Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within – the next chilling chapter in the exciting new anthology series!

When Jill and Josh Weaver take their daughter on a relaxing hike, they’re hoping for photo opportunities and family bonding, but they get more excitement than they bargained for as disturbing messages and menacing pranks escalate into physical threats. Soon Jill is all alone, stalked by a terrifying figure wielding a flamethrower. With the fog closing in and her family still missing, it becomes clear that her nightmare has only just begun! Can you reunite Jill’s family and uncover the secret of Coldfell Forest’s dark past? Find out in this thrilling hidden object puzzle adventure!

  • Investigate a ghost town in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Find tons of collectibles, film reels, and morphing objects, then unlock the souvenir room for even more fun!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 875 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from and now for some light entertainment.... not always my favourite genre, zombie stuff leaves me cold but I found this quite entertaining and maybe a little spooked at times. But it kept my attention and I didn't feel like stopping to look for a different game halfway through.HOPS fairly standard but there are only so many variations on a theme, I throw down the gauntlet game developers!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am grateful for the creative team that brought us Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition.. I am grateful for the creative team that brought us Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition. They rose above the usual challenge to bring something new to the genre - many times. There was much innovation in the puzzles and twists that I did not expect, so the devs kept me on my toes. I highly recommend this game, especially to those of us jaded with playing the same old, same old. Definitely worth your money and your time to play this gem. Fun. Fun. Fun.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEATH WAS ONCE A HUMAN~GUESS THAT MAKES HIM A DEAD HUMAN NOW~WHICH TECHNICALLY MAKES HIM A ZOMBIE~OR IS HE A HER, A SHE-ZOMBIE? Completed Game approximately 5 hours (Including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) *38 Scene Locations* Bravo "Big E"! Nowadays I'm rarely impressed with HOPA games by this developer because they are so linear, so easy, so boring, so "I know where to look, when to look and why to look" kind of games with very uninteresting graphics and storylines, but I gotta tell you, lately, these guys have really stepped up their game! This time they actually set-up the plot the right way. I've said this over and over, game after game, "Never show the monster/bad guy till the time is right" but they almost always showed the cheesy monster 5-10 minutes into the game, but chapter one passed by...what just happened? Chapter two comes and goes...who was that? Chapter three...was that a...yep, that's the way a good creepy movie/game is made, ya gotta keep 'em guessing! (especially when most games have such cheesy, fake-looking, laughable sticky-mist-monsters) I wasn't bored with the tasks, I wasn't bored with the plot, in fact, I wanted to keep playing because I wanted to know the who's, what's, where's, and when's. I LOVED the graphics, I loved the morphs, (because again, they did it right, if a mushroom morphs into a baseball in the middle of a forest that's gonna be so easily spotted, but if it morphs into something you'd expect to see, as a branch, for example, it's harder to spot!) I kinda even dug picking up the collectible trash lol. I've always loved the creepy abandoned, everything got left behind n a rush, I'm the only one here scenario and they really did pay attention to the detail to make it seem realistic, to make the player feel like they are playing as a character within the game, not just pushing an avatar around in a game, does that make sense? (just a thought to share if I may) I read a review once where someone stated a game shouldn't receive a 5-star rating unless it's a perfect game. I disagree, the rating is a personal preference which is why it says "I loved it, I liked it, it was okay, I disliked it, I hated it. I include the in's and out's of the game so that other gamers can decide if it has the features they are looking for in a game, but the star-rating is how I personally felt about the game. Just because I give a game a 2-star rating or a 5-star rating, it doesn't mean that the game is a really bad or a really good game, it doesn't mean the developer is a bad developer if I disliked the game either, it's just my opinion as to how much I enjoyed or didn't enjoy playing that game. This isn't a perfect game and it's not a "brain-burner" hard to figure out what to do next kind of game (which I actually prefer) but I really enjoyed playing the game, it just worked for me. I know I speak for many of my fellow reviewers when I say, we love playing games and we love writing, but most of all, we love being able to help other gamers by sharing our thoughts and opinions, We all enjoy different plots, tasks, and game features, but we're also required to give a star rating in order to submit our reviews, so let's all agree to disagree once in a while, if you don't agree with someone's star rating, that's awesome! It proves we aren't all the same right? :) I just don't want reviewers to get discouraged from sharing their opinions when the reviews get voted on according to the star-rating or profile and not the content because this is now the only way we have of telling the developers what works and doesn't work :) :) :) Hidden Object Scenes: There are 14 HOP's +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I loved that most of the HOP's required you to enter a code you discovered, or solve a puzzle first, it was kind of like unlocking a treasure chest! Most of the scenes were Interactive List Finds or Silhouetted Shape Finds. Although there wasn't a whole lot of variety, the scenes were decent and the scenes were located in somewhat interesting locations. Mini-Games: There are 32 Mini-Games +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the puzzles are easy to solve but for the most part, enjoyable. Below are brief descriptions of some of my personal favorites: ?~Gather all the leaves in a single pile by clicking on highlighted spots to combine smaller piles into larger piles until only one remains x3. ?~Use directional arrows to roll a barrel sideways or top to bottom to reach the X. ?~Place cash register buttons so that each column and row equals the sum of 15. Bonus Chapter: (Collector's Edition version) This is a somewhat short chapter that takes place over 7 Scene locations, most of which are scenes you visited in the main game. There are only 3 Mini-Games and 3 Hidden Object Scenes but the collections continue with the remaining 7 Collectibles, 4 Morphing Objects, and 2 Magnetic Cassettes Tapes. Once the Bonus Chapter is completed, the Souvenir Room becomes available to search for 19 hidden objects after completing 5 puzzles. Collector's Edition Extra's: 4 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art Pictures, 8 Movie Videos, 7 Music Soundtracks, 20 Achievements, 19 Replayable Puzzles, 15 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, Secret Room with 19 Souvenir Room Hidden Objects (Souvenir Room requires 5 Codes & 5 Puzzles) 38 Collectible Acorns/Cups, 19 Morphing Objects, 10 Magnetic Tapes, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. DREADFUL TALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Space Between (January 3-2019) 4.3 2-The Fire Within (October 19-2019) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I PREDICT THAT THIS ONE IS ANOTHER WINNER When the first Dreadful Tales game came out earlier this year, I really didn’t care for it and had no desire to play the second game. However, as the earlier game had almost a 5-star rating I decided to try this new one – The Fire Within and found that for me it was a much better game. For one thing the scenery in the game was not nearly as dark. Before long I found myself totally involved in the action and before I knew it, I was hooked. Everything about The Fire Within is a vast improvement beginning with the lighter graphics. Although some of the HOS are dingy, I could at least find the items I was looking for. The HOS are very creative and even with some of the items being small, I still could find them. I think I only used the hint button once which shows an improvement over many of the past HOS from this developer. For someone who doesn’t care for a lot of puzzles, I found those in The Fire Within to be excellent. They were not over-the-top difficult and with a little patience I was able to solve them. There were some of my favorite puzzles included in the mix and some that were very well-designed. Overall, I found myself enjoying each new puzzle as it came along. It is also a good thing that I didn’t feel like there was a new puzzle to solve every time I needed to The storyline held my interest, even though it made me cringe to see fires being intentionally set in the forest. I live in Northern California and we have huge fires here, some that only last year wiped out entire communities, so the subject matter of The Fire Within was a bit difficult for me. That being said the story is very interesting and progresses in a way that it kept me playing in spite of my misgivings. Overall, Dreadful Tales the Fire Within is an excellent game and one that I predict will have as many high ratings as the first game in the series. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy as well. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for halloween i'm really surprised at all the negative reviews. i thought the puzzles were creative and the HOPs deceptively difficult. sometimes i couldn't find objects that were right in front of me. please give this a try before you dismiss it outright for the low scores.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from heck of a way to light a cigarete not a bad game i'm sure everyone has ran into some type of urban legend !!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not The Usual Mystery Wow- what a super game. The only draw back was I felt it to be too short. Everything you could imagine in a scary game was brought forth in this edition. I am sure the devs are already working on another sequel, which probably will out do this one. If you are looking for the unusual this is it. Maybe the next one will have a conclusive ending.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COLDFELL - POPULATION: 0 REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I actually really enjoyed the game. Its fast paced, you play different characters and it has that feeling of dread of "what's going to happen next". There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Scout, Hiker, Ranger and Explorer modes; * Interactive map; * 20 Achievements; * 19 replayable puzzles and 15 replayable HOPs; * Souvenirs Room; * Find 38 collectibles, 19 morphs and 10 magnetic tapes. The graphics are very good. Colours are well defined and items you need are clear to see. Sound is good and the music is fast and creepy. The hidden object games are mainly straightforward and silhouette. There are no morphs in the HOPs. Items are very clear to see and each one only takes a couple of minutes. I liked the variety of mini-games. Most are quite easy so you are not bogged down with lengthy and complex puzzles - especially if you are not a lover of these. Only one took me a while towards the end of the bonus game - until I got my head around it. It wasn't hard - just took a bit of time. There are 38 collectibles, 19 morphs and 10 magnetic tapes to find throughout the game and bonus. The morphs are not in every scene, but at the bottom of your screen on the right hand side you will see a moving spiral to show if there is a morph. It will stop and glow when you have found it. So just look at the spiral to know if there is a morph or not in that scene. The collectibles change for each character, so keep an eye out. Get them all and you get an achievement for each. However, you can look for these after the game has finished if you miss any or want to find them later. After the game has finished you can solve the clues to get into the Souvenirs Room. Go into the Collectibles box and do the puzzles to get the combinations. When you have these, then you go to 19 different locations to find items. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 6 hours, not skipping anything. Its a thoroughly enjoyable game, so it went very fast and I was disappointed when it finished. Overall, its definitely worth checking out this game. I liked the characters, the gloomy town and all the other locations. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just missed being a five star game for me! This is my first review in a long time but felt I just had to comment on this game. There haven't been many games like this one in awhile. The entire game was everything you need in an engaging and refreshing experience. The only negative I found was the search for so many things needed to unlock so many doors, windows, bags, you name it. That became somewhat boring after awhile and resulted in the four stars I gave it. Other than that, I have to give the game excellent marks. I love the pawn store owner in the beginning and the stories he tells. I love the suspense you are left with wondering what could have happened to the Weavers and Katie. I think the Char Man is immortal. Don't go into the woods at night! or even day time! And what can be more frightening than being trapped in fire or being trapped anywhere by a lunatic who should have died many years ago. His endurance is mystifying and suggests he comes from a line of the Michael Myers type. Why is it that murderous lunatics never grow old and die? They keep coming back to terrorize us. From the very beginning of the story, there is a feeling of dread. From the run down, shabby ranger station in the beginning to the seedy, grubby town and dark mining caves, the game delivers feelings of foreboding. One keeps wondering when the boogy man is going to pop out at you. The bonus game is a prequel and very good. I would never investigate a town with the looks of Coldfell. The ending of the bonus game is baffling and more than a little grim. The graphics were great. Detailed. Sometimes the clutter bothered me a little especially in the Police Station, but it did blend well with the atmosphere and story of the game. The HOs were great. The dev's did a great job camouflaging the items to find. Some were very difficult to find which makes for a good hidden object game. All of the HOs were list finds.The collectibles and morphs were easy to spot. The collectibles changed during the game which made it interesting to look for. I'm not sure why there were tape reels to find. I totally recommend this game. I really liked the bonus game. If you are looking for a rainy day or snowy day past time, take this one for a spin. I believe you will like it.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a pretty good game i liked this game. i played on the custom level and there is a good hint system. you are trying to solve the mystery of the fire at the hotel. you are hiking to begin and then your daughter and wife disappear. you go to find them and that is when the significance of the fire becomes apparent. mr. char man is the star of the evil part of the game
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Game I thought the story in this game was one of the best that Eipix has done in quite some time. Although the color palette was a little off-putting at the start, I quickly realized it was a good choice for the story. Puzzles could have been a tad more challenging but I have no regrets in buying the game. Give it a trial to see if it's your cup of tea or not.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not play the first one because too scary, but Halloween so.. Do not wait for brightful colours and cute animals, there are none of these. Maze360 and Enigmatis 1 vibes, so... Campfire scary tales and Halloween game. This game has a very good storyline, play multiple characters is very interesting even though I missed the connections in the story and maybe they are not good, I do not know. It is a smooth game until the middle when it becomes very oppressive. Please, Dev stop putting morph and collectibles when someone is in danger, I missed them all because I wanted to go fast. I did not understand the end, dead or not. This game is full of surprises and suspense. Lost in the forest, no rangers, no help, you are alone to solve the mystery. By the way the forest is beautiful. Interesting use of the collectibles in the extras, loved it. Not a lot of artworks, maybe a new CE fashion, do not know. Tragic story leads to tragic behaviors.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreadful Tales:Fire within I play these games to relax and enjoy Yes I wish they would come out with different stuff. Seems all games are basicly the same. I enjoyed this game. I love EIPIX. HOG are the same as all games. Please keep the games coming,but give us some surprises
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems nice but moves too slow This is a second game in the series and it seems that the Eipix has a good game series on their hands. The graphic looks crisp and clear. The music and the ambient are good. The story is alright, but it takes too much for the story to begin. The first game packed a better pace and gameplay. The second one seem too slow and with too many needless actions. Example; too many action to get to the map. I finished the beta, but won't purchase the game. Possible SE on sale. Still, try if for yourself.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eye Strain When I did the demo of this game, I thought it was better than the first one in the series, and would be a nice creepy game for the "season." Now, I'm not sure I will even finish it. I've pretty much given up on finding the morphing objects, and have had to hit "hint" more often than I can remember, for the HOs. Everything is dark, dingy, dirty, and extremely difficult to see, and other than the disturbing story line, just not that creepy. I do not recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one is pretty dark so beware I love the dark games BFG offers as a rule, especially psychological chillers. That being said, some games seem dark in a way that's not very fun and I'd put this in that category. It's pretty realistic, getting lost while hiking, and I couldn't shake the creeps, being one myself (a hiker, not a creep). Some of the game play was innovative and a bit of a challenge but several old tropes were there as well. All the rust, can openers, find the key. There is a decent effort to not rely solely on that though, so props to Eipix. I gave OK grading because I didn't really find this challenging and I really don't like mini games where the solution is so obvious, it's juvenile. The lock on the door to the ranger's station is an example. I do believe the other reviewer here is right-people will probably love this game. It's certainly not the worst we've seen lately. Just not that great IMHO. As always, give it a try. It may be your new favorite.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How About That? So Jill and Josh are taking their daughter, Emma, hiking in the forest. Emma wants some photos for a school project. Undeterred by the obviously abandoned ranger station, weathered trail map kiosk, or lack of knowledge of the area, they set out using a copy of a moderate trail map that Jill made at the old ranger hut. When they stop for food and rest, Emma disappears while only feet away from her parents, without a sound. When Mom goes to look for her in the bushes, she comes upon Emma's backpack and camera and evidence that Emma was struggling against/with something/someone. As Dad Josh has headed for a nearby town for aid, Jill plunges into the forest armed with nail polish remover, a staple puller, and adhesive tape. (Would I kid you?) Through binoculars, Jill sees an ominous stranger down below the fire tower she climbs to look for Emma. Soon she is heading up some steps carved in the hillside to get to the cable car station where she saw the man/woman wearing Emma's scarf. Good luck, Jill. The puzzles were fairly good but the HOPs had items so tiny on my giant monitor, I was frustrated. This is one time when the game really needed an alternative to the HOPs. The artwork and the VO's were well done, the music appropriately ominous. The collectible acorns made sense, the collectible magnetic tapes, not so much. The morphing objects were challenging to find. The story had enough clues to help you put together some idea of what was going on with a desire to find out more. All that being said, this game is not my cup of tea. I just could not get into the story and the struggle to find those miniscule items in the HOPs was off-putting. Please try the demo. You may be more into this game than I was, so give it a try.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game I guest :/ I was a little dispionted the first Dreadful Tales was better more scary I love it
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disturbing The content is disturbing for anyone who may find horror stories fun but gruesome stories bothersome.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They're not even trying to make a good game. BASED ON completed demo OVERVIEW The storyline was too shallow to be engaging, and the majority of the gameplay was not remotely challenging. STORYLINE Pro forma and boring. The missing relative-comic book villain-revenge scheme schtick is, to be honest, pure laziness on the part of the dev. Give me creative, immersive plots like Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden, Surface: The Pantheon, and MCF: Dire Grove. Stories with depth, detail, and interest. Make me WANT to see what happens next. GAMEPLAY Exploration consisted largely of MacGyver'ing random items, fixing broken devices, and the like. Same old, same old. Innovate, please. HO scenes were creatively designed and offered a moderate challenge, but mini-games were much too easy; most were "copy the clue" or "just click through the story." Additionally, I abhor having my hand held and detest being forced to interact with things in a particular order. It speaks to poor game design in that, without the dev holding your hand, the game wouldn't make any sense. (Enter a scene and you must immediately talk to the person there; you can't look at anything else until you do that.) PRODUCTION Good graphics with an appropriately dreary palette. At least I wasn't blinded with unnatural, fluorescent colors. Music was appropriate to the game's theme, but VOs were poorly acted. RECOMMENDATION As always, I recommend you play the demo before committing to this game. I found it extremely boring. The vague storyline was insufficient to engage me, and that made me not care what happened after the demo. There are loads of games way better for the Halloween season, including the three I mentioned above.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new here folks Depressing art work, tired story line, repeat of the same ol same ol puzzles, and the HOPS were dismal. Life is depressing enough these days without spending my free time on a depressing game. I didn't even care when the daughter got lost, because of course she would. Predictable. I rarely give bad reviews, but this one isn't even worth a free credit.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadful is the operative word I love horror movies and have watched them since I was a child but this game is so unrelentingly grim, I didn't finish it and deleted it off my computer. For one thing, it's basically shades of brown throughout. The HOS were impossible to see things since they were all the same color... dirt. For another, I don't need a game that shows me a corpse dissolving in acid or a rack of taxidermied faces from murder victims. Lots of challenging puzzles if that's your thing. Did not like.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Boring! Dull Graphics! OLD! Lack of Clarity! The graphics are horrible, dull, drab and lack luster. The shopkeeper is creepy and needs a hair cut and his place is filled with a bunch of junk. Other than send characters on an adventure he could be replaced or removed. The three people in this game are stupid. Who walks into the woods in a desolated area that is obviously not safe? But then there wouldn't be a story. The bossy daughter disappears. Really was that predictable or what? Mother heads into woods to find her, husband is told go to the town below for help. Ok? Next is a ridiculous three-part Mini game which makes little sense, move leaves and follow footsteps. It's just annoying. That's the word I'm looking for! Annoying! From the onset I found the game annoying and unpleasant to play. I disliked the scenery, the décor, the characters and the story, so can't say much more than that. The Ranger station was nothing more than click on hints with very little clarity. The Tarot table is another joke, good thing they had numbers on them because they were one of worst depictions of the cards that I've seen in any game, Besides, they really didn't have anything much to do with the story. The Hidden Object Game was dark, the items unclear, and click on anything seemed to be the best solution. The whole feeling of this game was old, boring and lacked anything to make me want to play any longer than 15 minutes. It just didn't feel like a new presentation, more like something old that had been dredged up. I didn't find one thing I enjoyed in this game and I can usually find something positive. You take the trial run and see for yourself what you think. I can't recommend this one.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh Dear Only once before have I removed a game without completing it. There are so many good and detailed reviews here that I took advise ( as I am happy to do) and bought it, but I am bewildered. I kept thinking the game must get quicker, better paced, less predictable and more challenging. To be so high up in ranking I must have surely missed something and kept waiting. Slow story line, slow graphics, limited interactions with characters, predictable challenges. I found this really tedious and I have given up waiting for something happen. For those who have continued, I got as far as going into the mine and watching an uninteresting guy disappear. (Am I allowed to say that...) this is the first report I have written. I'm so sorry to put a downer on it.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE MOST BORING GAME OF ALL TIME This makes the first game look like a masterpiece. For myself, FOREST FIRES is not a theme of enjoyment or entertainment of any kind whatsoever. I found it depressing. Sorry, but I could not get through this overly dreadful demo. The most outstanding thing to me was having to find bug spray to exterminate cockroaches then having to assemble a drill bit to make holes in barrels that I used a broken bottle to cut the ropes off of. It was great collecting twigs and arranging stones to make a bonfire that I was then told I had to find the matches to start the fire. I also loved earning an achievement for opening all of the boxes. It was one stupid, time consuming puzzle after another that I just began to skip. All of the useless going back and forth, collecting of monotonous inventory for ridiculous tasks....stuck in a boring forest and in a boring, slow moving game with a boring story of someone missing surrounded by a very disturbing theme. Collecting acorns was indeed the highlight. What a waste of my time.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointing. The first game in this series was pretty creepy and good, so I had hopes this one would continue in that vein. This one is not in the least scary, macabre or creepy. It just plods along, it might be any HOPA. For example, the creepiest thing through most of the game is finding (and keeping) human hair in the inventory. The plot's reason for the villian's revenge isn't very convincing. The villian himself is much less than scary, he looks like an average guy with a few bandages around his head. The game itself isn't well developed. In a deserted town, I have to find a key to open a derelict car, yet the car has a half open window. When the key breaks, I have to use a wire to lift the lock when I could have easily just reached in and unlocked it. I use a wedge to remove the top of a fire hydrant, then I need to use a hook to retrieve a wire clipper when I could have easily just grabbed it. You get the idea. The mini games are the usual, the hidden object scenes average, and collectibles really easy to find. The ending of the main game is predictably weak and boring. The bonus game is yet another pathetic attempt to include the fictitious Paranormal Files tv show with another predictible ending. Don't bother with this one.
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_30739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreadful Tales: The Fire Within Collector's Edition

A family hike through the woods takes a terrifying turn!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.