Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(480.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

AMAX Interactive presents Worlds Align: Beginning – a groundbreaking new adventure through the worlds of Haunted Legends, Redemption Cemetery, and more!

When the worlds of Haunted Legends, PuppetShow, and others begin to fuse, some familiar faces come together to bring someone from the real world into the game world to help. You! Meet old friends, and even older enemies, face-to-face while you work alongside representatives of several classic series to save their worlds and determine the cause of the calamity that threatens to destroy them all. Can you rescue the game worlds from the brink of destruction and uncover the truth behind their collapse?

  • Save a Watcher's homeworld once more in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Revisit the hidden corners of multiple game worlds in replayable HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectible coins and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1340 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(480.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENTHRALLING!!!!! THIS OCTOBER IS OFF TO A GREAT BEGINNING! AND ITS ONLY THE 3rd DAY! WORLDS ALIGN! A,GREAT MIX OF GAMES!.THE ARTWORK, MUSIC ETC. YOU DON'T WANT TO PASS THIS ONE UP!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so Happy!!! I have been waiting and waiting for this to come out since I beta tested it. The story line is excellent, the graphics are as good as they get, the puzzles were clever. I know that I haven't played the whole release yet, but the beta was so spectacular that I am diving right in. I strongly encourage everyone to try the demo and see if this doesn't look like just the sort of jump start to these that we have been waiting for. ( and contrary to popular opinion, I LIKE St. G!)
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best this year! This was a great game to play the puzzles and mini games were fun and it was over 6 hrs to play which was worth it. The Story was interesting and easy to follow and I found it very enjoyable to have other characters from other Games be in the story..Well done!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my Favorite ERS and AMAX games Revisited St. Germain is talking to a wicked man and he wants to get rid of time. Dupin said our game worlds needs help. I take his hand and I'm in the game. Revisit past things, characters and icons from past games. Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's, Haunted Legends, Redemption Cemetery, Spirits of Mystery, Haunted Halls, Puppetshow and Shadow Wolf Mysteries. I was all in. I loved watching things unfold. I'm true fans of these games except Haunted halls, which I haven't played. I felt a cheer with each beloved character. My favorite characters are from Puppetshow. I loved these hops. They are varied and pretty. Some hops are too puzzle like. The puzzles ran the gauntlet of very easy to hard in my opinion. The custom setting will let you skip and hint at 5 seconds. I skipped some. There are too many puzzles in my opinion but skipping helps. The extras are replay 14 hops, 19 mini-games, 9 movies and 4 music. It has 5 chapters + bonus, 7 wallpapers, 7 concept art and 8 screensavers. Achievements. Collect 27 morphs in the scenes. Collect coins to purchase things and characters. I found all the morphs but the second to the last scene in the bonus chapter wouldn't let me pick it up. I could see it morphing. I clicked and clicked on it. It wouldn't register. Bummer. The coins are a challenge and fun because they are every where's. It could be in the scene, in a cut scene, in a hops. One or two in a location. It could be locked up or not. I purchase every thing they had with my coins. Wonderful game.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On My 2 do list; It's all really been said BUT I love the humour in this one it is very subtle but it's there. Hooray someone is listening, so far seems to be none of the toing and froing that's a big plus for me. Plenty to do and very different to past games of recent times, games that have left me feeling cold and sad for whomever put them together but this one far from that description. I, like someone else said here, do not like to spoil games so all I am adding, it is very well done you can feel and see a lot of effort and love and thought has gone into this one. (probably a lot of sweat and hair pulling too) I will buy this one once I am on top of other games along with my real life - just quit giving us so many good games of late will ya! *leaves chuckling*
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTIC BEGINNING TO A NEW SERIES REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 75 pages (My time: 7 hours) OPINION: Welcome to a promising new series! Characters from the other series have united forces to defeat an unlikely culprit from destroying the boundaries between the gaming worlds. Be prepared for a very long game. Zigzag between the worlds and time itself as you battle another hooded evildoer. I was not going to purchase this game due to the presence of the ever-annoying dwarf, St. Germain; however, he quickly departs from this game. For most of the game, the savvy detective, Dupin, assists in the discovery of the culprit and helps you restore order to the gaming worlds. This game is marked improvement for this developer. A great deal of work went into this game. IThe story is akin to the “Avengers,” a superhero movie franchise in which a band of superheroes band together to fight crime. The graphics are nicely done as usual for this developer. It is a fast-paced game jam-packed with activities. This game is a puzzle-lover's delight! There are SIXTY-TWO (62) PUZZLES in this game. They vary in style and difficulty, and most are creatively designed. There are a few puzzles which have the option to be played in either a “casual” or “hard” mode. There is one repetitive one used to activate the Staff of Time. There is another repeated puzzle which involves rotating segments of a column until the image of the same animal seen on each segment. This developer has provided two new puzzles which I have not seen previously. One is a hybrid of a maze puzzle combined with a match-3 puzzle. Clear a path for a horse to navigate a maze by matching 3 or more items which are removed. Another has the player competing against a puppet playing a variation of the “Rock, Scissors, Paper” game. Keep track of the cards both you and the puppet have and try to defeat him with the right card containing a picture of a rock, scissors or paper. From what I counted, there are thirty (30) HOP scenes. There are also scenes which I designate as “mini-HOP” scenes in which the there is a small number of items to locate. Most of the HOP scenes are lists of items or silhouette. They are interactive and many of the silhouette scenes involve searching for items and then replacing them back into the scene. There are puzzles within some of the HOP scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. As a member of the newly formed group named “The Watchers,” you are contacted by the Puppet Master to battle werewolves from another world. The whole puppet world is in peril as puppets, the guardians of the world, are being slashed and trashed. The chapter is consistent with the main game. However, I was irritated by the excessive howling of wolves in this chapter. It was so pervasive, I debated continuing with the rest of the game. There are thirteen (13) puzzles and twelve (12) HOP scenes. Continue collecting the collectibles. The quality of the game is consistent with the main game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Fourteen (14) achievements. • Collect twenty-seven (27) morphing objects • Collect coins to purchase twelve (12) items in a dungeon. • Seven (7) wallpapers along with eight (8) screensavers, concept art, music and video sequences • Replay nineteen (19) mini-games and fourteen (14) HOP scenes SPOILERS: HERE ARE A FEW OF THE SIXTY-TWO (62) MINI-GAMES: A. Staff of Time puzzle. Matching puzzle. On a grid remove tokens by matching them until only one token remains. The puzzles increase in difficulty as the game progresses. 3X within game. B. Mathematical puzzle. On 2 bookshelves, place numbered books so the sum of the 2 books on the top shelf and 2 books on the bottom shelf equal a number between them. Place books so each set of 4 books equals the sum provided. C. Matching puzzle. On a column divided into 3 sections, rotate each section so that all three have the same symbol as that displayed under the column. Rotating one section moves the others as well. 3X within the game. D. Switch puzzle. Switch colored gears (5 of reach color) behind 5 girls’ portraits so that same colored gears are together and mesh with each other. E. 3-Ring puzzle. A variation in which 5 rings are placed in ascending order in the middle row of 3 rows. A smaller ring cannot be placed behind a larger one. (Within a HOP scene) F. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate triangles on a grid to restore an image. G. Sequence puzzle. Repeat a sequence of symbols imprinted on the tiles of a turtle’s back. H. Tangram puzzle. Build a bridge! Place pieces into position so they interlock to create a bridge. BONUS CHAPTER I. Assembly puzzle. Move and position the arms on a puppet to match that of a given diagram J. Switch puzzle. On a grid switch keys – two at a time until they are situated in the proper location by color and design. If you switch the keys on both sides of the grid, the keys will flip sides. K. Matching puzzle. In this case, locate the unmatched wolf hiding within a bunch of them L. Maze puzzle. Move a shield through a maze without touching the sides.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds align where have you been good to see you only thing to say about this game is brilliant, excellent, well maybe 2 words
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game! The game had me at the very beginning, what a nice twist, and the gameplay is amazing, love everything about it. What a nice surprise after a long time of waiting for a really nice new game. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Have only played the preview but it was very interesting and challenging. Puzzles were new and truly puzzling.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love All The Puzzels This game will not disappoint if you love puzzles. I have not enjoyed a game like this in a long time. I hope they make more like this and would be an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition I like to play a mixture of games rather than one game and this suited me
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Review in Years-It was that good One of the best hidden-bject games I've played in many many years. Lots of puzzels but they were good and unique. Good storyline.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I could not stop playing till the end. Sad no bonus game. But this will be added to my Favorites. I played it twice just to see if I mist something. So enjoyable. Best part it had all my favorite games rolled into one,
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition Loved it, great graphics, a lot of fun, couldn't stop... Highly recommend this game
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DEPRIVING DEATH OF TIME Completed Game approximately 6.5 Hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 19 Scene Locations +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Detective Dupin has asked us to help him save the world again after portals began appearing and disappearing throughout our world. The Gaming World's began fusing and the boundaries between them blurring which will bring an end to all Worlds if a solution isn't found quickly. It looks like the dastardly deeds of Saint Germain have struck once again, this time with deadly consequences for life as we know it! Gadget/Helpers: There is a Staff of Time Gadget that is used several times throughout the game with an associated, repetitive mini-game where you rotate sections of a column to create a specified animal before activating the Staff. Collectibles/Morphing Objects: There are 27 Morphing Objects (19 in the Main Chapters +8 CE Bonus Chapter) throughout the Main and Bonus Chapters and 76 Zoom Zone Coins (49 in the Main Chapters +27 in the CE Bonus Chapter) of various amounts that allows you to purchase 12 Dungeon Items. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 30 Hidden Object Scenes +12 in the CE Bonus Chapter and several smaller Zoom Zone HOP's. Most of the scenes are Interactive List Finds and Silhouetted Shape Finds but there are also Keywords in Sentence Finds, Find & Replace scenes and Multiples of the Same Object Finds. Mini-Games: There are a whopping 62 Mini-Games +13 in the CE Bonus Chapter, some of which are available in a Casual or Hard difficulty Mode. There is a repetitive mini-game associated with the Staff of Time Gadget which requires you to rotate segments of a column to form a specific animal. Here are a few of my personal favorites from the game: 1-Clear a path to navigate a horse through a maze. 2-Play a Rock-Paper-Scissors Card game against a puppet. 3-Place books on top & bottom shelves so their sum equals the books on the middle shelves. 4-Rotate & swap triangular puzzle pieces. 5-Interlock sections to form a bridge. 6-Swap keys to match color & design Bonus Chapter (CE version only) The Bonus Chapter is a lengthy sequel that takes place over 8 scene locations as a member of the newly formed group called The Watchers, battling werewolves from an alien planet. There are 13 Mini-Games and 12 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue searching for the remaining 8 Morphing Objects and 49 Coins to purchase the final Dungeon Items. Collector's Edition Extra's: 7 Wallpapers, 7 Concept Art Pictures, 8 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 9 Movie Video Cutscenes, 14 Achievements, 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 14 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 27 Morphing Objects, 76 Coins to purchase 12 Dungeon Items, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Hope You like Mini Games! Exceptional Design! The graphics are excellent and characterization developed with detail and variance. Voice overs are very good except for the annoying child's voice, sounded like an adult trying to be a little child...didn't work. Tasks were multiple as were Mini games. Too many of them, shuffle here, shuffle there, double layered, and then a maze. Sigh! If you are a fan, you'll enjoy them because they are nicely crafted, but for me they just interrupted the game. Hidden Object games offered variety from very simple to interactive and the items were clear and in theme with the story line. A laughable task item...the cardinal is fleeing for his life and what do you do? You collect a pair of tongs! That really interrupted the suspense! Then you use them to remove glass pieces from a broken cabinet to do a mini hidden object game. Oh well, so much for saving the cardinal! I just wonder who writes the scripts for some of these games. Give us move forward tasks to save people and general tasks otherwise. I have noticed in many games someone is in peril and the player runs all over the place that often makes little sense or purpose before the character is actually rescued. I know its a game, but players are more sophisticated and I for one demand more realism in saving of people or souls. Off my soap box, the game is beautifully crafted and interesting and the scenes are exceptional in detail and design. I would have given this one a 5 but I am so tired of the abundance of Mini games to fill time and break the continuity of the story line that I gave it a 4. Maybe developers might consider making MINI GAMES for fans who enjoy them and give back Hidden Object Games as they are advertised. Still trying to understand what part of a Hidden Object Game is a multitude of Mini Games?
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such potential... Three and a half stars. I did enjoy this, but thought it was short. The minigames were really good, and that's the main reason for my rating - some I've not seen before, and some I really had to concentrate on, (but also some that were very basic, too). The idea of game worlds combining is not an original one, so this game isn't really much of a novelty, but these ones are some of my favourites, so it works for me. Standard extras, not very impressive, but the bonus chapter seemed a good length. Of course the name tells us that this is the start of a series, and I guess that might explain the abrupt ending, so I will be keeping my eye on it.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good game I thought this was nice to see the different characters from the other games. The puzzles were a little hard to me and some time consuming.. But y does one reviewer here seem to writing 2 reviews almost exactly the same. Two times just brings the overall rating down. Not cool.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as long as you're not a stickler for details I like the idea of devs combining their separate properties into crossover games. The Detectives United series from Elephant Games is a favorite of mine, so when I heard about this one, I was curious. Now, I'm not familiar with Puppetshow, Haunted Halls, or any of the series which get mixed up in this game, with the sole exception of Dark Tales. The main reason I wanted to play was because I knew that my darling Dupin would be in it, and that was enough for me to buy it without even doing the demo. It sucked me in from the start - what fun to be literally playing as myself, brought into the world of the games! The puzzles are good, but very little has any sort of explanation. You get a question mark icon which indicates that you're going to have to do *something*, but you'll have to figure out what that something is on your own. Some of the instructions on the puzzles didn't really make it very clear what needed to be done. Also, I wasn't too keen on the whole 'gather coins and purchase items for a collection' side quest. It serves no purpose and just gave me one more thing to worry about while I was trying to pay attention to the game. If you're a continuity stickler, be advised that this game does not figure into the continuity of the individual series. At the very least, it doesn't fit the Dark Tales timeline; at one point in this game, Dupin is given a confirmed birth year of 1865, which is literally impossible for the Dark Tales games because some of them are dated as happening in the 1840s. But as long as you can ignore that sort of thing, you'll have a grand time. One thing I did find fascinating was the way this game illustrated the character of Death. No Grim Reaper here, no dark mysterious figure - I won't ruin it for those who haven't played yet, but trust me when I say that you will not be expecting what you get. All in all, this was a really interesting and unusual game and I'll be keeping an eye out for sequels. Nice one, AMAX!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some important factors The wormhole blurring is most likely from Eagle exterminators who spray once a week, If you believe Dupin is from another world. In once of his games there was a message chalked on a wall that read: ESO 593 lG 008, which is the bird galaxy 650 light years away. Amazing that he can erach out through space to communicate to earth..Seems impossible , but fascinating. If he comes from a Steam powered world, they might hold the key to future time travel for those interested.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of puzzles, lots of talking I've never played any other game in this series so this was "new" to me and I had no expectations. That being said, I was sort of dismayed wondering what I was doing, what the plot exactly was, why does this Gnarled Evil Gnome speaks like Cary Grant. But let me back up. The artwork was beautiful, I thought, and that's what kept propelling me forward. It was nice you could customize the features but I became annoyed that HO scenes had a sparkle on each individual item *really* fast, like I didn't even have time to look at the screen and something was twinkling saying, "HEY HERE!" I don't know if this was because I had marked it to allow sparkles on HO areas but this usually means "areas" not every individual items. Yeah, I could just turn everything off but I'm too lazy to think this time of night so I just wanted to play and relax. Soon into the game the graphics got so dark I couldn't find the morphing objects (I mean literally - I had to cheat with the Strategy Guide) which also had no icon on the dock area to show you'd found it or not. While the artwork was still lovely I found myself squinting at the many puzzles (which I like a lot) because they were blurry and wayyyy too small to see details. Which you need to do. They were simple which is good because the instructions made little sense when you read most of them, but since they're familiar you probably see what to do anyway. The strategy guide was way too small and blurry on a lot of close up explanations. So once I started getting a bit jaded about this beautiful game that turned blurry I then quickly tired of all the cut scenes (there is a black page between them all but that's kind of OK with me) and blah blah blah, stating the obvious for the 4th time or telling me what I already knew. The main Character, Dupin, who most reviewers are familiar with as far as his history, was nice because he's a very hot guy in that Brad Pitt way but he mostly just stood around making sure he didn't muss his hair, apparently. I did all the work, he stood around posing and looking tidy letting me know what "we" had to do. And handing me things that he just happened to find, sauntering into the room I'd just spent 10 minutes working like crazy to get into. . Lots of cut scenes (I thought irritatingly so) that were sometimes so fast they were just a flash and I didn't even see what had happened. It was just an interruption and made me tire just not being able to flow with the game. Some do like this, like they're being told the story, but I'd rather pick it up along the way as I play and discover the pieces instead of having it stated as the obvious to me constantly. ("The cat might be nicer if you give it a treat." Yeah, I know, I just had to do that, like, 37 seconds ago...) Though I haven't played this series before the story is..well..how many of these same type of story lines are there? It isn't horrible, the artwork is creative. It'd depends on if you're a fan of the series or there is some long story to be followed but for me playing what's just a game, it was ok and Dupin's hair stays magnificent. I just got antsy waiting for it to move, move and get going. It's worth getting, I think, and there was much to collect and do, it'd be great if it was just a bit brighter and clearer but for a relaxing, pretty game, it's worth the ambiance and design.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beatrice Not sure where the entertainment is. A mush of different stories I think trying to tell a story. Disapointed.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dead dull Yes I'm afraid dead dull.. I got this on a BOGOF and had no time to trial it as time ran out for the deal... wish there had been something else. Dupin seems to me to be very old fashioned - he was around 10 years ago and I am tired of him.. same old settings.. etc blah boring and I have not finished
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can You Stand Another Review? By this time you know that this is a mash up of several other series. I wish I could tell you it was made of the very best of those series. I can't. Short synopsis: You join Dupin to try to save three other game characters from being killed by going back in time to save them. Another evildoer/bad guy wants to take over the game world in order to destroy reality. (So he'd die too, right? With nowhere to go, so would his henchman, right? Did anyone think this through? Why take over just to destroy everything so you have nothing left?) Good stuff: If you like them, you will be in hog heaven with the many mini-games/puzzles. The artwork is clear, the morphing objects well hidden, the HOPs often surprisingly interesting. Bad stuff: All those puzzles were not helped by the dark artwork that left many scenes in deep shadow. There was a black screen between scenes. There were two and three of everything to collect. There were even two cats to placate! The story wasn't bad, just not good. I had the distinct impression that the Devs were going somewhere and were interrupted before all the details were in place. So the Cardinal runs into a building to escape the assassins and Germain is standing outside the door shooting arrows up to the second floor balcony window where the Cardinal is apparently standing in full view, waiting to be shot. The game pans away and the next view of the building shows it on fire! Then Germaine runs inside. And the Cardinal is still waiting inside by the window for Germaine to come and kill him! Bottom line: There is a story, game elements, and CE bling. Just not a great story, balanced game elements, and the CE bling does not bring enough to balance the scales. Please try the Demo and see what you think - especially if you enjoy puzzles..
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from almost but not there, yet Played the demo for about 45 minutes but lost interest. Two puzzles were great but the HOS and other "games" were not. Would like to play a different game which utilizes characters from other games. This was the "hook" that got me to try it after reading other submissions. This game showed it is possible to create something new and surprising.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER AVALANCHE OF PUZZLES A great concept of incorporating games, but this is totally ruined by an overabundance of puzzles...and they are even in the hos, which I draw the line about. Many of the puzzles are so annoying. It was a terrible experience playing this demo because of them. I DO NOT want to be spending all of game time with puzzles and refuse to buy this because of it. The graphics could have been better, also. HOS were dark and game scenes hazy. The HOS were more puzzle like than HOS. Collectibles consisted of only morphing objects and coins to collect. Morphs are indicated in the SG, but not the coins. There were no indicators other than a pop out tab. You have a replay of 14 HOS and only 19 puzzles out of hundreds of them. What began as a great game quickly turned into the same aggravation of an overdose of puzzles more than anything else.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from puzzle after puzzle Nice effort to make a different game, but this it not for me. Same old stuff and puzzle after puzzle we have done a lot of times. I'd like more adventure in games. Time for developers to try something new adventurelike if they want me to buy another game. It is the same stuff everytime. Adera was a good example and that wasn't even a collecters edition! But whatever we write we keep getting the same old stuff.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING I have bought at least 50 games off bigfish and this one ranks as one of the most boring of all.I thought I was going to see a lot of characters from other games.I think there was two.Just God awful boring beyond belief.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IF YOU LOVE PUZZLES THEN YOU WILL LOVE THIS ONE When I saw a new game by one of my longtime favorite developers, Worlds: Align Beginning, I was hopeful that this would be just the breath of fresh air that was needed. Unfortunately, I found nothing new as I waded through puzzle after puzzle to make any progress in the game. The concept of bringing characters from their favorite series together in a new game series has been done far better, IMHO, by another developer. That being said there were some touches of creativity in the game but overall there was nothing new. Unless you are a fan of puzzles, I doubt you will find much to be excited about in World’s Align. As always, the graphics in the game are terrific but there was a black screen lag between the scenes and the many cutscenes. For the most part the voiceovers are the same for the characters but the little girl representation of death and her voice were simply too much. The HOS were very good and did show some creativity and some scenes had quite a bit of interaction. I’m not even going to get into the puzzles because there were simply too many of them in the game. I dislike the battle type scenes and blew those off immediately by using the skip button. The other puzzles were okay but they were the same old recycled puzzles that this developer has used for years. In the end the game is one that I think is okay if you like puzzles. Since I am not a fan of games that use puzzles to fill the time and replace any real attempt at an interesting storyline, the game is not for me. Although I did purchase the game, it will most likely sit in my Game Manager without being completed. As always, I suggest you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously? This game was ridiculous! Same old boring pick up and put stuff to get more stuff. Simple puzzles, bewildering story, really just a jumble up of the same old themes with the ugly little St. Germaine guy running around. I'm tired of these same silly, monotonous game offerings. I like a game that makes me use my brain thank you! This isn't it!
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_30688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Worlds Align: Beginning Collector's Edition

When the game worlds collapse, help can only come from one place. The real world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.