Cadenza: The Following Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: The Following Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(482.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

It’s not everyday one of the greatest rock bands gets back together for a reunion tour, and you’re the lucky journalist with a front-row seat to interview them at the world’s biggest music festival. What starts as a simple interview takes a dark turn when the tour bus takes a sudden detour into a town trapped in a nightmare! Can you rescue the band members and escape this strange town with your life, or will you become this town’s next eternal resident? Find out in this rocking-and-rolling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Rescue the final musical legacy to be trapped in the otherworld!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: The Following Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(482.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: The Following Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as the previous games I've played (own) all the Cadenza games and have always enjoyed playing them. This one... not so much. It was just OK. The storyline was rather silly and there was nothing really special about it. The previous Cadenza games were much better.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only played the demo I already own 2 from this series and have played them multiple times (cannot play 2 others because apparently my graphics card needs updating). I quite enjoyed the demo, seemed like a game I could really get into. Liked the graphics and the story. However based on the reviews saying it is too short, I will probably wait until a sale to purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed... This started off so promising that I bought it half way through the demo - but it turned out to be so short, and so ridiculously easy, I probably should have waited. Super disappointed that I couldn't go back and replay the mini-games!! Nor could I go back and find the one missing morph that stops me from gaining perfect achievements... These Cadenza games always make a welcome change from skeletons, demons and ghosts, so it has that going for it, but not much else. Overall disappointing for me, but probably a rare game that my tween daughter can play, so I recommend for younger players.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unrecognizable When I saw that there was a new Cadenza game, I was so excited and purchased it after the very short demo (finished in 20 minutes). After finishing the game, I wish I hadn't been so hasty. I echo the other reviewers when I say that this game was a total disappointment. It didn't resemble any of the other Cadenza games that I've played. The puzzles and hidden object games would only have been challenging to a 4 year old. You only work within 1 or 2 scenes at a time, which I find to be lazy on the part of the developer. I much prefer to have to explore many active scenes/rooms at a time and have to remember my way around and where to use all of my items. My favorite part about the Cadenza games was the music but the music in this game was mostly just background noise. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I have played all the other Cadenzas and they were wonderful but this one is just plain awful. I downloaded the sample and played it and thought it was OK and bought it, but I should have listened to the reviews.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened I beta tested this and thought it was going to be like the others. Well, I was wrong, this falls way short of the storyline and length of play that the others in the series had. Way to short and the storyline was lacking just didn't grab me as the others did. May want to wait for a buy one get one sale or a sale where this is half off.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't Be Buying This Madhead once made great games and I loved the first two Cadenza games. They are two of my all-time favorites. That said, I won't be buying this game. I'm not wasting money on a game that has about 1.5hrs game play in the main game. I have a hard time understanding why these games are racing to the bottom in terms of how short they are. The value is just not there.The graphics quality has also taken yet another step backwards too.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE VELVET WHISPER...ISN'T THAT THE NAME OF THE WALLPAPER DOWN AT THE LOCAL FUNERAL PARLOR? Completed Game just under 3 hours (including all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) ?~20 Scene Locations +7 scenes in the CE Bonus Chapter~? *go ahead and use that info too* The famous rock band, Velvet Whisper, has agreed to set their difference aside for one last Rock-reunion performance...just Roll with it?! (can't take that name seriously, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Nirvana, Aerosmith, Black Sabbath, Van Halen, Guns N' Roses, Metallica, Pearl Jam, Jimi Hendrix, or The Red Hot Chili Peppers are rock bands, Velvet Whisper sounds like a Romance Novel or the owner of a Horse named Velvet, or the name of a new cake recipe...) Their music is legendary, and it also has ghostbusting potential because, for some unknown and unexplained reason, it drives away the evil paranormal fog. What is the significance of the fog? Where did the fog come from? Why does the fog hate this particular music, you may ask? I don't know! (never mind, for a moment I forgot that we were talking about The Velvet Whisper Band's music bwahahaha) How did this orphan girl get paranormal powers? I don't know! If she's a living, breathing human, (which is made quite clear in the story) why does she have a ghostly apparition, don't you have to be dead to haunt? Where did the muse come from? Why is she trapped like a genie in a bottle? Why did MHG make young Grace look so creepy as a kid? Why did MHG decide to ruin the Cadenza series that began with an amazing N'Awlins experience at the famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras? So many questions I have, such a disappointment. MHG needs to take a few hours to replay Music, Betrayal, and Death so they can see where they went so horribly wrong! There are 14 HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter and 2 Zoom Zone Silhouetted Shape HO's that are mostly ho-hum Interactive List Finds located in uninteresting places. There are also Multiples of the same Item Finds, Finding & Replacing Items, Progressive-Interactive Finds, and Silhouetted Shape Finds, In this CE version, each Hidden Object Scene has a very easy to spot Morphing Object. Any missed HOP Morph can be picked up by replaying the HOP's in the CE Extra's section. There are only 11 MINI-GAMES +2 in the CE Bonus Chapter. These are basic, bare-bones puzzle that truly lacks creativity. Below are brief descriptions of some of the less-lame puzzles offered: ?-Swap tiles or move rows left or right to recreate the pattern shown. ?-Choose 4 partial symbols to recreate the symbol shown. ?-Rotate tiles to complete the railroad tracks and then select directional arrows to move the train from point A to B ?-Connect identical colored dots by drawing a line that doesn't intersect another colors line. The CE BONUS CHAPTER takes place a year later playing as Lisa Ames the lead guitarist from Velvet Whisper. When Lisa's granddaughter Angel is kidnapped from the recording studio during her first solo, Grandma Lisa hunts them down to make them regret the day they were born! There are 7 Scene Locations During this average-length chapter, but there are only 2 Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes?? You will pick up the remaining 7 MHG Spirals, 7 Scene Morphs, and 4 Hidden Object Morphs. After completing the Bonus Chapter you can return to all of the scenes to pick up 27 Musical Treasures. This COLLECTOR'S EDITION version has 11 Wallpapers (NOT 4) 11 Concept Art Pictures (with Before/After Slider Bar) 10 Music Soundtracks, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 10 Achievements (5 are available in 3 categories) 27 Scene Location Morphing Objects (the SC erroneously omits the morph @E but the scene does have a Spiral & a Morph) 17 Hidden Object Scene Morphs (missed HOP morphs can be picked up in the replayable HO extras) 27 Mad Head Games Spirals, 27 Musical Treasures (return to all 27 scene locations to find instruments) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. CADENZA SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Music, Betrayal, and Death (April 12-2014) 4.8 2-The Kiss of Death (April 4-2015) 4.1 3-Havana Nights (March 19-2016) 4.0 4-Fame, Theft, and Murder (March 4-2017) 3.8 5-The Eternal Dance (January 11-2018) 3.6 6-The Following (September 14-2019) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't go past the trial I've always followed the Cadenza and similar games. This one was the worst. I played the trial and there was so much action. You are a reporter following an old rock band reuniting after so many years. You are taken to a town where not is as it should be. A ghost appears and spirits you back to the 60's where you find out that one of the rock group is actually attracting and draining the souls of music groups but you don't see them as the game is centered around this one group. As you investigate further you run into the person and she instructs the ghost (who is under her control through a music box) to get rid of you. A blast … and there you must buy which I did because up to then it was great and full of adventure and I couldn't wait for more. Well upon buying the game I settled in for what I thought would be a longer, more adventurous game. Not! You get into the hotel, you defeat the band member through the help of the ghost and all returns to normal. It could have gone so much further! How about rescuing each band member, how about leaving the hotel, how about anything! I was done in one hour and I just finished the bonus game that was about an hour long. This would have done better as a standard game. I did enjoy the guitar music during some of the HOH games but that's it.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OOPS! I feel like apologizing here. Mostly because I played the Beta Trial and liked it. And I said encouraging things in the survey. Somehow the translation to being released turned an enjoyable experience into a short sojourn into confusion. You are a reporter in the present jetting to your assignment to follow the classic rock band, Velvet Whisper, as they embark on their reunion tour. At the opening press conference someone asks why they are reuniting after twenty years. So they disbanded in 1999, right? But a short time later there is mention of 35 years ago.... so now we're talking 1984, right? Except that the car I hop into in the "Downbeat" is a 1950's model, but there are CDs from the 1960's, the band dresses like the 1970's, and I'm so confused! At that point, I figured I'd just try to focus on the game play. So I'm in the Downbeat. I need to head for the hotel. It is the large building on the hill, only the hotel's sign is in front of a building across the street from the band stage at the bottom of the hill. Maybe I'll just play through the demo. Of course then I need to decide if I want to purchase the game. But one reviewer told the tale, literally. I'm left with an average game with artwork that rambles, OK games and HOPs, some wickedly hidden collectibles, and CE bling, along with a too short game for which I know the ending. Never mind. Please check out the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Play the first episode instead. As you can see from the disparity in my ratings of the elements of this game, it's a mixed bag. The storyline had potential and I was curious about it, and the production was top notch, but the repetitive gameplay bored me. Once again, everything is broken, is missing parts, or requires a shaped key. There were too many "laundry list" tasks. You know, the ones you see in every game nowadays. The HO scenes were much too easy, with most items being in plain view. I'm beginning to feel as if no dev understands the meaning of "hidden" anymore. Mini-games were either too easy or impossible to figure out, given the poorly written instructions. At this point, devs are just offering us the exact same product over and over again. They reuse scenery, graphics, music, and the same preprogrammed crap and expect us to pay again for something we already have. Innovate! Or fall into the obscurity you richly deserve.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COULD WIN AN AWARD FOR WORST GAME OF THE DECADE It has been some time since there has been an issue of Cadenza. I was excited and hopeful for a dynamic game. What a surprise I had....and not a favorable one. I would never ever have known this was Cadenza. It is nowhere near the quality of the others or even typical of their unique style. It is such a poor and apparent rushed production with inferior graphics, extremely poor HOS....and characters that are dorks from a loser cartoon. It is also a very short game, with a short and superficial bonus. The best part of this was the ride in the front seat of the bus, car, and motorcycle......a ride going nowhere. That is what this amounted to.....a waste. I needed an antiemetic.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A SHORT TRIP TO DOWNBEAT IN A GAME WHICH IS ANYTHING BUT UPBEAT REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 35 pages (My time: 3 hours - a very short game) OPINION: As a budding journalist, you are off to interview the members of the legendary rock band, Velvet Whisper, reuniting after twenty (20) years. You are upbeat; however, your jubilant attitude will soon dissipate when you arrive in Downbeat, an alternate reality created out of fragments of the past. Despite the confusing story from the demo, I purchased this game and then regretted my decision. I was shocked at the brevity of this game and the lack of creativity, a trademark of this developer’s games. Nevertheless, this game may appeal to those who like sci-fi games or easy breezy games. Overall, it is a short game with standard straight HOP scenes and simplistic puzzles. To me, this game is NOT worth the price of a collector’s edition game and NOT reflective of the quality of past games from this developer. In the beginning, I found the story confusing. I suffered my own brain “fog” assessing what was happening in the story behind the game. However, after the demo, the story behind the game became clearer. It is a sci-fi adventure propelling the player into an alternate reality where an evildoer lets a “genie out of the ‘music’ box,” so to speak, causing chaos. The graphics well-depict the music theme behind the game with most puzzles and HOP scenes reflecting that theme as well. The background music is reminiscent of rock from the 60’s and 70’s. There are the usual collectibles – morphing objects and this developer’s trademark swirls. There are morphing objects within most of the HOP scenes as well. I found all easy to locate. There is an error in the strategy guide. There is one morphing object which is not indicated in in picture E of the guide. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are disappointing. There are only seventeen (17) within the entire game. Most are straight lists of items and not interactive. They lack any creative design. By the end of the game, I was bored with playing the HOP scenes, all cookie cutter versions of each other. You can replay all of them if you wish. There are also a few mini-HOP scenes along with some silhouette and storybook scenes. MINI-GAMES: There are only thirteen (13) mini-games in the entire game. Unbelievable! For a collector’s edition I expected more than this paltry number. They are all easy, a little too easy for my taste. I found none which even approached average difficulty. You cannot replay any of the mini-games at the end of the game. This is something I do wish this developer would provide. I would rather replaythe puzzles than those boring HOP scenes. MECHANICS: • Five (5) levels of play including a customized version. • Ten (10) achievements – some with 3 parts. • Collect twenty-seven (27) collectibles • Collect twenty-seven (27) morphing objects within the scenes • Collect seventeen (17) morphing objects within the HOP scenes • Collect twenty-seven (27) treasures at the end of the game • 4 wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay seventeen (17) 17 HOP scenes BONUS CHAPTER: Rock on grandma! In this sequel, join aging rock goddess Lisa Ames as she helps her granddaughter break into the music business. When her granddaughter is kidnapped during the recording session, it is grandma to the rescue. Lisa is off on her motorcycle to confront a hooded evildoer. To me this chapter is very short with only two (2) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes. Continue collecting the collectibles. To me, this chapter, as well as the whole game, is not worthy of a collector’s edition designation. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Matching puzzle. Using a syringe, melt and remove tumblers so that the inside of the lock is identical to that on a given diagram B. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles on grid containing segments of train tracks until all are interconnected. Then lead the train to the designated exit by pressing arrows at the sides to lead it down the proper tracks C. Sequence puzzle. Figure out the proper sequence to remove boards on the doors of an orphanage. D. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of a mosaic to match that on a given picture E. Picture puzzle. Place pieces of a Tuba into position on a diagram. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Connection puzzle. Connect like-colored nodes within a grid. 2 X. Connecting lines may not cross. G. Assembly puzzle. Boogie on down while defeating the evildoer. Combine two notes or musical symbols to create a given image. 3X
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short I enjoyed the story line and the background music which fit the theme of the game. I did not enjoy paying for a collectors edition which I expect to take me an afternoon to play through and only get a few hours of game play including the bonus chapter. I'd still recommend playing this game but I'd wait until a bogo weekend when you could tell yourself its free.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lowest point for Cadenza The first 2 Cadenza still top my favourite games list, the storyline was interesting and unexpected, the music was awesome with lots of jazz incorporated, the quality of animation was top notch and not to mention the diversity of characters really made it a standout game. The newest installment of Cadenza, however, sadly has nothing above. Somehow the developers decided it is a good move to take an amazing series of crime stories filled with interesting music into a boring country music band captured by ghosts. The tedious storyline that has been around more than a dozen times with no real success and still baffles me why MH would take this onboard. The quality of the picture and cut scenes have deteriorated as well. Madhead, if you have run out of ideas for this music-inspired series, please just move on and create another game and let Cadenza has its glory from when it was a superb game.
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_30584, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: The Following Collector's Edition

A rock band reunion takes a deadly detour into a nightmare!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.