Welcome to Primrose Lake

Welcome to Primrose Lake

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An idyllic town nestled in the Rocky Mountains, Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. When Jenny Carlyle hitches a ride from a total stranger, she quickly realizes something is seriously wrong. No cell reception. No internet. Nothing to do but bide her time and try to stay out of trouble. It isn’t easy to do.

Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret, and there’s no place to hide from the past.

  • Unravel the twisted fates of two strangers
  • Interact with different characters in town
  • Explore 60 Time Management levels
  • Discover an additional 20 Mystery Scenes
  • Gorgeously rendered environments & beautiful soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 429 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Welcome to Primrose Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(359.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Welcome to Primrose Lake is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boy, this is a good game! This game is the best time management in this kind since the early Fabulous titles - might be even better. Everything here is well done - the music is so good I hummed along, the story has suspense, good characters and well-placed cliffhangers. For once I really can't wait for the next title to come out, I can only recommend this game
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. It's one of the best time management games. besides the delicious games, that I have ever played. I really hope to see more sequels to this game. I love the mystery and the characters. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Really great storyline that kept me hooked all the way to the end, and wanting to play the (hopefully) inevitable follow-up. This reminds me of the first few Delicious games - enough variation to keep me interested, scaling difficulty, great graphics and most importantly - a great storyline!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Little Game Primrose Lake reminds me of the old Delicious games...full of charm, fun, and interesting plot. What a breath of fresh air since I have been disappointed in the newer Delicious games, which I feel have lost their charm. Right off the bat, Primrose Lake reminded me of how much fun these games can be. I just finished the whole game and I want to replay every level again!! Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management with Cool Locales Great story line if you choose to follow it. I loved the locations and how they were all part of a larger community. Just wish there were even more.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series start I loved this game. It starts out quirky and develops into a solid mystery that unfolds gradually. The TM levels are challenging (to me at least!) and had some nice variations. The small-town characters made me smile. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time coming TM Game - GREAT The story line has you intrigued right from the start until the very end, in fact I think it's one of the best story lines I've played. I'm certain there is a sequel as it has left the story with a mystery that will need to be solved. I can honestly say that this is one of my favorites and would have played another 60 levels if there had been more. If you liked the Delicious Emily series, you will love this one. It never got boring as the story had you moving all around Primrose with 2 identical girls being confused with one another, which had you wanting to keep playing to find out what happens next. A great change from all the 'dark' mysteries which seem to be put out each day.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally enjoyed this!!! I ate up everything about this game, from the story line to the level play. There are multiple locations as you progress though the story, but only 5 levels at each location at a time which adds a very nice variety to the game play. Add a rather fun and funny detective story utilizing the colorful locals makes this a must recommend for me. Looking forward to the sequel (and I rarely say that!!)
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very original and funny Great game for TM funs, fresh and original, slightly different. An intriguing story. Can't wait for sequel.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this game Refreshing to be able to find a game that I love so much
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! This game has been so much fun and I can't wait for more of this kind. I miss Emily and her games and this one is going to be one of my favorites too.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primrose Lake Though I'm not a great fan of these games, but here, it's totally different. There's a mystery. So I hope next episode will come soon and be as excellent as this one !
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Can't wait for the next one!! If you like the "old" Delicious series, you will love this!! The story line got me hooked right away!! I really cannot wait for the next one! I'm not super fast, so I was really happy that this has an Easy mode! We also finally get to find something other than the mouse!! This time it's a cute little raccoon! I stopped liking the newer versions that had all these extra actions and luckily this one doesn't have them! This is just an excellent game!!!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good or better than Gamehouse Story games SPOILER ALERT DOWN BELOW, AFTER MY REVIEW.... When I realized this was an exact copycat of the Gamehouse Story games, I didn't expect much, but I LOVED it. In fact, I may have loved it more. It is soooo similar you will think the same company made it, but the storyline was even juicier and the game play more exciting. With the Gamehouse ones you play one location for awhile and then you are done there and typically don't return. This one introduced many locations early and jumped around telling the story. It was wonderful and the story kept me on my toes. I only had ONE issue, and that was--and this is a spoiler, so stop reading now if you don't want the spoiler, but yes, it is worth buying..... ..... ..... ..... .... .... SPOILER ALERT: .... The spoiler is that the story did not finish! I was SO invested in the story, but they've left it on a serious cliffhanger and now I must buy the next game, but how long will it be? But seriously, I am super annoyed about the cliffhanger! But smart on their part. The story is really fantastic and really leaves you excited to watch the story bits in-between each level. Whereas in the Delicious series I find those bits pretty boring. They were a bit better in the Dr. Cares and Airline series ones (at least the ones I've played).
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminiscent of the original DE series with a twist An updated little gem in the tune of the original (and wonderful) Delicious Emily series with an intriguing twist of mystery. Kudos to the development team for standing true to the charm and endearing qualities that warmed our hearts with the first games we loved from this story series. And story rich is key... it certainly offers that. Primrose is everything that I love including three sets of challenges, upgrade of the park (versus house) and full control choices. The only slightly negative was the music remained at a bit of a loop but fortunately it was pleasant and low key. I did enjoy the jazzy tone of the DE series but it's hard to compete with perfection, lol. Thank you developers; I recommend this game to all TM and especially DE fans. I can't wait for a sequel to continue the saga of Primrose residents' lives! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying this game. Maybe they are the country cousins or old friends of Emily. The game plays the same, with new characters and what looks like an interesting story. I have played a couple of levels and I am hooked. I will be adding this to my library of games.. I am hoping for a update to iron out the bugs. But still very enjoyable and I love the familiar feel. I recommend this game to everyone.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Such a good story, nice gameplay and no annoying mini games during the levels!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big on storyline but low on challenge I have just finished this game and can say I very much enjoyed it for the storyline. I did find the games too short and a little too easy. It's not a bit problem as I'm sure I will play this one again at some point but I would prefer more of a challenge and perhaps longer games. Having said that I am looking forward to the next installment, I have my suspicions about the threats made to the Carlyles so I want to get on with the story. Graphics were nice and clear and I enjoyed the sound track.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Primrose Lake Great Fun!! Gameplay addicting, graphics, visuals and storyline absolutely excellent!! Classic Time Management and I look forward to part 2!!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Was Reminicent Of The Old Delicious Games I enjoyed this game a lot, it reminded me of the good, old Delicious games. I do like the variety of characters and that they are more mature, they dress better, the sheriff is a woman and there is no silly constant laughing like in past Emily or Angela games. Also love the different venues, wish it had been longer. I am looking forward to the continuation.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welcome to primrose lake The best game ever! I just wish there were more like this one.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these kinds of games The dialogue is a little too lengthy. I Love the challenge of building new stores and the little mini games. I just wish the story line wasn't so long.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One More! Encore! The game is brilliant. Love it. Play it. It's nice to see two of the same good thing! Mysterious and great artwork enjoyed it immensely. No I will not tell you how to play the game.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game game is good waited a while for big fish to relaese it though sevral other sites have had it for a bit
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! This game is so enjoyable. The storyline is excellent. The graphics are beautiful and clear. The characters are wonderful and eccentric. The only thing that could make this better is if there were mini-games in-between (like hidden objects or match 3). I plan to play this again and I can't wait for the next one! So fun.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best game ever good story its original series i like it with music i like restaurent game the village story amazing i like scene angry and happy and sad , mysterious well done
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I am just waiting for the next one. A good game!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Can't wait for the sequel. Loved the style of game play and the mystery story line. Looking forward to the next game, I want to see what happens next.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Good story line and very entertaining.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this game! This is the first game on this site that made me want to buy more like it. I unfortunately did, Emily's road trip and it was a bust. This game is fun, non stressful, interesting and very up to date compared to other games.
Date published: 2020-09-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_30880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Welcome to Primrose Lake

Primrose Lake is not as quaint as it seems. Experience a new Time Management mystery where everyone has a secret.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.