New Yankee 8: Journey of Odysseus Collector's Edition

New Yankee 8: Journey of Odysseus Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

New Yankee is back with a time-tripping adventure! Join the world's best-traveled couple on a their quest to return home! Face dangerous creatures of legend, mind-bending challenges and the hero's own insatiable appetite as you complete fun time management levels! Enjoy the magic of interactive storytelling while you join John and Mary on their most astonishing journey yet!

  • A captivating, time-tripping story
  • Hidden achievements
  • A learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • The Collector’s Edition includes a bonus chapter with 15 levels, 42 hidden achievements, step-by-step strategy guide, epic downloadable soundtrack, four dazzling desktop wallpapers, a secret puzzle to assemble and fun backstories for each character!
  • New Yankee 7: Deer Hunters

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee 8: Journey of Odysseus Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New Yankee 8: Journey of Odysseus Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was waiting a LONG time for this sequel! and it was worth the wait! i love it! i have had no problems with the game at all and am on, i believe, the 8th level. I have all the New Yankee games and love and re-play all of them. this is definitely a re-player :) i highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bonus levels i have completed the game but l quit before i started bonus levels now i cannot find out how to get to the bonus levels any help?
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from probably best of the current TM games I like this series much mire than others simply because there is some challenge to it. You get to decide which buildings to build in which order (ie which are the most important), whether you even need to or not; which to upgrade (again you may not need to) etc. It makes it far more interesting than most TM games where the order is obvious - because you only have one choice. It's till relatively easy to get 3 stars on hard level although a few levels take 3 or 4 tries, but its loads better then the other offerings around which do not challenge at all.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE New Yankee Games! The story line is always cute and fun and the game play and sound effects are great. My only complaint is that it took FOREVER for this latest game to come out. I hope we don't have to wait as long for the next one! No other time management games are as good as this series.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Entry in the Series That's Even Better Than the Others! I've enjoyed the New Yankee series since the first game debuted, but I stand in awe of the developer's ability to continue to challenge, surprise and delight the player. With the exception of Lancaster and the dragons, all our old favorites are back to face enemies new and old as our heroes make new friends romping, tromping and sailing their way through Ancient Greece. The storyline is sound, the artwork breathtaking, and the extra levels make the CE well worth buying. An all around excellent job, once again. Another, please!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game but more levels were better This is a great game just as the other games from this serie. Good quality sound, fun and story but it ends too soon. I think 15 levels for a collectors edition is not much. Too bad I would love to play more and more:-))
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're back! This series is such a fun, relaxing little thing. The story line is amusing... but this time it ended abruptly. That could use a little work. All the great characters are there and the gathering is interesting without driving you crazy trying to figure out what you have to get first. The snarky comments are still there and Max... gotta love that dog! A good addition to this whole series. I hope they keep making them!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All our old friends Very enjoyable game with all the well liked characters. Rather more challenging than New Yankee 7 but none the worse for that - it keeps you on your toes.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, but...it needs more levels I enjoy this series but this version needs more levels. They are more fun than the hidden items and special challenges, Please add more levels or in the next version, give us at least 30 levels.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not disappointed A nice sequel. Storyline as fancy as ever, more or less based on Greek Antiquity. A grumpy dog still helping against...crabs !?! Some levels really hard to finish...
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are the bonus levels? I like this series and enjoyed playing but was very frustrated to get to level 50 and no bonus levels showed up or could be found any where. Getting extra levels is why I bought the CE so I cannot recommend purchasing CE - go with standard edition and you will get a good game.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok I didn't have any problems with the game (windows 7) played it for about 30 minutes at this stage.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No way to return to regular levels once in the Bonus levels!!! I always play the game through the first time without replaying to get gold on each level. Once I completed the bonus levels and want to return to the regular levels to replay and get gold, there is no way to get back to the regular levels. I've checked all forums and trying to go through the strategy guide, but this is very, VERY frustrating, to have spent the time to go through all levels and not be able to complete. I would have to start a new game. I would NEVER have purchased this game had I known.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same has the last 7 same thing over and over safe your money play the old ones
Date published: 2020-05-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_31559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee 8: Journey of Odysseus Collector's Edition

Join the world's best-traveled couple on their time-tripping adventure home!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.