Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush Collector's Edition

Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(565.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games debuts an exhilarating new series in Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush!

It's the Wild West, and you're the sheriff's daughter! Or at least you're playing one as the lead in a movie. But what should be the role of a lifetime becomes more than you bargained for when you're transported into the film itself! The city of Redsand is plagued by bandits, and a recent string of murders has residents blaming the fabled Diamond Ghost. You’ll need to play your part perfectly to uncover the truth and get back home before it's too late! Do you have the chops to get the job done? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Investigate the mysterious deaths of coal miners and a series of stagecoach robberies in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Furnish your own Saloon!
  • Collect morphing Wild West items and Wanted Posters!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, videos, and music from the game!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1587 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(565.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GLITCHES! Love the game but too many glitches!
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story, not your same old, same old Thank you so much for not giving us another ice queen fairy tale ! The graphics in this game are very very good, storyline is good, but some of the stuff you have to use does not make sense to me. I end up clicking on everything I have to see if that is the article that the game was looking for. Keep sending us games with this genre though !!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game Deserving of Better Reviews! Thanks for the authentic western characters. The play was one of mosey along and I enjoyed that,
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Domini Makes a Comeback- Again! Well, I feel bad because I trashed Domini's last offering, but I shouldn't feel guilty because it was really not good. What I really enjoyed about this game was #1- Domini calmed down their palette. The colors were more natural considering #2- the setting was the American Wild West. No cemeteries, haunted hotels, aliens, robots, goblins, elf kings, other-worldlies and the like. This game was a realistic depiction with a realistic fun story. The graphics are very good, the cutaways, for the most part are smooth, not robotic and stiff. The voicing...well, the most believable was Fannie, the saloon keeper. But, as usual our female lead sounds like a typical California Valley Girl. The voice actors were ok, a little over the top. Now, attention to detail. Domini sometimes has a problem with this but I have to say I was very surprised to see that the western tack supplied for the horse was all correct- bridle and saddle. I did have a chuckle when I saw one cowboy in the crowd obviously has his hat on backwards. A nice turkey buzzard was there to greet us BUT, what was a Jerboa doing in the South Western American dessert when they only exist in Northern Africa and Asia...shame, shame, Domini. The puzzles were great- lots of new ones and some were definitely challenging. I enjoyed the HOPs, the match-3 option, and of course find-ems are always fun. Domini is still congratulating you for everything you do, even stuff you have to do to keep the game moving forward- these awards are like participation trophies and unnecessary. But, I did enjoy this game- something very different for Domini and I appreciate their effort to bring us something new, although many of the game's "chores" we've all seen before (the hair comb to remove nails...yeah). Definitely recommend- nice to see the bad guy in a cowboy hat!
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally A Slightly Different Theme!! I usually read reviews, not write them, but I really wanted to call out the reasons I liked this game. I didn't feel like it was the Best Game Ever or anything, but in a time where I feel like BFG has been missing the mark, a decent game should be called out. BASED ON THE DEMO- Likes: NOT another dark fairy tale, set in a different setting. The Wild West is one that I haven't seen too many of lately and it was a refreshing change. The music- Often I find game music to be just slightly irritating so I turn it off, but I kept all sound on for this game and felt it lent a really good layer to the overall experience. The interactive scenes- not always straight HOGs, sometimes finding one object to help find the next, etc. I like when they're all different. Art style- it was very well done, the scenes weren't all that dark blue grey color we see a lot. Lack of flashing scenes- as a photo-sensitive person, a lot of games mess with my eyes. This one didn't. Bonus points!! Dislikes- I didn't like most of the mini games. I was happy for the option to skip them. I will most likely buy this game today, but if not will definitely buy the regular edition when it releases.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am really enjoying this one Not a big fan of Domini, but this game is real fresh breath of air in the long list of same old same old of late. Artwork is OK. Voice overs are excellent. Puzzles, not much new here. HOPS are pretty good. Storyline is where this one excels.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Give Domini Credit For Changing Things Up! My review is based on the demo only as I am on the fence as to buying the CE. Not enough extras to make me want to purchase it, but I will buy the standard edition when it is released. First and foremost I give Domini credit for a different story line. It is a good one. The graphics are well done as usual with this dev. The HO's are varied which keeps them from being boring. The puzzles are also varied and fun. The collectables and morphs are basically the same as all Domini games. I truly wish they would change this aspect of their games that would definitely make it CE worthy. There are a lot of posters to read which took a little away from the game for me. If I wanted to read that much I would get a book. They are important so as to keep you updated on the happenings in the game. Overall it is a huge improvement for Domini. A few more tweaks and they could be back as the No. 1 dev. Give it a try!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rootin' Tootin' fun Okay, so it's not rocket science - it's not meant to be - but I, for one, would like to THANK Domini for offering us a refreshing HO that isn't wizards, spooks, spells, dragons (you get my drift). I pretty much gave up on buying HOs several months ago because they've become so predictable...I bought this one right away and am thoroughly enjoying the gameplay! Your usual fare for HOs with twists, tasks to complete yet I'm not "plowed under" with puzzles that frustrate me. AND the big plus is Domini giving you Match 3 option on the HOs. The graphics are beautifully done, locations are rich in color and detail, dialogues kept to the minimum and very captivatingly cute storyline. To say I'd like more kinds of these games is an understatement. I may be in the minority but I like this game!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fix the bugs, and I'll buy!! Based On Demo: How refreshing to see a rarely used genre! The story seems to be more original than most games found on BFG lately, and it was nice to have a variety of mini games and HO scenes that did not overuse the usual tropes. I genuinely enjoyed the game (of what I was able to play). My only complaint is the game is so laggy and scenes keep coming across stuttered and jilted. I tried to un-download and then reinstall hoping to fix those issues, but they remained. It was frustrating to not be able to experience what I think could be a great game.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ...AND PLEASE DON'T CALL ME SHIRLEY See below review for upcoming games to be on the lookout for. All my "Current Favorite" game choices are retro titles. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hidden Motives: Diamond Rush For starters, yes - I will be buying this game during the next sale and I do recommend it. I have no glitches to report. The game ran smoothly without any technical difficulties. Reminder: computers are all different even if they are the same brand, have different things that are built in to the motherboard depending on the assembly line and what the manufacturer decides to add in or remove from day to day. I had fun playing the demo and had to use the hint button a few times, which makes the game play most enjoyable for me. For the most part, the characters are interesting and the actors do a good job. The plot is okay as well, not as time worn as what we have become used to. If you find the sequence of events a bit confusing at times, know that you are not alone; however, that does not affect the game play. My complaints are few: 1. The object call outs are all over the map. No, that is not a paperweight; it's a very light ink blotter. No, those are not [whatever]; those are tongs; the list goes downhill from there. What is up with that? It's as if these people live under a rock, never use the tools they name, and never proof anything. 2. Shirley is not exactly the sheriff's daughter. According to her hands, she is the sheriff's son. 3. Can we please not take care of setting things up to get rid of the bad guy *right in front of the bad guy?!* That's been a theme lately that is totally nonsensical and diminishes enjoyment by about 70%. -------------------------- IN THE PIPELINE FYI, the game surveys some of us receive are really just the demo that we answer quality questions about and get to comment on. In other words, when we buy the game we have to replay the demo. The survey, or "beta", is not the entire game. HALLOWEEN CHRONICLES: I can't wait for this one. It's a doozy. If the rest of the game is as good as the survey/demo, we are in for a real treat. REDRAWN: #4 in the Drawn series. The first 3 episodes are awesome and the fourth is no exception. Search Drawn to pick up any episode you missed. MYSTERY CASE FILES: Be prepared to return to the good old days when the HOPA's were so fine. I was very surprised at being surprised during the game play. As with Halloween Chronicles, my hopes are that the rest of the game is as brilliant as the survey/demo.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game This is a good game with good storyline and graphics but spoiled when i completed main game and started playing bonus game. in the basement there is a chest and when i completed the puzzle it would not let me get the cane. Window just closed before i could pick it up. tried reinstalling but same issue. i paid for this game and would like to complete it.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please fix the glitches Can't pick up things in the skeleton's hand and the tree bit.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix the game As others I'm also stuck in the bonus game. Can't get the cane. I deleted and reinstalled the game, even played the puzzle in easy and hard mode, but the opened trunk shows for a quick second and then jumps back to it's place. Not enough time to get the cane. I like Domini games, but lately the quality control is not up to par.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big glitch I was enjoying this game until I pressed the buttons on the box after dusting them for prints. I cannot get the magnet or the other object. I've uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times with the same results. Three different names and 2 skill levels. I would love to finish the game but I can't and there is no forum to post my issue.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skeleton has bugs The game idea was pretty good - not many western themes in games these days. Nice to have something new. Was enjoying the game for the most part until I got to the skeleton puzzle. Solved the puzzle and then it wouldn't let me pick up the 2 items in the chest. Impossible to move on without them. Uninstalled, reinstalled, still can't get past the skeleton. I would normally recommend this game, but due to the fact that I cannot move forward I'm giving it the thumbs down.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AGAIN BUGS I firstly wish to say that Big Fish are always understanding to the gamers issues, however I feel I need to post that I had an issue different to another review where I could not pick items from the box being held by the skelton just over half way through the game. It puzzles me how we have differing bugs and tech issues however as I said to BFG we should not be checking these games having paid for them. The developers are only now producing one game a week when we had two so it is all the more disappointing that I cannot finish it, even having tried the usual starting over and reloading. Not the best or the worst game I have tried however it lacked the attention to detail by the developers
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dear Domini . . . . . Hired to act in a western about a haunted mine in the Wild West, you put on the original heroine's ring and find yourself back in the past - or in the movie itself. Either way you have to fight the odds, save your kidnapped father, the sheriff, and, hopefully, get home. Cheers for the vastly improved color palette in your artwork. Cheers for the "new" theme of a western story. Cheers for the Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. Boos and hisses for ANOTHER area in another game to be explored in full view of the bad guy who is not supposed to know I'm there. Boos and hisses for the many misnamed items in my inventory. More boos and hisses for the story, logic, and game glitches that could have so easily been caught BEFORE you released the game. Dear Domini, Please remember we are on your side. We want you to turn out great games that keep you paid and players playing. So, please, read all the reviews with the many points we are trying to help you fix. Most of us have hundreds of games that we've invested in and are looking for more. At least give us a chance to like yours!
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could not finish the bonus game The game was fun, very easy. My issue is the bonus game. It won't let me get the cane out of the chest, so I will be forever locked in the room. Fix the bugs and it might be worth the cost.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Many Glitches I'll pass on even playing the entire demo until they clean up the glitches from the guide to the gameplay. Get back to me when Quality Control does its job.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hopefully they will have a fix for this game I noticed in one of the reviews that the guide was messed up when it came to the collectibles so I thought I would check it out. My guide is a total blank. Absolutely no screen shots at all. Some of the pages in chapter two were also missing. My biggest pet peeve tho is if I want to skip a mini game that does mean I want to sit thru the whole mini game watching it go thru its paces. Do they not know the meaning of SKIP? Unless they fix the guide (which I doubt) I most likely will not be buying. Not going to pay for a defective game. Whoever works in quality control needs some more on the job training.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Domini Fell Down With This One Wow! I don't remember if I've ever written a review but had to make an exception for this one. With a refreshing storyline set in the Old West, this looks like an interesting game. BUT the strategy guide is defective. Mine was missing the entire collectibles section! That section is the main reason I usually buy CEs. Definitely not wasting my money on a CE with a defective strategy guide.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush CE The game doesn't allow me to get the items I need. Cannot move the skeleton! Can't move forward. Have uninstalled and reinstalled. Same issue.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so game Let's start with Fannie's costume - a mob cap (although awfully close fitting), an external corset with a blouse underneath it ("Shirley" had a similar corset), and not a costume ever seen in 19th century U.S. or its territories, every woman except Fannie has long braided hair or long loose hair, also not seen in 19th c. U.S. Some deeply fake southern accents - you can't even call them fake southwest accents. An old diamond mine with a ghost, (except no commercial diamond mining has ever been done in the U.S.). The magic ring goes onto a male hand, even though the main character is a woman, and the same activities as in every Domini Game (use a two-pronged fork to open something, assemble tools, navigate your way across a map, I'm sure somewhere there is a coin to use in place of a screwdriver), just repetitive and disappointing. On top of this, the Collectibles section of the Strategy Guide shows only the Saloon scene, but no collectibles, so either there is a malfunction, or the game was released with certain unresolved issues. I'm giving it three stars because a lot of people won't be bothered by the costumes, hair, accents, or lack of authenticity of the story - however, I always like to follow the collectibles section in the SG, and having it be essentially blank was not a happy discovery. I'm passing on this one - another game where I feel like I've already played it - over and over.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The bar has been lowered to ground level Preview only. Nothing NEW here. Same puzzles. Same illogical items placed in absurd locations needed to perform silly tasks . Starting in present time was not necessary! You come to on a floor in front of a woman who suggests your corset is too tight. No shock, no fear, no using present day knowledge to "McGyver" your way out. A lot of reading for back story and plot, but that's it. What you read is not reflected in the game. Time ran out - I walked away- before I finished the preview, but we know who the bad guy is and his plot. Mondays, pixel art. Tues, paint by number. Sometimes a match 3 that looks like an android game. Wed SE of previous game and so on. Compared to the games released on other days of the week, this is our best bet....sigh. I will buy it. MAYBE the ghosts will show up. Anyway, the credits do pile up these days.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Gunslingers Didn't Sling Much Action Into This Game I've played similar games, being sucked into the movie and having to battle our way back into the real world. This one isn't much different, just cowboys instead of monsters. Hopefully the game is action-packed, being in the Old West, and doesn't become a big yawn fest as in most other Domini creations. I hope Domini has hopped back on the quality wagon with this new series and doesn't take us on another ride into Boredom Land. We certainly need a change in these HOPA games to keep them alive and kicking! Right off are the same 15, 15 and 70 things to collect and this time we decorate a saloon. All collectibles were easy to find and the morphs were too easy to spot. The HOP scenes were dark but were a breeze and it felt like I've played them all before, the Match 3 was simple. Puzzles can be played in Easy or Hard Mode, I like that option of switching the challenge. What I don't like is having the solution played out in front of me if I choose to skip a puzzle. The graphics were sharp but once again not crazy about the unrealistic colors. The scenes were full of items from the pioneer days but some just didn't belong there. The characters were well rendered. The costumes for the ladies and gents were mostly correct for that era and the outlaws donned a Clint Eastwood look. The voices varied from good to just okay, sometimes I think voice-actors just don't take their job seriously enough. I liked the music with the guitar. Again the demo was just lots of tasks and time-filler activities that kept me from getting to the action. Is the Diamond Ghost the culprit behind all the murders or will we come face to face with something worse, a REAL bad guy?? I love showdowns. I'm tempted to keep going and find out more about Redsand but I will not buy the CE. The quality of Domini CEs doesn't justify the extra cost. If I do jump off the fence I will pick up the SE version with a coupon. The Old West theme makes this storyline worth looking into. The demos should provide more actual gameplay to give us a more rounded look at what's to come. I can't decide to purchase just by the puzzles and HOPs and activities in the trial time. Give it a try, it's an easy game for all ages and skill levels with the variety of play modes.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 stars would be a good game if I could finish it. Hidden motives diamond rush. Chapter 3 The Ranch in the living room got lockpicks for lock clicked on lock and nothing the lock puzzle does not come up and I can't go any further. Cannot finish game has anyone else had this problem? Wht can I do? Uninstalled game then re-installed But did not work does anyone have any ideas?
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good base game but bonus chapter awful The bonus chapter sound is almost non existent. Some "sprites", such as one of the stable windows, are visible in other scenes, and some of the responses are in language other than the rest of the game. Overall, a good game, but the bonus chapter glitches degrade the overall enjoyment.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from back in the saddle again it was okay a little comical i think !!! all players have different sights on the games they play.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from diamond rush not a bad story...although I can't pick up the magnet on the skeleton and cant find a forum for this game. Any suggestions on a fix?
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unclear story and an even worse ending. The main problem I have with this game, which I got free in a recent promotion, is that the story isn't explained very well. We have a bunch of murders, an alleged ghost, and a nasty piece of work who is apparently behind it all. But what happened to the water? Who is Ruth, who suddenly appears in the game as Wild Jack's ally with no further explanation? Who is the kid and why is Wild Jack the only one who knows how to cure his sick grandma, even though she herself has instructions and ingredients for the medicine *right there in her house*? Characters are introduced and there's no reason given for their involvement in the story. And the ending is just... baffling. What was that... thing... and how did Wild Jack end up involved with it? What agreement did it terminate? The story doesn't make any sense at all! My secondary problem with the game is the puzzles. The last puzzle in the main game is probably the worst, as the instructions are unclear and nothing I tried seemed to be the right answer (I ultimately skipped it). There were a few others I also had to skip because I really had no idea what I was being asked to do. I didn't even bother with the bonus chapter because I wasn't interested. The visuals were well done, the music was nice, and the voice acting was decent. But if you're like me and you get into these games for the story, this is one to skip.
Date published: 2021-10-17
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_32838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Motives: The Diamond Rush Collector's Edition

Can you solve a ghostly mystery to escape a film?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.