Haunted Hotel: Room 18 Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Room 18 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(356.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games has your reservation for another terrifying stay in their Haunted Hotel series – care to check in?

When John and James Blackthorn are invited to a family reunion at the Sweet 18 hotel, they arrive expecting a relaxing weekend catching up with relatives, but aside from the desk clerk, the hotel is empty. It soon becomes clear that they’re not alone; a dark mist haunts the halls of the creepy hotel and it seems to know something the brothers don’t. What secrets does it know and more importantly, what does it want? Can you discover what stalks the corridors of the Sweet 18 and learn its secrets?

  • Work with Samuel Blackthorn and his nephew to exile the ghosts trapped in the Haunted Hotel.
  • Search for hidden figurines, souvenirs, and morphing objects. Then find more in the Secret Room!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn even more achievements!
  • Enjoy and save memorable wallpapers, concept art, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1088 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Room 18 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(356.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Room 18 Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel 18 Can't finish the bonus game ...i'm stuck ...have tried to get help used the hints ...just doesn't let me move forward...gutted as i have enjoyed this game very much...
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN - SPOOKY AND DIFFERENT! I am having fun playing this game. I do give the Devs. credit for changing up their usual HO's and Puzzles. It makes the game play refreshing. The graphics are good. The voices in my opinion seem almost- not quite- monolistic. But it does not take away from the game. There are different type puzzles some very easy and some take the use of the old brain cells....at least for me. I actually like going from room to room in the Old Hotel. Wondering what I will see or find next. I bought this game after playing the demo...so try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Room 18 - Put on your running shoes I like the Haunted Hotel series... I have all of them, so I was glad to see another installment to the series. While the artwork and details were excellent, I found the actual plotline somewhat lacking. How long does it take for someone to realize there are no 'living' guests in the hotel? Also so much back and forth, back and forth, that I was almost tempted to quit before I finished. Lots of puzzles, some harder than others, and some just time-fillers. Won't go into details regarding actual game play, as it's been reviewed. I did like the bonus game, but that and the main game play left me feeling a bit of 'ho-hum' at the end.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from James Blackthorne's Family Reunion I play as John Blackthorne, James' brother. We are traveling together. We are all excited to see our family at the Sweet 18 Hotel. When we get there we wonder where the other family members are. It has 3 chapters + bonus chapter. Collect 26 morphs, 14 character figures and 20 picture pieces to have 4 screensavers. Replay 14 hops, 13 mini-games and 5 music. It has 10 wallpapers and 10 concept art. The Secret Room has 61 morphs to find in 4 scenes. Achievements has nice icons. I liked the Concierge. She's the older woman with the cat's eye glasses. She's cool. Some scenes are too dark. I liked most of the hops. One comic book hop should have instructions. I only liked one puzzle and that was a arcade game where you hopped across, a voiding hitting any thing, to get to the other side. I Loved the Secret Room where you find the morphing objects. Other games have special effects and you don't have to turn them off just so you can play without them freezing. Why is there, this option on Elephant games?
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHECK INTO THE SWEET 18 HOTEL FOR A FAMILY REUNION (MINUS THE FAMILY) REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 41 pages (My time: 5 hours) OPINION: Welcome to the Blackthorne family reunion! However, where is the family? Join the early arrivals, brothers John and James Blackthorne, as they investigate the reunion site - the dark, spooky Sweet 18 Hotel. Help this brother duo tackle an obsessed, vengeful ghost as you wander the dilapidated halls of this ghost infested haunt. I found this game a sweet Halloween treat! It provides a spooky atmosphere with dark, abandoned rooms and hallways filled with black wispy ghosts. It is a decent addition to the series. The game consists of the protagonist, John, wandering through the hotel searching for his Uncle Samuel, periodically saving his brother James from some rascally ghost. I enjoyed this ghostly brew, nevertheless, I did feel the pace dragged somewhat toward the end of the game. The lag time I believe may be the result of not enough activities combined with back-and-forth pacing between rooms in search of inventory items. The collectibles are morphing objects, morphing statues of the game characters, and picture pieces to create four pictures. I found all easy to locate. There is a secret room which is opened at the end of the game. Search for items by returning to scenes from the game. The same item is searched for within more than one scene. Receive achievements for the time it takes to complete the search plus receive a special achievement if no hints are used. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Eighteen (18) achievements. • Collect twenty-six (26) morphing objects • Collect fourteen (14) morphing character figurines • Collect twenty (20) picture pieces for four (4) pictures • Ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay fourteen (14) HOP scenes and thirteen (13) mini-games HOP SCENES: There are only fourteen (14) HOP scenes and all can be replayed at the end of the game. There are also some “mini-HOP scenes” with a small number of items to be located. Most are lists of items or silhouette - variations of ones seen in past games. However, there is one which I found rather unique and creatively designed. It is a matching scene in which related items on shards of glass are matched, both relating to an item listed on a list of items. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-five (25) mini-games. To me, they are the best part of the game. There is a nice array of easy as well as more difficult puzzles. Enjoy a blast from the past with a variation of the “Frogger” video arcade game. Also making a comeback from the past is the “River Crossing Puzzle.” This variation uses grim reapers to help people to cross the river (as in the River Styx?). BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Can’t get enough of this haunted hotel? Make a return visit at the bequest of your Uncle Samuel. Uncle Samuel is having nightmares concerning Caroline, a character from the main game. She is asking for his help. Now both of you must confront a ghostly concierge, out for revenge for past events. It is a nice addition to the game and worthy of a collector’s edition designation. There are six (6) mini-games and six (6) HOP scenes. I found the mini-games better in this chapter than in the main game. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Get into the Halloween spirit! Physics puzzle. Mirror puzzle. Angle mirrors to reflect a beam of light to hit a ghostly spirit B. Pop a cork. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate wine bottles so that the colored corks on the bottles match a given design. C. Ribbit! Frogger returns! “Ye olde” arcade puzzle. First cross a field by avoiding ghosts, pumpkins, and skulls. Then leap onto logs to cross a river. D. Time for Halloween! Mathematical puzzle. Set 3 given times on a clock. Set each of 3 weights on the clock into the proper position. Then, pull a chain to see if the clock has the right time as given. Each weight moves the clock a different number of minutes E. Vanishing Act! Matching puzzle. Remove all tiles from a grid by moving and matching them. Once they match, they disappear. Rid the grid of all tiles. BONUS CHAPTER: F. The Grim Reaper! “Ye olde River Crossing Puzzle.” Switch the position of people and grim reapers using a boat to transport them across water. A grim reaper cannot be left alone with a person on water or on land (and in life as well!) G. Staff Meeting! Matching puzzle. Place tags into the right slots to identify people and then their responsibilities as staff of the hotel.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from how about a haunted airplane just feel that the other games in this series where better basically the same thing going on !!!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bug in Bonus Chapter Although the game in itself is really good, there's is a bug in the Bonus Chapter that does not allow me to finish. I have searched the forums but there does not appear to be a section on this game yet. I needed to collect the first piece of a dress and I missed it. This section is now no longer available and so I can't get the piece. Hence the game cannot be finished. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED IN ROOM 18? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This game is okay, but I felt that it moved too slowly and I didn't have that feeling of 'I need to know what's going to happen next'. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Achievements room; * 13 replayable mini-games; * 14 replayable HOPs; * Find 14 character figurines, 20 picture pieces and 26 morphs. The graphics are very good. There is plenty of colour, even though you are in a dark and spooky hotel. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The hidden object games are mainly straightforward, silhouette and finding 6 pairs of items. These are easy to do as items are clear to see. The mini-games ranged from easy to downright hard. I spent a lot of time of these. One mini-game was getting 3 pieces of a key to the top right hand corner and it took me AGES. Sometimes when you spend too long on a mini-game, it can become boring - I only wanted a key, and there were only so many moves you could make before you were blocked from moving forward! The character figurines, picture pieces and morphs are easy to spot. A hand comes over them anyway, so no chance of missing any. I wish we could turn that off. All up the main game took me about 5 hours - mainly due to the mini-games. I have yet to do the bonus, but will do that another time as I want to play another game now. Overall, its not a bad game. There is plenty to do in each scene. You won't have to use the interactive map as you pretty much stick around the same area until all tasks have been done. I recommend that you trial it first to see if its for you.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short I love the game but it was way to short
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If this were 2014 still, I'd buy the game but................... ..................it's the end of 2019 and Room 18 is no different from the great majority of ghostly games and/or haunted houses or hotels. Here we have brothers at this hotel stemming from an invitation with other invitees yet to arrive. Of course lots of paranormal events take place, we have a hotel receptionist who is obviously a ghost herself with nefarious intentions. A black mist pervades the hotel and we would need to be as dumb as a red brick not to realize the mist is also up to no good. The HO segments are similar to 1000s of other games and the same can be said of the puzzles. As is almost always the case, morphs and collectibles are in the offing. The best aspect of absolutely no originality in HOPA games is my wallet stays closed. Like most players of these games I own hundreds and it's often more rewarding and certainly less costly to revisit already purchased games rather than spend more money to just get the same old same old. BFG has always prided itself to give its clients " A NEW GAME EVERY DAY". Who's fooling who?? Only speaking for myself I have bought but 4 new games in all of 2019. I read lots of books each year yet I never reread any unless it's something read decades ago that I wish to revisit. Perhaps it's time for BFG to abandon the new game each day provision and go to a new game once per week and in so doing pressure the game makers to actually give us the audience SOMETHING NEW !! If anyone out there is a relatively recent player of these games, Room 18 gets a lukewarm OK. For all of us veteran gamers, do as I do and replay games in game histories.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this series so far but I have enjoyed this series for several years now. The best thing about this game is that it definitely answers the "Which is worst Haunted Hotel game?" question. I struggled with boredom just to complete the demo.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clueless in a Haunted Hotel There's going to be a family reunion. John and James Blackthorne arrive, by invitation, at Sweet 18 Hotel by motor boat. Despite the falling tree, excessive cobwebs, the ancient desk receptionist, flickering lights, and absence of any other of their relatives, nothing seems out of place or odd to either of them. (They've obviously spent WAY too much time in haunted hotels.) They are assigned to Room 13, but the ominous sounds cracking the ceiling over their room prompts them to head up to the next floor and Room 18. John has already repaired the hotel's generator - although that makes no difference to the flickering lights - and after running in and out and up and down, the repaired elevator is able to take them up to Room 18. They soon learn just how bad an idea that was! Good stuff: There are all the usual game elements along with an assortment of CE bling and collectibles. Bad stuff: You will once again have to work to enter a building. You will unlock everything while running from the basement to the second floor. There will be lots of dimly lit rooms, HOPs, and corridors. James will urge you to leave as you two are the only living beings in the building, despite the presence of that desk clerk - what does he know that you don't? More importantly, you both totally ignore the heavy cobwebs that cover most everything and even instantly cover a hallway James just walked through. The looming presence of a strange black mist does not alarm either of the brothers. John sees nothing unusual about a roaring blaze in a large fireplace just across the room from a ladder FROZEN against a refrigerator in he basement. After all the previous adventures James Blackthorne has been on, surely alarm bells should have gone off for him. Bottom line: Look, they tried. The broken zipper is cut open instead of finding a pin or paper clip for it. The flashlight you need in the basement is missing a trigger and a gear instead of several batteries. The lock on the usual safe has a set of rings instead of a numeric combination. There's more, but you get my drift. There are the same things to do, just sometimes in a slightly different way. So ask yourself: Is a cookie cutter not a cookie cutter if the shape is different from some of the ones you have? I pass, but I urge you to try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well........ what a huge let down....so much back and forth......lots. and the storyline , what little there was , was silly. the morphing objects were HUGE,and the puzzles were nothing new. just not my thing.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want me money back Normally this developer puts out really great games, but this one was a waste of money and time, very short game with weak puzzles and kinda overused premise.
Date published: 2019-11-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_30674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Room 18 Collector's Edition

A family reunion at the Sweet 18 hotel turns into a night of terror!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.