Goosebumps: The Game

Goosebumps: The Game

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(254.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The walk home from school today is going to be a lot spookier than usual… Your sleepy neighborhood’s been overrun by monsters! Werewolves prowl the woods, Gnomes roam underfoot, and scarecrows walk at midnight. But these aren’t ordinary monsters—they’re R.L. Stine’s famous Goosebumps monsters, released from their books and looking to wreak havoc! You’ll need to use your wits to investigate the surroundings, puzzle out clues, and outsmart the monsters before it’s too late! Survive a trek through your neighborhood, unravel the mysteries of the Dead House, and sneak through the mall after hours; only then can you confront Slappy and stop his plans for revenge! Players beware… you’re in for a scare in the exciting Goosebumps video game, a prequel to the major motion picture!

  • R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps on you desktop!
  • Classic scares in this point and click adventure!
  • Explore creepy locations
  • Meet a cast of spooky characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 442 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Goosebumps: The Game

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(254.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Goosebumps: The Game is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't think this was done developing I didn't listen to the negative reviews and gave this demo a chance, after all, it's Goosebumps. There is A LOT of story that you can't fast forward or skip and then once the game starts, it doesn't really give you much direction and it's kind of like a choose your own adventure book. The choice you make can either end the game or continue on, which I found fun. Unfortunately that was all that I found fun. You can't seem to end the game when you want to, so it's easier to make a bad choice and end it, if you want to stop playing. It could have been so much better. Not going to buy this one.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I'd had enough in under 5 minutes. Not for me, I'm afraid.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goosebumps the game OMG, how boring, truly the intro is too long, won't let you click as we are used to, and does not make any sense the outside before you go into the school to search for a cell phone. Don't bother is Right!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from back in the 80s Hey! Did we go back in time Big Fish? This game is from the 80s. It's chunky, really backdated moves to get to and from. If you are trying to get out, press Esc. and you can quit, which you will want to do guaranteed after a few minutes of frustration.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, I Don't Like To Die! You may call it what you will. I will even concede that this game made me somewhat obtuse, but the bottom line is I still felt frustrated and unhappy, which are not why I play games. The game starts with a couple of movers loading a truck while complaining of the job. Apparently they are moving this guy out in the middle of the night. You cannot click through the dialogue - I went with it the first time, but when I started over, I was stuck with it. This has seemingly little to do with the next segment. In that one you are a student heading home from school. Good luck with that. I did a loop about a half dozen times and then decided life was too short to do it again. My navigation was OK, but I obviously was missing something as I was definitely stuck with no way to progress. Please try the Demo. Save often. Try again. Not happy? Then delete!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother. Played for one minute, then it took 4 more to leave the game.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was this even tested? What is wrong with Big Fish Games lately?? All the same games and then when you think you are finally going to enjoy a game It doesn't even work correctly. I don't know how they put this game out. Nothing worse then getting excited to end in frustration. Come on!! do better!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE ONLY THING SCARY ABOUT THIS GAME IS TRYING TO PLAY IT! REVIEW IS BASED ON THE DEMO (BECAUSE GAMES THIS BAD SHOULD PAY PEOPLE TO PLAY THEM) Want to play a scary game? If so, trying to navigate through this clunky adventure game should give you quite a fright . This albatross is a monstrous nightmare to navigate. I bravely stuck it out a long as I could in trying to navigate the game. I battled against items which seemed stuck within the scene and had a difficult time getting the inventory items to work. Clicking here, there and everywhere, this dated clunker finally got me into the school (to find a piece of paper on the floor and cell phone) and then to the parking lot. From there, I went through the woods to try to get home, running around clicking and clicking everything to figure out what I needed and then clicking even more to view the items as well. Finally I gave up! This little monster scared me and I left. The game is very slow with a lot of chatter throughout. I got tired of all the narration and description within every scene. The game does not have an automatic save feature, which has been a gaming feature for at least ten years. Better save your game because I don't think you would want to go through the agony of restarting this game. This game is dated, and was dated when it appeared six years ago, in 2015. It was a vehicle from Scholastic magazine to promote reading of the "Goosebump" book series. The audience for this game are "tweens." However, I cannot imagine any "tween" who would play this game nowadays. Where on earth BFG got this game is beyond me! This is probably one of the worst games I have ever attempted to play. My rating would be zero stars if that was option was available.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why bother? Any game that takes FOUR minutes of drivel to introduce the storyline is beyond my attention span. I let it play, quit, then deleted it. Life's too short.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously - Don't bother I tried the demo to see if the game would be suitable for my grandsons, who love the Goosebumps books. After the first few minutes I knew their boredom would have matched mine so tried to escape ........ and tried, and tried ..... I have never needed to resort to Control, Alt, Delete to get out of a game before. Even Escape didn't work! I mean, really? Children today expect a level of gameplay/graphics/technology that is woefully lacking in this (so called) game. Seriously - Don't bother.
Date published: 2021-09-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_32829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Goosebumps: The Game

Players beware… you’re in for a scare in the exciting Goosebumps video game, a point and click prequel to the major motion picture!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.