Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Collector's Edition

Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(489.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment delivers an out of this world adventure in Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Don’t expect friendly E.T.

The team has been called to stop an alien threat from wreaking untold devastation on Earth! After a meteor strikes Florida and releases strange spores, weird plants begin to grow and destroy entire cities! Worse, the pieces of the meteorite are emitting a bizarre form of radiation that reduces people to a stupor! Only the Rescue Team has the skills to deal with this menace from outer space!

To face this new threat, you’ll need to plan strategically and race against the clock to remove obstacles, gather resources and complete thrilling quests!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter with 15 levels
  • Character bios and research notes
  • Downloadable original soundtrack
  • Step-by-step walkthrough
  • Desktop wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 583 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(489.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team is an all-time favorite This game plays a lot like the previous games with a new storyline. I played in the hard mode with the tutorial off and had no problems. It was challenging and fun. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Time Management Meter Went Over the Top Perfect game. Not that far yet, but, the game is a 10 star for me. The sounds are awesome, visual, great, had to redo a couple, to get what I needed. Love this game, fun, fun, fun.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME GRAPHICS BUT A LITTLE ON THE EASY-BREEZY SIDE OF THE SPECTRUM I finally got around to playing this latest edition of Rescue Team, which happens to be one of my favorite Time Management game series. I did enjoy it, but it seemed to be a lot easier to get all 3-stars on the first attempt this time, but maybe that's just because I have been playing some really challenging TM games lately? One thing's for sure, this is a series that never disappoints, the graphics are just phenomenal, and the tasks seem to be pretty realistic other than the whole outer space meteorite theme lol. You can play in a Relaxed Mode (untimed mode), a Normal Mode (referred to as Easy), or a Hard Mode over 50 Levels. In this Collector's Edition version, there are 15 additional levels, CE Research Levels, 6 Hidden Ingredients to make an antidote, 8 Character Bio Folders, 8 Concept Art pictures, 11 Music Soundtracks, 50 Trophy Achievements, and a Strategy Guide. There are the usual tasks like most TM games, collect resources such as food, money and wood, clear roadways of debris, fix potholes, and repair bridges and damaged buildings, and strategically construct Sawmills, Burger Cafe's, Houses to rent, Hospitals to hire doctors, and Gas Stations that will produce gasoline to power the rescue equipment. Because this is a Rescue game, however, it's all about rescuing people from natural and manmade disasters..and this time unnatural and otherworldly disasters! Barry and Larry the Saint Bernards dogs will do their own type of rescue, searching demolished buildings and debris to find any trapped people as well. People aren't the only ones that need to be rescued, you will be tasked with rescuing cats, dogs, and other trapped or endangered animals too, which always gives this game the awe factor ;) and you use all kinds of different equipment, depending on the terrain, such as cranes, boats, and lifts and those rescues may take place within caves, in the water, in campgrounds, etc. I look forward to each level wondering where my next rescue mission will take place. There are Bonus chips to collect periodically on some of the levels that will make the rescue workers run faster, produce gas faster (bwahaha), collect more food or wood faster for a brief period of time. If you earn 3-Stars on a level, you will receive coins that can be used in the Shop to purchase Bonuses in 4 different categories: Swift As The Wind -speeds up workers -speeds up construction -speeds up debris removal -speeds up the flame thrower First Aid -slows down freezing -slows the spread of fire -slows the spread of disease -drains floods faster Turbo -speeds up all machines -speeds up all first responders -speeds up the dog rescues --speeds up the space biologist 911 -speeds fire suppression -speeds arrests -speeds healing -speeds soil decontamination You need to construct buildings, sometimes in a specific order because Houses will earn money, Sawmills provide wood to repair and reconstruct, Burger Cafe's provide food for the workers, Hospitals provide doctors to treat the sick and wounded, and Gas Stations allow you to use power equipment such as boats, Helicopters, and Lifts, etc, and you may need to construct a building for a period of time and then demolish it and build a different kind of building, depending on the level goals. You will use various equipment to rescue people, Cranes are used to clear debris from mines, Pumps will drain flooded areas, Generators will produce light in dark mines, boats rescue people from the water, etc. There is an excellent tutorial, so even if you've never played this type of game, you'll easily catch on, and if all else fails, this CE version does include a Strategy Guide. RESCUE TEAM SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Rescue Team 1 SE only (May 6-2011) 4.0 2-Rescue Team 2 SE only (December 14-2018) 3./9 3-Rescue Team 3 SE only (May 6-2013) 2.9 4-Rescue Team 4 SE only (October 5-2014) 4.0 5-Rescue Team 5 SE only (November 3-2015) 3.7 6-Rescue Team 6 CE (November 8-2016) 3.9 7-Rescue Team 7 CE (June 13-2017) 4.7 8-Rescue Team 8 CE (September 29-2018) 2.9 9-Rescue Team 9: Evil Genius SE version (August 24-2019) 3.7 10-Rescue Team 10: Danger From Outer Space (June 27-2020) 3.9 by: GameMixer
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game as Ever Similar to the previous version. Colorfull, good graphics with some new music scores that are OK. The only thing that's different is harder levels. On the bonus levels the easter eggs are poster stickers. It has some very difficult levels, some are just in time but I got 3 stars in normal timed mode on every level including the bonus levels. It's fun to play in casual mode. One criticism. On those levels that had resources in water it was hard to see the fish and logs. I went in circles on one level until I just happen to click on them.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An alien virus and a ginger haired professor to the rescue Review based on entire game including bonus levels I bought this this game from the developers in order that I could give a review here on the whole game I have always been a fan of this series and have them all. They are very predictable but something about them keeps me hooked. However this last one I just felt I could not give it 5 stars, The previous game had a fair few changes in it and was a joy to play. This one in my opinion has no different extras at all until you get well in to the bonus levels but we will discuss that later. Don’t get me wrong this is a very good game but is so similar to the previous one. The story is different with a virus from an alien planet but I can’t help feel this is not very PC given the current situation in the world. Maybe a bit of bad timing. As usual with this series you get coins to purchase boosters but this feature runs out of bonuses available yet you still earn 3 coins per level and I ended up with 85 coins that could not be used. It would be nice to see another use for the remainder of these coins. Something that changed in the last game and that I think that it is a bit of a disadvantage when you are on the harder modes is that when you build something now you no longer get a supply of goods to start you off. You need to wait till you get given them. I miss this feature and feel it is something that needs looking at. There are one or two levels that are a bit tricky but in the standard levels not once did I need to use the strategy guide. They made quite an effort to improve the last game but I feel they have failed a bit here. I did enjoy it though but felt they could have been a bit more inventive. That brings me on to the extra levels. Now these I really did enjoy and I needed on a couple of occasions to use the strategy guide. It is a shame that they did not incorporate more of this earlier in the standard levels. The 2nd to last level of extras they then strangely decided to add a feature which should have been added earlier in my opinion where you need to find colored keys to unlock matching colored shelters to release supplies. Unlock them in the wrong order and you run out of supplies but you can replay the level. This was in just one level right at the end. Why on earth did they not bring this in earlier? I still rate this game highly but feel it could have been better hence only 4 stars.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alien life forms? Really? Ok, so my problem with the story isn't really all that big. It's just... odd. This game has always been pretty much reality based and the sudden leap into sci-fi throws me off. That said, FANTASTIC game! I still love these games. While some people seem to think they have gotten easier (they have), I find that ok. I enjoy a nice, relaxing game and it's never boring. I hope they make many more of these... and soon!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm almost finished with the CE Extra levels I needed something like this since I'm kind of sick of replaying (for the 50th time) my other TM games. You get the same sort of game play as the previous Rescue Teams, you can "buy" enhancements once you save enough points, you can collect stamps or trophies. I got stuck on some of the levels and had to replay them, chose the wrong thing to build or to use my supplies on which left me dead in the water but that's okay, I play in the "relaxed" mode. I'll play this a few more times, might even try it in multi-click mode if I feel up to he challenge.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why aren't there any female doctors, construction workers, police officers, and fire fighters in this game?! I love the RT games, and have them all, but I am fed up with the lack of females on the rescue team. And why aren't there more people of color on the team? Why are women always being rescued, and never the rescuers? This may be my last RT game as I can no longer ignore how white male centric these games are.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not as good as the originals I am a Rescue Team fan from way back, but I still cannot get used to these 'younger' looking graphics. The challenge levels are better than the last one where I watched my characters running around endlessly. Enjoyable nevertheless.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda disappointed I loved Rescue Team 8, my favorite by far. I don't like change...font, style or system so I'm probably biased. Don't think I'll be buying this one.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another dumbed down game These games are so easy. It's rare you can't do it first time round and you'll always get it on the 2nd time. It's not as if you have options and make tactical decisions about which to build first, which need upgrading (and which don't). The TM games from 10 years ago had much better challenge 0- but then everyone whinged because people like tings easy these days. It's a pity the games are made to be really challenging - and then an untimed option for the people who don't like the "time" in Time management" games.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating more than anything Time Management games are my thing, and I like some challenge, but this game is ridiculous. I am playing on the Easy level and I have found some levels impossible to get 3 stars! Yes, I have played the previous games in this series, so I know what to expect, but when I have to play a level 3x or more and still can't get the 3 stars even when I consult the guide, it becomes more frustrating than not.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was OK but not like the old ones The other reviewer says just like old times but I could not disagree more. Colours much brighter (some new partner dev in there) hate the lightning and I hate the shop. AND i particularly hate the way you are hand held throughout the entire level - like you can only buy one option in the shop -duh - can we not make the right choice? ALSO everytime you click on something it highlights where you have to go and what to do. I turned off tutorial and still the same hand held... and I was in hard mode. I bought this game - as I loved the old ones - even though I have given up my membership as all these series get worse and worse. Regret buying it and I will not return to BFG even for a sneeky peak much as I have loved being a happy member for 12 years
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge Loved the originals but the last one and this simply no longer has any challenge. You can't make mistakes, you don;t have a choice on the buildings. Graphics are ok and the storylines too but it's just too easy to complete. If you love a quick game then it's great but it's just not for me
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed for the worse What have they done to Rescue Team?? Why do developers think they have to make changes to a tried and trusted formula; the original games were miles better than this newest update. The game play is so cluttered it's hard to tell what to pick up next. There are too many gadgets, too many different characters and the shop is the worst addition ever. Garish colours and too much hand holding just make this game a mess. The worst of the old RT games (RT8) is still streets ahead of this latest offering and its predecessor. The story line is just too silly, even for a game. Please go back to the original template and scrap this awful, cheap looking copy. And lose the shop.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rescue Team - Danger from Outer Space I have always bought this game and others like it, I remember on one or two a few challenging levels but they were still attainable. I have tried about 10 times even after watching the you tube video I could not get through level 18, I suppose if you are a young person used to gaming but I am 63 and like this type of casual clearing up game. My blood pressure was going through the roof, so I decided to stop and ask for my money back, another point in previous games they had different trucks to clear up the messes not this one it is just men. So disappointed that I bought it after getting to level 10 on the trial only to find the impossible level 18 waiting, it might be an idea if the developers could put in a skip level for these challenging levels so you can still go on to play the other levels. I am giving this a thumbs down because of this :(:(
Date published: 2020-06-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_31756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team: Danger from Outer Space! Collector's Edition

Stop alien creepers by using strategy and race against the clock to remove obstacles, gather resources and complete thrilling quests!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.