Rite of Passage: Bloodlines Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Rite of Passage: Bloodlines Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games brings you the latest spine-tingling adventure in the Rite of Passage series!

You’re going home! It’s been 20 years since you left your small island home, and you’re looking forward to seeing your old friends. But your trip quickly turns deadly when you find that your friend’s been poisoned, and their family is under attack! This royal family’s history is riddled with secrets, and it seems that old deeds have come back to wreak havoc on the present. Can you stop a dangerous and mysterious presence from ending their family’s line for good? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Prevent an evil history from repeating itself in modern times in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and play the ultimate HOP!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphs to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 609 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Bloodlines Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: Bloodlines Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Joy Here This game just comes up short on every level except the graphics and music. I always struggle with MHG instructions but in this game, I stopped reading and figured out the puzzle (or not). Not sure what happened with MHG in this game, as I have enjoyed many of their games. The storyline has possibilities (and I think the Bonus Chapter is better paced) but mostly, the main game is one hidden object scene after another with little "adventure." Sometimes, a puzzle. I did not finish the Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OH NO,... tentacles AGAIN... Get rid of the tentacles... they are rubbish and add absolutely nothing to the story. Why not just have a regular murderer.. It makes the whole story ridiculous and childish. Are they aiming for 10 year olds???? SO SO disappointing that my favourite (USED TO BE) devs are slipping down the road to mediocrity. Stupid gadget that spills out ink from a garish shell.. also rubbish.. Puzzles are quite good tho easy and the fishes are difficult to find - which is about the best thing I can say about this game.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1920 and a Lady Detective? You will enter a whole new world where the women of 1920 are emancipated and ready to carry guns, believe in monsters, and play with seashells. Sail to the island ruled by the Livingstons, who for the last forty years have been stalked by a curse that threatens to destroy the few remnants of the family. It was at this point, that I knew there was a problem - if the old king only had one surprise son and a sister, how were there enough people in the family to keep being killed over a forty year period? And once you get to that point, what is left of the story's premise? The scenes are not overly dark, considering you apparently have arrived at night. What is surprising is that after forty years, there are at least three family members left after a fourth was recently murdered. Why did the avenging monster suddenly decide to get rid of all of the remaining family members in a sudden flurry of attacks? There was little to draw you into the game and a lot to turn you off. Please just try the demo for yourself. I did and I want my fifty minutes back!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT'S AN OCTOPUS...MOVE INLAND! (did you try throwing salt at it?) Completed Game approximately 6.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) *26 Scene Locations +6 CE Bonus Chapter* Difficulty Range: Beginner Holy giant tentacles this is one cursed family that should consider moving inland. Problem solved, the end? Nope, instead, they live as close to the water's edge as possible even though family members have been getting pecked-off one by one for the past 40-years supposedly at the tentacles of a giant mythical Octopus, half-human sea creature, heck-bent on destroying every single Royal Livingstone that ever was, is, or will be, makes perfect sense to me! (but then again, it took Philip 24 hours to realize he had been sleeping with a corkscrew in his pocket) Gadget/Helper: Unfortunately, there is a Magic Seashell Gadget (used 6x's w/ 6 associated puzzles) that can accept any physical object, transform that object into a purple ooze, regurgitate the ooze, to spew out conclusive evidence in the form of crisp picture fragments that once placed correctly will shed light upon the who's, what's, and where's, it can't however, answers the WHY's. Why did they feel the need to include such a worthless and far-fetched gadget for this particular murder-mystery genre, and why they expected me to enjoy said gadget after it just heaved all over my picture? Is the puked evidence admissible in court? Collectibles/Morphs: (CE version only) Finally, they abolished the famous Spirals! I have to admit that I miss them lol, it was a MHG brand trademark!?! They have been replaced with 32 teeny-tiny Fish (26 in the main game & 6 in the bonus chapter) some of which are quite challenging to spot. There are 32 Morphing Objects throughout the main game and bonus chapters (26 in the main game & 6 in the bonus chapter) and there are 18 HOP Morphing Objects within the Hidden Object Scenes as well. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 18 Hidden Object Scenes +6 within the CE Bonus Chapter, and 7 smaller Zoom Zone HOP's. They are some of the least creative HOP's I've ever seen offered by MHG to date which is one of the reasons they fell from my Top 5 personal favorite developers over the last couple of years. The scenes are located in boring, uninteresting locations, the graphics are blurry with objects that are undefined in an attempt to hide items while some items are just sticking out like a sore thumb with no attempt to hide them. There are no interactions available and most of the scenes are straight up Listed Items. The first HOP was a 3-part scene and the second scene was the same image from their Donna series (corner house with a crank car sitting on top of a drainage grate) which leads me to believe the HOP scenes are all copy/pasted replicas from past games. There are a few Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Replace or Find & Place Items, or Multiples of the Same Object Finds. The only variations that presented any challenge were the Swatches Finds (find objects that have the pattern shown on a fabric sample) and the repetitive Find & Place items from the storybook pages (which are listed as mini-games by MHG) In this CE version, each Hidden Object Scene has a Morphing Object and you can replay them in the Extra's menu to earn up to 3-stars, track your completion time, improve accuracy and search for any HOP Morph you may have missed. There are no alternate games available. Mini-Games: There are 32 Mini-Games available, +8 within the CE Bonus Chapter. MHG has drawn a lot of criticism on their last few game releases for offering such short games and I believe they crammed this game full of simplistic puzzles rehashed from previous games in an attempt to stretch out the game length. The instructions are vague and I found myself just diving in to try to figure out what I was supposed to be doing to solve some of the less obvious ones. There is a repetitious jigsaw puzzle associated with the Magical Seashell Gadget (used 6x's) that couldn't have been any easier to solve because the fragments just needed to be shifted slightly into place. Here are a few puzzles I found to be the least boring: ?Swap puzzle tiles to align the same colored segments without touching other colors. ?Place directional arrows on the cells to guide the ship and avoid obstacles. ?Find & Place 3 items per page of a picture book (quite challenging to spot some items) ?Drag colored dolls a specified number of cells to fill the entire board. ?Select a tile and then choose a tile to transform the image until all but the central tile is identical. ?Slide square tiles to connect all gears. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Your dream job ship has just set sail and sank on its maiden voyage as you play the role of Lily, a darn boat tour guide who's struggling to make sense of a disastrous catastrophe as the Livingstone Curse takes possession of her newest client Liam. There are 8 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes that span over 6 additional scene locations in this slightly longer than average bonus chapter. You will pick up the remaining 6 Collectible Fish Signs, 6 Morphing Objects and 6 Hidden Object Scene Morphs as well. After completing this bonus chapter you can access the Characters bios, the Ultimate HOP and assemble the Jigsaw Puzzle. Collector's Edition Extra's: 12 Wallpapers (12>4) 9 Concept Art Pictures (with before/after slider bar) 10 Music Soundtracks, Character Bios, 24 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes (earn bronze, silver, gold trophies, 1-3 stars, & pickup missed morphs) Ultimate HOP, Jigsaw (after completing the Bonus Chapter) 0 Replayable Mini-Games??, 11 Achievements (six achievements have 3 categories of gold, silver, bronze) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. RITE OF PASSAGE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Perfect Show (June 7-2012) 4.5 2-Child of the Forest (May 16-2013) 4.6 3-Hide and Seek (June 12-2014) 4.6 4-The Lost Tides (May 2-2015) 3.7 5-Heart of the Storm (January 16-2016) 4.0 6-Deck of Fates (October 27-2016) 4.0 7-The Sword and the Fury (September 16-2017) 3.9 8-Hackamore Bluff (May 12-2018) 3.3 9-Bloodlines (November 9-2019) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rite of Passage: Bloodlines, CE The game wasn't dark on my puter, but, it seemed like it was made by a beginner. I didn't play very long, there was no reason to, but, that site can put out some good games, this just wasn't one of them.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just dreadful yet another ruined series with must use gadgets and no storyline. what a shame.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GETS MY AWARD FOR MOST BORING GAME OF THE YEAR Rite of Passage Bloodlines is going to make my list of one of the worst games to be released by BFG this year. The keyword that resonates through this game is BORING. I have played the game for over four hours and am not anywhere near completing it. I finally put it away because it was so tedious that I needed a breath of fresh air. The storyline is simply silly and doesn’t make a whole lot of sense. You play a detective who has been hired to figure out who is murdering members of a royal family that lives on some small island. As I mentioned, I am still trying to figure out all the TEDIOUS bits and pieces that make up the storyline that is buried in minutiae. I should have realized that when the game got off to such a slow start that it wouldn’t pick up but I gave it the benefit of the doubt. After four hours of playing some of the most horrible junk pile HOS I’ve seen in my years of playing it finally became a bit too much. There are tons of mini-games if that’s what rings your bell but most of them are nothing new. We’ve been there, done that many, many times before so they simply added to the boredom of a game where the gameplay seemed incredibly slow. Some of the mini-games seemed so difficult that I simply skipped them because I never liked them when I saw them in other games and they didn’t improve any in this one. Granted, there were a few puzzles that I really enjoyed but those were in the minority. There is a gimmicky seashell that adds a few more puzzles to the already overwhelming burden. I love great HOS far more than I do puzzles or mini-games, but those too are missing from this game. My only suggestion is that you try the game before you buy it. You might enjoy it far more than this reviewer. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dark! This game is so visually dark, I could only play for 12 minutes before giving up. Also, WAY too much dialogue in those 12 minutes.
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_30730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Bloodlines Collector's Edition

Can you save your friends from their family’s tainted past?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.