Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition

Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(546.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Get in on the ground floor! Domini Games brings you the first entry in a brand-new series with Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands!

This is your chance to take on the role of a famous researcher with a knack for uncovering the truth behind myths and legends! When the head of a remote English village asks you to investigate a series of strange disappearances and even stranger stories from the locals, you quickly discover that there is indeed something unusual lurking in the surrounding forest. But what is it, what does it want, and most importantly, who is hiding the truth behind the mystery of the fairies? The only way to find out for yourself is to sharpen your wits and prepare for a magical mystery that will put your skills to the test in this all-new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Solve the mystery behind the fairies’ disappearances in the bonus game!
  • Decorate the Fairy Queen’s home!
  • Tons of bonus collectibles to find, including morphing objects!
  • A strategy guide to help you reveal the truth!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1732 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(546.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game This game is beautiful and I'm enjoying it very much. Having such a good time that I'm sending in a review and I'm not even halfway thru it. I recommend it..enjoy
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER Oh I absolutely love this game......I knew right away that its everything a Domini game should be. Fun fun fun.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Game! This game lives up to Domini's expectations. I really enjoyed playing this one. The graphics were superb. I hope that you continue to carry Domini games. This game wasn't hard but it was still a challenge to play. I loved the fact that you could play match 3 games. The other games were difficult as far as I was concerned. I played the trial and I bought the game. I was intrigued and I couldn't stop playing.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DO BELIEVE IN FAIRIES - I DO! I DO! AND I DO BELIEVE THIS IS A “FAIRY” GOOD GAME BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 8 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 64 pages (My Time: 9 Hours) What a “fun-tastic” start to a new series from this developer! Do you believe in fairies? If you don’t, you may after playing this game. Enter a magical world of fairies, hidden within the woods of a local village. Save this wee folk from extinction as a misguided evildoer destroys their native habitat. And as you enter this magical world, watch out that fairy dust does not get into your eyes! Like Peter Pan, you may never want to leave these enchanted woods! As for me, I do believe in fairies, and I do believe this is one the best games from this developer to date. This developer always provides more game for the money and this one is no exception. It is a fast-paced, long game set to the background of two whimsical stories. The graphics are full of fairy delight with some incredibly beautiful scenes, with a cast of dozens of fairy folk. This is a game which can be played by adults and children alike, with some help from adults with the puzzles. There are three collectibles, most which I found easy to locate. They include morphing magic items with descriptions detailing their purpose. Collect figurines of the variety of fairy folk from around the world. Collect leaves to exchange for items to deck out the fairy queen, Queen Mab’s hut. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 36 achievements. • Collect 15 different type of fairy folk figurines • Collect 15 morphing magic items with descriptions on how they work. • Collect 70 leaves to exchange for items to deck out Queen Mab’s hut. • Replay 18 HOP scenes and 18 mini-games • 21 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences BONUS CHAPTER: It is another well-written story. Play Maryam, the child from the main game, as she endeavors to rescue missing fairies from the clutches of another evildoer who is exploiting them for financial gain. This is a long chapter, and I liked the story better in this chapter than the one from the main game. Continue to collect the collectibles in this chapter. There are nine (9) mini-games and five (5) HOP scenes. This chapter is one-third the size of the main game. The puzzles and the HOP scenes are superb, and this chapter is well-worth the price of a collector’s edition rating. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes in the game, all of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. Although known for their puzzles, Domini offers some creatively designed HOP scenes in this game. They are very interactive. They include the usual lists of items and silhouettes scenes. There are matching scenes. There is one of my favorites, a silhouette slider scene (one in which sliders at the side and top of the scene manipulate silhouettes of items to match with the actual items before they are removed). I love the two rebus clues scenes and there is a scene with morphing items. I enjoy seeing those items flicker back-and-forth changing from one item to another. As in their other games, a Match-3 game can be played instead of the scenes. MINI-GAMES: Our “puzzlemeisters” have outdone themselves with the puzzles within this game! I love the creative design of the puzzles and will be replaying some of them. There are twenty-five (25) of them, eighteen (18) of which can be played upon completion of the game. Most of the puzzles can be played in either an easy version for an easy breezy game or in a hard version, for a more challenging game. The setting for the difficulty can be set in the menu; however, it can be changed while playing the puzzles as well. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy; H = Hard) A. E/H. Maze puzzle. Move a token to a sawmill at the end of the maze. Use circles along the paths to rotate the paths. Collect all mushrooms residing along the paths. The harder version has more mushrooms to collect and a more difficult path pattern to formulate. B. E/H. Battleship puzzle. Move a token through a 7 x 5 grid with 35 squares avoiding traps. Collect 9 coins in the easy version and 11 coins in the hard version. The harder version has more traps. If a mistake is made, the player must restart. C. E/H, Connection puzzle. Connect all red dots on a dream catcher by rotating four wheels containing the red dots. Rotate the wheels until all red dots connect. The harder version requires switching the 4 rings as well. D. E/H. Matching puzzle. Match 3 or more gems to remove them from a grid. Collect more of your colored gems than those of your opponent. BONUS CHAPTER: E. E/H. Rotating rings. Rotate rings (each with 4 colors), so that where each ring abuts another one, the colors match. The easy version has 6 rings, and the hard version has 8. Moving one ring affect the others. F. E/H. Matching. Place musical notes into the proper slots so each matches a given one. The hard version has extra halves which do not match up with anything. G. E/H. Assembly puzzle. Set the position of 6 pins to open a lock. Use arrows to move them up-and-down and then test the combination by trial and error. H. E/H. Sequence puzzle. Magic dust recipe. Use colored sand to create a given image. Place symbols on a grid into the proper order to get the correct color The easy version involves 3 colors and the hard version involves 4 colors.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer it makes a change to play a game based on fantasy. I enjoy playing games in a new series
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oK if you like fairies good game did not take that long to play what has happened to Big Fish - games are childish - no big games being pushed out come on - look at your reviews - customers are leaving Games really poor at the moment Get the big developers back - PLEASE
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i just love fairies ................ i purchased this game on 60% discount price (which is just .81 cents more than the SE costs) - i played the demo and knew that i would purchase this game. I just loved the fairies. The colour was fantastic - the storyline kept my interest - i didn't mind the accents or that it was based in a UK county. The puzzles were super easy and after the 2nd puzzle had to change from easy to hard (in custom mode) - liked the hidden objects. I don't normally look for all the collectables but i did in the game. Try before you purchase - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Accents in British setting The game overall is great fun! the story fits with English folklore so it was quite fun to play as a mythical detective. However, as someone from the UK, I couldn't enjoy the game to it's full potential as I was confused and slightly annoyed to have the characters be voiced with American accents rather than British accents as the backstory setting is based in Gloustershire UK! I did not feel I was playing in an English countryside setting which was disappointing. I hope within future games the characters will be voiced with the correct accents.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Fairies deserve better... Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to other who do a much better job than I. We have a very nice game today. Beautiful, bright colors, but not overpowering at all. Clear graphics, very nice animation for the most part. Voices are age and character appropriate. Nice to see that we have a lot more character interaction in this game. Game play was very good, no glitches or problems during the demo. SFX could have been a bit more...could have used outdoor sounds for background. Music was okay, but got a bit annoying. HOP's are not too bad. So far, all I have found are silhouettes, match items and search in the dark. Items are not difficult to find and scenes are quite interactive. If you do not care for the HOP's, you can switch to a match 3. The map is quite helpful and clearly identifies the locations and whether or not you have missed a collectible. Didn't see the transport feature, but you don't need it with this map. There is a lot of backtracking in this one, so you will use it frequently. Collectibles aren't bad. None of the items are difficult to spot. We have 15 fairly figurines; 15 magic items that also morph and 70 leaves that we use to furnish our home. You just have to remember to look for the leaves. This story is nothing new, but it was interesting. You are constantly on the move and with the amount of character interaction we have, you don't get bored. I was pleasantly surprised at this game. At first, I figured it would be too "cartoony," but it certainly was not. I was drawn into the game, almost from the beginning and left wanting more when the demo ended. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players for one reason or another. Yes, I am adding it to my ever growing collection of CE games. Gave this one a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find that this one is not what you are looking for. Play on!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Fairys I love this game and I want to protect the little faries. I hope this is a start to a new wonderfull serie with no ghost or dark old places.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Graphics Fun & colorful. Easy even on second level
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit of a Yawn for me First off, this is not a 9 hour game. I played slow, didn't skip anything and managed to finish the demo in 18 mins. That's basically two chapters. All the puzzles and HOPS were easy and finding collectibles was very easy. Nevertheless, because of one review that mentioned a 9 hour game, I bought it thinking that even if it was easy, at least it would be entertaining. It WAS beautifully done with wonderful characters and nicely animated voice-overs (except the accents were all over the place!). The colors were vibrant. I'm not saying this is a bad game. I do recommend it. BUT you need to know what you will be getting. If you are looking for a nice, easy walk in the forest, this is the game for you. I would recommend this for beginners.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOMEONE CLIPPED MY FAIRY'S WINGS :( Completed Game approximately 6.0 hours (including completion of all Mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 23 Main Game Scene Locations +12 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Possibly Intermediate WHO DOESN'T LOVE FAIRIES? I for one love Fairy-themed fantasy games and I was thrilled to see a new series in this genre. I won't lie, once I realized Domini was the developer, I was "fairy-le" certain this would be a huge letdown. To my surprise, the graphics were amazing and more surprisingly, the storyline was pretty decent too! Unfortunately, it only took a couple of scenes before I started experiencing Deja Vu. I've played this exact game hundreds of times and if you've played any Domini game lately, you've played this game too! I was really hoping that Domini had donned a shiny new set of Fairy Wings befitting of this new fantasy HOPA series but it appears someone has clipped this fairy's wings! Sometimes pretty isn't enough, if nothing ever changes from one game to the next, from one series to another, who cares about a new title and pretty graphics? If Domini is the only HOPA developer left on the BF market, how long will it take before the remaining audience grows weary of the repetitive gameplay and lame, cliche tasks? How long will it take before everyone realizes that all Domini changes, from one game to the next, from one series to another, is the graphics, title, and story? It's bad enough that every game has the same collectibles & morphs in the same amounts & locations (all they do is rename them) but what really bothers me is that they can't even bother to change the game mechanics. Scene one-cue a mini-game followed by a Hidden Object Scene which is always a story-driven HO requiring the player to find Keywords in a story. The mini-games are the same puzzles with different graphics, go one step further and you'll soon realize that the "active" areas & "zoom zones" have the same placeholder spots as the previous game no matter which series it is. This is why you automatically know to look at the fireplace for example because they are all the same game copy/pasted and recoded with new graphics! How long will it take before a beginner player is bored to the point of no return when they have to solve the same tasks 10 times PER CHAPTER? When playing this game, take notice and I bet you'll get a case of Deja Vu too! AUDIO-VIDEO & GAME MECHANICS: Domini has always had crisp, detailed graphics even though they sometimes struggle with the color palette which tends to have an overabundance of one dominant color for each game. The graphics are beautiful and perfect for a Fairy-fairytale themed game. The audio always seems spot on and you'll probably never notice looped soundtracks, but that's exactly how background music is supposed to work, it should go unnoticed while subconsciously stimulating the brain to recognize the ebbs, floes, and climaxes of the storyline. Domini is famous for adding items that can be interacted with, however, they seem to be far and few between lately and they tend to add a bunch of interactions during the demo portion to trick us into thinking that the entire game will be loaded with them! COLLECTIBLES & MORPHING OBJECTS (CE Only): It's hard to enjoy a repetitive Collectible offered game after game and even though this is a brand new series, the collectibles/morps are the same ole, same ole! Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, 15 Morphing Magic Items, and 15 Fairy Figurines to click on. I say click on versus collect because they are never challenging to find, they just require the player to click on them...clickables NOT collectibles! Once again, there are 70 Zoom Zone Coin Leaves that are used to purchase 15 decorations for Queen Mab's Hut. The decorations are always spewn about the room with seemingly no rhyme or reason, and they certainly aren't an exciting addition to the game. There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu which lights up when a clickable is available in the scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter, the same amount offered in every game because as I said the game mechanics are the same in every game, they only change the graphics & story, everything else is a carbon copy. The Hidden Object Scenes vary with Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Objects, Multiples of the Same Item Finds, Progressive-Interactive Finds, and good Old-fashioned Interactive Listed Item Finds. MATCH 3 ALTERNATIVE: There is an alternate Match 3 Game available, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) MINI-GAMES-PUZZLES: There are 16 Mini-Games +9 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) BONUS CHAPTER: (CE Version Only) You play as a young Maryam, a character from the main game on a mission to save the fairies from the clutches of evildoers. There are 5 Hidden Object scenes and 9 Mini-games spread out over 12 additional scene locations filled with even more repetitive tasks. You will continue your search for the final 4 Fairy Figurines, 6 Morphing Magic Items, and 12 Zoom Zone Leaf Coins of varying amounts which allows you to purchase the final decorations for Queen Mab's Hut...same collectibles/morphs different names. COLLECTOR'S EDITION EXTRA'S: (CE version only) 21 Wallpapers (I have to admit that the wallpapers are gorgeous, some of them are without characters slapped all over them!) 21 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 25 Movie Video Cutscenes, 36 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Magic Items, 15 Fairy Figurine Clickables,70 Zoom-Zone Coin Leaves, 15 Queen Mab's Hut decorations (purchase with leaves) 8 excessively long Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. We haven't seen any Fairies yet but we do have plenty of forest critters at my new forum so swing by, feed the bears, reconnect with long-lost forum friends and become an official Woosdey...thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Characters-No Challenge-Typical Domini Game!! I do believe that Domini either believes everyone is a first time player or we are all really STUPID. I for one detest their large blue outlines when an additional item is needed. Do they really believe we do not know what is needed especially since we need the same items in each of their games. The fairy story line is cute and different from the recent games we have been offered lately..2 years or so. The game play is good but I am so tired of the collectables we have to gather and buying things to furnish one thing or another. Enough already. Where are the fresh new ideas? I played through half of the demo time and that was enough for me. I will wait for the SE as I do not wish to pay for a CE that is a carbon copy of the previous games. Does Domini even read our reviews????? I think not! I do recommend this game but to me no way is it a 5 star. Try it and enjoy!
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Churning out games without any dimension to them I debated giving this 2 stars but went with 3 only because it's something different for Domini. If you played one, you've played them all more or less. Yes you will need some fans for "all the smoke or pollen". Yes you will need to oil and clean lots of things for no apparent reason. You'll need the requisite valve which just happens to be lying around. I've been playing a lot of older games lately, and the quality of those games is beyond superior to anything released in the last year (at minimum). I honestly used to have a long list of games I couldn't wait to play, and no longer have a list. This was typical Domini by every standard... HOS, mini games, game play, etc. I'm not going to recommend this because at this point it's irritating to me that they can just keep throwing games out there that are awful.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this set in the U.K. Oh my, set in Gloucestershire and not a being speaks with an English accent of any kind. In fact the local pub serves burgers and fries, and the owner, as well as the mayor, not only speak with American accents, what they say is colloquially American. I thought I might be able to tolerate this, but when I uncorked a keg of ale into a mug and poured the mug over a fire to put it out, that was it for me. Ale is alcohol. You don't pour alcohol over a fire. I mean really smh here. Even if I don't mind fairies, I'd like to have at least a vestige of a sense that a game's locale means something. For those of you who don't mind all this, enjoy, but not for me.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old - Same Old!! Fairies and magic, with a bad guy breaking the rules against nature - sounds familiar? We have seen this storyline a lot. Domini need to refresh their ideas and approach! Also - I don't like to play as a man - just a personal preference, We should be offered a choice. I will not be purchasing!!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm So Tired Of Fantasy Stories! Just because a game comes from Domini it isn't automatically a great game. And Domini has not provided more game for the $$ in a very long time. They crank out the games just like the rest of the developers, with weak storylines, similar HOPs and puzzles, and non-challenging adventure. Everything is fantasy. There is rarely a game really aimed at the adults. I think we have enough fairy tales at Big Fish to last a lifetime! Something more realistic, more than just once in a blue moon would be much appreciated. I plunked along, as always, to get from Point A to Point B looking for lost, broken or buried items, hoping to escape the tedious tasks and finally reach the action before the demo ends. More of the adventure should be featured in the demo, the tasks and puzzles take up too much time. The CE means little to me anymore, the same content every time. Find 15 of this, 15 of that, 70 of something to cash in for decorations. Absolutely no challenge. I do enjoy earning achievements and trying out the various play modes. Each difficulty level provides just enough difference to test your skills without all of the hand-holding. Overall, I find Domini games very easy to play. The HOPs were of the usual variety and the good interactivity always made them enjoyable, but not outstanding or very challenging. Most of the puzzles can be played in Easy or Hard Mode. I don't like puzzles but these seemed more than the usual "okay", so I didn't skip any in the demo. The graphics are excellent and the scenes/locations are very beautiful. I was able to overlook Domini's choice of colors. Lots of interesting little things typically associated with fairies were fun to just look at. I really enjoyed the visuals. The characters were done very well, the voices were so-so, I loved the fairy attire, nice creative design and their colors were beautiful. I love fairies and the magical tales that flow down through the generations. The story here is about helping the fairy-folk protect their realm from a big, bad creep who is out to destroy everything dear to them. Hopefully the story is solid and doesn't end abruptly without proper closure. It's an interesting one with a glimpse into a secret fairy world and as in other Domini adventures we are up against another meanie with evil intentions and we come along to save the day. Hopefully this game is entertaining with a nice long adventure through the enchanted woods to help the wee ones win their battle. If Domini is still in that familiar rut they created, it will take more than fairy magic to save it from becoming boring like all the rest. I won't purchase the CE but I'm interested enough to pick up the SE with a good sale. Seems suitable for all ages, no horrific monsters to deal with and fairies are a delightful escape from reality for many fantasy fans.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this set in England My huge gripe is that if this is England why does nobody have a english accent. You can't set a game in a country that is not the usa and have them talking american english. That has really ruined the came for me, otherwise it's the same ole standard domini game.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fairys goblens leepercauns same ole same ole okay game just feel it was for a younger audience
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted this to be a great game.... I'm sorry, it was the same old same old Domini repetitive tasks but and I have to add the story line was pretty good. Nothing we haven't seen before but it was told well and it was done with nothing to guess at. I'm struggling tho with a lot of the puzzles I follow the directions exactly but nothing happens so I had to skip quite a few of them, not because they were hard because there seems to be some missing parts to the directions. It's 4 hours of my life I won't get back. Domini is not a bad developer but the constant tedious tasks doing the same thing with different ordinary objects has gotten extremely old. But hey they are the only guys left.... so we're left with playing their games or our old really good games. Which is what I'll be doing until something changes.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old , same old I'm finding these games lately are glitchy and sooo slow. I'm using windows 10 and wonder if these games will be compatible with windows 11?? I'm just getting tired of the same thing over and over. I miss the old Mystery Case Files games. Sorry but not much of a challenge here and these fairy tale story lines are just boring!!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great but just ok. Nice graphics, pretty easy. Have to agree that not all games are for us elders :) I think the younger crowd likes this type better. But still I would recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game but I am no Longer a Fairy Believer All has been said before me about the game. It is good and given we get less of this type of game it is worth it. My only issue is as one other has mentioned we are getting fairies and other fantasy creatures a little too often and it does therefore make the storyline boring for me.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed have not played this game yet but domini games seem to go toward the younger crowd with these fairyland tale games they have been presenting on big fish games where is the adult games the ones with no fairy tales involved if this is what big fish is going to put out for now and future i am cancelling my membership and just play the old games sorry but for now will look for other avenues to spend my money maryu
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Download Failed Bought this game today, but can't install it in the BFG App on my computer. :-(
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible suspension of disbelief I can believe there are fairies. What I can't believe is that there is an impenetrable forest somewhere in Gloucestershire, and that somewhere within this previously unheard of area, which does not appear on any Ordnance Survey maps, there exists a village inhabited entirely by Americans and complete with "mailbox", "tavern" serving "ale" from a keg on a customer table, etc, etc. The whole show overseen by a "village leader". Since he's also an American, it's probably no surprise that he holds no actual local government post. I just can't continue to play a game with this ridiculous set up; it's irritating and annoying and certainly not fun. Why do this?.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old... Nothing new here, played one Domini game, played them all. This game has all the HO game clichés we are now cursed with... find shaped objects to open locks, build a ladder, scoop some water, pick a lock, ho hum.... Didn't wait around long enough to see if removing rust was a requirement. My biggest gripe for games - no option to turn off the intrusive pop-out banners announcing your amazing achievements. You found a leaf! You found a fairy! You walked and chewed gum..... The main characters were annoying to me. Nice graphics, that's the best thing I can say about this game.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mr. Rogers this game would have been ok, but the Mr. Rogers narrator thru this game left me cold...i don't need to be talked to as if i am 3. and everything is so easy...no challenge at all.....
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashes quickly The game crashes just a few minutes in, right after the camera is fixed and 3 pix are taken.
Date published: 2021-10-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_32867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myth or Reality: Fairy Lands Collector's Edition

The secret of the fairies lies deep in the English countryside.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.