The Moment of Silence

The Moment of Silence

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(2.29 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Classic point-and-click espionage game, The Moment of Silence is now on Big Fish Games! Set in 2044 New York City, play the role of Peter Wright, an advertising executive currently heading up the Government's 'Freedom of Speech' campaign. When a heavily armed SWAT team storms his neighbor's apartment, Peter must uncover the truth behind his mysterious disappearance as he becomes drawn into the deceptive worlds of corruption and power. This fascinating vision of the near future includes 75 locations designed by an award-winning CG artists, more than 500 interactive screens, and 30 minutes of full screen video lip synchronization using phonetic voice analysis motion captured animation.

  • Unique and highly immersive espionage thriller
  • Spectacular action sequences
  • Reminiscent of The Longest Journey
  • Multiple choice dialogues
  • Motion-captured animations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 3572 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Moment of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(2.29 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Moment of Silence is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could have been so good, but... The idea is great, so you are in a fiction world of the future. And for the early releasing date of 2004, they have not only one point but several there. But, horrible game-play. The character is moving anywhere but not where you want him. And I played Nancy Drew games (the very old ones as well)... Maybe it was intended that you feel bad as a player, because in this world everything is bad. I still want to know the outcome, but feel not like playing on. I used a walk-through a lot - but this is not why I'm playing games. I still recommend this game and wonder why
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frusterating I really thought this game would be a good one, it looked excellent and the start of the game was good, but then there are no instructions on what to do or how to play the game, nothing zip zero nada. The player is left trying to figure everything on their own, a little guidance would make a big difference
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would it have killed them to put better hints? Here I am going back and forth, clicking on anything, leaving rooms and buildings, entering rooms and buildings, and NO IDEA what to do next. I know that I am supposed to think but now I am down to brute force clicking and nothing works. I give up!
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game is over 15 years old I played this headache years ago. If you enjoy back and forth, back and forth footwork you might be able to muddle through. You will also go back to coversations over and over. By the book, boring, over told and predictable Orwelian story. One of the worst navigations I have played. Its a BIG no for me. Another ancient release. What is going on?
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets Have "The Moment of Silence" For The Demise Of Big Fish Oh My. What is BF thinking or should I say not thinking? This game is from 2004 and it shows through everything involved. The download and install was very slow. The navigation is horrible. I love point and click games but this one has very limited areas that can be accessed. Once they are accessed there is only a few actions the gamer can make. The visuals were okay but most items are small and the music in my opinion did not fit the story. I cannot say anything about the story line as I deleted the game after about 20 minutes. Try before you buy....This is one old and tired game.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There Must Be a Reason There must be a reason that we are being offered a seventeen year old game by BFG. Unfortunately none of the excuses I can think up are good news for players. The best thing I can say about this game is that it is NOT another cookie cutter offering from Domini. So Peter is peeking out of his door and sees an apparent police raid on his neighbor's apartment. After the door is blown open and the victim dragged away, Peter tries to see his family to check if they are OK. There is no tutorial, scant story, and little to do as you point and click Peter up and down the hall and in and out of his apartment. I felt very accomplished when I managed to get him outdoors. I had to read another review to get some idea of navigating the game. I found navigation to be clunky, movement jerky, and game play glacially slow. Please try the Demo. And let's hope BFG is only pulling our legs!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yes, It's An Oldie. I Gave It A Gallant Try! I spent the entire demo travelling back and forth, looking in the same places, repeating the same actions, coming to another dead end and then repeating it all over again. The Hint is accessed with the "H" key on your computer but it did not make the game any easier as it just kept taking me to the same locations, and believe me nothing was there to help progress the game. Hitting the Escape Key takes you to the game options which are scant. I did manage to collect 4 items in my inventory but was unable to use any of them. Being hopelessly stumped and frustrated, I was happy to exit the demo! There isn't much in the way of tutorial help, there is a Save Feature that usually comes with this sort of game. I didn't encounter any glitches. The main character's voice was good as well as his friend's on the computer. He was difficult to follow outside the building because his image was reduced to almost invisible and the surroundings were dark. The graphics were iffy and everything was far too small, it really interfered with the gameplay. I was interested in the storyline because it indicated a good plot. We rarely get any adult games at BF, so I was eager to jump in. It did get off to a good start with the Swat Team, but then quickly fizzled out. This may have been an acceptable game back in the day. But that was so long ago and it's age clearly shows. I won't be buying this one, but it may appeal to others who have a better grasp on this type of adventure game. Hopefully it will be fun for someone. I think patience is required, and tolerance with the back and forth will be mighty helpful.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No hints Didn't get very far. Only picked up 3 items and went to neighbor's door and that was about it.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to play I REALLY wanted to love this true adventure game. The old games are so much better than the "adventure" games that are really HOPs with stories and lots of handholding. However, there was no way for me to play. I play all my games on a laptop with a touchscreen and a mousepad. I'm used to having to sometimes use just the mousepad or odd combinations, but when I picked something out of inventory, I couldn't put it back, or even replace it with something else. So disappointing ... Maybe it would work on a desktop with a physical mouse?
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pitiful This is a terrible game. Don't waste your time.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Old CGI Game that is Very Difficult. This game is an Orwellian adventure-conspiracy type game. The main character, Wright, goes through an extended investigation of the disappearance of his neighbor. The world has been taken over by massive corporations, and people are monitored by the use of tracking devices. The surprise ending has parallels to today's situations. In fact, the whole game has parallels. The game is an old one first released on October 1, 2004. You will see that the graphics are cartoonish CGI with some fuzzy realism but not bad; but not like today's modern computer graphics. It's a very hard game to play without a walk-through guide. You can miss a required action or item and not find out till several segments down the game play. I got stuck down the line as I missed out on some procedural action. The help interface is very basic on just the controls, no on-board hint or guide. Not much help during the game play either on hints. And the game does not have a window feature where you could access a help guide in a word file or access other windows while playing the game. Some of the way the game proceeds are kind of stupid. When you do some repeated actions you have to go through the whole canned animated play sequence. Some other play animated scene just skips through the play expected play sequence. It's a quirky game. Movement is difficult in some areas. In some respects the game is comical. In other respects the game is stupid. Overall, I didn't like the way the game played. The ending is a freak-out, perhaps close to the truth. And it is the most difficult level to figure out without a guide. I don't know how one could figure out how to proceed without one. Without a walk-through you will become very frustrated with this game. Only hard CGI players would like this game. If you want to play it, I recommend finding a walk-through to prevent hair-pulling. A video one is highly recommended as the text versions don't cover everything.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from come on Bigfish This game is from 2004! this is the second "new release" of an old game in the last few weeks. So much for a "New" game everyday.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really messed up my desktop At first it seemed like this would be a great story game, then got stuck in a hallway, tried to exit game, entire computer froze up and had to reboot entire system.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is this We're Playing? To begin with, game is 17 years old! Normally I LOVE point and click games because there's so much to do. Got completely stuck 20 minutes in and resorted to MULTIPLE walkthroughs on the web. THIS version of the game is NOT the same version that is in the walkthroughs! We are not being given information that is necessary to move forward in the game. The first issue for me was with the door nameplate. We are NEVER told the family name, and we can't message the family without that. Therefore, we can NOT progress further! I would give this 0 stars if it would let me, because the game just does NOT match what it is supposed to be. Maybe this was the initial beta tested game?! I think I would have liked the storyline if the proper version of the game was being promoted by BFG, but the way the game is now, no way!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Old I tried playing this game for half an hour. It was very stupid. Slow controls, no direction, very boring. I have not played a point and click game in ages. Some were good in the past but this needs to be put far back in the past and on a forgotten shelf. I agree with what the person said about What is up with Big Fish Games. Are they short on game designers? We used to get new hog games twice a week. Now it is just silly stuff. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An OLD Game (2004) No Big Fish. There is not a new game every day. Old, recycled games don't count as "new." This game is nearly 20 years old.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Um...what to do??? Ah, the Adventure Company, Dream Catchers' attempt at Sierra's hayday of the 90's point-and-click adventures. I tried those, desperate for a new The Longest Journey, Torrin's Passage, King's Quest 7. But alas, they all sucked. Siberia, Atlantis, several, but none held the tone of the classics. This one was just a joke. I LOVE old games and hate most new ones as they rely on visual and "how many variables can we control" instead of simple storyline and creativity, but I digress. Universal symbols of the hand meaning interact are out the window with this one. Clicking on anything guarantees nothing, not even a "not right now" or "that didn't work". At least Myst and Uru made sense. Sure, they were challenging; you had to figure out what to do, but this is ridiculous. I did however manage to utilize the creepy scary girl chat time by cleaning my laptop with alcohol, Q-tips, and a cotton ball. That's pretty much the only good thing I got from my time with this game. Don't, just don't. If you were hoping to relive the past games, don't. If you are wanting to experience past games, don't try this one. Run. Far, far away, with no direction, no idea what the point is other than an obsession over the fact your neighbors got raided by the police and an upscale apartment building of the future has a communal toilet. Run from the cliche single male with a single whiskey bottle who stares out the window into a dismal rainy evening with a nefarious corporation down the street and taxis lining the sidewalk that you can't use because "it's too late to go anywhere". I legit played the demo for the single reason of being obnoxious to those who dis old games, but this one was terrible.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Moment of Silence I have saved files related to this program, um yeah. This honestly needs to stop with BigFish. Fraud is rampant and kind of leading me to believe BigFish doesn't understand. When they buy your outdated program(s). You see there are those of us in the community that watch 'EVERYTHING'. I actually have a saved post from 2018 about this game. You can't dictate my computer to your games or website you charge me for every month. Read your bylines you post yearly...
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Moment of Silence I hated this game because it had no hints and I kept going round in circles and it wasn't my sort of game to play
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why buy this old game? A shame this game is offered this day and age.
Date published: 2021-11-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_32883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Moment of Silence

In this classic point-and-click, enter a corrupt and power-obsessed world as you try to find answers to your neighbor’s mysterious disappearance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.