on sale but suspected I was going to regret it. The trailer of the game didn't look promising. Long story short, I've found that I've liked the game to so far. (I'm in chapter 4 currently.) The graphics aren't the same as the early games but I think BT and Eipix did a ok job overall. As some reviewers have mentioned, I don't understand why the graphics varied so much from one scene to the next. One would be superb and the next was grainy or blurred. It may be the fact that there was 2 companies involved. I think this game deserves much higher reviews. Does it deserve 5 stars? No. But 4 seems fair. Maybe the poor reviews and sales will spur the two companies to up the graphics a bit more in the next iteration. As always, give the demo a whirl before buying. This series still has some steam left if the two companies don't kill it by cutting corners on the quality.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing beaufiful artwork [paintings] and CUTE DUckling On TRIAL Interesting and original storyline. Beautiful artworks very original The Princess is beautiful. Her painting too. Original gameplay BUt I think too many reconstruction objects.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's better than Tinderbox! But not as great as Cinderella. Well I finish the game and now I'm doing my grading.  Music: It's actually really. Good heard some of my Mexican/Spanish root in a game at all that isn't right in your ear. 10/10 Visual: Despite not traveling around the world areas like the past few games, I'm so happy that we're just exploring one place like in the very first couple of games. 10/10 Voice-acting: Got me fooled on who was villain so that's a plus. 10/10 Story: I think this is the first time we've ever gotten a A plot and a B plot and alot of people won't take it easily since in the first 16 games there hasn't been any A/B plots like this. I'm not saying it's bad but next time a warning. Just get ready for some twist and turns. 5/10 HOPs: No fair! Some of the items are so small you can't even see them! Good luck with that. 10/10 Puzzles: I only had to skip 2 because there was no reset button. Don't know if that's a bug or not but they're really fun. 10/10 Replay value: If you don't mind redoing your name over and over, then enjoy it. It's better than Tinderbox in my opinion, but it's not as great as Cinderella or Snow Queen. 8/10 Bonus game: A little confusing at first so we've never seen this villian before and we just open a whole new can of worms somehow, it's a but of a 50/50. If you enjoy it great, but in my opinion, you might have to play it a couple of times to get the idea. 18/20 Bugs and Crashes: From my perspective none Extra: If you're into anime and you'll get some nice easter eggs in the Dark Parables notebook art. If you look at the adult Black Swan that's looking at the adult princess, I swear it's a dead ringer for Sebastion from Black Butler and another is during the credits where the kid black swan is playing the violin, he looks like Ciel from the same anime. Try and see if you can fine more cause it got me smiling when I found them. 2+ So after all this, the grading is: 83% which made it a B-. Like I said it's my opinion but at least it's better then Tinderbox.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm enjoying the game but I wish Eipix would stay out of it!! I have missed the Dark Parables series! I didn't realize just how much until this new release. The graphics look like all of the original Blue Tea Games ones, except this one has more muted tones & looks more like a live painting. My ONLY issue is that Eipix has their hands in this one yet again. If they're going to absolutely insist on participating in the this series, then the sounds that are used when the hidden objects are combined need to be at least pleasing to the ear & IN TUNE!! I can't stand the chimes & the ear-piercing screech they make; it's like fingernails on a chalkboard. Eipix has their own series that I have seen so they need to leave all of the out of tune, ear piercing sounds in their specific games. Please stop ruining the Dark Parables series with your "stamp" on it. So, essentially, my only complaint about this game is that it's not a true Blue Tea Games game.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If It Quacks Like A Duck, It's A Swan An odd game and a difficult one to review. The Dark Parables series has been, to this point, centered around fractured fairy tales, some hilariously and successfully such as the Red Riding Hood entry, some less so such as the more recent Little Match Girl effort. In this offering we have The Ugly Duckling, torn from its fairy tale moorings and cast into the maelstrom of a princess fantasy that has precious few moorings of its own. In short, the writing is a mess that can't keep up with its own convolutions. More of this in a moment. The game, though, is really quite good and is very long, which has risks of its own in terms of repetitiveness. Pros: Colorful graphics, nice scenery, especially the interiors. Major props to the music under composer/producer Kristina Markovic, who saved the game from boredom (for me) over and over again. Adequate to good voice acting, and very generous with the game play. Puzzles on the easy side with two exceptions. Quite a few HO scenes, mostly of the junkpile sort but that junk is actually quite beautiful. So many, in fact, that they become somewhat repetitive. You're going to build a lot of amulets. Cons: We play as The Detective, whose mini-cassette voice recorder seems as out of place as a cell phone in a Tolkein story. There isn't actually much detecting to be done between magical this and amulet that, but there are more shape-type locks to open than pages in a phone book. The inventory is frequently more than full because the time between the presentation of the pertinent object and its actual use is generally long enough for you to forget you have it. That also leads to a proliferation of open issues and a marathon of back-and-forth, and thank heaven for the map. I don't recall hitting the Hint button this much in any three games because the player is in a near constant state of "what do I do now?" Writing: Apparently written by committee, a large caffeinated one, involving several sub-plots, each with issues of its own. It all falls together in the end more like a pile of bricks than a building. We have by turns a princess, a prince, two disapproving families, a dynasty of helpful (or not) knights with traitors in its midst, two art students, and a duck. And a resolution that leaves no one satisfied, including the duck and, unfortunately, the player. Bonus Game: Here we play as Benno, the hero's friend and that poor fellow is in trouble again. A few loose ends were tied up in this one, some not so much, but it's a true bonus game in the profusion of HO scenes and the relatively easy puzzles. The plot's in the parables, such as it was. Overall: Beautiful scenery and a lot of play are what one might purchase this product for. It isn't really a DP game in the sense that nothing of the tale of the Ugly Duckling is left but its honker and its web feet. If you're looking for a pretty game with lots of play and plenty of HO scenes, this might work. If you're looking for a mystery with a cohesive plot, this one isn't it. It wasn't really a happy ending at all, it was just an ending. A very qualified recommendation in this one based on, having completed it and knowing all this, would I still buy it? Probably yes. The play's the thing, the plot is not.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Up To Snuff If you remember DP: The Red Riding Hood Sisters, you will most likely be disappointed in this new addition to the Dark Parables series. Two apprentice art students, Benno and Siegfried, sneak into a deserted castle and find a portrait that suddenly comes to life. Only Benno makes it out of the castle. Siegfried is missing. You, Detective, will investigate as there are more disappearances after the first one, of both people and animals. Good stuff: Everything you expect is here along with an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: The story is hazy, the artwork is muddied and slightly out of focus, and everything is locked up even more than in your worst nightmares! (You find a chest in a corridor. You find the key to unlock it. You find the amulet to unlock a box inside of the chest and then have to find another to open a tailor's wallet to retrieve a pair of scissors. This insanity is repeated a lot.) There seemed to be potential in the story. It just never came to fruition. Bottom line: We've been here and we've done this way too often. I'm inclined to let the darkness take over this time just to see if it makes a difference! I may revisit the whole thing when the SE comes out, only because the kids have liked the DP games I have already. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've been Interesting but Poorly Executed Though this game is long enough to play, I felt that the chapters were rushed. For a game called "Dark Parables," I was expecting something more horror mixed with fantasy. This game was very predictable and gave away things much earlier in the game than what I had liked. The puzzles can be fun but a story really ties everything together. The characters are forgettable (except for the princess which you see EVERYWHERE) and if there was any mystery then expect it to be solved very quickly. The animation is choppy and not very well done, and the cutscenes are minimum so don't expect many of those. The best thing about this was the music but that doesn't compensate for the 13-19 dollar amount. Overall, an okay game at best.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Parables disappointment I have always loved the DP series. But this one left me bewildered and disappointed. The artwork and music was amazing. But the story was full of unresolved holes. While I loved the premise of the story, it didn't have a satisfactory ending. The mix of the Black Swan with the Ugly Duckling seemed promising. But the Water of Life part was left unresolved. The bonus game helped, but not much. It felt like the story was going one way, then veered off in another, lazier and rushed direction.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an OK game - not my favorite I bought this game when it was first released mid Sept. I finally got around to playing it today - FROG games are not my favorite, but since it was a new CE game that had come out, I bought anyway. I am still making my way through this game, on Chapter 9, and I've been playing on and off most of the day. I find the graphics are a bit on the blurry side - I found it very hard to find the items in the FROG scenes (a lot were very small) and some of the scenes were quite dark. The puzzles were okay, some I skipped. One of my "pet peeves" is that at times the cursor is grayed out, thereby forcing one to wait for whatever is being said or done to end before one can move on. I will finish the game but will not be one that I would replay.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stained princess good, but story line not up to par i feel like they could have done better, maybe include a side story to the the story of the swan princes rather than this weird story that isnt really in any of the fables. while i do enjoy the series i feel like this one was a bit rushed and way to easy to play. i was expecting more from them. try harder next time. i bought and played through this game and the bonus story in a hour and a half... usually these stories take me about a day and a half. wish there was more.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, not great, Ok I was SO excited that a new Dark Parable was out!!!! I bought another credit so I could get the collector's edition and away I went. I was very disappointed in this game. I own all of the others and have played them all numerous times. This one was not the same. The story line was choppy and hard to follow. The instructions on some of the games were incomplete. I did more guessing in how to play than understanding. (And I even changed the difficulty settings to see if it would be clearer. It wasn't). And before half way through, I wanted to stop. I didn't because I kept hoping it would get better. All in all, I wish they had took more time to make a better game.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plot is lacking (spoiler alert!) I like the Dark Parable games very much, but I find them a bit lacking now: too much of the same. It would be more fun if there were more variety in the HOP- and minigames. The plot was interesting in this game, but not very well executed. It didn't make sense to me why the princess didn't remember the prince/her promiss. I hoped they would find eachother. So to me the ending was disapointing.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DOESN'T LOOK LIKE BLUE TEA....VERY SHORT BONUS The Bonus is extremely short with a repeat of FROG (fragmented objects) and scenes, as well as the blocks puzzle where you stack them. The only thing I thought was nice are the extra 2 parables, making it a total of 7 parables (5 in the main game). It was disappointing that that's all there was to it. The graphics were not the best and did not resemble Blue Tea at all to me. They could have been more defined. There is not an overwhelming amount of puzzles, but there is an excess of going back and forth collecting too many parts for too many places to put them. It was draining. I thought the transportable map was also poorly done. The FROGS (fragmented objects) are too dark in places and they are not any where near as intricate as in original games. Although they are nice to look at, there are not many items in them.....and those scenes are repeated in the game. There is a replay of 20 FROGS and 19 puzzles. You collect parable pieces that unlock the parable stories as you go along. There are 5 in the main game and 2 in the Bonus. I think they are a nice feature in Dark Parable games. You also collect morphing objects, which I am not very interested in. I thought they could have done better for collectibles. The collectibles are in the Strategy Guide, but I found the screen shots to be blurry. Although I think this is one of the better games to be released recently, it left me with a feeling of disappointment and a lack of satiety. The quality just isn't there.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed The Dark Parables games are my favourite, the only ones I buy, so I am always excited when a new one comes out, this one sadly was a let down. I enjoyed the darker element, reminded me of 'the curse of briar rose' and 'the exiled prince' but not as much fun. It only took about 2.5 hours to complete everything, with the collector's editions it usually takes me at least twice that long, often longer (I play on expert mode), not really challenging at all....Some of the puzzles can be completed in seconds.... got through everything without using hint or skip. And the story was promising but a little weak, focusing a lot on the look (which was odd, the dark prince looks a little too modern emo for the setting) and given how often it appears written down or spoken it might have been better to have named the game "forgotten promises". Main story ends abruptly and bonus chapter felt rushed, like it was there because the collector's editions always have one but no real thought had gone in to it. And I missed some of the extra elements, there are some morphing objects and the parable collection's to find but no 'collectables' as with previous games. All in all not terrible but not the standard I have come to expect from Dark Parables, and for the first time since I started playing these games many years ago, it's fine for those who just play the occasional game that looks good, but I wouldn't recommend it to fans of the Dark Parables games.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok It lacked the fun factor for me, lost interest in it.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many cooks spoil the broth I highly recommend to developer that please one of you take game development
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Almost Liked It : / I knew it was not a genuine Blue Tea game but the F.R.O.G.S. had me clicking buy almost instantly. I also normally like Morphing Objects a lot and really appreciate very much an on-screen indicator or map indicator showing if the collectables have been found. I enjoy fantasy games that are bright and colorful , non-distracting music, a do-able storyline and the ability to complete the CE and when done with the Bonus game be able to go back in the re-play and pick up any missed collectables . Not in this game, I couldn't even find where to look for them. This is getting a *** 3 out of ***** 5 on my personal enjoy-ability scale. And I am not going to recommend or not recommend the game.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiter? There's Eipix in my Blue Tea again. Seeing the blurb for this game, I had a brief moment of heart-wrenching joy. Blue Tea! But it was not to be. This is a standard Eipix HOPA; it is manifestly NOT an episode of Dark Parables. The first HO scene was laughable. The background scenery was scant, making the objects quite obvious. I think it took me about 30 seconds. The first mini-game had an incredibly complex design, but was basically a version of matching pairs. Rotate three tiles so their fragments match up to the clue. And here I thought the point of mini-games was to challenge the player, not show off the dev's graphical abilities. The graphics were a strangely mixed bag. The opening cutscene was pixellated while the game cursor was a beautifully ornate design in impeccable detail. Background scenery was nicely detailed, but in-game characters looked cartoonish. My recommendation is, after you try the demo, that you play the actually Blue Tea games instead.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What has happened to Blue Tea games I use to wait for these games to come out, but lately, the visual is not as beautiful and sharp as the first ones in this series, they just keep going down hill. I say if they want people to buy more, they need to take it back to how they made the games in the beginning I couldn't even finish the demo
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EIPIX NEEDS TO CHANGE... The game was so bad comparing to the others installment they have done. The storyline was unclear, the art was poorly executed, the music was nothing relate to the atmostphere, the games was boring and only makes me want to skip, some characters are none-relate to the storyline and many more things they should fix in the future. I know Eipix is trying their best but they need to change or else I'm afraid no one's gonna continue playing... Wish this game still developed by Blue Tea Games, cause they really nailed it with all of the installments...
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from long and dreadful what a crying shame...this once great series is no more. this game is long and boring, same old everything. sad.no excitement in this whole game, just long.the last 5 or so in this series were the same...dreadful.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just too many guestions... I just played the whole game and I must say I was disabbointed. :( Water of life ? Where was it, was it even in the game. Whole story was about Princess and the Prince and Still ending was like that. I liked the game sortoff but story had too much holes and lacks. Story was not even sad because you did not know enought of it. Would been a better game without Eipix just messing things up.
Date published: 2019-09-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_30576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess Collector's Edition

Can you stop a dangerous curse from destroying the realm?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.