Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition

Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(114.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Welcome to Wonderland and make yourself comfortable, have some tea and a cookie... Wait a second; there is no time for it. We need to hurry up - adventure awaits!

Alice has arrived in Wonderland and she needs your help. Join her on a breathtaking adventure! Find out how far you can strike a hedgehog in croquet, what bothers Mr. Caterpillar and what happens when the March Hare tastes some coffee. And don't forget about the Master of Chains who plans to take control of Wonderland and take away all the fun!

There are two full teacups, you need to choose one. If you have the lemon tea, the story ends and you wake up thinking it was all a dream. If you have the mint tea, the journey begins with a magic trip through the rabbit hole!

  • A new kind of Wonderland adventure
  • Meet characters from the Wonderland stories
  • Earn achievements
  • The Collector’s Edition includes 12 bonus levels, additional mini games, bonus quests, 7 new achievements, wallpapers, concept art and downloadable soundtrack!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1061 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(114.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Just Not Into Cutesy Stuff Based on Demo/ I love TM games - I do. Anything and everything timed will get my attention. This game is very well done and well thought out, particularly for a first effort. It's clean, the graphics are very good, the game movement is smooth and fast and I had no problems following the concepts or keeping pace. It's just that, for me, it got a bit annoying after the 5th level, and by the 14th level, I couldn't take any more. 3 stars on every level playing on 'HARD' mode - it just wasn't providing a challenge. It does have achievements and high scores, so those are pluses (you can replay and try to top yourself), but there are only 52 levels (with bonus levels) and for a Collector's Edition, that's not very many levels, especially if none of them are difficult. However, please try it for yourself. Just because it's not my cup of tea, doesn't mean it won't be your cup of coffee, right? Again, I think the devs did a fantastic job - it's a well-put together game.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game! So addictive, I literally can’t stop playing) Love the humour in dialogues, great artwork! Looking forward to playing the next title.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless fun! I have spent most of my weekend playing this game, its soooo much fun, the graphics, the music....and it so addictive. I can not wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game is really cute. I loved it. Hope this developer brings us one more
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new game! Finally a new one in my favorite genre!!!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition I enjoyed playing this game because it was based on Alice in Wonderland and I liked the characters in the game
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful fun-packed family game !!!! We had a blast playing this game !!! My G'kids and I played this for hours...lots of fun !!! Music was too repetitive for our liking and finally had to turn it off. The artistry is beautifully done...although it could be a little more cheerful color-wise...but nice none-the-less !!! We didn't find this too much of a challenge... just a.whole lotta fun !!! Only one thing bothered us....we just couldn't find the resource bonus table that's supposed to pop up ??? This game is definitely geared up to be a family game and we all loved it !!!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastical Challenge! A very enjoyable game from start to finish. My favourite part being the absolute challenge when playing on the hardest setting - I passed all levels including the bonus levels with 3 stars - it wasn't easy but ... nothing less would do! Crystal clear graphics ; quirky little storyline ; beautiful artwork ... an all rounder excellent game ... am off now to buy the sequel!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Favorite Yes, I know. Another collect and upgrade TM but the graphics are adorable, the music pleasant and quite a challenge. There is no walkthrough so you need to think on this one. Collect wood, candy, glowing balls of light and gold. Find treasures Alice needs on her quests. There are only 12 additional levels as a CE so this may disappoint many. I just loved the art. That's me.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition Its great but can someone show me where the teacup puzzle in Level 20, I can't find it.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game, but a CE with no guide? Loving the game but discouraged with the difficulty of finding cups each level. Played level 10 at least 20 times, never did find it. I love TM and this would be great except for the cups. Good story line and a challenge, which I like.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game with a little room for improvement To start, I would give this game 4 1/2 stars if that option was available. I played the beta version and liked it from the start. The time management aspect is basically like all the others, but there is more strategy involved which makes it a cut above the rest. There is SO MUCH to think about and with no strategy guide, you really have to be on your toes. Instead of waiting for a thermometer to fill up to gain powers (like speed or extra bounty), you have to wait for Alice's imagination to decide which powers you will have access to. Sometimes it's even free candy, wood or gold! So your eyes are constantly moving to keep up. On top of that, there are different colored scrolls to find that pop up and disappear quickly. If you miss them, they turn up some other place on the field. There is also a puzzle cup that shows up on some of the levels that you must find to complete a puzzle at the end of the game. Whew! It's exhausting! I can only play 3 or 4 levels in one sitting because it wears me out! My only complaints are that this game really could use a strategy guide, at least to be able to find the cups. Also, the music is awful. It sort of made me sick to my stomach after awhile. I finally turned it off, which I hate to do during a game. Overall, this is a wonderful game. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Charming New Resource Management Game Currently in the demo, but it's already hit many high notes. The games creator is unknown to me but it seems a thoughtfully compiled game, with some good attempts to get a tiny bit away from the tried and true and put an imaginative spin on the familiar. Modes: normal, hard and chill out. I can set the system cursor and turn off the music, which isn't bad of itself. I can turn off dialogs and hints--excellent. Graphics are always subjective: to me, they're OK, a bit washed out and pale but the entire field isn't static, there are tiny movements all around. The flora and fauna are cute and imaginative. Look for puzzle pieces and scrolls in the CE. You can chain tasks as long as there's nothing blocking them in the paths. Very nice first impression. On my to-get list, for sure!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it just me?... or does the bargain resource trade do absolutely nothing? Other than that, super challenging, which is refreshing for a TM game.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy TM Someone mentioned colors are bland I find the game colorful and bright Its a good TM in my rotations Gold is easy on normal mode once you figure out gameplay I have never tried the hard mode But suspect with a little less time than the normal mode the game would offer a decent challenge choose your mode at the start and demo if needed
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHY ARE THE COLORS SO BLAND? IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE WONDERLAND! Unlike all the rave reviewers, I actually had a hard time getting into this game. Sure, it has an enticing premise of traveling to Wonderland as Alice but Wonderland was a bit of a letdown for me because there were so many missed opportunities. The colors are dull hues of yellow, gold and brown with just a dash of reddish-brown and an occasional blue, not at all what I'd expect from a fantasy wonderland. I'd expect a very colorful world with bright contrasting colors, at the very least a warm array of pastels. The Candy currency could have been something far more creative than a round peppermint, a candy nobody really loves, the Halloween candy that disappoints every kid when the cheap neighbor throws a handful in their bucket, the kind of candy you'd expect to see sitting in a dish on the secretary's desk or at the principles office...yea, that kind of candy...wouldn't a Truffle or Skittles be more colorful and appealing??? In the end, it's the same ole, same ole, Sawmills to produce wood, that's not very creative and is certainly a missed opportunity, again, this is Wonderland, a world created from a child's daydream imagination (and apparently from a color-blind child at that!) Gravel and Potholes to fix, bridges to fix...all the normal TM stuff, none of it theme-related. One of my favorite TM series is Vampire-based and everything about that game is theme-related and very amusing! You can play in a Chill-Out, Normal or Hard Mode of difficulty and earn up to 3-Stars per level (40 levels +12 CE Bonus Levels) There is an option to disable all dialog in the settings menu which is a rather cool idea. There are 31 Achievements and most levels in the CE version have a Puzzle piece that allows you to complete a Jigsaw Puzzle. The Bonuses are given to you as Magic Spells that are either instantaneous or temporary : -Collect More Resources -Run Faster -Bargain Trade (resources traded at a better rate of 3-4) -Get Candy Pile (generated on altars) -Get Gold (generated on altars) -Fill Altars -Speed Up Workers -Freeze Time -Speed Up Production -Endless Candy (obstacles are temporarily disabled-max 3 objects) -Endless Gold (obstacles are temporarily disabled-max 3 objects) Collector's Edition Extra's 12 Additional Levels, Bonus Quests, Puzzle Pieces, 7 Additional Achievements, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Downloadable Soundtracks. There is NO Strategy Guide!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I like resource gathering games like this, and I love the theme, but the gameplay was a little boring for me. That Alice needs to run back to her base after every single thing she does (whether she's carrying something back or not) is annoying and takes up more time than needed. And watching them all run circles and having to sit there and wait until they're done doing all the cued up stuff before you can do more takes forever (even with the speed boost). I'm falling asleep after 2 levels and have to quit and come back later. So, I like the idea of it, but it's very repetitive and thus gets boring very quickly.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure what all the fuss is about... So I bought this one based on the happy reviews (I should know better by now) and it was on sale for an SE price. There's a reason for that. This is a pretty standard resource gathering TM game. Other than the "Alice" theme, there isn't really anything special about it in my opinion. Actually, many of the bonuses were rather confusing - "unlimited gold!" did absolutely nothing for me on a few levels. Where was the gold? Hidden somewhere? Other bonuses were equally nothing-burgers, leaving me to just scratch my head. Throw in the fact that there is no strategy guide for at least the puzzle piece locations, this game is a throw-away.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I thought after reading everyone's else's reviews that I would just love this game, but I'm having a hard time just wanting to play it. Usually if I like a TM game, I'm all in and play for hours. This one just isn't doing it for me. Wishing I didn't waste two credits on it
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. Played it under many other names It's basically just a resource gather. If you've played Roads of Rome then you've played this. Yes, there are a few things added, like puzzle pieces and pop-up tasks but nothing worth spending £10 on. It's very pretty but it takes a while to load. It's nice if you love this genre but for me... I got bored after 5 levels.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing Love these type games but this one left me cold. Not enough of a challenge, lost the will to live more than a few times. Visually, very nice, but frankly, I was bored. Seemed to be long winded with lots of boring clicking resource alters to get what you needed. Did buy the full version, hoped it would improve after the demo but sadly, it didn't.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game but glitchy I'm enjoying this game but it's glitchy - a couple of levels where when you "level up" a building nothing happens, or it stops working at all
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jeu trop court Après 40 niveaux, le jeu est fini... pour 10 dollars :(
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yuck not a fun time management game.
Date published: 2019-09-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_30600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alice's Wonderland: Cast In Shadow Collector's Edition

Alice has arrived in Wonderland and she needs your help. Join her on a breathtaking time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.