Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(446.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The popular Northern Tale series continues! Peaceful life in the north was over with the attack of Hesta's henchmen. Vikings fought bravely and pushed the enemies back. The battle against the hordes of evil spirits lasted three days and three nights. The enemies were strong, but they were confronted by the courage of the heroes. Ragnar must return to Earth from Valhalla to protect his people again!

  • New Viking locations to explore!
  • Enjoy exclusive music and wallpapers
  • Play through Bonus levels
  • Northern Tale 4

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 459 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(446.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, with a couple of reservations I agree with all the positive things have been said about this game. But, I'm going to pass on the CE for 2 reasons. 1) there is no strategy guide and 2) the hidden objects are ridiculously difficult and time-consuming to find. I play the untimed option which also allows for multi-clicking of tasks. But, still - I don't want to spend way more time trying to find the rainbows/hidden objects than I do on completing everything else in each scene. Scanning and re-scanning and re-scanning a scene with my cursor to find the hidden objects just isn't my idea of fun at all. Other than those 2 "downers" for me, it's a fun game. I'll give a serious look at the SE version when it comes out.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honey they shrunk my game ! This is a top quality series and game. For the first time EVER, I am having to take a star off because the goods required in a CE are just not there! There are 40 main levels, which is becoming usual for top games, but there is only 6 extra levels! Another thing that is becoming usual in many CE TM's lately is there is also no strategy guide. This just isn't good enough it in my book when you are paying double price!. A good sale may even it out I guess. It's like the sweets we used to get as kids, you can still get the same one...but its been shrunk. One good thing is you can turn of the character voices in the options, but you cant skip the dialogue. There are achievements and something that is novel, hidden objects. I was a bit confused if they are the same as secrets in the achievements as they were called both, but counted in the score as hidden objects found. (?) at the top. If you hover your cursor around a small rainbow appears where the object is. The level map shows you how many objects are on each level. I decided to play around with that, as they are fairly hard to find and also finish the level on time. I got my three stars for the level then went back to find the last of the three I hadn't found. I had to 'refind' the first two (so remember where they are lol), and found the last one. I only got 2 stars in time. The map let me keep the 3 stars from the previous round and full object count. However..moving on I tested that system again, and left the level early and it did NOT acknowledge I had found the third item. You must finish the level on which you found the complete set. (don't worry about time if you have your three stars) If you don't care for achievements then just play on not bothering lol. There is relaxed, multiclick and normal modes. Really I am disappointed if this is the way TM's are going. Becoming CE's that don't offer enough. It may be cost cutting? but in the long term I may start waiting for SE's if this is the 'new world'. I still gave it 4 stars because it is a wonderful game and an old friend you love to play. I will leave it to others to speak of the features, or this will become a book lol. I am not even going to recommend or not. I certainly cant as a CE offering, but as a game I certainly can. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE without a strategy guide? I agree with everything Penmom said. Love the hidden objects, the different levels, the graphics, the storyline. This game takes a lot of thinking and planning. I found myself replaying levels several times just to progress. Just wish there was a strategy guide and the levels take forever to unload. Waiting for a good sale to buy this one.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from northern tales 5: revival great game always looking for new ones. The only problem that's needs fixing is level 15. cannot get through without error message.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with game freezing Was a lot of fun but could never finish the game due to an error popping up and then freezing the game.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ragnar is back! (With a bit of Adelantado...) Happy to meet Ragnar again! The Whiterra Graphics is always very accurate and beautiful. Great fun as previsous editions. Hidden objects are not so easy to find but it's challenging (Sorry my English I'm Italian Happy New Year 2020 !!!!)
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this series Pretty much the same game but with a few subtle changes. I enjoyed the trial and plan to buy. The happy little song is still there, and all the little critters still bark and moo and howl... BUT, the hidden objects are not easy to find. Actually, I've only been able to find 1 each level. They are not obvious. Also, the timer goes wayyyyyy to fast. But I'm sure after replaying some levels I will get the scores. Another fun episode.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good TM It's been sometime that I have really liked a game, especially a continuation of a series, but this one is pretty close to a 5 IMO. I've only played the demo and will anxiously await the SE to come out so I continue the adventure. I didn't realize there were hidden objects in the game until the last demo screen come up and I notice the section that said hidden objects found....darn. I always loved this series, especially the first 2 or 3, then it started to slide, but this 5th one looks to be as good as originals, if not better, but playing the whole game will tell if it continues to be a very good game.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cauldron click stops play~ I am also getting the message box that freezes play after clicking on the cauldron on level 15. So frustrating! Please offer an explanation or a fix.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good until level 15 I truly was enjoying the game until, like others, on level 15 I got the sprite file not found. I did manage to get through to tech support. Their reply that it is something with my computer. They are issuing a game credit that is good for a week if I couldn't resolve the issue. I couldn't. Now I hope they come out with another game I like within a week because that's how long my game credit is good for.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot play past level 15 I would give it another star, but I get a "cannot find sprite" on level 15 when trying to blow up fireball throwing giant. Hope they fix problem soon as I spent 2 game credits on this one.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Error on level 15 Very nice game, too bad there was an error on level 15, when clicking the cauldron. This game needs an update! I would advise not to buy this game before this issue is resolved. The game is about the same as the previous NT games, only this time there are less levels, it is more expensive and (fun part) you can look for hidden objects.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graphics are slow Game was fun but graphics are very slow. Takes too long to load between levels.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little disappointing Love this series and this is a little removed from the previous 4. The hidden objects are annoyingly difficult to find and, for me, detract from focusing on the game. Loved the previous Vikings but who can tell what these folk are. Lots of what I loved about the previous 4 is missing from this version which is such a shame.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have all of the other 4 Vikings games. This one was so easy to play. I played each level in about 5 minutes or less. Ther previous games made you really have to think about the moves you are going to make. I didn't like the graphics. Couldn't even tell if they were vikings or not. As someone else mentioned, there are glitches in the game. I just kept clicking around the screen to get it back on. Wasn't worth the CE edition, but I bought it anyway without playing it first, as I thought it would be along the previous Vikings games. I was just disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as others I am not enjoying this one as much as I have enjoyed all of the other Northern Tales games, the graphics are great I admit that but there is something very naive about this game which spoils it slightly, the other Northern tales games I play over and over again and still enjoy them, but I don't think I will be doing the same with this one, such a shame.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from . I love TM games and this series but number 5 was too challenging. If you don't find all the rainbows and get three stars it doesn't count. I was disappointed. 2020
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loads too slow I live a fast moving game & this game takes forever for the game to load the level ship.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're back !! If you've played the other Northern Tales, this one is basically the same with the exception of hidden objects. I have to say this one is my least favorite of the 5. The graphics were sluggish at points and it just was lacking something. Finding those hidden objects turned into a chore because they were so difficult to locate. I do hope they continue to make this series. However, the first 4 were just better.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no forum crashes on level 15 was looking forward to this have all the others in the series but on clicking on the fire monster on level 15 it crashes disappointing after paying for something I can no longer play and no forum to say about the issue!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slow and full of glitches Unlike the previous versions, this one takes over a full minute to load and 45-50 seconds to shift from scene to scene. Got several black screens during play. Could be a fun as the previous games if it can be polished up a great deal.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sprite File level 15 I would give this game 5 stars if I could get past level 15. Sadly like others I get the error message that "Sprite file was not found.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the same What happened to Northern Tale? This looks like a whole different game with the Northern Tale name. This game looks like something a child would play. The original series had challenges and lovely visuals. I played the demo for 15 minutes and was bored bored and deleted it.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slowest. Game. Ever. Even with speed bonus, this is tedious.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Northern Tales 5 is the worst I wanted to like this game. I've purchased all of the northern tale games. This one is horrible. The graphics are terrible, the game isn't fun at all. I'm so disappointed. Northern Tales 4 was the best - graphics are great and the fun factor is awesome. If they make another game I hope it's just like Northern Tales 4.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheesy Didn't like it at all. Graphics are not good and animation is like a 30 year old technology.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dumbest game i ever played thinly veiled rip off from roads of rome and since when no strategy guide with collectors edition
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Level 15 Can somone please help with level 15, after I click on the monster with the cauldron, the game stops and I get a popup that says "Sprite File Not Found". Payed for the game and can not play it. Not funny!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game HAS TOO MANY PROBLEMS I have all the others of this series. This game wouldn't load, it took forever, then once it did, the curser was useless and if I changed to my system curser it just didn't work. I have taken all the needed steps to make it work, but none have worked. Honestly, I find it hard to imagine putting a game with so many issues out. One other thing, are there no more forums to discuss issue with games? I certainly hope someone can help with this.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot Play and Big Fish is no Help It down loaded to my Pc...but won't play...I paid money for this and have told bigfish but getting little or no response. I love this game ..have all the other versions. my rating is mostly about bigfish....yes I have uninstalled and installed at least 5 times....give me credits if I can't play it
Date published: 2020-01-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_30979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

The popular Northern Tale series continues! Ragnar returns to Earth from Valhalla to protect his people again!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.