Welcome to Primrose Lake

Welcome to Primrose Lake

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An idyllic town nestled in the Rocky Mountains, Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. When Jenny Carlyle hitches a ride from a total stranger, she quickly realizes something is seriously wrong. No cell reception. No internet. Nothing to do but bide her time and try to stay out of trouble. It isn’t easy to do.

Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret, and there’s no place to hide from the past.

  • Unravel the twisted fates of two strangers
  • Interact with different characters in town
  • Explore 60 Time Management levels
  • Discover an additional 20 Mystery Scenes
  • Gorgeously rendered environments & beautiful soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 429 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Welcome to Primrose Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Welcome to Primrose Lake is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game game is good waited a while for big fish to relaese it though sevral other sites have had it for a bit
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Such a good story, nice gameplay and no annoying mini games during the levels!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally enjoyed this!!! I ate up everything about this game, from the story line to the level play. There are multiple locations as you progress though the story, but only 5 levels at each location at a time which adds a very nice variety to the game play. Add a rather fun and funny detective story utilizing the colorful locals makes this a must recommend for me. Looking forward to the sequel (and I rarely say that!!)
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very original and funny Great game for TM funs, fresh and original, slightly different. An intriguing story. Can't wait for sequel.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! This game has been so much fun and I can't wait for more of this kind. I miss Emily and her games and this one is going to be one of my favorites too.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primrose Lake Though I'm not a great fan of these games, but here, it's totally different. There's a mystery. So I hope next episode will come soon and be as excellent as this one !
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this very much, but .... I really did enjoy my attempts to beat each level and get 3 stars and all the achievements. However, the story left me confused. I have to be honest, it is rarely that I read all the conversations as I really just want to play the game. I was intrigued as to what was going on here. So, I struggled through the conversations, that at times took FOREVER!! In the end, I was more confused than I was about half way through. I really thought I would get what was going on, but by the end of the game, I had no idea what the heck was going on in this crazy town. That said, I did enjoy playing the game. It's not my favorite TM type of game, but it kept me busy on an otherwise boring day.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I love this game. I have played it twice since purchasing it a few days ago. I would have given it a 5 star rating if there was a "sandbox" level where you can play each area for as long as you would like.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't beat about the bush Very good story line only played the demo, was a little surprised at the violence of the old man, this is not your average run the bakery business it's a little more meat to it! Had problems with the game when Jessica went to the other bakery as the characters were stiff and quite slow so it ruined the outcome of the score and the game took longer to play. Liked how I had to direct the sheriff to find the clues. Once the glitch has been sorted I would like to play the game but am not going to purchase it until it's sorted.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game I did enjoy this game. it is a lot like Emily. Not exactly alike though. the park was boring. I don't like cliffhangers. I wish the whole story was completed. But it's worth it to play. I don't usually read the stories with these games, but this is a mystery, so I did read it. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad This game is not all that bad and it can actually get quite difficult and busy at times. They are trying to be an Emily knockoff and there are parts where you can see the similarity. The storyline is ok, the graphics are good and the level of difficulty goes up the higher you get. I found it very hard to get 3 stars on some levels. That being said, the picnic scene you try to build is pretty lame and boring, the raccoon is SO tiny it's very hard to find him (listen for the squeak) and it does get pretty hectic and stressful in some levels. Don't go into this thinking it's Emily...it's not but, pretty close.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MYSTERY PRIMROSE LAKE I really love these types of games it's so challenging. I just wish it was on sale today. But I will purchase this game very soon.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game This is a fun time Management game she goes to get directions and ends up staying and working in town.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Story but kind of keeps you hanging Great little time management game. What drew me in was the story though. Great little mystery. The game itself has enough challenges that doesn't make it too easy and fun. There better be a part 2 coming out soon because there is still more of the story - the mystery didn't really get wrapped up, there is still more to it.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, even though I got stuck once. This is a wonderful game. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is that I got stuck and had to re-do a scene in Sug's Cafe. (It ended, but the "extra" item hadn't been done and the scene kept going and going though there was nothing I could do.) The story to this is great. It ended a bit abruptly, but I do look forward to the next installment. Also, I'm not a fast clicker, so the "easy" setting was excellent for me. I was even a bit challenged in certain scenes. All-in-all, a great game. Can't wait to see the next one! (But please don't make a "Collector's Edition" of it!)
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun start to a new series Delicious-esque, the mystery story is a nice change from the romance storylines. No real answers in the first game, but good setup for the rest
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game but Great game but there are a few glitches in the first part of the game. once they fix those it will be super fun...fun Storyline.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Game I read a lot of reviews that compared this to the original Delicious games, and I have to disagree. It has a lot of the same factors but the major dislike I have with this is that it is not a complete story. Even though the Delicious series is a continuous story, every individual game is a complete story. This one sets up a mystery but doesn't answer it. You get to the end and don't really know anything other than there will be other games that will probably continue the story. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many Glitches I was very happy to see this new game (loved Emily and her sister). But.... the game is very slow loading and you have to keep re-clicking which keeps you from 3 stars. Please fix. Clicking yes on recommend with the caveat that the glitches get fixed.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but feels incomplete I played this on another platform & it's a typical Delicious-style Gamehouse game. I enjoyed the storyline of this game more than most which is why I ended up frustrated with it in the end- clearly there will be sequels because this storyline does not answer any of the questions it proposes. Literally, none of them- why are there two girls who could be twins, who have the same last name but are seemingly unrelated? What do all the letters reveal? What is the big town secret? Where is the gold? What's the deal with the sheriff? Bottom line, the game is fun but if you get interested in or are playing because of the story be prepared for disappointment.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A mystery comes to time management! As always with these games there's a lot of dialogue. But the story is cute and engaging and who doesn't love a mystery? So I stuck with it. This game is described as having gorgeous lush scenes but in reality, the entire game is in cartoon-like form. I realize it's all about sales -- but for those of us who actually read the descriptions of games, it's a let-down. I liked that the story line is different from those we've seen. But I found the extra mini games within each level to be tedious and sometimes quite difficult to complete within the allotted time. When I pick up an item to give to a customer, I want to give it to them and move on quickly. I don't want to stop and waste my time to complete an extra silly task. I lose stars in the process. You can skip the lengthy dialogue; but if you want to see how the story plays out, you'll need to put up with a lot of stopping and reading. All in all, it's not a bad game, but it's not a perfect five star game.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitchy It would've been a fun game had it not been so glitchy. Slow loading and sluggish click response was maddening. The developers apparently didn't take any of the numerous previous complaints seriously enough to fix the problems before passing it along to Big Fish.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this game! I downloaded this game and I am used to playing on hard mode, but there are too many bugs in this game that do not allow for you to play this game properly. They have not updated the game for PC and the levels are unbeatable. No support or help in the forums. Dont' download this or buy this game!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky and Frustratingly Slow Having read a review that compared this to an early version of the 'Delicious' series I was eager to try this. Genuinely wish I hadn't. Nothing like the Delicious series in my opinion other than the presence of food and a squeaky critter to find an click on during every level. It was maddeningly clunky to the pint that clicking on a task frequently failed to work which just spoils the flow and feel of the game. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_30880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Welcome to Primrose Lake

Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.