Welcome to Primrose Lake

Welcome to Primrose Lake

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An idyllic town nestled in the Rocky Mountains, Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. When Jenny Carlyle hitches a ride from a total stranger, she quickly realizes something is seriously wrong. No cell reception. No internet. Nothing to do but bide her time and try to stay out of trouble. It isn’t easy to do.

Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret, and there’s no place to hide from the past.

  • Unravel the twisted fates of two strangers
  • Interact with different characters in town
  • Explore 60 Time Management levels
  • Discover an additional 20 Mystery Scenes
  • Gorgeously rendered environments & beautiful soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 429 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Welcome to Primrose Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Welcome to Primrose Lake is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Primrose Lake Great Fun!! Gameplay addicting, graphics, visuals and storyline absolutely excellent!! Classic Time Management and I look forward to part 2!!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these kinds of games The dialogue is a little too lengthy. I Love the challenge of building new stores and the little mini games. I just wish the story line wasn't so long.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welcome to primrose lake The best game ever! I just wish there were more like this one.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One More! Encore! The game is brilliant. Love it. Play it. It's nice to see two of the same good thing! Mysterious and great artwork enjoyed it immensely. No I will not tell you how to play the game.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game game is good waited a while for big fish to relaese it though sevral other sites have had it for a bit
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help!!!! Opening the Door to the Mansion I have been enjoying this game; however, when it came time to open the door, using the 3 keys, I can't seem to get the door opened! Can someone help, please????
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Story Line Interesting and fun game, can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this is a great game, really enjoying the game play as well as story line. very challenging, reminds me of the old delicious Emily games, anyone looking for a good time management game, should check this game out. look forward to next chapter
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! This was a great mystery, with a funny story, and fun cast of characters. I can't wait until the next version comes out.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting for the Sequel Great game but the mystery continues. I am waiting to find out the ending.....
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me intrigued! Loved it! Fun! This was a good game for down time with a great story line. Cannot wait for the next.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I wanted something new and this game was it. Great storyline, kept me guessing and not wanting it to end. I can't wait until the next game. Once you start playing, you will be hooked.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I was needing something different. The story line is great on this one. I can't wait for the next installment to get some answers!! Fun game play. Nice graphics!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Along the lines of the Delicious series Similar game play to the Delicious series. Some of the levels are just too hard to get all 3 stars on which is ok, it didn't lower the playability for me. The story was great and overall it was a a big surprise how much I enjoyed this game. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boy, this is a good game! This game is the best time management in this kind since the early Fabulous titles - might be even better. Everything here is well done - the music is so good I hummed along, the story has suspense, good characters and well-placed cliffhangers. For once I really can't wait for the next title to come out, I can only recommend this game
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. It's one of the best time management games. besides the delicious games, that I have ever played. I really hope to see more sequels to this game. I love the mystery and the characters. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this variation AWESOME! Love this game! Been tired of the same old same old...but this is nicely designed. Great job!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Really great storyline that kept me hooked all the way to the end, and wanting to play the (hopefully) inevitable follow-up. This reminds me of the first few Delicious games - enough variation to keep me interested, scaling difficulty, great graphics and most importantly - a great storyline!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is the Game I've Been Waiting for... Fun, great story line, excellent.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuun new time management game! I am a big fan of time management games and played the a Delicious series religiously. Once they began to charge for everything, I became disenchanted and stopped playing altogether. I came across this game and was pleased to see it is the regular game play without hidden costs. I hope they keep their games like this in the future.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Little Game Primrose Lake reminds me of the old Delicious games...full of charm, fun, and interesting plot. What a breath of fresh air since I have been disappointed in the newer Delicious games, which I feel have lost their charm. Right off the bat, Primrose Lake reminded me of how much fun these games can be. I just finished the whole game and I want to replay every level again!! Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management with Cool Locales Great story line if you choose to follow it. I loved the locations and how they were all part of a larger community. Just wish there were even more.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I had no problems with this game. It worked just fine. Could have been more difficult on expert in the difficultly settings.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series start I loved this game. It starts out quirky and develops into a solid mystery that unfolds gradually. The TM levels are challenging (to me at least!) and had some nice variations. The small-town characters made me smile. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very original and funny Great game for TM funs, fresh and original, slightly different. An intriguing story. Can't wait for sequel.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! This game has been so much fun and I can't wait for more of this kind. I miss Emily and her games and this one is going to be one of my favorites too.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primrose Lake Though I'm not a great fan of these games, but here, it's totally different. There's a mystery. So I hope next episode will come soon and be as excellent as this one !
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Series Like Delicious and Cie ! This is a fun game ! Characters, music and graphs are good. Trophies with a Parc to decorate but the game needs a "Buy Improvements" section. Not been able to upgrade your shops is not strategic and a bit boring. Story is ... weird and mysterious. Little city with inhabitants who acts like fools. Know that this game have a To Be Continue ... story. Hope the developers will do a part 2 or we will end up with a non-re-playable game !
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game with no payoff... I really enjoyed this game, right until the end. The gameplay elements were excellent, the normal mode is challenging without feeling impossibly frustrating. The storyline is involved and I became concerned for the characters, which means they were developed enough for me to give a crap about them. The sound and music add to the game without being distracting or annoying. And I LOVE the graphics. HOWEVER - I really think that ending a game on a cliffhanger, especially when the description says you will "solve the mystery," is a cheap marketing tactic in order to sell the next in a series. The game is certainly good enough that I would buy the next one just on the first one's merits. There's no need to hold the ending for ransom, especially considering we have no idea WHEN the next game will be released. Or even if it will contain the answer to the mystery, if they plan on making this a multi-part series...
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Story but kind of keeps you hanging Great little time management game. What drew me in was the story though. Great little mystery. The game itself has enough challenges that doesn't make it too easy and fun. There better be a part 2 coming out soon because there is still more of the story - the mystery didn't really get wrapped up, there is still more to it.
Date published: 2019-11-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_30880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Welcome to Primrose Lake

Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.